Skip to main content

Haitham Edward Ballout

Immigration Attorney at San Mateo, CA

5.0   175 reviews

also known as Ballout Law, APC


Licensed for 32 years

About Haitham

Learn Haitham’s areas of practice.

2
Practice areas
  1. Immigration
    90%
    No case is too small or too big. We handle cases with confidence and expertise from the admnitrative level all the way up to the U.S. Supreme Court - only if it best serves the client's interests.

    33 years, 999 cases

  2. General practice
    10%

    33 years, 300 cases

DEVOTED TO CLIENT SATISFACTION! 30 YEARS OF EXCELLENCE IN IMMIGRATION & DEPORTATION/REMOVAL LAW

Areas of main practice: 

  • Marriage-Spousal & Fiancee petitions, I-130 & I-485
  • Exceptional Ability, EB-1
  • I-90 Green Crad Renewal
  • Deportation Defense
  • Investor Visas, EB-5
  • Family and Fiancee Petitions, K-1, K-3
  • Extend/ Change Status, I-539
  • Citizenship and Naturalization, N-400
  • I-601A, I-601, I-212 and all Waivers
  • Removal Of Conditional Status, I-751
  • Self Petitioning by Abused Spouse, VAWA, I-360
  • Asylum law, I-589
  • Appeals to the Board of Immigration Appeal Board (BIA) and Circuit Courts (9th and all Circuit courts)
  • Litigation Before the U.S. District and Circuits Courts

Photos and videos

View more
Licensed for 32 years
State CA
Status Active
Acquired 1990
Updated 12/05/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Haitham

Ballout Law, APC
410 North San Mateo Drive
San Mateo, CA, 94401

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  175 customer reviews
Posted by Rocky | March 6, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Look no further
Haitham Ballout and his team are top notch when it comes to their field. From the second I came in for a consultation I knew to look no further. He put my mind at ease and made the entire process to obtain my citizenship painless. He laid out his game plan with me and he executed and for that I am grateful. All my questions were answered and all my concerns were handled. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer throughout my experience and I would highly recommend Haitham and his team to anyone. There are many other lawyers and firms out there but I ultimately went with Haitham because of his track record, experience, professionalism, and his compassion. Haitham is who you want to be with you regardless on how straight forward or complex your case is.
Read less
Posted by Arin | January 3, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best lawyer
Attorney Ballout and his team made the impossible completely possible. After being 19 years in immigration court and completely loosing any hopes, I finally received my approval today. Don't even waste any minute of your time and contact their office. Entire team was so efficient, responsive and polite. I can't thank them enough. I can literally say he's one of the best and most knowledgeable attorneys in our area.
Read less
Posted by Mary | September 22, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best immigration attorney in the entire bay area
I highly recommend Mr. Ballout and his amazing team for any immigration issue. He and Vivian did a great job in handling my case. My case was complex as I had to apply for a waiver. I called Mr ballout and spoke to him. I was very stressed out. Mr Ballout calmed me and explained the entire process. Vivian handled all my filling and paperwork very efficiently with immigration. She is extremely polite, calm and very professional. Every information was communicated to me in a timely manner. Though my case was complex, my green card was approved without an interview and today I got my green card. I give complete credit to Mr ballout and Vivian. Mr Ballout and his team are extremely efficient, knowledgeable, friendly and calm. Before handing my case to his team, I spoke to multiple lawyers. Mr ballout is the best immigration attorney in the entire bay area.
Read less
Posted by Tiffany | September 21, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent at his Job!
My husband and I came to Haitham and his team, they helped us out in every step. We don't regret any second of choosing him and his team to help us with my husband's case. Every step was thorough and came out fantastically for us. we thank you all for your help. Your team was fantastic and beyond helpful to us! you won't regret choosing him and his team to help you in your case!!!!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | August 28, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Immigration Lawyer
Attorney Ballout and his team were responsive, attentive and organized. I spoke with a couple of lawyers before choosing to work with Mr. Ballout. He helped me feel comfortable with the whole process and was able to address my specific concerns.
Posted by Jo | July 24, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The best immigration lawyer one could ask for!
Haitham is the best immigration lawyer we could have asked for. His knowledge and composure gave us peace of mind throughout the process. His team was hardworking and responsive and we had a successful outcome in record time. We resoundingly recommend Haitham and his team to anyone looking for high-quality immigration advice in the Bay Area.
Read less
Response from Haitham Ballout July 24, 2022
Thank you so much, we are grateful for your testimonial.
Posted by anonymous | May 12, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Honest, caring lawyer!
If you are looking for an immigration lawyer to help with a green card application, please look no further! From the initial consultation to the very end, Attorney Ballout and his team were so thorough and answered all of my (many!) questions. Attorney Ballout was always comforting but honest. I did about 5 consultations with different lawyers before I found Ballout Law. I'm so glad I waited to find the perfect team to help me with my case. My green card was approved the day of the interview itself. Thank you Ballout Law team for guiding me every step of the way and going above and beyond.
Read less
Response from Haitham Ballout July 24, 2022
You are most welcome, we did what you expected of us, no more no less.
Posted by Joseph | April 20, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A team of Professionals
Haitham and his team are dedicated professionals, who successfully helped me resolve my complex immigration issue. Haitham is customer oriented and come highly recommended to do an excellent job.
Response from Haitham Ballout April 20, 2022
Complex indeed! I am so happy for you Joseph and much appreciate your posting of your experience with our great team.
Posted by Rik | March 24, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Efficient and knowledgeable
I hired the services of the Ballout Law office for my naturalization as a US citizen. I was worried that this would be an aggravating process, but it was not. Haitham Ballout and his team are amazingly efficient and knowledgeable, and added to it all very friendly and personable. He is down-to-earth, tells you straight language, and exudes experience and knowledge. No time wasted, and assisted by an efficient and friendly team. Would certainly go back to him for any immigration-related issues, if needed.
Read less
Posted by Rita | March 16, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
I highly recommended Ballout Law
Haitham is so knowledgable. I had three consultations with him over the past four years and recommended him to my family members. Very professional and friendly team with great customer service! I highly recommend Ballout Law to those seeking immigration law services.
Posted by MURPHY BRUNE | January 6, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
BEST CREDIT REPAIR COMPANY
I have always had issues with payments irregularities, a credit score as low as 486, bad credit history so I can’t condole the hardness of paying up my debts, as a matter of fact I just loosed my job recently to cater for the kids is another burden on me since I’m a father of 3, So I contacted ACE CYBER GROUP when I saw someone recommend them for credit help on a credit blog, the recommendation I saw are all encouraging, I got in touch with them on phone and we discussed about the process and the way forward, they promised to help me out, I held their words and gave them a go ahead, within a couple of days my credit was perfectly fixed, no more evictions, bad reports, repos, everything was done appropriately without any cause for alarm, my credit score was also boosted to a very much encouraging rate, I can’t express to you guys how happy I am. This is a year of wonders and miracles in my life. You can as well get in contact with them ACECYBERGROUP @GMAIL. COM. Cheers
Read less
Posted by anonymous | January 3, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank you very much
Mr. Ballout and all of his colleagues were very friendly, transparent, and responsive throughout our time working with them. Over the course of a year, we met in person several times, had video chats, and kept in close contact via phone calls and emails. And anytime we had questions, they had answers and were quick to put our mind at ease. Prior to our interview, we had a long discussion about what we need to have ready and what we could expect, which made the day of our interview go by faster and easier than we ever imagined. I’m so grateful we chose Ballout Law and would definitely recommend it to other couples with immigration cases
Read less
Posted by Theresa | November 25, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional and friendly
Attorney Ballout and his team assisted me with my successful naturalization process.  From first contact to completed process, I can't speak highly enough of their team. Having worked with 2 different large law firms for my visa and Green Card applications, the difference in service from Attorney Balloit's office was very noticeable.   I especially appreciated how responsive they were, with questions answered promptly and patiently.  Attorney Ballout prepared me well for my interview and even the appointment reminders and clear instructions as to what to do and expect helped tremendously-It truly all made a difference during what is a stressful process.
Read less
Posted by Bassem | November 13, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Super Lawyer
Mr. Haitham Ballout and his team are the best... They are very professional, helpful and very smart. He did our case excellent and the result was successful and fast...
Posted by Azhar | November 7, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Top Class Work
This is to acknowledge the top class & Professional work put in by Mr. Ballout and his team in putting together my family's N 400 applications and helping and guiding us to get through Immigration interviews , without any hiccups. Everything went very smoothly and we got our Citizenship in the week , just gone by. Mr. Haitham was great and his team very efficient. They left nothing to be desired. I would recommend Ballout Law to anyone looking for Immigration assistance without hesitation. Mr. Haitham is a very knowledgeable man and you can bet, that he and his team will do , what is required to get the job done,
Read less
Posted by Sanjna | October 13, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
He's your guy!
We decided to go with Mr. Ballout after our initial phone consultation. He took the time to patiently talk to us and make suggestions on our case with no expectations. His kindness nudged us to go with his team for our case. He was very prompt with filling paperwork and I got my green card within a year of applying for it. He prepped us for the interview and everything was a breeze fortunately. I would recommend him
Read less
Posted by Marcel N. L. Rodgers | September 22, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank you so much!
I would like to take this opportunity to extend to all of you our humblest gratitude for all the great and hard work, dedication, and due diligence. You and your team showed in the preparation of the I-90 and N-600 application(s). Today marks an Awesome and memorable day because I received my US citizenship! This is a HUGE relief for myself and family after many years of uncertainty. Thankfully, we can now put all of that behind us. You and your team are so kind and professional! We will definitely refer You to Our friends and Family! Thank You again from the bottom of our hearts! :)
Read less
Posted by Alex | September 18, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Extremely experienced attorney
Attorney Ballout and his team are very professional. He helped my wife with our I485 case. During this pandemic year, we've had several incidents that did not go as expected, and Attorney Ballout always provided his insights and suggestions so we get through those difficulties. His decades of experience really differentiates him from others. Both my wife and I felt thankful we had attorney Ballout by our side. When it comes to the application process, it's very smooth. The entire team is always one call away. I found attorney Ballout by reading through the reviews, so I hope my experience will guide some more clients.
Read less
Posted by Kumar | August 22, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The best Immigration lawyer in the bay area
Mr Haitham is one of the best immigration lawyers that I have met. He is an amazing person, always calm and most importantly listens and understands where the clients are coming from. He always makes time and responds personally to every inquiry and answers all questions , how ever ridiculous them may be, very different from other law firms. I actually changed my law firm midway just because of this. His office staff were also polite and seemed very well organized. On the day of the interview Mr. Haitham arrived at the time he said he would, not a minute late, which was so great. I can recommend him wholeheartedly for important matters like immigration.
Read less
Response from Haitham Ballout September 8, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our firm. Every client deserves competent representation as his/her stay in the USA oftentimes hinges on which lawyer is hired.
Posted by Preeti | August 17, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Experience
It is with great pleasure that we are writing this review for Mr.Ballout. This is our second time (technically 3rd) using his services. Mr.Ballout & his team delivered as promised. This review is for my K1 & Green Card success. My case was little complicated due to a prior rejection & cancellation of visa at the port of entry. Any further issues with the filing or missteps would have led to major consequences personally. So we consulted Mr.Ballout during 2019 and he advised us on steps for K1 and coached us for the interview at the consulate in India. The package was so well prepared that there was not a single issue and we got through the approval with ease. After arrival is US, Mr.Ballout & team handled the EAD, travel document, & green card filing as well. The team so efficient they took care all the detail very diligently and as usual no issues at all. Due to COVID the green card interview was delayed, so they handled the renewals of the EAD on a timely manner. Mr.Ballout kept me posted on the status constantly. After a long wait due to COVID, we received the interview for green card in mid-June for interview in July. Two weeks prior to the interview, Mr.Ballout spent time with us too prepare for us for interview & organize all the documents. My interview was in the morning at the San Jose, Mr.Ballot joined us for the interview and helped us prep the documents & questions that could help expedite the process. Everything went so seamlessly, we were out of the USCIS in 20 minutes and it was approved!! Mr.Ballout has always calmed our nerves during this 3 year journey & has been a great friend as well. He has handled my husband's citizenship case in the past & I am so glad that have hired him for the services. Look no further. Do yourself a favor and give a call to Mr.Haitham Ballout.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.9 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Principal Attorney
  • Ballout Law, APC
  • 1992 - Present

Education

  • Cambridge University
  • Study Abroad Program
  • 1989
  • University of Siena, Italy
  • Summer Program
  • 1989
  • Golden Gate University, School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1989
  • California State University, San Jose State University
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 1982
View all education

Legal Cases

  • En Banc 9th Circuit published case of Maldonado vs. Holder (my client against the US Attorney General)
  • Won this en banc case after the Court reversed a line of cases dating back to 2004.
  • Soenaryo vs. Michael B. Mukasey, U.S. Attorney General
  • Certiorari Denied
  • Kayyal vs. Keisler, Acting U.S. Attorney General
  • Certiorari Denied
View all legal cases

Associations

  • U.S. Supreme Court
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • San Mateo County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1997 - Present
  • American Immigration Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • State Bar of California
  • Member
  • 1990 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
  • French
  • Arabic
  • Italian
  • Vietnamese
  • Mandarin
View all languages

Honors and Awards

  • Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2022
  • AV Preeminent 5.0 out of 5 Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2022
  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2021
  • Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2021
  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2020
  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2019
  • Super Lawyer
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2018
  • Distinguished
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2017
  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2017
  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2016
  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers Magazine
  • 2014
  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers Magazine
  • 2013
  • BV Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2013
  • Top 100 Lawyers
  • American Society of Legal Advocates
  • 2013
  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers Magazine
  • 2012
  • Super Lawyer
  • Super Lawyers Magazine
  • 2011
  • Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2010
  • SuperLawyer
  • SuperLawyer
  • 2010
  • Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2009
  • Significant Contribution Award
  • American Immigration Lawyers Association
  • 1998
  • Dean's List
  • Golden Gate University
  • 1988
View all awards

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • College of San Mateo
  • Current changes in immigration law
  • 2019

Attorney endorsements

Received (7)
Given (3)
Endorse Haitham
Immigration Attorney | Aug 26
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Haitham Ballout is an attorney that I would turn to for sound legal advise on any legal matter. He is an honorable man a seasoned attorney and has a profound courtroom presence. Moreover, he is dedicated to the practice of law and the clientele he serves."
Personal injury Attorney | May 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Haitham. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Immigration Attorney | May 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Sep 14
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Apr 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"First and foremost, Mr. Ballout is very trustworthy. I've known him for 25 years and have observed his consistently high-quality work over the years, including several matters for my family."
Immigration Attorney | Apr 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer as a friend and colleague. Haitham is uniquely qualified as an immigration lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Aug 23
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. I have represented several clients who are in trouble with immigration due to a pending criminal case and I always refer them to this office. They are responsive, helpful and always honest with the client as to what actually can be accomplished."
View more endorsements
Litigation
Criminal defense