4 months away from being 18, want to be with a 26 year old, can mother do anything legally to keep that from happening/ and or can 26 year old get arrested
As long as the 26 year-old is not in a position of trust or power over you - such as a teacher or pastor - the age of consent if only 16. You don't have to wait four months to engage in sexual activity. However, since you are under the age of 18, your mother could possibly file an anti-harassment order or protection order petition under RCW 10.14 or RCW 26.50. There would need to be a factual basis for either of these petitions.See question
reckless driving, failure to appear, have mandatory court appearance. live in WA. how can I quash Bench Warrant without appearing to court in CA?
It is possible to quash a bench warrant without being here in Washington state. Before you think to do that, I highly encourage you to consult and retain an experienced criminal defense attorney. Reckless driving is a gross misdemeanor which carries up to one year in jail and the $5000 fine. In addition, you would lose your license for one month and have to pay high-risk insurance for three years. Depending on the circumstances of your case, there is a small possibility a good attorney in Washungton could avoid you having to return to Washington at all.See question
The PD office said to call back Wed. afternoon. If I hire a lawyer (he can not afford one) could he be released before Wed. afternoon.
Retaining an attorney could possibly help in negotiating with the filing unit of the prosecutor's office. While your son will be released is charges are not filed within 72 hours, if the prosecutors do file charges within that time frame, he will remain in custody with the same amount of bail that was set at his first appearance.
It might be the time to start speaking with experienced criminal defense attorneys right away to discuss your options.See question
I have a pending assault 2 and was given a protection order against me. I bailed out and was told I needed to check in weekly at an office called offender services. One of the requirements was not to get into any more legal trouble. I then was c...
Violating a protection order and allegedly assault in the protected person will usually result in a new charge of felony violation of court order. In addition, you have violated a specific condition if your release. It is likely the court will significantly increase bail on the pending charge.
As mentioned above, work closely with your attorney, or consider retaining an experienced criminal defense attorney if you are uncomfortable with your current attorney.See question
I have a misdemeanor warrent out of another County will they still come to my room knock and arrest me ? Since they run all names.?
If you have a warrant, then police can contact you if they know your whereabouts. The issue isn't whether the motel should give the guest list to police, but rather your need to quash the warrant. I suggest retaining an experienced criminal defense attorney right away to help you through the process.See question
I had some alcohol and drove with a friend to a concert to wait for my ex so I could confront him about giving out my number to his friends. When I saw him coming down the stairs, I went into a fit of rage. I had a motorbike helmet on and tried to...
If the alleged victim has your cell phone number it is likely you will be able to be identified. I motorcycle helmet could be considered a deadly weapon, or at least a weapon that could result in e felony assault charge. At a minimum you have already admitted to at least fourth degree assault which carries up to a maximum of one year in jail, a $5,000 fine, two years probation and the possibility of alcohol treatment.
Do no respond to the text message at all, and contact an experienced criminal defense attorney immediately if you are contacted by law enforcement.See question
My husband is incarcerated and the court has placed a protection order to protect me. I want to go see him or send him a letter. Will this get either one of us in trouble?
Unless the court has prevented you from contacting your husband, you are permitted to send him correspondence. By doing so, however, you are risking that he will respond and violate the order. He would not be permitted to visit you if you went to see him.See question
Want it to be filed with the courts.
Unless you have filed a counter claim in the civil suit, you are not in a position to make any settlement demands on the plaintiff. You can attempt to negotiate a settlement, but I wouldn't classify a proposed settlement as a demand letter. You are able to make discovery demands pursuant to local court and state civil rules, but it may be time to retain an experienced attorney.See question
On June 4 2014 a search warrant was served on my house searching for a roommate of mine and his girlfriend for stolen property or evidence pertaining to another crime. There was a large amount of stolen property was recovered from my roommates roo...
The statute of limitations for most felonies, including VUCSA is three years from the date of the incident. Now is the time to start consulting with experienced criminal defense attorneys, since the potential consequences you are facing are significant.See question
My ex wife has been in and out of the mental illness hospital for about 3 years. Our kids are afraid of her, shes done some pretty crazy things and the kids have seen it. Right now she's in the hospital again and I would like to file a restraini...
Both a RCW 10.14 anti-harassment order or RCW 26.50 protection order are available to seek against anyone else, regardless of their mental health. I suggest retaining an attorney experienced with these matters to ensure the appropriate order is granted.See question