Skip to main content

Diem Hallaq

Bankruptcy and debt Attorney at Bellevue, WA

5.0   17 reviews

About Diem

Learn Diem’s areas of practice.

My law partner who is also my husband and I serve our client with the utmost professionalism and a humble heart. In my time off, I enjoy Pilates and paddle boarding!

 

 

Photos and videos

Licensed for 17 years
State WA
Status Active
Acquired 2005
Updated 11/25/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Diem

Hallaq Law, PLLC
40 Lake Bellevue Drive
Suite 100
Bellevue, WA, 98005
Hallaq Law, PLLC.
Satellite Office
13100 Military Rd. S. Suite 3
Tukwila, WA, 98168
Hallaq Law, PLLC
8620 172nd St. NE
Arlington, WA, 98223
Hallaq Law, PLLC
606 Central Avenue
Kent, WA, 98032
Hide locations

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  17 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Ron | March 28, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
My bankruptcy
I contacted several lawyers before committing to Hallaq Law. After speaking with Brian and Diem on the phone I felt very good about going to them. They walked me through each step and were supportive and very nice. They know what they are doing to a T and are very informative about the process. They are genuine and honest and the honesty I was given up front is why I would choose them as well as being incredible at there profession. This stuff can be scary and hard to deal with. Go with Hallaq Laq, they are an amazing team.
Read less
Posted by Ronnie | October 18, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Prompt, caring and committed
Diem was on top of it from the start! I have a very busy schedule and she made sure to chase down all the necessary paperwork. I would highly recommend Hallaq law group.
Posted by Jason | October 14, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
First time bankruptcy
Hallaq Law was the perfect choice for me for handling my bankruptcy. I had no knowledge of how to navigate such a task and they were professional, courteous and helpful in every step.
Posted by Ciana | August 5, 2020
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent Experience
I contacted Diem and was immediately set up with a free initial consultation. Diem and her partner assessed my situation thoroughly and through their insight I’ve determined that bankruptcy is not the best choice for me. Although I’ve chosen alternatives to bankruptcy, had I not contacted Diem I may have made a huge mistake. Rather than treating me like a number and pushing me through the system Diem and her partner gave me the insight I needed to make the best informed decision. If you are considering bankruptcy contact Diem and be assured you are in good hands!
Read less
Posted by Joseph | July 20, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Service
Diem was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Covid put me into an unfortunate financial situation but with the help of Diem it made the entire process about as stress free as it could have possibly been! She clearly cares about her clients and her work. I highly recommend her for anyone facing difficult circumstances.
Read less
Posted by Gabrielle | June 23, 2020
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Personable, knowledgeable attorney!
Very thorough knowledge of the consult I received from the law firm. They took the time to help me understand my case even though it wasn’t their specialty. I would have hired them immediately!
Posted by Jeremy | June 7, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Incredible Confidence
Situations beyond my personal control lead me to contact Hallaq Law, Brian and Diem where amazing, during the entire process, as well as after paperwork was filed. They continue to offer support after the process, which shows their dedication to their clients. I would strongly recommend Hallaq Law to anyone and everyone who is going through tough times. They explained everything in great detail with me from the initial contact over the phone, through all our in person meetings, as well as during the court proceedings. Could not be happier with the results and could not have asked for a better team of attorneys. Thank you both so much, and I can’t express how grateful I am to have had your help.
Read less
Posted by Phu | June 3, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Bankruptcy law
Diem is a very nice person and a great lawyer. She helped me with my case. She’s very thorough, straightforward and honest. I’m really lucky to have met her as my lawyer. I would recommend her to anyone especially in the Vietnamese community .
Posted by Thea | May 15, 2020
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Highly recommend!
Highly recommend! Diem is a great person and attorney. She is very knowledgeable in bankruptcy law and very understanding. She took the time to explain to me the process of bankruptcy and this helped me decide whether it would be a the right choice for me. She has a straightforward and no-nonsense attitude but a great sense of humor! In the end I decided not to move forward with filing but the experience I had with Diem was awesome. If you are looking for a bankruptcy lawyer, contact Diem, you won't regret it!
Read less
Posted by JT | June 11, 2015
Stop searching, Diem is the best!
Diem handled my case with ease. She is personable and knowledgeable. She had answers to all of my questions and knew what to say to help me when I felt anxious. I appreciate her attention to detail and her efficiency. If anyone ever needs it, I will always recommend Diem!
Posted by Brian | September 10, 2014
EXCELLENT CHOICE
My experience with Diem through a very difficult time for me was great. She made me feel so at ease ,explained all the facts and was always there for me day or night to answer any questions or concerns that I had. This was a very pleasant experience for me.
Posted by Z-man | September 22, 2012
The Lawyer I Recommend !
The negative stigma of bankruptcy caused me to out off filing for two years longer than I should have. I don't recommend doing that if you are over your head in debt, bill collectors are calling, and you aren't able to make your payments on time. But what I do recommend is calling a bankruptcy lawyer asap and getting some good advice. Diem Duong was my lawyer. Her firm offer no cost consultations, so I took advantage of that. I met with Diem and it was obvious to her that filing for bankruptcy was my best option. As far as my bankruptcy it went well. It was easy and pretty painless. I thank Diem for that. She is trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable, and she kept me informed and up to date on the status of everything. I can't say enough good things about her. If you need to file bankruptcy I recommend talking to Diem, I think you'll be glad you did.
Read less
Posted by lucas_Tobon | July 14, 2012
Great Lawyer
Diem is a great lawyer and very knowledgeable. Made me feel really comfortable during a very uncomfortable situation. Thanks to her and the Macey Bankruptcy Law Firm Staff, I was very glad of the outcome of the Bankruptcy case. Diem you are the best!!!!!!
Posted by DEE | July 11, 2012
MACEY BANKRUPTCY LAW FIRM / DIEM DUONG
I HAD GONE TO ANOTHER ATTORNEY OFFICE AND THEY WERE VERY PUSHY AND REALLY DIDNT TAKE THE TIME TO EXPLAIN THE PROCESS OF FILING BANKRUPTCY, I FOUND DIEM DUONG AND SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND SO WERE THE STAFF. ALWAYS AVAILABLE. DEIM WAS VERY HELPFUL EVEN TOOK TIME TO MEET ME EARLY IN THE MORNING TO FIT MY WORK SCHEDULE. THANK YOU SO MUCH DIEM I REALLY APPRICIATE YOUR HELP .
Read less
Posted by Holly | April 19, 2012
Diem Duong = Excellence
Bankruptcy is normally not viewed in a postive light, but having my lawyer, Diem Duong, on my side made an uncomfortable situation easy. Diem was easy to speak to and communicates well verbally as well as written correspodence. I never felt like I was asking a dumb question and she went out of her way to assure me that everything was going to be okay. Ms. Duong was by far the most professional person in the room during the hearing process. She was visually and organizationally well put together, had the right answers to any questions and was great at reassuring me. Before, during and after my case, Diem kept me in the loop and sent updates regularly. Bankruptcy isn't fun, but this lawyer goes out of her way to make your experience as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend her services for anyone that is in this situation.
Read less
Posted by Bryan | April 18, 2012
The only one i would refer
So i had talked to and went over things for my bankruptcy with a couple of other attorneys with not so good results, at the last minute and freaky good luck Diem happened on my case and it was handled and over as fast as she said it would be, she knows her stuff and is on top of things when she is working,and another plus, she has a sense of humor . I could not of asked for a better person, ever.
Read less
Posted by Greg Hunter | April 17, 2012
Great Lawyer
Diem is a very knowledgeable attorney that strives for the best results for her clients. Her professionalism, determination, well-spoken ability and knowledge of the court system are outstanding! Diem understands and analyzes the style of the Prosecutors and Judges which favors you in the ability to gain a better outcome on your case. I would recommend to any of my peers that need any legal assistance! Thanks again for your help!
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 60 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.4 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Advantage Legal Group
  • 2012 - 2014
  • Attorney
  • Macey Bankruptcy Law
  • 2010 - 2012
  • Attorney
  • Le & Associates, PLLC
  • 2007 - 2010
  • Attorney
  • Department of Assigned Counsel
  • 2006 - 2006
View all work experience

Education

  • Seattle University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2004
  • Seattle University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2000

Languages Spoken

  • Vietnamese
  • Arabic

Attorney endorsements

Received (8)
Given (3)
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Jun 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Diem listens closely and has a gift for quickly honing in on the information that matters most. She is straightforward, and I trust her to give her honest assessment of a situation."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Jun 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer! She is smart, caring and loves to help everyone around her! If you’ve ever met Diem- you will never forget her! She is a dime!"
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Apr 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Diem's commitment to helping others is evidenced by her legal career, from her start in criminal defense to her current practice in bankruptcy law. Diem is a hard worker, tenacious, and cares deeply about people. She understands that people may have financial difficulties for a number of reasons and is willing to listen and help her clients find an approach through their problems that is tailored to their needs."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Mar 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Diem has a long history of public service to her community. She has made a life-long commitment to helping others and this shows through the support, kindness and skill that she provides to each client. Diem recognizes the importance of understanding the individual circumstances faced by each client and the life long difference that can be made in giving a person and their family a fresh financial start. She counts it as an honor to help others during challenging times. Diem's dedication, legal skill and gumption are unparalleled in other attorneys in the field and she raises the legal practice to a higher level. Diem values both problem solving and rolling up her sleeves and working hard to resolve the legal concerns of her clients that she respects, supports and advocates for tirelessly on a daily basis."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Feb 14
Relationship: Supervised lawyer
"Diem is a conscientious, zealous, and caring lawyer. She is one of the best associates I have ever supervised. She loves her clients and will protect their rights against all odds."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Jun 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney | Jan 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Diem is an excellent attorney who focuses on the goals of her clients. She is very knowledgeable and quite friendly, and I have seen her put many clients at ease."
General practice Attorney | Apr 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Ms. Duong is a caring and competent attorney who will go out of her way to make sure that her clients are well represented."
View more endorsements
Car accident
Bankruptcy and debt
Criminal defense

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Bellevue Bankruptcy and debt Lawyer Diem Hallaq
Diem Hallaq
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney
Bellevue, WA
Licensed for 17 years
Free Consultation