Skip to main content

Edward William Younger

Estate planning Attorney at Brentwood, CA

5.0   14 reviews
  • Licensed for 12 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2011
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Edward

Learn Edward’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area
  1. Estate planning
    100%
    Living Trusts, Wills, Powers of Attorney, Healthcare Directives, Probate Avoidance, Conservatorship Avoidance, Trust Administration.

    13 years

I help individuals and families with estate planning and business law matters.  I provide comprehensive estate plans for a reasonable flate rate fee.  Voted best Estate Planning attorney in Brentwood and Discovery Bay 2016, 2017, 2018, and 2019. 

Location

Law Office of Edward Younger
1210 Central Blvd
Suite 120
Brentwood, CA, 94513

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  14 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Anthony | February 18, 2015
Thankful.
We hired Ed when we found out that my beautiful Mother was ill and at the end of her life. Time was of the essence and Ed made time immediately to come and spend time with Mom. He helped her create her Living trust and Wil. He was invaluable. Very attentive and professional. Having Eds support allowed us to enjoy what time we had left without worrying about finances and all the ugly details at this very difficult time. He has continued to support us and has made himself available even after Moms passing. A great attorney. Professional. Caring. We highly recommend him and are very grateful for his support and guidance. A. Trent.
Read less
Posted by Tim | May 3, 2014
The Attorney you want and I'm glad to have
I highly recommend Ed, he is a great attorney, walked us through the process, was very hands on and kept us informed every step of the way
Posted by Cheryl | April 3, 2014
Great Lawyer
Mr. Younger helped me with getting a tenant out of my rental. He was professional and knowledgeable and went above and beyond answering all of my questions and leading me in the right direction in filing a small claims case. I would definitely hire him again!
Posted by anonymous | March 30, 2014
Non-Dislosure issues
Mr. Younger did an excellent job. He handled my case very professionaly and was very conscience about what I wanted concerning my claims. He dedicated extra time and effort to bring my situation to a favorable conclusion.
Posted by Ted | March 27, 2014
Good work
Ed has done a few jobs for me and is successfully managing them and completing them in a timely manner. He is personable and friendly. I would and do recommend his service.
Posted by Amor | March 26, 2014
MY Perry
Att. E. W. Younger gather all informations, review them, call government agency who has knowledge to the case before calling me on how we can properly proceed to the case. He is very knowledgable, professional and very practical in lessening the burden of undesirable experience on me and cut my losses. He shows in court ahead of time, prepared, and with many ideas on how to proceed with satisfactory ending. We never met in person until the first day in court. That is trust.
Read less
Response from Edward Younger July 6, 2015
Thank you.
Posted by Louis | March 26, 2014
Landlord/Tenant Dispute
I contacted Ed regarding a landlord/tenant dispute. He was able to guide me through the process and because of his assistance, we were able to evict a tenant that had not paid rent in 2 months. I later discovered that she had falsified her rental application and was a professional scam artist. She had also moved in several other people into the residence without my knowledge. Because of his assistance, I was minimally impacted financially. Having been a landlord for many years, I know how difficult it is typically to evict a problem tenant and squatters who refuse to pay. I know that if I had not contacted him, they would have stayed there for several more months or longer. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is faced with a similar situation.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | January 17, 2014
A lawyer that you can trust
My tenant unreasonably refused to pay rent. It was a small case, but Mr. Younger showed dedication regardless. He took the time to provide me with educational info for being a landlord, analyze and explain the case to me in details in terms of the law, set expectation up front, and was very clear about the fees. He explained clearly the steps need to take and he always stayed on tasks. He was very responsive to my questions, even on weekends. At very beginning of our discussion, he laid out the possible paths the case could go down and how he would handle in each scenario. He also gave me reference cases to help me understand how the law worked. We eventually needed to go to court. Before the hearing, Mr. Younger was very well prepared. He spent time with me to go over the court procedures, explain the key points he would make in the court, and list possible questions and how to answer them. In court, he was confident, professional and calm. He stuck to the essential issues in the hearing and was not distracted by the defendant’s on-and-on rambling of irrelevant topics. I got upset when the defendant made up things and lied to the judge. He calmed me down and handled the situation very effectively. In the end we won the case. Not only the end result was satisfactory, but also the experience with the whole process was excellent. Mr. Younger was focused, thorough, knowledgeable, respectful, patient and courtesy. I highly recommend Mr. Younger as a trustworthy attorney.
Read less
Posted by Rochelle | July 30, 2013
Highly Recommend
Edward was great to work with and very professional. Will use his services in the future!
Posted by Bill | July 26, 2013
Trademark
Mr. Younger helped me obtain my businesses trademark. He was very knowledgeable, helpful and informative. I would recommend Mr. Younger to anyone.
Posted by Joshua | July 19, 2013
Outstanding Legal Guidance
Edward has provided our company outstanding legal guidance for 2 years now. Edward has assisted our company with a number of business issues. He has reviewed and written our lease contracts and real estate contracts. Through these contract negotiations, Edward has provided legal advice that has positioned our company to become more successful. In addition to leasing contracts, Edward has also assisted our company with employee and labor issues. He has written a number of employee contracts for our company. In today's every changing business climate, he quickly avails himself for consultation. When difficult situations arise you need advice, answers and strategies promptly, which is exactly what Edward does. He is always prompt, reliable and dedicated to excellent service. It is very comforting to know that Edward is committed to helping us through any legal matter. He constantly exceeds our expectations. Our company has and will continue to benefit greatly by virtue of Edward's legal support. We highly recommend Edward Younger.
Read less
Posted by Norman | July 19, 2013
Estate Settlement
Ed was very helpful in successfully resolving a dispute in settling an estate division. He keep me focused on the facts, not my personal feelings. The fees were in line with the services.
Posted by Vinny | July 19, 2013
I highly recommend Ed Younger!
Ed Younger did an outstanding job for me on a recent eviction. It took only a few days to get the tenant out. He knew the process thoroughly. He expedited my case, he kept me up-to-date and informed the whole time. The office staff knew who I was when I called in and were mostly in the loop on some level regarding my case. One of the things that stands out about Ed is he said things that told me he was empathetic with how I may be feeling about the circumstances, the eviction, the tenant and the process. He explained everything fully and minimized "legalese" by using plain English. I was impressed, frankly, and will not hesitate to use Ed again. He has other areas of expertise as well and if I have a need for an attorney otherwise, I will call Ed Younger without hesitaton.
Read less
Posted by Richard | February 15, 2013
Great Business Attorney!
As a business owner, Ed has gone above and beyond to make sure all my business documents are compliant and up to date/current. I was very impressed with his responsiveness and attentiveness to my needs. Ed also reviewed a lease agreement for me to make sure I was getting myself in to something I couldn’t handle. I really appreciated his honesty. Ed will definitely be used again in the future. His services are HIGHLY recommended.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Hourly Rates $ 350-350 per hour
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 6.6 (Good)

Work Experience

  • Owner
  • Law Office of Edward Younger
  • 2016 - Present
  • Associate
  • Alvis Quashnock and Associates
  • 2012 - 2016

Education

  • Concord Law School
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2010
  • California St Univ Chico
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2000

Associations

  • Lakeshore Resident Owners Association
  • Secretary/Treasurer
  • 2014 - Present
  • Business Networking International
  • Delta Chapter - Vice President
  • 2012 - Present
  • Brentwood Chamber of Commerce
  • Ambassador Chairman
  • 2012 - Present
  • Contra Costa County Bar Association
  • 2011 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Gold Medal Estate Planning Attorney
  • Brentwood Press
  • 2016
  • Silver Medal Business Attorney
  • Brentwood Press
  • 2016
  • Bronze Medal Civil Attorney
  • Brentwood Press
  • 2016
  • "Best Attorney"
  • Delta Sun Times
  • 2016
  • Distinguished Scholar
  • Concord Law School
  • 2010
  • Best Oral Advocate
  • Concord Law School
  • 2010
  • Best Legal Brief
  • Concord Law School
  • 2010
  • Outstanding Achievement - Torts and Criminal Law
  • Concord Law School
  • 2006
View all awards

Speaking Engagements

  • Brentwood Business Roundtable
  • Incorporating Your Business
  • 2015
  • Empire State of Mind
  • Business Planning: LLC's Corporations and Partnerships,
  • 2015
  • SBDC Business Planning Course
  • Entity Selection for Start Up Businesses
  • 2014
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (2)
Given (4)
Endorse Edward
Landlord or tenant Attorney | Jun 12
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Younger is extremely knowledgeable about the area of Landlord/Tenant laws. He is an experienced attorney that will vigorously advocate for his client. I highly recommend Mr. Younger."
Business Attorney | Jun 12
Relationship: Supervised lawyer
"I endorse this lawyer. Ed is very conscientious about his work to ensure that his clients' needs are met. His broad knowledge in other fields makes him the ideal business attorney. He easily understands each clients' industry or business and makes helpful suggestions for how to set up the legal structure so that the business can thrive."
Criminal defense
Estate planning
Debt settlement