can i get my money back for a bad car? no bill of sale was signed.
Possibly, but it would not be under the "Lemon Law.". This would likely be a fraud or a breach of contract case. Contact an attorney to review the specifics of your situation and see if you have any legal recourse.See question
This is not exactly a legal question. At my previous employer I was subjected to some questionable actions and did a great deal of research on the law. I discovered that it was in fact a severe case of whistleblower retaliation. I put together eve...
It depends on your motivation. If you're in it just to make money do something else. There are hundreds of ways to make better money than the legal field. If there is some other motivation and you are serious about making it thought the hurdles to become an attorney, then do it. Ultimately, the decision is yours alone.See question
I've be separated for over five years and I'm not even sure if my wife/Ex has filed for divorce or even resides in Louisianan still
As long as you meet the minimum criteria, you are able to file for divorce in California. Contact a local attorney to explore your options.See question
We married in reno, lived in ca. He has been in belgium apprx 3 yrs. We both agree to divorce. What is most expeditious and inexpensive way? Frm belgium filed by him? Or from ca. Filed by me? International laws?
California is likely easier. Consult with a local Attorney to discuss the details of your case to determine the most efficient way forward.See question
Sons father was in jail for DUI, and was staying pretty intoxicated since 2012. My son have been living with me full time pretty much since then. Can I get 50/50 custody changed to 100% and get child support dating back at least from May 2014 when...
You can certainly ask the court to change the custody order. Based on the facts you state, it is likely the request would be granted. Consult with an attorney to discuss obtaining a modification order.See question
I was involved in an accident. A car lost control of their vehicle hit me from behind. I was in the car with my pregnant wife and brother that is 17 years of age. They called about a month and a half later and said they would cover the car and my ...
If this is simply a property damage claim, you are entitled to reimbursement for loss of use, and repair or fair market value of your vehicle. Unfortunately, just being inconvenienced is not a damage for property damage claims. If you were injured in the collision, you should contact a personal injury attorney to discuss the types of damages you can recover.See question
Hi, Ex-wife filed a RFO against me. I replied within days and have been following up every week or so. No response from her attorney. Finally got a response two nights before the hearing and she stated that the email/response/proposal cannot be...
It was likely a real argument. Without more information it is impossible to assess whether it will be persuasive to the court to exclude the email/response/proposal.See question
Rear ended, 8 months pregnant, fixed my car, taken to hospital via ambulance, one week stay due to accident
It is pretty typical that cases take a year or two to resolve. Speak with your attorney if you have questions regarding the progress of your case.See question
I don't know why but I've been wondering about the consequences of child abuse and the consequences of the parents.
In addition to potential criminal charges, and possibly civil liability, parents face losing their children to social services. It really depends on the circumstances and facts underlying the situation. If you know of children who are being abused, you should report it immediately.See question
i have been the custodial parent for our children for the entire year of 2014. their dad and i only speak in terms of children. unfortunately, we are unable to come to any kind of understanding or agreement for anything else. its always unhealth...
This is probably better addressed by a tax law attorney. Generally, a child is usually treated as "belonging" to the parent who has custody for the greater part of the year. That parent is called the custodial parent. The other parent is called the noncustodial parent.
The general rule says that only the custodial parent can claim the dependent-exemption deduction for the child. However, an exception allows the custodial parent to give the noncustodial parent the right to claim the designated child as a dependent.
Under the noncustodial-parent rule, the designated child is treated as a qualifying child of the noncustodial parent if all the following requirements are met:
Over half the child's support for the year must be provided by one or both parents.
Parents must be divorced or separated under a written agreement at the end of the year or have lived apart during the last six months of the year.
The child must be in the custody of one or both parents for over half the year.See question