Skip to main content

N. Brian Hallaq

Bankruptcy and debt Attorney at Bellevue, WA

5.0   28 reviews

About N.

Learn N.’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Bankruptcy and debt
    50%

    22 years

  2. Chapter 13 bankruptcy
    20%

  3. Chapter 7 bankruptcy
    20%

  4. Foreclosure
    10%
    Foreclosure defense and recovery of surplus funds following foreclosure.

    22 years, 100 cases

Hi Folks. My name is Brian and I have been a practicing attorney in Bankruptcy for over 20 years. Our firm believes in treating our clients with the highest level of professionalism and a humble heart.  We offer legal services at a cost effective rate and we make the process easy for you.  We can pull your credit report and help you file from your own home.  Check out my blog at https://www.cancelmybills.com/blog for guides on how to settle debts with your creditors as well as other useful tips to help manage debt relief.  I look forward to meeting you. 

Photos and videos

Licensed for 23 years
State WA
Status Active
Acquired 1999
Updated 11/25/2022
State CA
Status Inactive
Acquired 2000
Updated 09/15/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact N.

Hallaq Law, PLLC
40 Lake Bellevue Drive
Suite 100
Bellevue, WA, 98005
Hallaq Law, PLLC
13100 Military Rd. S.
Suite 3
Tukwila, WA, 98168
Hallaq Law, PLLC
8620 172nd St. NE
Arlington, WA, 98223
Hallaq Law, PLLC
606 Central Avenue
Kent, WA, 98032
Hide locations

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  28 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Ron | March 28, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
My bankruptcy
I contacted several lawyers before committing to Hallaq Law. After speaking with Brian and Diem on the phone I felt very good about going to them. They walked me through each step and were supportive and very nice. They know what they are doing to a T and are very informative about the process. They are genuine and honest and the honesty I was given up front is why I would choose them as well as being incredible at there profession. This stuff can be scary and hard to deal with. Go with Hallaq Laq, they are an amazing team.
Read less
Posted by Tiffany | October 30, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fair and helpful Bankrupty Lawyer
When I first came to Brain I was stressed and worried about having to file Bankruptcy, however Brian was extremely kind, helpful and explain everything in detail to my satisfaction from start to finish. He eased my concerns and throughout the process was always available within a reasonable time to answer all my questions, even after the case when I still had creditors sending me statements. When concerns or issues came up with my case I felt Brian dealt with everything honestly, fairly and explained the situation without holding any punches (good, bad and in between). He had an exceptionally detailed email that he sent me regarding what I needed to do, classes I needed to take, when my court hearing would be and how he would help walk me through that hearing. I would truly recommend Brain for anyone looking to hire a Bankruptcy Lawyer since at a reasonable price he efficiently helped me through this unfortunate process in my life with ease.
Read less
Posted by Ronnie | October 18, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Personable, kind and sincere bankruptcy Lawyers
Bankruptcy is a tender, and challenging process. Hallaq Law was extremely understanding, upfront, and honest. Affordable yet didnt cut any corners.
Posted by Jason | October 14, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
First time bankruptcy
Hallaq Law was the perfect choice for me for handling my bankruptcy. I had no knowledge of how to navigate such a task and they were professional, courteous and helpful in every step.
Posted by Theresa Shelton | August 4, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional
I am very pleased that I hired Brian to be my chapter 7 lawyer. He is straightforward, honest, diligent, fairly priced, by the way the price doesn’t go up from the original consultation. I would recommend his services to anyone looking to file bankruptcy.
Posted by Romee S. | September 3, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
AWESOME! Couldn't have asked for more!
Mr. Hallaq is not only professional, empathetic, and knowledgeable, but he is truly great at what he does. Mr. Hallaq brings a genuine willingness to help his clients and treats them with respect. He also fully advises his clients on details that we may not initially know or think about, so that we can make informed decisions about our future. Mr. Hallaq is the ONLY attorney that I have, and will, ever refer my family and friends to. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with him, but I will definitely be his client for life. My family, my friends, and I all thank you for your tireless work in helping us! Thank you, Mr. Hallaq.
Read less
Posted by David/Mary Petronis | August 29, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Chapter 7
We couldn't have gotten through this without them. Always courteous and caring and prompt to help us. Thank you so much.
Posted by Joseph | July 20, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent service
Brian was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Covid put me into an unfortunate financial situation but with the help of Brian it made the entire process about as stress free as it could have possibly been! He clearly cares about his clients and his work. I highly recommend him for anyone facing difficult circumstances.
Read less
Posted by Jeremy | June 7, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing
Situations beyond my personal control lead me to contact Hallaq Law, Brian and Diem where amazing, during the entire process, as well as after paperwork was filed. They continue to offer support after the process, which shows their dedication to their clients. I would strongly recommend Hallaq Law to anyone and everyone who is going through tough times. They explained everything in great detail with me from the initial contact over the phone, through all our in person meetings, as well as during the court proceedings. Could not be happier with the results and could not have asked for a better team of attorneys. Thank you both so much, and I can’t express how grateful I am to have had your help.
Read less
Posted by Dakota | May 2, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic lawyer
I had 2 horrible lawyers prior to Brian, I would leave emails , phone messages, texts and never heard back from them , Brian took on my case and from start to finish he was there when I needed him , he always got back to me in a timely manner and when he said he was going to do something he did it , if your looking for piece of mind like I was then look no farther.
Read less
Posted by Elaine | April 24, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommend
Brian and Diem made me feel less stressed about the process. They responded quickly to my questions and concerns. Could not have asked for better Attorneys to take my case. I appreciated all their help.
Posted by Laura | April 13, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great experience highly recommended
Brian and Diem made the process very easy. They were always responsive to any questions I had. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a fresh start or just advice. Nice, compassionate and empathetic. Made me feel as if I was wasn’t alone.
Posted by Anish | April 9, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Trusted Attorney
Brian Hallaq has been my family attorney for 15+ years. He has advised me on many matters ranging from estate planning to complex real estate transactions. His commitment to his client’s needs are above and beyond expectations. Moreover, he is a highly capable attorney that acts with the utmost integrity.
Posted by Alex | April 3, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommended
Made the process incredibly smooth. What was and should've been stressful was made easy. Highly recommend.
Posted by anonymous | March 31, 2020
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Anxious about filing? Brian can help!
I was really worried about filing and kept trying to think of all the different scenarios and concerns I had. I’dee been awake worried for days when I spoke with Brian by phone. A quick half an hour where I was able to get answers to questions led to him reassuring me that in his many years of experience, nothing I was describing was unique. I think that in itself and having him tell me how he could help me allowed me to begin to look past my current woes and start to look forward to a better, brighter future. I enjoyed the conversation and can’t wait to work more with Brian.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 21, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Authentic, Brilliant and Thorough
I met Brian to figure out my next steps during the Covid 19 crisis. He was very thorough in evaluating my business and worked from a sense of accountability, wanting clients to come out of it in a better position than before. It's hard to find that kind of lawyer nowadays.
Posted by Chris | March 18, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Team
I contacted Brian to discuss my options about filling bankruptcy. He was very kind and met with me that day to lay out my options for me. I decided to hire him and proceed with filing. He even stayed late with me to get it taken care of that day. Our meeting of the creditors has been pushed back due to current world events but Brain and Diem have been very responsive and helpful with all my questions (even on the weekend. Sorry guys). I would highly recommend them to anyone considering this hard decision. Brian is very knowledgeable, caring and understanding.
Read less
Posted by Jennifer | February 19, 2020
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
I will refer anyone I know to Brian
I came in and discussed some things with Brian. He walked me through every option he felt was a possibility. He was not only very knowledgeable he also was compassionate and understanding. There aren’t many people out there these days that have all of that. I felt absolutely comfortable talking to Brian and he assured me that I am not the only one dealing with certain things in life. That made me feel much better in itself. He has seen and dealt with many scenarios for many years!!!! Thank you Brian!!!!!!!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 17, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Attorney
No one wants to file for Bankruptcy and the process can be very stressful but Brian was helpful and understanding throughout the process. He was professional, he was responsive, and he is extremely knowledgeable about Bankruptcy law. He was beyond patient and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I'm cannot stress enough how happy I was that he represented me. I would recommend him to all my family and friends.
Read less
Posted by Mai | February 12, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
President of Seattle Vascular Surgery
Prior to Brian opening his own law firm, I’ve hired Brian for estate planning. He is intelligent, thoughtful, and meticulous. He’s very responsive and always one step ahead of the game. I had peace of minds because I had Brian on my side. I am very grateful for Brian and all that he had done to help me. Without any hesitation, I’d highly recommend Brian!
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 60 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.5 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Hallaq Law, PLLC
  • 2020 - Present
  • Attorney
  • GHG Legal
  • 2012 - 2020
  • Attorney
  • BTA Lawgroup, PLLC
  • 2005 - 2012
  • Attorney
  • Law Offices of Christopher Benson
  • 1998 - 2005
  • Extern
  • United States Bankruptcy Court Western District Of Washington
  • 1998 - 1998
View all work experience

Education

  • Seattle University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1999
  • University of Washington
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1994

Associations

  • Washington State Bar Association
  • Member
  • N/A
  • State Bar of California
  • Member
  • N/A
  • Federal Bar Association
  • Member
  • N/A
  • Western District Bar Association of Washington
  • Member
  • N/A
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • Arabic
  • Vietnamese

Attorney endorsements

Received (7)
Given (0)
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Nov 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer and have known him for many years. He is competent, professional and a great lawyer. He is one of the best attorney in his field."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Nov 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brian is a hard working, detailed advocate that his clients are lucky to have in his corner. He combines a compassionate demeanor and approach with determination and grit. I highly recommend him."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Jun 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brian is approachable, diligent, and thorough. I trust his knowledge and experience."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Apr 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brian has been practicing bankruptcy and debt law for many years and he is one of the people I have contacted when I have needed to discuss general procedural questions. He is smart, charismatic, patient, and able to put people at ease. I believe he genuinely cares about his clients and tries to find them the best possible solution for their legal concerns."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Mar 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Brian is a strong advocate for his clients. He is a skilled attorney and has a great deal of knowledge about the legal field of bankruptcy and debt. But, in addition to providing superb representation to his clients, he has a level of integrity that far surpasses many attorneys. It is a delicate balance for attorneys to provide representation that both provides legal advocacy to their clients and the support they need from an advocate during challenging times. Brian does an excellent job striking this balance. He is both kind and supportive of his clients and the difficult circumstances they are often facing, but he also has the knowledge, training and skill to represent them in a successful and capable manner in the courts. There are not many attorneys that can provide this holistic approach to their clients. I recommend Brian's legal services to people on a regular basis as I know his clients receive the highest level of legal representation that exists"
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Feb 11
Relationship: Family member
"I first met Brian in Court in Tacoma in 2010. I was preparing my client for his 341 Court hearing when he asked some technical questions. I looked up and saw Brian. I then rapid fired my questions and he answered them meticulously and patiently - without even knowing me. Over the years I’ve seen him treat his clients with respect, compassion, and genuine care. As an attorney, he has a sharp legal mind, he is brilliant, and he is resourceful. He thinks outside of the box and he is a tenacious advocate for his clients. I was so impressed by him that I married him years later! I can say that I objectively and strongly endorse this attorney."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Jun 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brian is a great lawyer, who genuinely cares about his clients and what happens to them. He has a keen legal kind and is well respected in the legal community. I heartily endorse this lawyer."
View more endorsements
This attorney hasn't created any attorney endorsements recently on Avvo.
Bellevue Bankruptcy and debt Lawyer N. Brian Hallaq
N. Brian Hallaq
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney
Bellevue, WA
Licensed for 23 years
Free Consultation