Skip to main content

Samuel Kenneth Swenson

Business Attorney at Orangevale, CA

4.9   10 reviews

also known as Sam Swenson

  • Licensed for 14 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2009
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Samuel

Learn Samuel’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Business
    25%
    Business litigation; Employment consultation and litigation; Contract drafting and review; Commercial debt collection. My clients have ranged from fortune 500 companies to corner flower shops.

  2. Estate planning
    25%

  3. Trusts
    25%

  4. Corporate and incorporation
    15%
    Incorporation services including entity name search and reservation; prepare and file articles of incorporation; bylaws and operating agreements; securities.

  5. Probate
    10%

Samuel Swenson's main areas of practice at The Swenson Law Firm are Estate Planning, Estate Administration, Probate, and Business Law. 

Mr. Swenson has served on the Board of Directors for the Better Business Bureau of Northern California since 2015. He served on the Board of Direcotrs for the Orangvale Chamber of Commerce for five years. He is a member of the J. Reuben Clark Law Society.

 

Education:
University of Utah, BA
University of the Pacific,
McGeorge School of Law, JD

Admitted to:

California State Bar Association
Eastern United States District Court of California
Northern United States District Court of California
Central United States District Court of California

Photos and videos

Location

The Swenson Law Firm
8788 Greenback Lane
Suite 105
Orangevale, CA, 95662

Business lawyers nearby

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  10 customer reviews
5 Star
 
90%
4 Star
 
10%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by M | December 1, 2014
One of the most intelligent, ethical and honest advocates!
Without providing to much personal detail, I will say that Sam is not only one of the most warm, friendly and overall tenacious advocates for those of us in need of help, but also someone I consider a friend! Thank you Sam for who you are and all that you do!
Posted by Vicky | July 29, 2014
Client - vicky
I cannot say enough good things about Sam Swenson! At my first meeting with him, he seemed to understand what was going on before I could put my situation in to words. He just exudes confidence, trustworthiness, extreme knowledge, patience & goodness! Thank you Sam for taking on my difficult case!
Posted by Sue | July 24, 2014
Review of Samuel Kenneth Swenson, Attorney and his staff
We have been extremely pleased in the representation received from Samuel Swenson and his law firm. They have kept us posted on our pending case in a timely manner and have spend the time necessary to prepare us as to what we can expect. Their office staff has always been friendly and helpful in having us kept up to date as we proceed forward. San has answered each and every concern that we have and taken the time to explain in detail our questions. We are extremely happy with the professional way we have been treated.
Read less
Posted by Mohammad | July 24, 2014
My attorney Samuel Swenson
He was my attorney in two different cases one was construction defect that i got judgement against defendent and the other one is in litigation .He is very hard working and deeply studying about case.i am very satisfied and recommend him.
Posted by Sue | July 23, 2014
Client review of Samuel Swenson and his legal team
We felt that we were, and have been well represented by Samuel Swenson and his associates. They have conducted themselves in a very professional way. We have been updated on any and all things dealing with our case in a timely manner. His staff has been most helpful when we had questions. We would highly recommend Mr. Swenson to anyone looking for an attorney with integrity and a great knowledge of law.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | July 23, 2014
Filing and S-Corp was very easy with Sam
Sam did an excellent job helping us set up an S-Corporation for the first time. I had done LLCs before but didn't feel comfortable going through all of the paperwork for filing a Delaware Corporation. Sam and his assistant were very professional and very responsive to our questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend Sam to anyone who asked.
Read less
Posted by Amparo | July 21, 2014
THE KIND OF LAWYER THAT IS HARD TO FIND
RESPECTFUL, HE MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE AT HOME, IT SEEMS LIKE HE CARES ABOUT YOU, AND THAT HE IS JUST NOT YOUR LAWYER, BUT A PART OF YOUR TEAM. PRICES ARE VERY REASONABLE.
Posted by Mike | July 17, 2014
Arbitration
Mr. Swenson's firm handled my case in a very timely manor. He did exactly what he said he was going to do, when he said he was going to do it. My case was successful with a very positive conclusion. Thank you
Posted by anonymous | November 13, 2013
trustworthy and knowledgeable
I asked Mr. Swenson to review some family documents which concerned me. He went above and beyond what I could have expected to insure that everything was in order.
Posted by Victor | July 17, 2014
Samuel Swenson diligent not afraid to put in the work
Samuel Swenson is an intelligent and motivated attorney. Saw my case and was not afraid to do the work. Straight forward and knowledgeable. His support staff is amazing, alert and, pay attention to detail. Although there is no resolution yet to my case and we have just got started I could not feel any better about my choice. At this point I feel certain of a positive outcome. I will repost once my case is resolved.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Hourly Rates $ 275-300 per hour
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.5 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Head Attorney
  • The Swenson Law Firm
  • 2013 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Randolph Cregger & Chalfant, LLP
  • 2011 - 2013
  • Associate
  • Lewis Brisbois Bisgaard & Smith
  • 2010 - 2011
  • Attorney
  • Mercury Insurance
  • 2009 - 2010
View all work experience

Education

  • Mcgeorge Sol Univ Of The Pacific
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2009
  • Univ Of Utah
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2002

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Hannon v. Nor-Cal Beverages
  • Favorable
  • Bravo Development Group LLC. v. Elli
  • Favorable
  • Gast v. Wainwright
  • Favorable settlement
View all legal cases

Associations

  • Better Business Bureau
  • Board Member
  • 2016 - Present
  • LDS Democrats of America
  • Executive Committee Member and Treasurer
  • 2013 - Present
  • Association of Defense Counsel of Northern California and Nevada
  • Attorney Member
  • 2011 - Present
  • Sacramento County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2011 - Present
  • J. Reuben Clark Law Society
  • Member
  • 2005 - Present
  • Orangevale Chamber of Commerce
  • President
  • 2014 - 2015
  • National Association of Railroad Trial Counsel
  • Attorney Member
  • 2011 - 2013
View all associations

Honors and Awards

  • Best of Orangevale 2018-Legal
  • Orangevale View
  • 2019
  • Best of Orangevale 2017- Legal
  • Orangevale View
  • 2018
  • Best of Orangevale- Attorney 2016
  • Orangevale View
  • 2017
  • Graduate of Railroad Trial College
  • The National Association of Railroad Trial Counsel
  • 2012
  • Witkin Award for Academic Excellence - Copyright Law
  • Witkin Legal Institute
  • 2008
  • Concentration in Intellectual Property
  • University of the Pacific, McGeroge School of Law
  • 2008
  • Witkin Award for Academic Excellence - Law of Treaties
  • Witkin Legal Institute
  • 2007
View all awards

Publications

  • California Lawyer Magazine
  • Interviewed and Quoted in Article, "Get Ready for a Cyber Breach"
  • 2015
  • The Orangevale View
  • Whats in a Name?-Trademarks for Small Businesses
  • 2014

Speaking Engagements

  • Women Veterans Conference- Sacramento
  • Estate Planning Issues for Veterans
  • 2017
  • Sacramento State University Guest Speaker
  • Intellectual Property Issues for Business Owners
  • 2017
  • Board and Member Meeting for Twin Lakes Riding Club
  • Guest Education Speaker: Estate Planning Issues for Horse Owners
  • 2017
  • Continuing Professional Education Event for Accountants
  • CPE Speaker on Topic of Being an Expert Witness
  • 2016
  • Small Business Strategic Seminar
  • 1099 or W-2?
  • 2014
  • Riverside Executives Weekly Business Meeting
  • IP Basics for Small Business Owners
  • 2014
  • EDD 601
  • Intellectual Property in Organizational Leadership
  • 2014
  • Chamber Education Series
  • Business Planning Can be Taxing
  • 2014
  • Business over Breakfast- Chamber of Commerce
  • Mitigating Risk as a Small Business Owner
  • 2013
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (7)
Given (12)
Endorse Samuel
Litigation Attorney | Sep 07
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Sam is skilled in litigated matters. He has successfully handled several difficult cases for my clients. I fully endorse this attorney."
Employment and labor Attorney | Jul 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have referred various clients to Sam and they all call me to thank me for introducing them to Sam. Sam is specially knowledgeable when it comes to employment law."
Business Attorney | Jul 19
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Sam and I have opposed each other in litigation. He also skillfully represented a very good friend of mine in an employment lawsuit. Sam is a formidable adversary yet always maintains a high ethical standard. I am pleased to add my endorsement to this excellent employment and business lawyer."
Litigation Attorney | Jul 12
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Mr. Swenson is an intelligent, dedicated, experienced attorney."
Litigation Attorney | Mar 18
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known Sam for more than 10 years and can state that his integrity is unmatched. Sam is a very hard worker and is an effective advocate for his client, whatever the matter may be. Sam is conscientious of his client's needs and concerns and strives to help them through the sometimes complex litigation process. I highly recommend Sam."
Personal injury Attorney | Mar 15
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Sam is a talented and ethical lawyer. I highly recommend him."
General practice Attorney | Mar 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I recently met Sam and was very impressed with his knowledge of the law and thoughtfulness toward his clients and his law practice. I believe Sam would we well suited to help clients in many areas of law but I sensed that Sam especially likes trial work. There are a lot of lawyers that say they are litigation attorneys but Sam has actually done the trials while many others have not."
View more endorsements
Bankruptcy and debt
Employment and labor
Personal injury
Chapter 7 bankruptcy
Real estate
Estate planning
Landlord or tenant
Personal injury