I want to know if I can still do something about it.
You can try to resolve the claim if the 2 year statute of limitation has not passed and you suffered injury from the rear end collision. However, I strongly suggest that you meet with a personsl injury lawyer for free initial consultation.See question
In 2001 in WA, I was in a car accident. I'm now 19 and the insurance company wants to settle my claim. After the accident accured, I suffered a torn nerve in my eye and a busted ear drum. Recovery for my eye was at least 6 months. (Patch and exc...
No. You should hire an experienced personal injury attorney to help you. The injuries you mentioned seem far worse then the offer the insurance company is making.See question
we were two PhD students going home from school at night. I was the driver in a car accident. Car became a total loss and 2 passengers got injured. Collided with other party who turned left at the intersection. He left scene before the police came...
For most contigent fee agreement, litigation begins at the time when the attorney has to file the Summons and the Complaint to the other driver. Now, that can change from lawyer to lawyer, but that's pretty standard. You should look over the agreement and you should talk to your attorney if you are concerned. Additionally, whether it will go to trial or not is dependent on the severity of injury and whether the insurers are willing to offer the policy limit prior to suit.See question
also i don't own a vehicle an there is no evidence and should i get an attorney before i speak to the police.
You can possibly be arrested, but being charged with a hit and run is another story. I agree with my colleagues, do not speak to police until you meet with an attorney. Avvo is a great resource to find an attorney near where you live.See question
Hi, I been in a car accident two weeks ago, the other car rear end me when my car was stopped at the intersection. Where can I get the city intersection copy of city video cam, there was cameras on the intersection on all 4 corners, porobably it r...
You should meet with an experienced auto accident and injury attorney for a free consultation. I agree that you can try to obtain the video by making a request with the city, but I also agree that these videos will not be available for too long. Unless the liability is clearly being disputed you should focus on getting well and recovering from your injuries. Again, with these types of injuries and accident, you should think about hiring an accident and injury attorney since they will make sure the insurance company will not take advantage of you. Best of luck.See question
I fell over I a semi trailer at del monte on September 11, 2013
Please review Avvo for PI attorneys who practice in a city where you live or where the injury occurred. Please be advised there are certain deadlines you will need to remember regarding how much time you have in bringinging a persinal injury claim, also known as the statute of limitation. In Washington, the deadline to file a lawsuit is within 3 years after the date of your injury. However, I believe the statute of limitation to bring a claim about a personal injury ocurring in Oregon is two year from the date of your injury. Many PI attorneys will be reluctant to take on a case with 5 months remaining so you should move things very quickly.See question
county officer sat in parking lot of safeway after making a previous stop. noticed a vehicle getting gas and follow her to a public road before making stop.
No. It is not an entrapment. Were you cited with a ticket? If so, you could possibly get the tickets dismissed on procedural errors. You should consult with an traffic infraction attorney if there was a ticket issued after the stop.See question
I was in a auto accident, however the other party didn't have insurance, I'm wondering what my option are. I believe they may be withholding information. I'm up to my hills in medical bills.
Yes, please contact a car accident and injury attorney for a free initial consultation. Your medical bills would be covered under PIP or med pay under your own insurance. If the other driver doesn't have insurance you have couple of options on recovery. First is by utilizing a UM/UIM coverage under your own car insurance if you have purchased such coverage. Second, if you don't have such coverage you can sue the other driver personally. However, if they don't have car insurance coverage, they most like won't have any assets for you to go after. Ultimately, you should hire a car accident and injury attorney to assist you in determining the best course of action going forward.See question
My statute of limitation expires in Dec. I received a settlement offer from an an insurance company and I countered with a demand letter. They have responded with a higher figure than their initial offer. However, I believe I can get a bit more o...
You can make a counter-demand as much as you want. Yes, I've seen instances where the insurance companies will let the statute of limitations pass without making another counter-offer. They will advise when they have reached their top offer. You will need to determine whether their top offer is acceptable or whether you will need to file a lawsuit to obtain a fairer offer. I would advise you to meet with an experienced car accident injury attorney for a free consult to determine whether your demand and they counter-offer is fair for your injuries.See question
My daughter got a speeding ticking for 12mph over, she also didn't have her insurance card with her.. The ticket says to choose mitigation hearing, get a court date and then she can apply for traffic school, but how can we get the insurance portio...
If you present to the court a proof that your daughter had insurance on the date of the infraction, you will be able to get that dismissed, but she will have to pay a $25 administrative fee to the court.See question