Skip to main content

Richard Bruce Rudolph

Employment and labor Attorney at Newport Beach, CA

4.9   15 reviews

also known as Richard B. Rudolph, Richard Rudolph

Free consultation Virtual consultation available
Free consultation Virtual consultation available
  • Licensed for 31 years
    State CA
    Acquired 1992
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Richard

Learn Richard’s areas of practice.

3
Practice areas
  1. Employment and labor
    34%
    Mr. Rudolph has handled a multitude of Employment and Labor issues over the years, including, Wage Claims, Terminations, Harassment, Discrimination, and Retaliation claims, having had experience representing employees and employers in various disputes. He also assists with preventative measures such as Labor Compliance Issues and Employee Handbooks.

    32 years

  2. Business
    33%
    Mr. Rudolph handles all types of Business Law issues, including Startup, Management, Transactional matters. Litigation and Dispute Resolution. He was also a professor of Business Law at the University level.

    32 years

  3. Trusts
    33%
    Mr. Rudolph is dedicated to providing clients with piece of mind in helping them to ensure their wishes concerning passage of wealth to family and loved ones are fulfilled.

    22 years

ONE TRUSTED ATTORNEY FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND YOU. CALL 949-342-5872 NOW! WE HANDLE WAGE CLAIMS, TERMINATIONS, HARASSMENT AND MORE.

Rudolph & Chonoles, LLP represents individuals and small businesses alike. The practice encompasses litigation, transactional work and Living Trusts, many of Mr. Rudolph's clients enjoy the convenience of having both their business needs and personal matters handled by one trusted law firm.

Awards

Client's Choice 2012,2010
Client's Choice
2012 2010

Photos and videos

Location

Law Office of Richard B. Rudolph
20241 SW Birch Street
Suite 100
Newport Beach, CA, 92660

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  15 customer reviews
5 Star
 
93%
4 Star
 
7%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2012
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by Greg | February 15, 2010
Great Assistance through Challenging Times
Mr. Rudolph is one of the greatest assets you could have. He knows exactly how to handle difficult situations that need a little 'special' attention.
Posted by May | February 16, 2010
Extremely Smart and Quick
I am very impressed by how Mr. Rudolph processes information given and how quick he resolves situations. He is a very smart individual that is on top of every single detail. This is an excellent quality that every attorney should have.
Posted by Linda | April 23, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Attorney
I have used Richard Rudolph several times and he was a tremendous help with labor matters. He resolved my case to my satisfaction.
Posted by Dennis | June 26, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Living Trust
Mr. Rudolph created a living trust for my wife and I after we were married several years back. The trust provides for estate management, health care directives, and other financial account management. The trust is still current with no needed changes. I highly recommend Rich for trusts or other legal matters you may face.
Posted by anonymous | June 13, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Very helpful!
Mr Rudolph provided an excellent consultation to me. He is knowledgeable and also compassionate and understanding of the effects enployment issues can have on a person. He was able to clarify the tangible and relative issues as applied to laws, verses the lamen's view of fair and/or wrong doing. It is unclear at this time if I will need to retain Mr Rudolph, but if I need a Labor Attorney I would use him.
Read less
Posted by Julie | March 17, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great!
I have had the pleasure to work with Mr. Rudolph on a variety of matters, and each experience is great. Mr. Rudolph is knowledgeable and efficient, and great at explaining things that are outside of my knowledge base, with a good sense of humor as well. I highly recommend him!
Posted by Mike T. | December 3, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Law Offices of Richard B. Rudolph
Rich has handled all of my business and personal matters since 1992. He's also handled estate matters for other members of my family. He's an honest man and an excellent attorney who I can always rely on for straight answers, creative solutions, and successful resolutions. Whenever I have a legal business or personal issue he's the man I call. I can always depend on Rich for professional advice and representation.
Read less
Posted by Audrey | March 31, 2015
Awesome
Richard Rudolph a shared all his knowledge and insights about my harassment case at work 2-3 times I have spoken with him and both times he took time to calm me down and direct me on what to do and get it resolved . He is the most caring and understanding and knowledgeable Lawyer I have ever spoken to and if and when the time comes he will be the 1st person I hire.. Because of his help I was able to get all the harassment to stop and have never been happier
Read less
Posted by Steve Hicke | June 6, 2013
Steven
Richard Rudolph provided me with attention, care & understanding while helping me assemble my Revocable Trust. No questions went unanswered so that I could truly comprehend the document.
Posted by Audrey | January 28, 2011
Extremely Helpful
I was extremelu upset about my current employment situation and he very calmley told me what I needed to do and reassured me that everything was going to be okay I feel great and I am no longer scared or ready to have a nervous break down he should also be considered a therapist as well one word AWESOME
Posted by Catherine | December 9, 2010
Richard Rudolph is the best!!
Richard was very pleasant to deal with during a difficult time for me, he answered all of my questions with great knowledge and I knew I was in good hands. I can't recommend him enough! :)
Posted by Karen Espinoza | March 18, 2010
Corp law with Richard Rudolph
Richard has been a great corporate attorney. He has helped with everything from setting up our corporation to stock negociation, buy/sell agreements, and stock buybacks. His expertise has also expanded into client unpaid receivables, employment agreements and much more. We have been a long time customer and plan to continue our services for many more years to come.
Read less
Posted by Michael | February 15, 2010
LBZ Entertainments ACE attorney> Agressive, Honest, Fair and an eye for Detail that gets Results. Almost to good to be true? .
LBZ Entertainment and myself personally have had the pleasure of being represented & working with Mr. Rudolph in several substancial matters, all of which have met with favorable results. A personable, yet extremely thorough and proffessional Attorney. Mr. Rudolph has a knack for details that far exceeds so many attorneys we have retained in prior years. In short, details and sound strategies win cases. Mr. Rudolph does not disapoint. Having been in business for some 25 years, I've seen my share of " Take the retainer & go golfing lawyers" The "Oh,... that case guy" too many to count. You know the one... Mr. Rudolph is the refreshing exception. I assure you, you will be pleased by the manner in which Mr. Rudolph treats you as a client and at how he handles your case. His billing is fair and you get what you pay for. He is partnered with a paralegal / legal assistant that is unparraleled. Her knowledge of the law and the apellant process is outstanding and she compliments Mr. Rudolph perfectly. I have never had a love for, or even like for attoneys, lets face it, in most cases, there's just not much to like. In this case however, by way of the illimination process and a lot of money spent, I have found an attorney that messures up and has proven his worth by way of successful endings. Searching for an attorney is nothing short of scary, picking the wrong attorney is far worse. Do yourself a favor and take advantage of my headaches and countless dollars wasted,and give Mr. Rudolph a call and set up a meeting. Whether you need to set up a trust, do a will, draft agreements or file suite, Mr. Rudolph is money well spent. I can only speak for myself and LBZ Entertainment, hiring Mr. Rudolph for all personal and corporate matters including; entertainment, licensing, agreements, trusts and litigation has been a successful and pleasant experience. You owe it to youself to give him a call, I sincerly believe you will be pleased with your treatment, billed fairly and most importantly, achieve your desired result.
Read less
Posted by Stephen | February 15, 2010
Knowledgeable and Professional
Richard provided knowledgeable and professional legal advice to me on several occasions. He provided contract and employment advice, as well as estate planning for my family. I consider him a valuable legal resource.
Posted by anonymous | October 23, 2016
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
I asked and I received!
I asked a question on Avvo, Mr. Rudolph replied quickly and gave good, useful, helpful advice. He steered me in the direction I needed to go. Great service!
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Contingency 35%-45%
  • Retainer Sometimes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.1 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Senior Attorney at Law Office of Richard B. Rudolph
  • Law Office of Richard B. Rudolph
  • 2023 - Present
  • Partner
  • Rudolph & Chonoles, LLP
  • 2016 - 2023
  • Adjunct Professor
  • Concordia University Irvine
  • 2004 - 2007
  • Sr. Attorney
  • Law Offices of Richard B. Rudolph
  • 1995 - 2016
View all work experience

Education

  • Southwestern University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1991
  • California State University, Long Beach
  • undergraduate
  • 1988
  • Santa Monica College
  • Associates
  • 1986

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Small Business vs. Insurance Company
  • $5.1 Million Dollar (approx) Unanimous Jury Verdict
  • Shareholder vs. Disappearing Principals
  • $1.3M Judgment for Client
  • Numerous Confidential Positive Results in Employment Cases
  • This law office has handled hundreds of cases involving very positive and successful results which, unfortunately, cannot be disclosed due to confidentiality agreements which are typically included in such employment related settlements.

Associations

  • TRUSTS and ESTATES Section, State Bar of California
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
  • TRUSTS and ESTATES Section, Orange County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
  • Maritime Law Association of the United States
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • Labor and Employment Law Section, State Bar of California
  • Member
  • 1995 - Present
  • Business Litigation Section, Orange County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1994 - Present
  • Labor and Employment Section, Orange County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1994 - Present
  • United States Court of Appeals for the D.C. Circuit
  • Member
  • 1993 - Present
  • State Bar of California
  • Member
  • 1992 - Present
  • United States District Court for the Central District of California
  • Member
  • 1992 - Present
  • United States Court of Appeals For the Ninth Circuit
  • Member
  • 1992 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Top Rated Lawyer 2020
  • Avvo
  • 2020
  • Top Rated Lawyer 2019
  • Avvo
  • 2019
  • Top Rated Lawyer 2017
  • Avvo
  • 2017
  • 2015 Best Business of Irvine in the category of Business Law
  • Irvine Best Businesses
  • 2016
  • Admiralty Law Firm of the year
  • Corporate INTL
  • 2016
  • 10 Best
  • American Institute of Legal Counsel
  • 2016
  • Trust Services - 2013 Irvine Awards in the Trust Services
  • Irvine Awards Program
  • 2013
  • Commendation for Exceptional Achievement
  • City of Lancaster
  • 2013
View all awards

Publications

  • KeyFinesse Magazine
  • Business Entities 101
  • 2006

Speaking Engagements

  • Employment Law Issues for Managers
  • Employment Law Issues for Managers
  • 2018
  • Mutual Fund Strategies
  • Estate Planning
  • 2016
  • Financial Update
  • Living Trusts
  • 2016
  • Financial Update
  • Living Trusts
  • 2015
  • International Law Assocation
  • Maritime Law
  • 1996
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (16)
Given (23)
Endorse Richard
Unknown Attorney | May 31
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Trusts Attorney | May 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Richard is friendly and outgoing."
Trusts Attorney | May 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Trusts Attorney | May 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Trusts Attorney | May 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Trusts Attorney | Sep 28
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Richard Rudolph is the only attorney I recommend to my clients for estate planning. I have referred countless clients to him over the years. Every client has come back to me with nothing but great comments. He consistently produces high caliber work with a quick turnaround."
Business Attorney | Apr 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I've known Richard Rudolph for many years and have referred multiple clients to his firm. My clients have been very pleased with the professional services he provides. Outstanding attorney!"
Real estate Attorney | Apr 26
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Had the pleasure of working with Mr. Rudolph on a few matters. He is a skilled attorney who is dedicated to the success of his clients and well respected in the legal community."
Employment and labor Attorney | Apr 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Employment and labor Attorney | Apr 22
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Employment and labor Attorney | Apr 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Litigation Attorney | Dec 14
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. He is thorough, reliable and knowledgable!"
Business Attorney | Sep 19
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Top notch lawyer in his field. I've seen the results for my clients!!!!!!"
Employment and labor Attorney | Mar 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Rudolph is a very knowledgeable and experienced lawyer in the community. He cares about his clients. I highly recommend him."
View more endorsements
Estate planning
Workers compensation
Workers compensation
Personal injury
Divorce and separation
Divorce and separation
Workers compensation
Estate planning
Criminal defense
Criminal defense