Skip to main content

Eden Rose Brown

Estate planning Attorney at Salem, OR

5.0   23 reviews

About Eden

Learn Eden’s areas of practice.

3
Practice areas

Attorney Eden Rose Brown is dedicated to providing comprehensive, highly personalized counsel in wealth preservation strategies, family legacy design, and estate, tax and charitable planning.

 

Recognized as one of the Top 100 Attorneys in the United States and honored as an Oregon Super Lawyer by her peers, Eden holds the highest standards of scholarship, compassion and client service.  Her innovative planning strategies serve to maximize client control and promote family harmony, while minimizing taxes and preserving a family's legacy for generations.  In addition to other professional recognition, Eden is listed in Who’s Who in the World, Who’s Who in America, Who’s Who in American Law, Who’s Who of American Women.

 

Born and raised in Salem, Oregon, Eden earned degrees from the University of California, Berkeley, and Northwestern School of Law, Lewis and Clark College before accepting a commission in the United States Air Force.  Serving as a JAG officer in the Gulf War, her experience drafting over 8000 estate planning documents for troops fighting in the Gulf served as the springboard for her dedication to comprehensive estate planning and her innovative, values-based planning style.

 

Always the adventurer, Eden has circumnavigated the globe by sea, explored all seven continents, enjoyed a private audience with Pope John Paul II, and traveled solo 28,000 miles throughout the back roads of North America on her motorcycle, before settling back down in Salem with her daughter Natalie, two cats and 27 tropical fish.

 

The Law Office of Eden Rose Brown is located in Salem, Oregon, with satellite offices in Portland, Eugene and Bend. 

Photos and videos

Licensed for 32 years
State OR
Status Active
Acquired 1990
Updated 10/09/2022
State HI
Status Inactive
Acquired 1995
Updated 11/22/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Eden

Law Office of Eden Rose Brown, LLC
1011 Liberty St SE
Salem, OR, 97302
Law Office of Eden Rose Brown, LLC
4949 Meadows Road, Suite 600
Lake Oswego
Portland, OR, 97035
Hide locations

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  23 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by MJ | July 13, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Trusted, Professionals, Steadfast Experts
Working with Eden Rose Brown and her talented staff has impressed us for years. We became official clients in the past couple years. Leading up to this time though, we gleaned information from this firm to prepare ourselves to develop our comprehensive Estate Plan/Living Trust. They have several workshops each year to assist current and potential clients to better understand the process, benefits, and resources needed to complete a plan. We can't say enough about the always friendly staff, and quick response times to our requests. Truly a special firm with genuinely courteous and well informed staff. So happy to have built this relationship with them. Highly recommend to all families that are needing guidance on their legacy planning.
Read less
Posted by Lisa | October 3, 2021
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Outstanding estate planning atty
I recently attended Eden's new client workshop. Her explanations were clear and extremely professionally presented. Although my husband and I have been through the estate planning process with our parents, Eden’s process is more comprehensive and her innovative planning strategies address common 21st century issues (divorce, materialism, longevity, larger estates etc) that most attorneys may not always consider. She seems to have many resources to complete the tasks at hand including staff to retitle accounts to avoid probate and detailed advice on designating and coordinating IRA beneficiaries to make the best plan for someone's individual circumstances. It’s been a great experience and I highly recommend her counsel. In addition, I found her staff wonderful to work with. They are also very professional and showed great follow through in responding to both by emails and phone calls.
Read less
Posted by Allison | May 3, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
My mind is now at ease about ‘that’ part of life.
We never figured to need a living trust but after learning more about wills, probate and trusts, it turned out to be the best vehicle for taking care of things should we become incapacitated or dead. Eden Rose Brown and her staff of very competent attorneys explained everything to us in great detail, taking as much time as we needed to fill comfortable with everything. The personal care and attention given to us was/is very much appreciated, and I feel settled now about that part of life. The living trust ‘grows’ and changes as we do, and I look forward to many years of this new relationship. I can easily and enthusiastically recommend this firm and services to people who need to figure out how to leave behind their lives when they go, including their beloved animals!
Read less
Posted by Jayne | October 23, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommend
Eden fully educated us about all our options while writing our trust and she and her office staff followed through with great accuracy and diligence. Eden is very responsive, is open to questions, and is great at explaining the nuances of trusts in lay-people terms. I highly recommend her services.
Posted by anonymous | October 8, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Oustanding Work Shop
My Husband & myself recently attended the Estate Planning Work Shop by Attorney Eden Rose Brown. Attorney Brown provided valuable information for all levels of service, the requirements & laws pertaining to planning, preparing documents and ongoing oversight & review! However the manner of presentation & examples exceptional illustrations & understood!! In other words brought to non Attorney level of understanding & how to proceed with planning and documents. We feel fornuate to have access to such outstanding Attorney & entire Law firm. Our plan, is to have Initial Design Meeting in near future.
Read less
Posted by Michele from Portland | January 14, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent Trust Workshop
I attended Eden Rose Brown’s trust workshop last weekend. It was excellent. She described complicated issues in ways that were easy to understood and made the material interesting with stories of actual cases. I was bummed that she could not take my father’s complicated California case, but she spoke with attendees during lunch and after the seminar too. She recommended a qualified Southern California attorney she knows personally and he provided me with good advice. I definitely recommend her.
Read less
Posted by Terrika | May 4, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Estate Planning
My husband and I attended Edens class on estate planning. Man what an eye opener! Her depth of knowledge was amazing. She had us thinking of issues we had never thought of. Her examples were real life ones. I recommended her to both our kids and my personal clients. Everyone needs to spend some time with her. It truly was Life Changing.
Read less
Posted by Jim | April 4, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Family Living Trust, 5-year review
Eden knows the subject cold and is happy to educate us and repeat things as necessary. She solicits our input but also prompts us in areas we might not be familiar with or have thought about. Her communication skills are excellent -- always making the effort to be crystal clear. Her approach is warm and friendly, and she respects our pace, our hesitations, and our uncertainties as they arise. She is impeccably organized, as is her office staff. She delivers a rich and rewarding experience, as well as a practical one, every time.
Read less
Posted by Emily | July 4, 2016
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Very pleasant consultation
I called for a consultation. The first person i talked to was very nice and said a paralegal would be calling me back. The paralegal called me back promptly and she was also very pleasant. After I told her my situation she informed me that I needed a different type of lawyer and gave me a refferal and provided me the phone number. My short experience with each person at the firm was super pleasant. I wish for each consultation to be so pleasant. Emily
Read less
Posted by Michael & Natalie | June 13, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Far Exceeded Expectations
We first met Eden at her Family Matters Workshop and were impressed with the easy-to-understand presentation, and her knowledge of the options and nuances of estate planning. After making the decision to retain Eden, she very clearly and concisely explained various choices involved in planning our estate, and helped us make educated decisions about our plan. She designed a customized plan based on our specific desires, needs and goals. In setting up a charitable plan as part of our Revocable Living Trust, she offered several helpful suggestions and told us of charitable organizations that met our legacy objectives. Eden showed a passion for her work and we consider ourselves very fortunate to have found her and her staff. They made what seemed an overwhelming task surmountable. They are all consummate professionals. Their expertise, patience and helpfulness made the document preparation process a pleasant experience. The personnel, process and results far exceeded our expectations.
Read less
Posted by Pam | September 29, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very knowledgeable
Eden was excellent. She took the time to get to know us and our specific needs in estate planning. She gave us examples and clearly explained why she recommended various actions. Eden goes well beyond just writing a will. She is well versed in setting up trusts and has the staff to help execute those documents. Our plan has 5 years reviews to change anything needed. We have never been so organized. Our children will have everything in one spot and not have to hunt or guess.
Read less
Posted by Tim | September 25, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent individualized service
We have a fairly complicated estate planning situation and Eden and her staff helped us work things through to a very satisfactory result, and a plan that meets our needs and that we can age with. Eden is a very good questioner and listener, with years of experience she brings to bear on the situation, bringing up many potential issues I never would have thought of. I appreciate her flat fee approach vs. billing for any time spent. It may have amounted to the same thing, but it was nice to be able to discuss things without feeling like the meter was ticking.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 7, 2014
Eden Treated Me with Respect Even Though I was Young
My parents, who are also clients of the Eden Rose Brown firm, purchased a "Grad" package to provide me with some basic legal documents before I left for college. Although I'm only 18 and don't have much in my estate yet, Mrs. Brown and her staff treated me with respect and patience, and were genuinely interested in learning what was important to me. She explained that as I was 18, I was an adult and my parents no longer had the legal right to get information or have control over my accounts or my medical care in case I got injured or sick or died. To make sure my parents had control if something happened to me, Mrs. Brown prepared a simple trust, power of attorney, medical waiver and health care directive as part of the prepaid package. She also included a Docubank service that provides immediate access to my legal documents 24 hours a day, even if I'm out of the country. The medical team at my school was really shocked when I handed them my advance directive and HIPAA waiver during orientation! They said they wished more students were that prepared when they come to college. I enjoyed working with Mrs. Brown and her team, and I appreciate that she provided both me and my parents with peace of mind while I'm away at school.
Read less
Posted by Betty | January 25, 2013
Free Family Matters New Client Workshops
While recognizing and researching the need for estate planning, my husband and I were impressed with the philosophy, ratings and awards, and website of the firm of Eden Rose Brown. After making our initial contact, we attended one of Eden's free, three hour Family Matters New Client Workshops. Eden's passion, expertise, personal interest, and experiences were evident as she clearly and engagingly explored and communicated the various aspects and choices involved in estate planning. Eden was genuine and friendly, and stayed long after the class ended to answer questions and talk with individuals. We are amazed and encouraged by the wisdom and excellence of her counsel and feel much more knowledgeable and informed as we proceed with developing our estate plan. After attending Eden's presentation, we are confident that her law office will provide the most personalized, comprehensive and professional estate planning support available.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | November 19, 2012
Founding Attorney - Sets the standard for Family Focused Estate Planning
We were seeking an estate planning attorney who we could build a relationship with; our family circumstances aren't really the "norm." We felt we needed someone who could help us plan around our very particular needs. We were referred to the Law Office of Eden Rose Brown and were directed to one of her associate attorneys. We attended a seminar that Eden gave, and really felt like we were able to make educated decisions about how we wanted our planning to go. We were treated like family from the get go - Eden even gave us hugs as we arrived for our appointment and remembered us from the seminar. The overall experience has been amazing!
Read less
Posted by Judy | June 14, 2011
PEACE OF MIND - THANKS TO EDEN ROSE BROWN
I met Eden Rose Brown at a KISSpdx Women’s Event in May 2010. I heard her speak about how important it was to have a Living Trust and an Estate Plan. I felt I did not need one since I do not have a lot of assets and I had made a will 25 years ago. My daughter kept insisting that I needed one and that I should get more information from Eden. After talking with Eden I began the process of filling out the paper work. I soon came to realize that a Trust is not just about your assets but how you want every aspect of your life handled as you age and how you want things handled after you die. The most important thing was that you make the decisions now so your family does not have to guess later on how you would want things taken care of. Knowing Eden was taking the proper legal steps to avoid court hassles and family disputes later was reassuring. There were so many aspects to the Trust and Estate Planning that I was unaware of. Eden and her staff talked me through every step and answered all my questions. The patience and caring of Eden Rose Brown and her staff made what seemed an overwhelming process, easy. Having someone that I trusted to talk about intimate family details was reassuring. Eden has made sure that my assets are secure for my daughters and their children. I know that my legacy is also safe from the courts and any future divorces or bankruptcies. I now have peace of mind knowing that I have made choices for my future as I age and after my death. My daughters will not have to make decisions during difficult and stressful times. I am very grateful to Eden Rose Brown and highly recommend her for the ultimate “peace of mind” a Living Trust and Estate Planning brings to a family.
Read less
Posted by Elizabeth & LeeAnn | June 18, 2010
Eden Rose Brown
We were planning to update our wills, when Eden Rose Brown convinced us that Revocable Living Trusts were superior and that she and her firm were best suited to preparing them for us. Indeed, the preparation process was professional yet personal and the final product impressive for its unique "fit", clarity and user friendly instructions going forward. We are very pleased and will not hesitate to recommend Eden and her great staff to others.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | June 17, 2010
The perfect estate planning law practice!
Eden treats every one of her clients as if they are her own parent or her sister or brother..with personal attention to details and assistance every step of the process. She is incredibly knowledgeable and keeps up on the latest estate law. Her staff is professional and efficient and make you feel at home when you enter the office. I highly recommend that you make an initial appointment to see for yourself!
Read less
Posted by Kathleen | June 17, 2010
Value based estate planning
Eden Rose Brown helped my create my legacy estate plan. We organized my businesses in several Limited Liability Companies. We protected my business partners with readable Operating Agreements. We wrote my life and legacy plan in my Living Trust, a document incorporating my life purposes and values. I had too long neglected the task for want of knowing what or how to do it. She gave my plenty of reading to bring me up to speed on the legal and accounting decisions I was making. The project took almost a year to complete. I am pleased with the process and results.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | June 16, 2010
Blended family recommendations
My husband and I knew we needed estate planning but we had no idea of the complex financial issues that faced blended families. Eden helped us design a plan for ourselves and our four minor daughters that would provide for them and give us the peace of mind knowing they would be fine. We now have grown daughters and have revised our planning to address new family issues and grandchildren! Eden took into consideration the needs of expanding families and keeps us up to date with her annual updates and "Family Reunion gatherings."
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 120 minutes
  • Hourly Rates $ 95-465 per hour
  • Pro bono 5 %
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Founding Attorney & Counsellor at Law
  • Law Office of Eden Rose Brown
  • 1993 - Present
  • Principal and Founder
  • PracticeBuilders EP, LLC
  • 2012 - 2016
  • Judge Advocate
  • United States Air Force (Reserve)
  • 1997 - 2002
  • State Judge Advocate (Air)
  • HQ, Oregon Air National Guard
  • 1994 - 1997
  • Judge Advocate
  • Oregon Air National Guard (142nd FW)
  • 1993 - 1994
  • Special Assistant U.S. Attorney
  • Western District of Washington
  • 1990 - 1993
  • Judge Advocate
  • United States Air Force (Active Duty)
  • 1990 - 1993
View all work experience

Education

  • Southern California Institute
  • Laureate in Advanced Wealth Strategies
  • 2010
  • Judge Advocate Staff Officer Course
  • First Lieutenant
  • 1990
  • Judge Advocate General's School, US Air Force
  • Judge Advocate
  • 1990
  • Northwestern School of Law/Lewis & Clark College
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1989
  • University of California - Berkeley
  • AB - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1984
View all education

Associations

  • WealthCounsel Senior Counsel Forum
  • Chair
  • 2019 - Present
  • American Legion
  • Member
  • 2009 - Present
  • WealthCounsel, LLC
  • Founding Member
  • 1998 - Present
  • Willamette Valley Estate Planning Council
  • Member
  • 1997 - Present
  • Oregon Women Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • National Association of Elder Law Attorneys
  • Member
  • 1994 - Present
  • Air National Guard Association of the United States
  • Life Member
  • 1994 - Present
  • Willamette Valley Tax Forum
  • Member
  • 1994 - Present
  • Marion-Polk County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1993 - Present
  • Hawaii Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1993 - Present
  • Oregon State Bar
  • Member
  • 1990 - Present
  • Judge Advocates Association
  • Life Member
  • 1990 - Present
  • Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association
  • Member
  • 1982 - Present
  • End of Life Choices - Oregon
  • Board Member
  • 2019 - 2022
  • Wealthcounsel Northwest Forum
  • Chair
  • 2008 - 2017
  • Cedar Sinai Park (Medical/Elder Care)
  • Board of Directors
  • 2006 - 2008
  • Salem's Riverfront Carousel
  • Board of Directors
  • 2004 - 2006
  • Marion-Polk County Medical Society
  • Board Member
  • 2004 - 2007
  • Chemeketa Community College Foundation
  • Board of Directors
  • 2003 - 2006
  • National Network of Estate Planning Attorneys
  • Charter Member
  • 1994 - 2006
  • Willamette Valley Inns of Court
  • Member
  • 1994 - 1997
  • Willamette Humane Society
  • Board of Directors
  • 1994 - 1997
  • American Bar Association, Military Law Committee
  • Vice-Chair
  • 1991 - 1992
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

Awards

  • Oregon Super Lawyer 2018
  • Thomson Reuters
  • 2018
  • Albert Nelson Marquis Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Marquis Who's Who
  • 2018
  • Oregon Super Lawyer 2017
  • Thomson Reuters
  • 2017
  • Women in Law Award
  • Lawyer Monthly
  • 2017
  • Oregon Super Lawyer 2016
  • Thomson Reuters
  • 2016
  • Oregon Super Lawyer 2015
  • Thomson Reuters
  • 2015
  • Oregon Excellence Award
  • USIATC
  • 2014
  • Oregon Super Lawyer 2014
  • Thomson Reuters
  • 2014
  • Top 100 Executives of 2013
  • Executive Magazine
  • 2013
  • Oregon Super Lawyer 2013
  • Law & Politics Magazine
  • 2013
  • Top Oregon Attorney
  • Portland Monthly Magazine
  • 2013
  • Oregon Super Lawyer 2012
  • Law & Politics Magazine
  • 2012
  • Top Oregon Attorneys
  • Portland Monthly Magazine
  • 2012
  • Oregon Super Lawyer 2011
  • Law & Politics Magazine
  • 2011
  • Oregon Super Lawyer 2010
  • Law & Politics
  • 2010
  • Oregon Super Lawyer 2009
  • Law & Politics Magazine
  • 2009
  • Nation's 100 Top Attorneys
  • Worth Magazine
  • 2008
  • Oregon Super Lawyer 2008
  • Law & Politics Magazine/Oregonian
  • 2008
  • Oregon Super Lawyer/Rising Star 2007
  • Law & Politics Magazine/Oregonian
  • 2007
  • United States Top 100 Attorney
  • Worth Magazine
  • 2007
  • Top 100 Attorney
  • Worth Magazine
  • 2006
  • Top Oregon Lawyer
  • Law & Politics Magazine
  • 2006
  • United States Meritorious Service Medal
  • United States Air Force
  • 1992
View all awards

Publications

  • Book - Contributor (E.T. Nedder Publishing)
  • Faith-Based Estate Planning
  • 2008
  • Book - Contributor and Co-Editor (Quantum Press)
  • Giving - Philanthropy for Everyone
  • 2003

Speaking Engagements

  • Professional Advisor Legal Update 2022
  • The SECURE Act Workaround - The IRA to TCRUT Strategy
  • 2022
  • 2022 Family Reunion Event
  • 2022 Legal Update for Clients and Advisors
  • 2022
  • Annual Members Meeting
  • SECURE Act Update and Summary of Law
  • 2020
  • Annual Members Meeting
  • Inspiring Your Legacy: Introduction to Planned Giving
  • 2020
  • Salem Schools Career Day
  • So You Want to Be A Lawyer
  • 2017
  • First American Title Continuing Education Series
  • Unpacking the Living Trust
  • 2017
  • Realtors' and Brokers' Workshop
  • Oregon Realtors' Guide to Estate Planning
  • 2016
  • George Fox University
  • 21st Century Estate Planning
  • 2014
  • Chemeketa Community College Foundation
  • Understanding Estate Planning Basics
  • 2014
  • Principal Group Regional Conference
  • Wealth Preservation Strategies and Tax Law Update
  • 2013
  • OJCF Professional Advisors Group
  • Charitable Gifts of IRA/Retirement Plans and the IRA Charitable Rollover
  • 2013
  • Oregon Tax Preparers
  • 2012 Estate, Gift and Income Tax Update
  • 2012
  • Ronald McDonald House
  • 21st Century Estate Planning: Why Trust a Living Trust
  • 2011
  • Audigy Team Event
  • The ABCs of Estate Planning
  • 2011
  • AKT Client Education Event
  • Estate Planning in the New Tax Environment
  • 2011
  • US Trust Educational Event
  • Family Matters
  • 2010
  • TBS Community Education Series
  • Minors Matter - Planning for Children with Legacy, Stewardship and Love
  • 2010
  • Prudential Real Estate Professionals
  • Living Trusts: The Real Estate Professional's Best Friend
  • 2010
  • Key Bank Business Conference
  • Business Valuation and Succession Planning
  • 2010
  • Wealthcounsel Spring Conference
  • The Art of Attraction - Estate Planning & Marketing
  • 2009
  • 2009 Trusts & Estates Symposium
  • IRA Legacy Trusts
  • 2009
  • WealthCounsel Annual Conference
  • Estate Planning for Pets
  • 2008
  • Southern California Estate & Tax Forum
  • Estate Planning for Pets
  • 2008
  • Estate Planning for Everyone
  • Estate Planning
  • 2008
  • 29th Annual Oregon Society of Tax Consultants
  • Estate Planning for the Tax Professional
  • 2008
  • Willamette Valley Estate Planning Council
  • Faith Based Estate Planning
  • 2007
  • NAIFA Conference
  • Pension Protection Act and the IRA Inheritance Trust
  • 2007
  • Edward Jones Client Conference
  • Basic Estate Planning - It's Not What You Own, It's What You Value
  • 2007
  • Client Services Advisor Training
  • Values-Based Estate Planning
  • 2007
  • Advisor Training
  • Retirement Plan Update
  • 2007
  • Advisor Training
  • IRA Trusts
  • 2007
  • Advisor Training
  • Community Property in a Separate Property State
  • 2007
  • Advisor Training
  • Community Property and IRA Trusts
  • 2007
  • 2007 WealthCounsel National Conference
  • Estate Planning Tips, Tricks and Traps
  • 2007
  • 14th Annual Animal Law Conference
  • Rover, Rex, Spot and Fluffy: Estate Planning for Pets
  • 2007
  • National Animal Law Conference
  • Animal Law & Estate Planning for Companion Animals
  • 2006
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (31)
Given (37)
Endorse Eden
Estate planning Attorney | Sep 27
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Eden Rose Brown is a caring, thoughtful, and intelligent estate planning attorney. Unlike most estate planning attorneys, Eden's practice truly focuses on the clients and their needs. She does not believe in providing clients with a cookie cutter plan that will ultimately fail. I recommend Eden for your estate planning needs."
Estate planning Attorney | Sep 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Eden Rose Brown is, without a doubt, a superb estate planning attorney. She is technically proficient and is able to apply her technical knowledge to benefit her clients in a caring and loving way. I have known Eden for many years. Eden has generously mentored me and many other lawyers over our careers. I do not hesitate to recommend Eden Rose Brown to anyone who wants an estate plan that is thorough, technically superior, and specific to them, their goals, and their loved ones."
Estate planning Attorney | May 23
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. Eden has perfected the art of personalized, client-centered customized estate planning. I've known Eden for over 10 years as colleagues in a prominent national estate planning organization. She is an author of several estate planning books on personalized estate planning and a well known speaker on values based estate planning concepts. Her approach incorporates a unique ability to combine complex legal concepts with client values to create sophisticated estate plans that reduce or eliminate taxes and pass client centered values to future generations."
Estate planning Attorney | Aug 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Having worked for a time in a field where I had the privilege to meet great lawyers from around the country, I can wholeheartedly share that Eden is one of the best! I have used her business model since my first year in my estate planning practice and find that my practice has thrived because of the tools that she was willing to share. Eden, thank you for sharing with fellow practitioners and for generally raising the bar for our practice."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Top-notch attorney. Highly respected in the legal community."
Estate planning Attorney | Mar 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Eden since the late 1980s. She has an amazingly upbeat attitude, she is a good listener who cares about her clients, and she knows her stuff. I highly recommend her."
Estate planning Attorney | May 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Eden is a wonderfully gifted, caring, and passionate attorney. She is an expert in the field of estate planning and a great resource to her fellow attorneys."
Estate planning Attorney | Dec 04
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. Eden is extremely knowledgeable and professional. She cares about her clients and is willing to go the extra mile to tailor estate plans to meet her clients' needs."
Estate planning Attorney | Oct 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Eden has always been an attorney that I have looked up to for her amazing care and counseling of her clients. She is thorough, yet very in-tune with what a family needs as an estate plan is developed."
Estate planning Attorney | Jun 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Eden Rose Brown is not only a topnotch estate planning lawyer, but her philosophy of "estate planning with a heart" has influenced my practice and probably hundreds of others."
Estate planning Attorney | May 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I highly recommend Eden. Eden greatly cares about each of her clients and has fantastic counselling and listening skills. Eden is an innovator and thought leader in developing new processes and procedures to better serve her clients every need. Eden is also great at working closely with all of the client's advisors to provide a framework for planning that will be well integrated and work over the long term through upfront collaboration and systematic follow through."
Estate planning Attorney | Dec 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"It is with great pleasure that I endorse Eden. She is not just a great lawyer. She is an amzing person. She lives life to the fullest and has and continues to serve our country. I am greatful to know and learn from her."
Estate planning Attorney | Feb 03
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. Eden Rose Brown sets the standard for client-centered estate planning. She is widely admired among estate-planning attorneys an highly appreciated by her clients."
Estate planning Attorney | Oct 24
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known Eden for many years, and you cannot find an attorney anywhere in the country who has an estate planning practice that focuses more on the individual needs of the family than Eden's. She is very creative in her planning solutions for her clients, and she is extremely gracious in sharing her skills and practice ideas with other attorneys. She is a recognized leader in national and state estate planning organizations, yet you will feed comfortable and at ease when discussing your estate planning needs with her."
Estate planning Attorney | Oct 24
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have the highest regard for Eden Rose Brown. She is one of the most thoughtful, well respected and trusted lawyers I know. I have had many opportunities to view her work product and it is superb. Eden is very caring with her clients and colleagues and is a great role model for the legal profession."
Estate planning Attorney | Mar 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Eden Rose Brown is that rare combination of an exceptionally skilled estate planning technician and a sensitive family counselor who truly cares about her clients. I hold Eden in the highest regard as both a fellow professional and kind, compassionate person."
Estate planning Attorney | Nov 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Eden Rose Brown, It's just so fun to say; perhaps because it conjures up the type of person she is: dedicated, caring, optimistic and hugable! I have known Eden Rose Brown for several years and have been impressed with the quality services and solutions she provides her clients. The foundation of which is not just saving tax dollars, but also appreciating the value of comprehensive, thoughtful planning for her clients and their loved ones. We have a lot in common as we both served in the military and have been named in the Top 100 of attorneys in the Country by Worth Magazine. We run in the same circles and often present at the same events so I can attest to her knowledge and abilities. I recommend reading the other attorney endorsements and client testimonials as they accurately depict her qualities, professionalism, and skill. I wholeheartedly agree with what they all say."
Estate planning Attorney | Nov 01
Relationship: Other
"I had the pleasure of meeting Eden at a brainstorming session of seven selected estate planning attorneys from around the country. Eden has one of the most compelling personal stories of how she became an estate planning attorney that I've ever heard. Perhaps due to her personal story, Eden has a unique and comprehensive approach to her practice. When most attorneys focus on a "cookie-cutter," out of date approach, Eden has revolutionized the estate planning practice. Eden focuses on not just transferring assets to the next generation, but in transferring values and "life lessons," truly creating a "family legacy." I wholeheartedly endorse Eden."
Estate planning Attorney | Nov 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Eden Rose Brown is one of the most insightful, caring and creative attorneys I have ever met. Her estate planning skills are unsurpassed. She truly cares for her clients, as is visible in the quality of the work she does for them."
Trusts Attorney | Aug 13
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have known Eden for quite some time. She is one of the most caring attorneys and people that I know. She is highly experienced in the area of trusts, estates and business entities and I give her the highest recommendation."
View more endorsements
Employment and labor
Estate planning
Estate planning
Estate planning
Estate planning
Estate planning
Estate planning
Estate planning
Immigration
Estate planning
Estate planning
Estate planning
Estate planning
Estate planning
Salem Estate planning Lawyer Eden Rose Brown
Eden Rose Brown
Estate planning Attorney
Salem, OR
Licensed for 32 years
Free Consultation