Skip to main content

Edyta Christina Grzybowska

Immigration Attorney at Bakersfield, CA

5.0   54 reviews

also known as Edyta Christina Grzybowska Grant, Edyta Grant


Call and speak with several attorneys to find best fit for your specific legal issue.
Can't find what you are looking for?
Avvo has 97% of all lawyers in the US.
Find the best ones near you.
Find Nearby Lawyers

About Edyta

Learn Edyta’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area
  1. Immigration
    100%
    We are a full-service immigration law firm providing comptent and affordable immigration services for all aspects of individual and corporate immigration law. Ms. Grzybowska Grant is an immigrant herself and will treat your case as if it were her own. She will work within your budget and will go the extra mile to make sure your immigration needs are solved and that your status is not jeopardized.

    9 years

Unlike most of the immigration attorneys in the U.S., Ms. Edyta Christina Grzybowska Grant is an immigrant herself.  She is half Polish, half Bulgarian, and is a legal resident of three countries, including the U.S. From the day she was born, literally, she had to deal with immigration issues. As such, she has a much better understanding of the apprehensions and concerns shared by all foreigners and those without status, because she has experienced most of the immigration processes herself:  student visas, tourist visas, work visas, marriage to a U.S. citizen,  adjustment of status, etc. Being a fellow immigrant, you can fully trust her to do all in her power to solve your immigration needs without jeopardizing your status in the U.S.

 

Ms. Grzybowska Grant holds a Masters Degree in Public Policy with an emphasis in International Relations from Pepperdine University, and a Juris Doctor from George Mason University School of Law . While in law school, Ms. Grzybowska Grant  interned for Ms. Anne Greer, the Assistant Chief Immigration Judge for the Board of Immigration Appeals, and actively participated in the Asylum Clinic ran by the retired Federal Judge  Bruce Einhorn, who authored the Asylum Law for the U.S. 

 

Ms. Grzybowska Grant came to the U.S. in 1995 after she won a full tuition scholarship to attend college in Boston, MA. She has since received many more academic accolades. She was awarded the CALI Excellence for the Future Award for excellent achievement in the study of Asylum and Refugee Law  in May 2009; and was named  the Diversity Scholar for Washington DC Metropolitan Region, Constangy, Brooks and Smith in 2007.  She also won the  Kern County Women Lawyers Foundation Scholarship in 2009; and the Colors of Justice Scholarship Award in 2007.  

 

Ms. Grzybowska Grant began her legal career as a civil law attorney at Thomas Anton and Associates, working on two of the Erin Brockovich series cases (the original case was depicted in the  2000 feature film, Erin Brockovich, starring Julia Roberts, and was nominated for five Academy Awards). Immigration has always been Ms. Grzybowska Grant's passion and she now focuses solely on this area of law. Ms. Grzybowska Grant also volunteers for the Greater Bakersfield Legal Assistance program as an immigration attorney. She enjoys an excellent rapport with foreign nationals and has many ties in expatriot organizations.

Photos and videos

Licensed for 13 years
State CA
Status Active
Acquired 2009
Updated 12/02/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Edyta

Immigration in America - Law Offices of Edyta-Christina Grzybowska Grant
1600 G St
Bakersfield, CA, 93301

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  54 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Maria Zaragoza | November 28, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Attorney
Having Edyta as our immigration attorney was amazing, she always went beyond to help us through our process. She always answered all our questions and took the time to explain things that at the moment needed our attention. She was always very approachable at any time of the day either with an email, text, call or meeting. We greatly appreciate it all the help and support.
Read less
Posted by Mark | December 16, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Four Years of Stress Has Ended
My wife and I can't express how grateful we are to Edyta Grant. Edyta gave me - Strong Advice that I took to help me get my wife home. We were caught at the pandemic outbreak, which set us back months. The slow process of both our governments was the biggest stress because of lockdowns and flying restrictions. But Edyda was there for us and she guided us through this difficult time. When I was losing hope, I was planning to move to my wife's country. But that was the time when Edyta really gave me hope with her Strong Advice. That Advice was what pushed my wife's Visa to really get moving, and it did!! Now, on November 24, 2021, My wife finally came home to me. And after 3 years, this stress is finally gone - All Due To Edyta's Hard Work and guiding us through this long process. Hire Edyta if anybody needs a strong, honest, and dedicated imagination attorney, and you won't be disappointed. From the bottom of our hearts, all we can say is "Thank You So Much Edyta!" Mark And Erna Garcia
Read less
Posted by Roxana Gallegos | July 10, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best immigration attorney ever
They are truly no words to express how grateful I am to have by my side the best immigration lawyers, not just in Bakersfield CA but in the entire world EDYTA-CHRITINA G. GRANT. I just received my permanent resident card. EDYTA is 110% by your side from being to end. She will fight for your case until it gets approved. She has strategies to get your caes keep moving forward. In my case it was a lot different from all the cases. My husband is a US citizen and in prison and EDYTA was still able to get him to petition me from prison, she was working with the prison to get him to sign documents and to get all his information even on the immigration interview she was able to excuse him to not attend the interview. EDYTA is amazing lawyer who put all her time and dedication to answer all your questions no matter the time and place. It could be late at night or early in the morning. She always keeped me on top of everything, she always gave me confidence and keeped me ready for my interview. She attended by phone the day of my interview and she was amazing through the whole interview making sure if any mistakes were made, she made sure it was corrected. She even took the time to wait for me to get to my car once the interview was over and called me and congratulte me on becoming a permanent resident. EDYTA takes the time to get to know you as a person and knows how important becoming a part of the united state is. EDYTA I want to thank you from my husband and I. And say that we were blessed to have you as our attorney. We couldn't ask for a better immigration lawyer, you are truly the BEST. EDYTA was worth every penny that we invested for her services. We even should and appointment 3 years from now to represent me as my attorney to apply for my citizenship that's how good EDYTA is as an immigration attorney. I will 1000% recommend EDYTA as the best immigration lawyers there ever is.
Read less
Posted by Jessica | April 20, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great immigration attorney
Amazing immigration lawyer. I am really happy we hire her to adjust my husbands status. She is a responsible attorney. When we had a question she would reply immediately and so kindly. She was there for us through the whole process. She has great prices. I would recommend her to anyone looking for an immigration attorney. She is awesome!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 30, 2020
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
A friendly professional lawyer
Edyta is a very professional lawyer. She briefly explains your options. Though the office is very busy and is not able to take new cases, she gave me possible tracks and her personal opinion.
Posted by Alimata | March 19, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Immigration Lawyers
First we give God all the glory for everything. Edyta helped us a lot during this process of immigration. She knows what she does, has experiences and is well known. Expect to provide every documents that you have because she makes sure your case is clean before sending it to the immigration office and avoid having to restart over.
Read less
Posted by Gleb | December 16, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
best in area
very happy with work Edyta done for me. It was very complicated but she was able to take actions and resolve everything.
Posted by David | October 20, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best attorney
Before I contacted Mrs. Edyta, I went through the reviews just like you are now. Most of them were 5 stars but there was a couple giving bad reviews, I’m not going to lie, it did make my mind a bit confused. I read their reason why they were giving bad reviews and it was because according to them, they don’t answer the phone. Then I realized that they are very wrong. Why? If you go on her web page, there is a section where it clearly states that due to high volume of calls, Mrs. Edyta suggests to email her if your call does not go thorough. That being said, the bad reviews are wrong and it’s all because they do not know how to was or simply don’t want to read. Remember, you are not the only one that need immigration assistance lol. So now to the service review. The first thing I did was contact Mrs. Edyta vía email which was promptly answered. She was very through on all the questions asked, no matter what type of question it was, she answered them. That first email, was a day long conversation that had answered all the questions I had in mind. I hired her the next day, and honestly I felt like I was her only client because of the attentive service she was giving me. I was in a rush with my case. She was working with me at very late hours of the day trying to get my packet finished. Long story short, she was able to help me with my packet before the deadline of a couple of days I had. I am truly grateful for her service, I am very happy I have chosen her to assist me in my case. Overall, Mrs Edyta is very knowledgeable in what she does, she is also very thorough, great personality, great person to deal with, treats you like family. Thanks for reading. Sincerely, David
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 22, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professionalism
She explained me everything about my case, how long process, what we need, and how much going to be etc. She did not fail to do anything she actually provided me with everything I needed and she was there when I needed to ask contact my email, text and phone. I would have no believed the outcome of my case if it wasn’t for her who gave assurance and the outcome was exactly what she said! She treats her clients not just as clients who just have no contact beside saying I need this and that and that’s it. She actually would take time and be patient with everything! I would recommend her to everyone!
Read less
Posted by Jason & Michelle | September 15, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding Immigration Lawyer in California
Atty. Edyta's immigration services were excellent. She did exactly what she said she would do! Stayed on top things and always notified us for any updates. We definitely recommend her services! - Jason & Michelle (obtained Green Card through F2A Category)
Posted by Janefrances | August 26, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent immigration lawyer
If you are looking for a genuine and affordable immigration lawyer that will get your immigration papers done, I would definitely recommend Edyta Christina Grzybowska Grant. She went above and beyond in my green card. We found her through the internet. After reading the reviews of other people, we contacted her and hired her. We were very grateful that we hired her to represent us in pursuant of my green card. We cannot thank you enough for your care, dedication, attention to details and professionalism. She led us through the most difficult time in our lives and my green card was approved in a timely manner.
Read less
Posted by AJ Cverle | August 21, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional with a personal touch
My husband and I were fortunate enough to have Edyta as our lawyer for our immigration process. Her guidance was invaluable in replying to our emails, and walked us through every step of the way to ensure that our application was successful. Edyta was kind and understanding. We could not thank her enough for her help in our application getting approved!
Read less
Posted by Janet | April 11, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Lawyer
I have nothing but great things to say about Edyta, I first contacted her because of her reviews. Those great reviews are 100% true! I went ahead and sent her an email and she responded promptly with clear directions on how to start the process. She answered all the questions my wife and I had. We hired her to help my wife with her adjustment of Status as a spouse of a U.S. citizen. Working with her was easy she truly cares and will guide you step by step with clear directions. I have recommended Edyta and would recommend her to any one in need of an immigration lawyer. Her rates are very reasonable, and she is very easy going.
Read less
Posted by Rana | September 23, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The BEST!
I know now that I hit the jackpot when I found Edyta and hired her as my immigration attorney to help me with my Adjustment of Status as a spouse of a US Citizen. Working with her was such a pleasure; Edyta is very knowledgeable in this area and has valuable experience. She is also the most responsive lawyer my husband and I ever dealt with. She is always there when you need her to answer a question or guide you on any aspect of the process. I believe we broke some records when I got my green card in four and a half months after application. We did have more than one reason to expedite the process, but her help was crucial and despite the bumps on the road the result was perfect. I strongly recommend Edyta for anyone who wants the best, because she simply is the best! And to top it off, her fees are very much affordable, so you get best value for your money!
Read less
Posted by Victor | May 7, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The best in Bakersfield
I have nothing but great things to say about Edyta – I first contacted her because of her reviews; I usually consider those before I inquiry about the services – and let me tell you that all those great reviews are 100% true! I went ahead and sent her an email and she responded promptly with clear directions on how to start the process and she answered all the questions I had. I felt so comfortable and so relieved to go through my process by having Edyta as my lawyer – she truly cares and will guide you step by step with clear directions. I have recommended Edyta and would recommend her to any one in need of an immigration lawyer.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 26, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The Best
Edyta Grant is sure the best Lawyer in Bakersfield... To me she was sent from heaven to handle my case... she showed up just in time and was able to resolve my case on a very short notice and the intriguing part was that she was able to save me my fees... I recommend her any time any day!
Posted by jessica | April 24, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thankful for Ms. Grant
Ms. Grant is truly an exceptional, devoted, and caring lawyer. I contacted her for my case when i encountered a conundrum and she responded immediately through a call. Asked a lot of questions and guided me through the steps to take. I felt at ease and trusting of her work the whole time. I lack the words to express my gratitude for her help with my immigration case. She is a highly skilled lawyer with a great work ethic that makes her the best. After working with her i really wouldn't go anywhere else. I strongly recommend Ms. Grant to anyone who is lost or confused with their case.
Read less
Posted by Bruno Caser | October 30, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Immigration Attorney in Bakersfield
Edyta Grant is the best and most affordable attorney in Bakersfield. I sent her an email explaining about my case and she promptly called me back on my phone and answered all my questions. I hired her to work on my case and could not be happier. She guided me through the process with ease and professionalism and all the paperwork was submitted before the due date. Thank you!
Read less
Posted by Karina | June 20, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer
Edyta is a great lawyer. She really helped both me and my brother. We continue to go to her when we need her assistance. She truly knows what she is doing. She asked for a lot of proof and people would say it was too much, but she always said the more the less chances for a longer wait. She was right. She is really knowledgeable and affordble. She is truly the best.. i highly recomend her.
Read less
Posted by Norwin | June 15, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommended!
Edyta was able to help us navigate through the immigration paperwork nightmare. She was able to save us time and money with the advice she gave us on how to proceed with our case.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 20 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.9 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Lawyer / Owner
  • Immigration in America - Law Offices of Edyta-Christina Grzybowska Grant
  • 2012 - Present
  • Lawyer
  • Thomas Anton and Associates
  • 2008 - Present
  • Lecturer on Immigration Law and Policy
  • California State University / The Political Science Department
  • 2014 - 2014

Education

  • George Mason University School of Law
  • Juris Doctor
  • 2009
  • Pepperdine University School of Law
  • Juris Doctor
  • 2009
  • Pepperdine University
  • Master in Public Policy
  • 2006

Legal Cases

  • THEODORE SCHROEDER ET AL VS PACIFIC GAS & ELECTRIC COMPANY

Associations

  • Greater Bakersfield Legal Assistance
  • Volunteer Attorney
  • 2011 - Present
  • State Bar of California
  • Member
  • 2009 - Present
  • Kern River CDS Dressage Chapter
  • Newsletter/FB/Website Officer
  • 2009 - Present
  • Phi Delta Phi Legal Ethics Fraternity
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2009 - 2011
  • Kern County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2009 - 2011
  • Beverly Hills Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2009 - 2011
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • Polish
  • Bulgarian
  • Russian

Honors and Awards

  • Excellent achievement in the study of Asylum and Refugee Law
  • CALI Excellence for the Future Award
  • 2009
  • Scholarship
  • Kern County Women Lawyers Foundation
  • 2009
  • Diversity Scholar for Washington DC Metropolitan Region
  • Constangy, Brooks and Smith
  • 2007
  • Colors of Justice Scholarship Award
  • George Mason University School of Law
  • 2007
  • Best Oralist Award
  • GMU Appellate Writing - Southard Section
  • 2007
  • Seiji Masuda Endowed Scholarship
  • Pepperdine School of Public Policy
  • 2005
  • Honor Board Committee
  • Pepperdine School of Public Policy
  • 2004
  • Seiji Masuda Endowed Scholarship
  • Pepperdine School of Public Policy
  • 2004
  • Fritz Scholarship
  • Pepperdine School of Public Policy
  • 2003
View all awards

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • Deferred Action
  • Deferred Action
  • 2012

Attorney endorsements

Received (11)
Given (12)
Endorse Edyta
Immigration Attorney | Jun 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Edyta is a great lawyer and one that is highly respected in our area. She gets my highest endorsement."
Immigration Attorney | Sep 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Very smart and aggressive attorney."
Immigration Attorney | May 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Knowledgeable and very helpful in assisting with a detainee issue at Mesa Verde Detention Center."
Immigration Attorney | Jun 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Highly skilled attorney, well-respected in the legal community."
Immigration Attorney | Aug 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Edyta is an excellent attorney and has a strong reputation in the legal community. If you have an immigration issue I highly recommend that you contact her."
Immigration Attorney | Apr 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I met Edyta that day she was sworn in as an attorney. I was on the Local Bar Association committee where we set up the swearing in process. I was immediately impressed with her presence, maturity and intelligence. Over the years, I have watched her grown into a highly competent immigration lawyer. Having gone through the immigration process herself, she has a high degree of genuine compassion for those facing the same hurdles. I highly recommend her to you."
Immigration Attorney | Feb 20
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Edyta is a smart, a passionate advocate for her clients. I highly recommend her to anybody who needs a competent immigration attorney in the Bakersfield area."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 29
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have collaborated with Ms. Grzybowska-Grant on several criminal matters with immigration consequences. Through her expertise we have been successful in obtaining results that have as little impact on our client's immigration status as possible. I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"My firm regularly refers clients with immigration needs, of any kind, to Ms. Grzybowska. Every client has reported back that they were pleased with the work performed by Ms. Grzybowska. I will continue sending Ms. Grzybowska clients because I know that they are in good hands."
Immigration Attorney | Sep 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Edyta is the top immigration attorney in the central valley. I highly recommend her services."
Immigration Attorney | Aug 08
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Immigration law and process can be confusing, but Edyta helps make it as simple as possible for her clients. Not only is she extremely intelligent and fluent in several languages, her first-hand experience in the immigration system makes her a compassionate and capable advocate for her clients. I strongly recommend her."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense
Personal injury
Immigration
Immigration
Criminal defense
Divorce and separation
Medical malpractice
Copyright application