Skip to main content

Tai Christopher Bogan

Criminal defense Attorney at Modesto, CA

5.0   23 reviews

also known as Tai C. Bogan, T.C. Bogan

Virtual consultation available
Virtual consultation available
  • Licensed for 18 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2006
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Tai

Learn Tai’s areas of practice.

AGGRESSIVE AND EXPERIENCED TRUSTED LAWYER. TAI C. BOGAN WILL FIGHT FOR YOUR RIGHTS.

 

My wife and I started our family when we were very young, having my first child at age 19. While working full time and raising a family I attended college and law school. I was the underdog and was able to persevere. I studied hard and passed the California Bar on the first attempt. Many do pass on their first attempt – but not while raising children and working full time.

 

 

My point is that I take my life skills and use them in my law practice. I fight for every client like I was fighting for myself. My life experience puts me in a position to relate to jurors and tell your side of the story to them.

 

 

There is no gimmicks here – just a dedicated fighter not afraid of the jury or opposing counsel.

Awards

AV Preeminent Peer Review Rating
Client's Choice 2014,2012
Client's Choice
2014 2012
Top Contributor 2013,2012
Top Contributor
2013 2012

Photos and videos

Modesto and Stockton area attorney Tai C. Bogan speak out about high bails in San Joaquin County Criminal Court.

Location

The Bogan Law Firm
615 13th Street, Suite A
Modesto, CA, 95354
The Bogan Law Firm
2431 W March Ln # 220 (Meeting Space Only)
Stockton, CA, 95207
Hide locations

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  23 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2014
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by anonymous | August 16, 2012
The most compassionate and trustworthy attorney
Tai Bogan is the most honest and trustworthy attorney I have ever worked with. He is very compassionate and rspectful to your situation. Tai goes above and beyond what any other attorney would do. He expalins everything in detail and talks to you as a friend. He was very thorough in his work which yielded a very favorable outcome. Not only did Tai Bogan defend the case , he helped the family get their loved one somewhere where he can get help. I would definitely recommend him for any issues you may have. You won't regret it!
Read less
Posted by Bea | October 9, 2012
Wonderful representation in criminal case. Highly recommended.
Tai C. Bogan was the most helpful and knowledgeable out of all the lawyers I contacted. I have to say to all of you, that I am very satisfied with the decision I made. He's honest with you, he's caring, and he uses his resources very well to give you all the information that you need. He works very hard to make sure that your case has the outcome that's best for you. In my particular situation, he was able to get my case dismissed, quickly and effectively. Wonderful representation, and I highly recommend that you give him a call if you are in need of some great representation. I am very grateful for all his help, because he truly was able to give me a second chance.
Read less
Posted by Morgan Vasquez | December 16, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Definitely Recommend to hire Tia
Tia is a kind, professional, and very intelligent attorney. I spoke with many attorneys but Tia stood out from the rest. I knew I was going to hire him as soon as we started speaking. He carries himself in a very professional way in court but when it's just you and him discussing business he makes you feel comfortable, reassures you while making you laugh. Obviously we are in crappy situations if we have to hire him but Tia does a very good job at making you less stressed. Tia doesn't treat you like a pay check, he honestly makes you feel better about the situation and shows he cares about you as a person. He was different from the rest of the attorneys around stanislaus County. Hopefully I won't need an attorney again but if I were to get into another position where I needed representation, my husband and I are 100% going with Tia Bogan. You are in good hands when it comes to Tia and his assistant, they will make sure you are taken care of and get the best outcome possible. I had 3 charges including a felony dismissed by Tia Bogan. He does not rest until you are happy with the outcome.
Read less
Posted by Tenaya | December 18, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Tai Is A Winner in Every Way Possible As an Attorney
Attorney Tai Bogan took great care of me. I needed his help with a criminal charge and he was very responsive, even during the holiday weekend. I was so worried i was losing sleep at night since i alredy have a criminal history it was NOT looking good for me. After reviewing everything, Tai laid out a clear plan of action and assured me on multiple occasions that we would win and my fears were simply that....fears. We got the results I hoped for. Unlike other attorneys I have spoken with, Tai is very responsive and thoroughly answered my questions in a clear way I could understand, and on top of that he has a great sense of humor and is extremely knowledgeable on criminal cases. And he was great at calming me down at a very scary time. Tai did everything he said he would do and in the end delivered awesome news. I am grateful that i took the chance on hiring him to represent me. He knows all the right people and his presence in the court room is definitely felt when he enters the room. In the end he made sure i walked out of court with the best deal possible! If you need any legal help i recommend Tai. He is the #1 Go-To for attorneys and if you are not voting for Tai, then You probably dont want to see the best results in you situation! 10 stars!!
Read less
Posted by Jaimee | May 4, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
True hero
I’ve known Tai for 3 yrs now and he is one of the best people I’ve ever known. I mean every word of that. Aside from his phenomenal lawyer skills, he’s your guardian angel. I entered the worst situation of my life so unheard of that every lawyer quit or made excuses not to help me. When I consulted with Tai, he immediately resolved the issues. He was very honest with me and he fought every minute for what I wanted. (Lawyers typical don’t do that. They do what THEY want) you’ll see just how much that means in your crises. He is not afraid to fight for what’s right and makes his points so creatively while always maintain professionalism. most likely he will have you laughing through it all too with his great sense of humor, which relieves stress. I love Tai and cannot be more grateful for his support for me and my daughter. he never gives up. My best advice is pay your retainer and move on with your life knowing he is handling your case with your best interest as first priority. You don’t need to babysit him like most attorneys, don’t even need to call bcuz he has it under control and doesn’t skip a beat....the saying goes “if Tai can’t do it, nobody can!” I found a lot of truth in that.
Read less
Posted by Francis | September 1, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
I would give 10 stars if I could
I woke up to some news that had me rather worried and I was on the hunt to find a criminal defense attorney. I found Tai and reached out to him via a message on his website. Now it being labor day weekend, I was not expecting a response. He reached out to me anyway and reassured all my worries and gave me some good advice. Now I will not be needing his services thankfully, but if I should ever have a problem criminally or in the other areas of his expertise; he will be who I call. He didn't have to give me advice, but he did. That shows true compassion and I am very much thankful for that. Thank you Tai!
Read less
Posted by Cheri | May 13, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Confident & Aggressive Atty
This successful and controlling woman found herself in a bad situation one day -Arrested and Charged. I need this nightmare to go away! I consulted with a few attorneys before coming across Tai Bogan. Other attorneys were telling me all the possibilities I was facing, and I was not feeling confident. Mr. Bogan charged a consultation fee and a retainer fee that was more expensive than the other attorneys. At first I thought, “I just bailed out for $5k, I can’t afford him too”. But the minute I met with Mr. Bogan, he assured me that I wasn’t criminal, I didn’t need a diversion plan, I needed this case dismissed! And that’s all he was going to fight for. I knew I needed his aggressiveness. He set me up on a payment plan and took it from there!..... within 6 months of continuations and with God’s grace my case was dismissed! I am a blessed and happy woman and would have it no other way! Bottom line don’t take a cat to a dogfight. Lol. Hire Tai!!!
Read less
Posted by Ryan | February 16, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
An awesome lawyer and a great experience!
I have had the best experience hiring Tai Bogan as my lawyer in late 2017. He told me he wanted to get my case dismissed and I couldn't believe it. When he called to tell me that he got my case dismissed I was ecstatic. I have never been this happy. Thank you Tau Bogan for your hard work! I would recommend this lawyer to everyone! Hands down I'm a very happy client!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 22, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommend!
I was accused of being involved in crime activities. It don't look too good for me at all. A friend referred me to Tai Bogan and he agreed to represent me in court. Tai believed that he can have my case dismissed. Even when the prosecutors laughed at him, he never gave up. Tai will fight for you til the end. And all his hard work and many battles paid off. Thanks to him, I got my freedom. So for anyone out there who's looking for an aggressive & fierceless lawyer... Tai Bogan is your man! Thank you for everything Tai! I am so grateful to have you on my side. I hope this review shows everyone out there how amazing you are. - The Sisters
Read less
Posted by Maricela | July 23, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Lawyers Guarantee !!!!!
Thank you Tai for all the efforts you and all your team staff dedicated to my case. If anyone is seeking for a lawyer who will fight for you and dedicate their time - Tai is the one all you need.... You are the best lawyer!!!
Posted by Gary | October 23, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
So far so good
Very nice guy and takes time to hear information and evidence of a neighbor out of control harassing me for an unfounded issue. So far he has got the guy to remove camera system used to harass me in and around my home.
Posted by Taylor | June 4, 2015
GREAT LAWYER!
He is awesome! Always made me feel comfortable, like he actually wanted to take care of me. Made my life so much easier, which he did!! Would highly recommend him
Posted by Roberto | May 29, 2015
Thank you Tai C. Bogan for representing my mother!
My family and I, are very grateful for the services that you and your expert team provided for my mom. She was charged with a misdemeanor and it was her first offence. During the consultation you were courteous and compassionate when listening to her. You discussed with us your plan of action and probable outcome to our satisfaction. You gave us outstanding advice that included my mother to take an online course which led to a certificate that helped in the case! You did everything in your power to have the charges dismissed, and dismissed they were! THANK YOU TAI! THANK YOU ZACH! THANK YOU LILIANA!
Read less
Posted by Colleen M. King | August 2, 2014
HE CALLED BACK IMMEADIATLY ON A SATURDAY, ASKED DIRECT ?'S DID WHAT HE SAID HE WOULD DO...WOW!
SO FAR SO GOOD! OUT OF 8 CALLS TO CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY'S, AND MR. BOGAN WAS, THE LAST CALL I MADE. HE IS THE ONLY ONE THAT RETURNED MY CALL. THE SAME DAY. HE ASKED ME SPECIFIC QUESTIONS, HE SAID HE WANTED TO GOOGLE THE INFORMATION, HE WOULD GET BACK TOO ME WITH IN 10 MIN. ...HE RETURNED THE 2nd CALL IN 8 MIN. GAVE ME THE INFORMATION I NEEDED, TO MAKE AN APPT. FOR CONSULTATION, FOR FEE'S. THE ONLY ATTORNEY THAT CALLED BACK...WOW...HE TALKS THE TALK AND WALKS THE WALK...HE DOES WHAT HE SAYS HE IS GOING TOO DO THANK YOU MR. BOGAN.
Read less
Posted by Luis Albor | June 15, 2014
I'm happy with Tai Bogan work
My fist time offense , felony and a mistaminer and tai bogan with his hard work was apple to drop all my charges and was a man free I'm happy with his work . I would recommend this lawyer for any Criminal offense :)
Posted by Carol | June 11, 2014
Mr. Tai Bogan, one of the best........
I live in Idaho and I contacted Attorney Bogan, explained the situation, he called me immediately and decided to take this case. The case was in Modesto and Mr. Bogan went immediately to the jail to speak with my son and from that point things went very well. I know if my son had gotten a public defender he would probably still be locked up. There had been a mistake and all charges were dropped. He was arrested Friday night and was released on Monday.... In my lifetime this is one of the best Attorney's I have found.... Thank you, Tai Christopher Bogan
Read less
Posted by Carlee | February 5, 2014
THE BEST AROUND
I cant recommend Tai enough to anyone dealing with legal issues that needs a lawyer, i can say from my personal experience that he really is the best around at what he does, my case was completely dismissed and Tai never failed to keep me informed every step of the way. He definitely knows what he's doing and does it well, and am so thankful for his compassion and understanding throughout the process of my case It really was a relief having him represent me. Hands down hes the best:)
Read less
Posted by anonymous | January 9, 2014
Hardworking-Aggressive Attorney
Tai Bogan is very knowledgeable about the criminal legal system, is not intimidated by prosecutors, willing to go to trial if needed, and stands up for his clients’ Constitutional rights. I was wrongfully and falsely accused of committing PC647 (I) (peeping tom) by an allege witness. Mr. Bogan took my case, and was honest with me from the beginning that he could get my case dismissed or could get me found not guilty if it went to trial. My case was ultimately dismissed by the district attorney. If you are accused by the government of committing a crime and need aggressive-legal representation, contact Mr. Bogan.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 6, 2013
Solved my case in less that a month
When you never had to do anything with the US legal system, and something happened and you have to deal with the law, you need an attorney like Tai Bogan on your side. He took my case, was straight forward what he can do, and lay out the step how he would do it. Case was resolved fast with the best possible outcome for me. I highly recommencement Tai Bogan for all of that need an attorney.
Read less
Posted by bridget | October 11, 2012
TAI IS THE MAN
im a client,tai is a angel,hes caring trustworthy,HE IS THE BEST,and our family loves him.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Hourly Rates $ 350-480 per hour
  • Contingency 25%-40%
  • Retainer Sometimes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • The Bogan Law Firm, A Professional Corporation
  • 2015 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Law Offices of Tai C. Bogan
  • 2012 - 2015
  • Medical Marijuana Advisor
  • Self Employed
  • 2009 - 2012
  • Felony Trial Attorney
  • San Joaquin County Office Of The Public Defender
  • 2006 - 2012
  • Volunteer Small Claims Court Advisor
  • San Joaquin County Superior Court
  • 2003 - 2005
View all work experience

Education

  • Humphreys College Laurence Drivon School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2005
  • University of the Pacific
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1998

Sample of Legal Cases

  • People v. 30 plus clients at trial
  • Not guilty!
  • In Re B
  • Reduced to misdemeanor
  • People v. O
  • Dismissal
View all legal cases

Associations

  • National College of DUI Defense
  • General Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • Stanislaus County Bar Association
  • Attorney Member
  • N/A
  • Modesto Chamber of Commerce
  • Member
  • N/A
  • California DUI Lawyers Association
  • Attorney Member
  • N/A
  • United States District Court for the Eastern District of California
  • Attorney Member
  • N/A
  • United States District Court for the Northern District of California
  • Attorney Member
  • N/A
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Attorney Member
  • N/A
  • California Public Defenders Association
  • Attorney Member
  • N/A
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Super Lawyer
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2020
  • AV Preeminent Rated Lawyer
  • Martindale-Hubbell®
  • 2020
  • Super Lawyer
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2019
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers Association
  • 2015
  • 10 Best for Client Satisfaction
  • American Institute of Criminal Law Attorneys
  • 2015
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2014
  • Top 40 Under 40
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2014
  • AVVO Top Contributor
  • AVVO
  • 2012
  • Clients Choice
  • AVVO
  • 2012
  • Laurence Drivon Award
  • Humphreys College Laurence Drivon School of Law
  • 2005
  • Speakers Point Award
  • Western States Forensics Championship
  • 1997
  • Platform Speaker of the Year
  • Northern California Forensics Association
  • 1995
View all awards

Publications

View all publications

Speaking Engagements

  • McNair High School
  • Criminal Defense
  • 2010

Attorney endorsements

Received (51)
Given (37)
Endorse Tai
DUI and DWI Attorney | Jul 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I had the opportunity to be seated in court, waiting for my client's case to be called, when I observed Tai in action. This attorney is remarkable!! Despite the judge shutting him down (wrongly) Tai continued forward with his superb knowledge of the applicable law. I would have no problem hiring Tai as my own attorney."
Litigation Attorney | Apr 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Tai Bogan demonstrates extensive knowledge and command over a broad range of legal matters. His responses on Avvo are excellent and accurate. He is an asset to our legal community. It is my pleasure to endorse him."
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Bogan is an excellent lawyer. He fights for his clients and is passionate about being a Defense attorney. He is well versed in criminal and juvenile law. I highly recommend Tai Bogan."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I highly recommend Tai Bogan. As a public defender in San Joaquin County I have seen Mr. Bogan's relentless representation achieve amazing results for his clients on a regular basis. He treats every client like his most important client and will not stop fighting on your behalf. You are in excellent hands with Mr. Bogan."
Criminal defense Attorney | May 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Tai Bogan is an outstanding advocate for the accused. He always fights zealously for his clients and is both an excellent trial attorney as well as a negotiator. He will go the extra mile to ensure a favorable result. I wholly recommend him."
Criminal defense Attorney | Dec 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I first had the pleasure of seeing Tai Bogan during a preliminary hearing where my client was testifying against his client. Mr. Bogan was a passionate advocate with a ferocious cross-examination. I highly endorse Mr. Bogan."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney | Sep 28
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney | Jul 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | May 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Tai. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney | May 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. A brilliant and highly respected attorney in the legal community."
Unknown Attorney | Feb 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. It is clear by reading the answers in the AVVO community that this lawyer is a top notch attorney who is highly respected in the legal community."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jan 28
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Mr. Bogan is the consummate professional who will defend his client with great energy and compassion. Highly recommended."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jan 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Tai is one of the finest attorneys around. He is exceptionally skillful, knowledgeable, and committed."
Unknown Attorney | Dec 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Attorney Bogan. From his answers and time on Avvo, it is clear he is dedicated to serving those in need and his clients. It's rare that lawyers spend so much valuable time helping the community, for free, and I applaud him for doing it to such a great level. Kudos"
Criminal defense Attorney | Nov 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer, Mr. Bogan is an asset to the legal community."
DUI and DWI Attorney | Sep 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Tai is a wonderful lawyer and widely known and respected in the DUI lawyer community throughout CA."
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Bogan provides excellent answers to all of the Avvo questions posted. He is an extremely conscientious and competent attorney. I would readily recommend anyone and everyone for his services. And this comes from an attorney who is a former judge and a former prosecutor."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 02
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Tai Bogan is as savvy as they come. I have seen Mr. Bogan in action on a number of occasions and he has highly effective litigation skills. I worked with Mr. Bogan in the same office for a number of years and observed his relentless work ethic and passion for defending and vindicating his clients' rights. Mr. Bogan and I are currently co-counseling some complex criminal and civil rights matters; he is an asset to our litigation team."
Unknown Attorney | Jun 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Excellent lawyer!"
Criminal defense Attorney | May 18
Relationship: Other
"I had the pleasure of personally meeting Tai Bogan at a California DUI Lawyer's Association conference recently. Also, I have kept track of his answers on AVVO. Tai should be be on the short list to consult for DUI and criminal defense issues in the greater Modesto area."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Immigration
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Personal injury
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Workers compensation
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
DUI and DWI
Criminal defense