disclosing in a police report that a gun was drawn
--------------- no ---------------.See question
A friend is facing sentencing under the Three Strikes law although the prior strikes were committed nine years before Three Strikes went into effect. The state statute allows this although ex post facto laws are expressly forbidden by the United S...
These are all good issues, unfortunately when they WERE brought to the federal courts we lost.See question
The above question is what i need to be answered, thank you.
The prosecutor can always change what you are charged with. They can dismiss if they want to. The most likely infraction settlement of a battery is to a plea to disturbing the peace (Cal Penal Code 415).See question
i was a minor and i assulted a family member and after i moved out my family member started pressing charges from a while ago and now i dont know whats gonna happen since im 18 now they want me to go to court for it what can be expexcted for what ...
First of all, stay in/go back to school. Your writing is all but unreadable.
As to your question, if you were a minor when a simple battery was committed your case will be in juvenile court. The Juvenile Court could jail you (unlikely but possible), so you aren't out of the woods yet.See question
In June of 2014 her attorney filled out the FOAH for a December 2013 hearing. She sent it to me to review and sign. I wrote her back with objections for stuff that was missing. About 2 months later she filed it with the court saying that I didn't...
No. But you can make a record by objecting the judge every time it happens.See question
In 2010 i was involved in a car accident where i was the driver.My passenger was killed in the accident and i got charged with vehicular manslaughter (ordinary negligence) while intoxicated. I was convicted in may 2011 with a 2 year sentence whi...
In California prison sentences cannot be expunged. Only people places on probation can get an expungement. There is a process to seek a gubernatorial board on rhT starts with a "certificate of rehabilitation." You need to wait ten years before filing that.See question
So her mother is threatening me by saying she will involve the cops because by law im considered an adult? but yet i dont turn 18 till next year march and her birthday is in may (march 31 & may 12) i understand that we cant be sexual active which ...
If that image is if a minor, it would be considered child pornography in California.See question
I was convicted of prostitution years ago. I recently filed a petition to get the charge expunged and it was granted but now im wondering if I missed something on my probation orders like registering as a sex offender . Would the judge have grante...
No, prostitution is not a sex crime in the sense meant by the California law that requires registration.See question
I was arrested for a dui, chose the blood test, and it was taken in the jail on the bench.
Blood draws don't need to be held at any special location. Jail draws are the most common.See question