Skip to main content

Veronika Short

Business Attorney at San Jose, CA

5.0   11 reviews
  • Licensed for 20 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2003
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Veronika

Learn Veronika’s areas of practice.

Veronika is the founder of the Law Office of Veronika Short.  Veronika graduated from Santa Clara University magna cum laude with a philosophy degree and received her legal education at the University of San Francisco. In law school, she distinguished herself by completing Civil Litigation Clinic and writing in the area of international human rights in genetic testing. 

 

Veronika Short is an experienced trial attorney who has tried numerous cases to verdict in front of judges and juries.

 

Law Office of Veronika Short focuses on trade secret, employment, business law, contracts and commercial issues affecting businesses and employees. 

 

Our law office serves the professional and international community of the Bay Area, and assists individuals and businesses in navigating the commercial and employment space with the maximum protection of the law.  

 

Veronika is fluent in Russian.

Location

Law Office of Veronika Short
46 West Santa Clara Street
San Jose, CA, 95113-1806

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  11 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by anonymous | February 8, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
An Expert Warrior Against Discrimination
I could not be happier with the way that Veronika represented me. She delivered solid and timely work, and handled the details of my case with zeal and the utmost professionalism, while having compassion for me as I tearfully navigated the emotional aspects of the journey to resolution. She is knowledgeable of applicable law, an expert strategist, and pragmatic in her execution - all while being cost-conscious for the benefit of her client. I am grateful for her support, and for being able to lean on her strength to see my case to a swift and satisfying conclusion.
Read less
Posted by Ivan | January 10, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Quick and professional advice
Veronika has replied instantly to my urgent request. I got her contact as a recommendation from a friend of mine and was able to meet with her on the same day. She helped me not only with recommendations but also with correct wording in my communication with my opponent. All her recommendations were professional and based on quality. Thanks to Veronoka, my case was a success. I would definitely recommend her.
Read less
Posted by Vlad | January 31, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Upmost professional!
Absolutely professional work. I am highly impressed and satisfied how knowledgeable and organized Veronika Short is. She was prepared for absolutely every possible outcome of the case. I felt she is vested in my success and could depend on quality work and preparation both of hers and mine.
Posted by Maria | December 5, 2014
A legal pro with great interpersonal skills
Veronika has advised me on issues from employment to renting and vendor contracts. Each time, Veronika saw the core of the legal problem quickly and made me feel understood. It takes experience and intuition to make a professional - and Veronika has the gift of both.
Posted by anonymous | September 26, 2014
Intelligent, Knowledgeable, Prompt, Professional!!
I was referred to Veronika by a trusted friend for consultation on a specific employment situation. She provided crisp advice, covered all possible scenarios, potential options, appropriate responses and follow up actions. I had the situation resolved amicably, thanks to her timely and appropriate consultation!
Posted by anonymous | July 22, 2014
Great experience
I felt very comfortable working with Veronika. She took care about all the aspects of my case and was very responsive to my questions and concerns. She worked out the winning strategy during our first meeting and made right adjustments later on during the case development. Her estimation of the case costs proved to be just right and her invoices were clear and justified. I was especially impressed by her negotiation abilities and experience. She managed to settle far better conditions for me than I was thinking of. I wish Veronika all the best and I would highly recommend her services.
Read less
Posted by Puran | April 10, 2014
Attorney you can trust!
Veronika is an attorney you can trust - a rarity these days. Veronika handles all our business requirements - from documents to agreements. She also helps us make things right for us. We trust her immensely and highly recommend her. Once you connect with her, you will understand. All the best Veronika and wishing you continued success!
Read less
Posted by Mike | March 13, 2014
Truly Exceptional Experience
I am a small business owner and don't have as much experience dealing with employment related legal matters. When I did have a need come up, Veronika was referred by another attorney that I know due to Veronika's knowledge of employment related legal matters. From the very first meeting I was impressed with Veronika. She is very knowledgeable and very good at coming up with a plan to get the best result possible. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an attorney.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | December 17, 2013
Incredibly sincere and thoughtful
Veronika was responsive to my requests during a high pressure contract issue and I have used her multiple times since to make sure I completely understood the contracts I was reviewing. I now feel comfortable and protected when I have her review documents.
Posted by Rod | December 11, 2013
Great lawyer to work with
Veronika is a great lawyer. She works hard for her clients and goes the extra mile for them. She is very knowledgeable and is very good at explaining all aspects of the situation. Should I require her services in the future I would not hesitate to call.
Posted by Dmitry | October 28, 2013
Top notch attorney
Veronika helped me with a business related dispute. We were able to settle the case shortly after the discovery stage completed. I found Veronika to be very professional and thorough. She gave me updates on different solutions and approaches to issues that came up in the case. It was great to have Veronika backing me up in the legal battle.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.6 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Of Counsel
  • Law Offices of Timothy Gill, APC
  • 2013 - Present
  • Principal
  • Law Office of Veronika Short
  • 2008 - Present
  • Of Counsel
  • DPA Law Group
  • 2008 - 2012
  • Associate
  • Taylor Gutierrez Marca LLP
  • 2007 - 2008
  • Associate
  • Law Offices of Timothy Gill, APC
  • 2003 - 2007
View all work experience

Education

  • U of San Francisco SOL
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2002
  • Santa Clara Univ
  • Bacherlor of Arts
  • 1999

Associations

  • Santa Clara County Bar Association
  • Chair, Fee Arbitration Committee
  • 2019 - Present
  • Santa Clara County Bar Association
  • Fee Arbitrator, Fee Arbitration Committee
  • 2014 - Present
  • State Bar of California
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Russian

Honors and Awards

  • CALI Award, International Investments Central and Eastern Europe
  • University of San Francisco School of Law
  • 2002
  • Sourisou Prize
  • University of Santa Clara
  • 1999

Publications

  • Silicon Valley Central
  • Homecare Business: Serving California Seniors
  • 2013

Speaking Engagements

  • SCCBA Fee Arbitration Training
  • Attorney-Client Fee Arbitration Training
  • 2018

Attorney endorsements

Received (10)
Given (6)
Endorse Veronika
Litigation Attorney | Sep 30
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Veronika is very skilled at evaluating cases and finding solutions for her clients. She is equally adept at negotiations and litigation."
Litigation Attorney | Aug 08
Relationship: Other
"I have known Veronika for over 10 years and she is an incredibly sharp and thoughtful attorney. I have consulted with Veronika on several cases and her understanding of trade secrets, employment and litigation is impressive. I am happy to endorse and recommend Veronika."
Litigation Attorney | Jul 23
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I wholeheartedly endorse and recommend Veronika Short for any business dispute, intellectual property or other commercial litigation matters. We worked together on a number of business disputes for technology company clients and I also referred numerous satisfied clients to Veronika. She is very experienced, creative and responsive legal counsel. Veronika's efficiency and fair billing practices are a much welcome benefit for any client facing litigation."
Litigation Attorney | Feb 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Veronika exhibits the highest work ethic, integrity and skills in the representation of her clients. I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone in need of a savvy trial attorney."
Litigation Attorney | Feb 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I engage Ms. Short' services, whereby we need a capable litigator and negotiator to represent our clients. Thus, I had the opportunity to see Veronika in action. She is a highly organized, very intelligent and clear minded litigator and negotiator. My clients and I remained fully satisfied with results achieved by Ms. Short, and I will not hesitate to recommend her services in the future."
Litigation Attorney | Jan 27
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Veronika for many years, and have always thought of her as one of the best litigation attorneys I know. During her diverse career as a litigator, she has represented and won suits on behalf of many different clients - from foreign small business owners to children injured on school grounds, to businesses involved in business and employment law disputes. I refer all my litigation matters to Veronika confidently, and assured that the interests of the people I'm sending to her will be protected."
Employment and labor Attorney | Jan 07
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Veronika is an experienced and knowledgeable employment attorney and business litigator. She is a strong writer, and is up to date on developments in employment law, business litigation, and is an expert on trade secret law. I have consulted with her on several of my own cases, and she is always well-informed, to the point, and practical. I would recommend her without reservation."
Antitrust and trade law Attorney | Dec 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Veronika has expertise in trade secret, contract and unfair business practices law, and is an effective litigator. She offers valuable advice to entrepreneurs and professionals on how to protect their ideas and career, and avoid unnecessary legal battles. I endorse and recommend Veronika."
Employment and labor Attorney | Oct 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Veronika is a serious attorney with excellent interpersonal skills. She is involved in the San Jose Chamber of Commerce and has a sincere interest in business issues. Veronika is active in the legal community in the San Francisco Bay Area and commands the respect of her peers in the employment law and litigation fields."
Litigation Attorney | Oct 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Veronika is a respected attorney with deep expertise in trade secret and commercial litigation. She is undoubtedly an asset to her clients, and I refer individuals and businesses to her without hesitation."
View more endorsements
Venture capital
Civil rights
Intellectual property
Employment and labor