Skip to main content

Holden W. Green

Business Attorney at San Jose, CA

5.0   55 reviews

also known as Holden W. Green Esq.

  • Licensed for 23 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2000
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Holden

Learn Holden’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Business
    40%
    Small business litigation. contract review : HWGREEN.COM Partnership Agreements State Licensing Appeals/Suspensions City and State Government licenses/appeals before Council and Planning Departments (bay area)

    23 years, 300 cases

  2. Criminal defense
    30%
    criminal defense practice. :HWGREEN.NET All areas including White Collar Crimes/Property Crimes and crimes of Moral Turpitude (Bay Area)

    23 years, 400 cases

  3. Expungement
    20%
    WEBSITE:HWGREEN.NET SEALING OF RECORDS AND FACTUAL INNOCENCE AND PARDON BY GOVENOR PETITIONS 3 -5 DAY COURT TURNAROUND-ALL COUNTIES

    23 years, 300 cases

  4. Domestic violence
    10%
    WEBSITE:HWGREEN.NET includes: Civil Restraining Orders (Bay area) Family Court Restraining Orders Criminal filings included by District Attorney (bay area)

    23 years, 200 cases

Holden Green is a Northern California-based attorney that provides aggressive and zealous representation that is tailored to suit the individual cases and needs of his clients. A range of legal issues in several areas of practice are confidently handled by Mr. Green and his assistants.

Holden Green is a graduate of the National University School of Law (1993) and The University of California at Berkeley (1986). He also holds a Masters in Organizational Management from the University of Phoenix, as well as a Certification in Law, History, and Business from Cambridge University.

Download My App for Free!

iTunes: ?mt=8

Google Play: ?id=

 

Photos and videos

Location

HWG LAWFIRM PC
99 S Almaden
San Jose, CA, 95113

Business lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  55 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Freddy | August 3, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great service
Great service, glad I found this lawyer on Google. Will recommend in the future to anyone searching for these kinds of services.
Posted by Richard | May 29, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Attorney, Knows the Law, Gets it Done!!
Attorney Green handled Sealing a Arrest Record for us. We hired him because he was highly recommended as an excellent Attorney who knows the law well. His fee was reasonable and his service was excellent. He knows his way around the Justice System and is incredibly resourceful. I didn't even have to appear in court. He advised me at what actions to take so I would not waste a lot of time and money, and he delivered exactly as he said he would. If you want an attorney who will get things done for you and not beat around the bush and get right to the point, I highly recommend Attorney HW Green. He is one of the BEST Attorneys you will find. And, my wife and I thank him wholeheartedly for what he did for us!
Read less
Posted by Marc | April 15, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Cares about his clients and getting them the best outcome possible
Holden helped me several times and got me good outcomes. The last time when it got more complicated and he didn't know the special person I would need to help me complete a program, I referred me to a colleague who was able to help. This shows integrity that many lawyers are lacking, thank you Holden.
Posted by anonymous | March 29, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
We Won!
Mr. Green was able to get an almost 20 year old misdemeanor DUI expunged. He was easy to work with, explained the process and ultimately was successful in handling the matter for a reasonable fee. Thank you Mr. Green!
Posted by malcolm | February 1, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
GOOD JOB ME GREEN
VERY POSITIVE EXPERIENCE DEALING WITH HOLDEN GREEN. I earned myself a felony when I was 19 years old, (55 years ago) ( 459 auto burglary). It caused me issues with employment and later when I started my business, on who I could get work from, and needless to say it was embarrassing. i did quite a bit of research on what needed to be done, and then I contacted a half a dozen attorneys in Santa Clara county. Right off the get-go several of the attorneys had no idea how to deal with this, so I randomly selected Holden, based on other positive reviews, to meet with first. That was in October 2020. We met in an outside cafe in down town San Jose ‘because of Covid’. He was VERY straight up about everything, he explained everything in detail, and all the steps, including the restoration of my 2nd amendment . rights, which is a separate step. He also made it very clear that the courts were a mess because of Covid, and I should be prepared for this going into Spring before I would get a court date. This is the only thing that Holden did not get correct; Holden called me on January 20th and told me that my felony was reduced to a misdemeanor and the misdemeanor has been expunged. So spring came on January 20th 2021 I found Holden to be very professional, and very thorough. He returned my emails instantly as well as my phone calls. This has been a very rewording experience. I am now 74 years old and this has been hanging over me for most of my life. I just regret that I did not do this many years ago. thank you Mr. Green
Read less
Posted by Jamie | January 26, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A great help
Holden helped me navigate a scary first time misdemeanor weapons charge in California. He was very professional and got me the best outcome possible considering my circumstances. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs help. Thank you Holden 4 helping me with this complicated an unfortunate issue.
Posted by John | October 26, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Passionate about his work
Mr. Green was hands down the best value for my money I could have gotten in terms of a lawyer. Not only does he follow through on everything he says he will do, but he will respond to your calls/texts any day of the week. I don't want to get into why I needed a lawyer, but I have nothing but good things to say about Mr. Green. He is willing to work with you based on your income so that you can meet at a price that works for both of you. I called a half dozen lawyers and his fee was HALF that of the others. We worked out a deal that allowed me to work within my budget and still get everything solved quickly and efficiently. He relentlessly badgered the courts on my behalf to reach the result we desired and made sure to try every avenue available to him. From me to you Mr. Green: thank you very much for your help!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | December 6, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Strong attorney
I rarely, if ever, post reviews online but what Holden Green did deserve more than just a review! I had a complicated case as I was dealing with a corrupted judge, extremely biased, and was denying my matter of right. And I needed a fighter in the court with all what this word can mean. As I interviewed Green I saw that character of him. And indeed, in the court he was a "Gladiator". He fought for it with full passion and power, and more importantly, No Fear ! It went as far as I sometimes had to calm him down lol. But you know what, that what my case needed. As we faced a dead wall with the judge, and in a very short time, Holden brought up an idea "outside the box" and got my matter resolved with a different judge, after I was fighting the court with another attorney for many months. In summary, you don't always have to call the most expensive, well known attorneys in town, you just need an attorney who believes in your case and fight for your cause without hesitation. And Holden Green has those and more.....Thank you Mr. Green!
Read less
Posted by Sean | November 18, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional Attorney
I retained attorney Green in 2018 after finding him on Avvo. He reviewed my case thoroughly and outlined a detailed action plan. Through this difficult process he has always remained in constant communication and after more than a year he was able to get 4 charges dismissed and worked to approve a plea deal and finally end this 3 year ordeal. Even after the case was over he still remained available for calls to discuss any questions that I might have. If you need the best of the best look know further.
Read less
Posted by Victoria | October 4, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lawyer Must Hire
I HIGHLY recommend Holden Green!!! I contacted Holden for an expungement and traffic consultation and hired him to be my lawyer. He is worth the hire!! He is someone who would not waste any time to work on your case!!! I LOVED the fact he provided a summary of work with corresponding completion dates for my expungement and traffic court! He did everything as discussed and completed everything earlier then expected!!! Less than 2 months to be exact!!! I am very grateful and very blessed to have him for my attorney! Thank you, Holden!
Read less
Posted by Hector | January 31, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
It took me 14 years to write this review
Back in 2005, We didnt have yelp or we couldn't leave any reviews. But I remembered Holden being great attorney. I was running my brokerage firm which now I run for 26 year and Holden made several legal issues go away. I had fraudulent legal threats/attorneys letters made on me and several other business legal issues and Holden was very constructive helpful, cool and calm. Thanks Holden. Good service goes a very long way and time... Cheers..
Read less
Posted by anonymous | January 22, 2019
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
great advice
I called Mr. Green about a legal issue I was having and he was very helpful. He answered all my questions and was extremely knowledgeable about the legal ramifications of my situation. This was all done on a free consult. I would definitely recommend him.
Posted by anonymous | October 1, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great attorney on your side!
Green for Mr Green!!! Called up Mr Green after search and he was spontaneous in evaluating my circumstances . Few minutes into the call and he clearly articulated the potential outcomes in my situation. He also detailed the process for all alternatives and explained that that 851.91 record clearance may be a quicker option to target for. Few days ago, he got the decision my favor despite aggressive opposition from DA's office. Overall he is a great attorney to be on your side.
Read less
Posted by Michael | September 7, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
felony expungment
well it was 2 months ago I contacted mr green regarding a felony I had I wanted to restore my dignity. I committed a crime when I was 18 and paid the price for the last 15 years. I had a felony for GTA and it was a pain in the butt to get jobs and do other things without this over my head. I finally am a felony free man. he told me the time frame would take about 2-3 months and I was ok with that. mr green stood in communication every time I contacted him. never ignored my text or calls. he was able to get my felony reduced to a misdemeanor and then expunged from my record. it was very relieving to know I didn't even have to go to court. I live in Tracy. and the case was in Santa Clara county and I did this all by phone. worth the price. thanks mr green
Read less
Posted by Robert | July 5, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Reaffirmation of my Yelp Review from a 100% Satisfied Client
To Mr. Holden Green, If I could give a higher rating than 5 stars, I would. I had a cannabis cultivation felony conviction from nearly 30 years ago that I wanted to put to rest. The goal was to reduce the sentence to a misdemeanor and expunged from my record. Attorney Green represented me on this matter and the outcome was 100% in my favor. I couldn't be more pleased and thankful. I can now make plans to move forward in my life, putting this matter in the past where it belongs. Mr. Green is direct and to the point. I like that in an individual, and especially, in an attorney. No nonsense kind of guy, a get things done kind of attorney. He will move on a case with motivation and speed. His fees were more than reasonable, very good rates. I'm one satisfied individual. Make that call to Attorney Green to straighten out your legal matters. You absolutely will not regret that call. You'll be thankful you did. Mr. Green, you did me right. Thank you.
Read less
Posted by Greg | January 30, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Good Man in a Crisis
Holden Green was very helpful in dealing with a sudden and surprising situation that my brother experienced. He was very prompt and professional in returning my call quickly, explaining the process of bail, giving me references for bail bond agents, and helping me through the initial situation. I found him to be very professional and responsive, and is a good person to have in a crisis.
Read less
Posted by Kyle | July 28, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent Attorney
I had a legal consultation with Holden regarding my criminal record. He was extremely knowledgeable and was able to answer all of my questions. He outlined simply everything I need to do to get the results I want. I highly recommend him.
Posted by Heather Henderson | July 18, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
AMAZING
I had a no bail bench warrant out on me for violating probation and one PR. Mr. Green completely went above and beyond for me for a very little amount. Not only did he get my warrant recalled but he got me back into my weekend work program with only 15 days to do. He communicates like no other lawyer I've ever spoken to and answers all of your questions. Mr. Green you saved me. Thank you so much!!!!
Read less
Posted by Kevin | April 26, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Where do I even start?
There are no words I could possibly use to thank Mr.Green enough for his service. It all started when SJPD violated rights and lied about my charges. Long story short, I ended up with 3 felonies; Sales of Marijuana, transportation of marijuana, and Sales of Narcotics. I'm not a criminal nor a drug dealer, but SJPD made me out be a big time kingpin. At first, I didn't think I needed a lawyer, me being stubborn as I am, I thought everything would be dropped. Something inside me told me reach out to a lawyer and I consulted with 2-4 lawyers before hiring Mr.Green to help me out. All the other lawyers didn't want to hear much about my case uphand before a retainer was placed. I was searching on avvo one night and decided to give Mr.Green a call at 10PM... the night before Memorial Day, suprisingly enough, he answered! He said "I forgot to turn my answering machine on and I never pick up calls this later... but Hi, I'm Holden Green and what can I help you with?" At this point I was incredibly apologetic, however he insured me it was okay and he was ready to hear my story and give me his advice. After talking on the phone worh him for about 45 minutes, (mind you its about 10:45pm) he set up an appointment to meet with me on Memorial Day! The one day everyone else was off... Mr.Green was willing to talk to me. He was willing to work with my budget and was never ever rushing my payments with him. He even asked me if all the cash I handed him was everything I had, he was willing to give me some money back if I was dead broke!!! Who do you know that would do that? Mr.Green has a heart for his clinets and he cares. He knows what's he doing he moves so confidently in the court room. Each and everytime we went to court, Mr.Green knew almost everyone in the room and had small talk with everyone. He lifts up the spirit of the courtroom when he walks in. As a young person facing 3 felonies, he fought for my life. My life would be over if I was a convicted felon, but with the magic of Mr.Green.... he went beyond the call of duty to insure my freedom. He made sure I did everything I had to do to make it look good in the eyes lf the District Attorney and judge. After nearly a year of fighting for life, I ended up with 2 misdemeanors and one felony that's only on my record for a year. I will be calling Mr,Green next year for my expungment! From facing prison time to only 90 days of weekend work cut in half to 45 days? You really can't complain. Mr.Green is nothing but the best out there. Hopefully I never everytime have to use his services again, but I've recommended him to many of my peers. Mr.Green is the people's lawyer and he's not a greedy person. He's very nice and has always answered every single question I've had in a timely manner. If you're looking for lawyer, LOOK NO MORE. I promise you, this will be the best decision you've ever made in your life. You can never put a price on freedom and I'll forever be greatful for Mr.Green. Thanks for everything Mr.Green!
Read less
Posted by Elias | April 12, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Honesty and Excellence
Attorney Green is one of those exceptional honest attorneys that we hardly find. His work can be described by excellence. He goes beyond his call of duty to help in any possible way. I'm a creature of the court, I've seen and worked with many attorneys throughout the last 10 years, and within my experience I can come to the conclusion that attorney Green is one of the best ones. Hi fights aggressively for your case, like if is he is fighting for himself. He never runs out of options and alternatives to get you the best possible defense. He is with you. And the best of all, his fees are very affordable.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.7 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Owner
  • Law Office Of Holden Green
  • 2000 - Present
  • Volunteer Lawyer
  • THE PRO BONO PROJECT
  • 2010 - 2011

Education

  • Univerty of Phoenix
  • MA - Masters
  • 2000
  • Cambridge University
  • Certificate Program
  • 1998
  • National University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1993
  • University of California - Berkeley
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1986
View all education

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Santa Clara County Office of the Sheriff vs Annette A.
  • Stipulation Entered. Favorable for Defendent

Associations

  • Santa Clara County Bar Association
  • Small Business Section
  • 2011 - Present
  • Los Angeles County Bar Association
  • Member
  • N/A
  • California Public Defenders Association
  • Member
  • N/A
  • Better Business Bureau
  • Member
  • N/A
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2022
  • AV Preeminent 5.0 out of 5 Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2015
  • TOP LAWYER OF CALIFORNIA
  • THE LEGAL NETWORK
  • 2013
  • Sheldon Berrol Memorial Award
  • Valley Medical Center
  • 1993
  • AM JUR AWARD
  • National University Law School
  • 1992
View all awards

Publications

Speaking Engagements

View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (21)
Given (37)
Endorse Holden
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Holden is easy to work with and knowledgeable. I endorse this attorney!"
Expungement Attorney | Apr 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I contacted Mr. Green for a DEJ case that potentially could help my client with his immigration deportation defense. He is extremely knowleagable and passionate about what he does. If you need a criminal defense attorney or post convistion relief, Mr. Green is your man. I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Aug 11
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Green is very knowledgeable and thorough and looks out for the client's best interest."
Criminal defense Attorney | May 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Nov 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Business Attorney | Sep 28
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Nov 27
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 21
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Mr. Green. He cares about his clients and he tenaciously pursues justice on their behalf."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Holden. He is a highly skilled trial lawyer that aggressively fights for the rights of his clients."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I fully endorse this attorney. Mr. Green is an attorney who tirelessly advocates on behalf of his clients, no matter how severe their legal issues. Mr. Green is also very courteous toward his colleagues, which goes a long way in his areas of practice."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jan 20
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jan 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Holden is active in the community and a strong advocate for his clients."
DUI and DWI Attorney | Dec 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Dec 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Sep 19
Relationship: Worked for lawyer
"Holden is a great resource for clearing criminal conviction and arrest records."
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. He is extremely knowledgeable."
Criminal defense Attorney | May 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
View more endorsements
Personal injury
Personal injury
Personal injury
Civil rights
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Civil rights
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Estate planning
Estate planning