We'll help you find the right solution for your needs
Does this sound like your topic?
Arrested in Moses Lake, WA, 2012. Live in Salem, OR. Cannot afford 3500-5000 flat fee for attorney. Traveling back & forth to Moses Lake is a real hardship for me. Because of this old issue, I can't get a driver's license in Oregon. Before I ...
Representing yourself on a DUI is never a good idea. Most courts won't let you even consider it. You MAY qualify for a public defender - or many dui attorneys will work with payment plans.See question
Will he get charged in the city of Seattle wa.? He didn't get any paper works or ticket from the cops either!.
Typically when an individual is arrested for DUI the police officer will forward the police report to the prosecutor's office who will file the formal charges sometime later. In King County that can take weeks or even months. Which court he will end up in depends largely on where exactly he was contacted and by whom.
HOWEVER - it's important to note that if there was a breath test above .08 or a refusal - your son's driver's license may be already in jeopardy to the department of licensing. He only has 20 days from the date of arrest to challenge this suspension.
Your son needs to consult with a DUI attorney as soon as possible.See question
A friend of mine blew three times with a .065 a 0.70 then a 0.75 but she was still cited arrested and car impounded. Is the legal limit not .080?
Such a common question.
There are TWO ways to get an alcohol related DUI in Washington.
1) Be above .08 within 2 hours of driving.
2) Have your ability to drive affected to ANY appreciable degree by alcohol.
It's not saying they'll win a .06/.07 but they CAN charge it.
Your friend should call a DUI attorney immediately. I'd be happy to discuss this with her.See question
Is it worth appealing or is it an automatic 1 year suspension in WA state?
The DOL Hearing is one of the most crucial parts of my process in representing a client. You should absolutely request the hearing and hire a skilled DUI attorney immediately to help you through it. Even though the odds of winning this hearing statistically are low - the information gathered from the hearing is often what makes the difference between a great result in court and a bad result in court.
Feel free to call me with additional questions.See question
I had a DUI back 11 years that was dropped to neg driving because I blew below .08. I would like to find a lawyer to help.
I practice exclusively DUI in King, Snohomish and other counties. I'd be happy to talk to you about your case and can be reached 24/7.See question
2011. Can the courts use my dismissed case against me? They are trying to sentence me based on "2nd offense in 7 years". Is this legal? Are there any cases to support my case?
Sadly, even if dismissed - under Washington State Law - any prior DUI that was amended to a Reckless Driving like yours - counts as a prior DUI if you get another one in seven years. You'll want to consult with a DUI attorney immediately.See question
I am currently living in King County and have a warrent in Snohomish County for a DUI that happened about a year ago. I missed court while I was visiting family in California and the shortly after I got back my boyfriend and I found out I was preg...
With a skilled DUI attorney you might avoid jail time entirely. You need to consult immediately. Feel free to call my office for a free consultation.See question
I was arrested for dui and blew a .09, I have never been in trouble. What happens at the hearing?
Your first hearing will be your arraignment. You'll be advised of the maximum penalty (364 days in jail and a $5000 fine) and the mandatory minimums (including 1 day in jail and $350 fines, license suspensions, and more). The judge will ask you to enter a plea of guilty or not guilty. You should plead not guilty and have a pretrial date set. You should also consult with a DUI attorney immediately. Feel free to call me for your FREE CONSULTATION at 425-424-9401.See question
Being that my legal case is still so new neither my police report nor court case have been filed with the city. I have not met with any attorneys yet so if I were to go and get an alcohol assessment and U.A. on my own in order to prove that I was ...
Most often, I advise my clients to get their evaluation soon after reviewing their case. The court can't and won't require it as a condition. If you're charged, you're better off spending your time and resources hiring a skilled and qualified DUI Attorney. Someone who can guide you step by step through the process and tell you when and how to get these things done to minimize the consequences to you.
Remember - DUI carries MANDATORY JAIL and LICENSE consequences. Hire a lawyer immediately.
Feel free to call me for a FREE CONSULTATION.See question
An overzealous police officer mistakenly filed charges. It has resulted in the early death of my mother and devastating effects on me because I am disabled and need his help physically and financially.
Dave is completely correct. Your husband needs skilled domestic violence representation immediately. You, as an alleged victim ALSO should have representation.See question