Skip to main content

Aaron Gregory Meyer

Military law Attorney at Laguna Hills, CA

5.0   19 reviews
  • State Years
    California - CA 9 years
    Illinois - IL 15 years
  • Licensed for 9 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2014
    Status
    Active No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 15 years
    State IL
    Acquired 2008
    Status
    Voluntarily Inactive No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Aaron

Learn Aaron’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Military law
    35%
    Defend Servicemembers in Special and General Courts-Martial, Administrative Separations Boards, Article 32 Hearings, Command Investigations, Discharge Upgrades, Record Appeals, and other adverse command actions. Also help individual families obtain recovery under the Federal Tort Claims Act and Servicemembers Civil Relief Act (SCRA).

    20 years, 550 cases

  2. Criminal defense
    25%

    20 years

  3. Personal injury
    25%

  4. Civil rights
    15%

    15 years

Aaron Meyer Law is wholly committed to turning the tables on the powerful entities that deny people justice.  He works tirelessly to vindicate the rights of individuals wronged by others. When you team with Aaron Meyer Law, he puts the power back in your hands. Aaron Meyer is not interested in collecting participation ribbons or billable hours. When he takes your case, he takes it with a singular goal: to win. 

Location

Aaron Meyer Law
23046 Avenida De La Carlota
Suite 600
Laguna Hills, CA, 92653

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  19 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Jr | August 13, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A Diamond in a Diamond
Where do I begin? This review should have happened a while ago. Finding Mr. Meyer: Attorney Aaron Meyer was had to find. There are so many people out there that claim to be professional and good at their profession. Aaron didn’t stand out to me, simply because I knew nothing of how to gauge the ability of an attorney. However, with every round of choosing he remained at the top. Initial Interaction: I explained my case and he knew exactly what to do. He wanted to attack it head on, before the case was referred. I didn’t listen and let the time slip away. Months later, the case was referred. I found myself back at his door… knocking. He answered my call and “shook his finger at me”. It was well deserved. He then pushed that right under the bridge and began his work. The case would serious, and he treated it as such. Aaron turned on the turbos. He knew that time was not on our side. Hiring Mr. Meyer: Mr. Meyer charged me an amount that was fair for the work that he did. Once we entered the 32 hearing, Mr. Meyer took the stage. He changed the authority of everyone. He made sure that they didn’t treat my freedom as a second thought. He also made them look at their methods of investigations, chain of custody, and how they viewed cases (not just mine). By the end of the 10 hour Article 32 Hearing, I felt very good about it. I did not anticipate them dismissing the case and a 17 page report, in my favor, written by the “judge”. Conclusion: This man is an absolute monster in the courtroom. He put me in mind of Tom Cruise in A Few Good Men. I strongly recommend Attorney Aaron Meyer. Personally, thank you Aaron for your hard work, truths, and availability. Please keep doing what you are doing, teach others, and take vacations (you deserve it).
Read less
Posted by Alexander | July 6, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
I would not be where I am today if not for him.
Aaron Meyer is the first attorney I ever needed to utilize in my life and with exceptional professionalism as well as a very personable demeanor I was heavily impressed and forever thankful for all the work he has done. He not only helped me with my case but to this day I still tell my friends about the amazing work this man has done for me. He sets a bar that I don't think many could ever conceive reaching as a defense attorney.
Read less
Posted by Cody | November 10, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The first & last phone call you’ll ever need to make.
I was referred to Aaron Meyer Law by a longtime friend who used to work defense council with Aaron. He told me “I’ve never seen anyone advocate or litigate more aggressively for their clients in the courtroom than Aaron does, if I was in your shoes he’s the guy I’d trust to defend me”. Unfortunately my friends representation of AML’s capabilities was an UNDERSTATEMENT. Aaron fought tirelessly, methodically and zealously for me before, during and AFTER my case was dismissed altogether. With my back against the wall, my career and future in immediate jeopardy, and what was seemingly an insurmountable amount of evidence against me - Aaron not only prevailed but DESTROYED the opposing counsel, uncovering videos and documents (in my favor) I didn’t even know existed - while subtly making a complete mockery of their case against me. In the months leading up to trial AND the months after the trial, no call, text, or email went unanswered in a prompt, timely and professional manner. An attorney/client dynamic I was unaccustomed to having dealt with family attorneys the past two years. It is my firm belief that there is not another attorney within the United States that could’ve done what Aaron did for me, my family and my career. This man owed me nothing, but litigated my case as if his own life was at stake. It is without hesitation that I’d hire him again or refer him to anyone I know if they unfortunately found themselves in the position I was in. His case results are real, and I’m forever indebted to this man and his firm for saving my life.
Read less
Posted by Nicholas | October 28, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
True Bull Dog
esponsiveness, Value I was facing an ADSEP on two separate Basis such as pattern of misconduct and commission of a serious offense. I reached out to Aaron and told him my situation. He heard me out and took me in. Aaron put me on an affordable payment plan and saw the whole process through which took up to 4 months. Aaron halted my command from trying to conduct a speedy board. Also had 2 members kicks off the ADSEP board Because of conflict of interest. And confronted my command many times after they were caught conducting shady Business. In the actual court room Aaron did not waste any time challenging all accusations with zeal and serious amounts of aggression. Aaron is a true professional and knowledgeable at his trade. Aaron has great instinct and approach. Aaron helped slay the giants who were coming for everything I worked so hard for. He helped save my Career and the lively hood for my family and I am forever grateful for that. Aaron helped me clear my name and retain my honor. At the ADSEP BOARD I was retained in the USMC. I would recommend Aaron to any of my Marines who found themselves in trouble. Due to Aaron’s hard work and aggressive style at the board I am able to continue with my Medical Board and Pursue my Medical retirement. Thank you Aaron!
Read less
Posted by Scott | November 24, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A cut above
Aaron believed in me and championed my cause from the very first phone call. His exceptional expertise, advocacy and aggressive approach led to my case being dismissed. His pricing was reasonable and he was flexible on the payment plan.
Posted by JM | July 2, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Break glass in case of war
Aaron is the professional defender of the defense professional. When you are up against the might of the UCMJ there is very little in this world that can offer comfort, but a pit-bull of an attorney can. Aaron is truly the epitome of "break glass in case of war". If you are in the position of defending yourself against an overzealous legal system with unlimited resources, then you must hire the best there is. I was assigned a senior JAG lawyer who was a Harvard grad and clerked for the supreme court...he was my second chair. That ought to tell you everything you need to know about how awesome Mr. Meyers is. I have been a Marine for 25 years and never dreamed of being in the position I found myself in due to a false allegation. Thank God for men like Mr. Meyer who stand by to defend us when our organization turns on us. Do not take chances with your freedom, hire the best. Watching Mr. Meyer mop the floor with the prosecution was a prenominal sight. I have dealt with many lawyers and couldn't say something nice about any of them if you paid me, with the exception of Aaron. Simply outstanding, from preparation to execution, you will not regret having this man on your team...but the prosecution will.
Read less
Posted by Bertha | December 8, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Home Engineer
Mr. Meyer is a very humble professional. Aaron actively listens to his clients and puts himself in their shoes in order to best understand their unique situation. Reliability, trustworthiness, honesty, and exceptional work ethic is how I can best describe Mr. Meyer. He goes above and beyond to ensure no stone is left un-turned in order to give his clients the utmost representation. I would not recommend anyone else but Mr. Aaron Meyer to represent me and/or any of my family members.
Read less
Posted by Jesse | November 26, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Major United States Marine Corps Air Defense Officer
Mr. Aaron Meyer is a truly dedicated professional. His knowledge and expertise far exceeded my expectations. The dedication and professionalism he brings to the table is by far 2nd to none! I would not hesitate to call him immediately if the need arose again. He got to know me and my case at a level (e.g., intimately) that you would expect from a defense counsel. I highly recommend him for I have personal first hand experience, none that anyone wishes to go through ever, however if anyone e is in need of proper, top notch expertise and experience defense counsel--Mr. Meyer is and should be your counsel. My apologies for not having the words to describe Mr. Meyer's expertise, experience and hard work that he put into my defense but if you are looking for someone of the highest caliber on your side-Mr. Meyer is the one you should call first and find out immediately. He is will not sugar coat it and will give you a straight answer from the beginning. I recommend him with my highest respects and thanks. ThNk you Aaron! Thank you for all that you have done for me and my family.
Read less
Posted by Frankie | November 19, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Proffessional, passionate and knowledgeable
I had the privilege of working with Mr. Meyer when I was sent to a Board of Inquiry (administrative board) after 10 years of honorable service in the Marine Corps. The final decision of the board was retention and I owe that solely to Aaron Meyer and his team. His genuine concern for me and my case was demonstrated through passionate and highly aggressive lawyership from day one. His eloquent communication and unparalleled expertise left the courtroom speechless and the prosecutor dumbfounded. His knowledge seemed endless as he could pull and recite Marine Corps and Civilian Law at the drop of a hat. I can only imagine the direction my case and more importantly my life could have taken had I not been fortunate enough to be recommended to him. I am thoroughly impressed by all aspects of his performance and would actively seek him out should I need legal assistance someday. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this man and I am eternally grateful to him.
Read less
Posted by Leslie | November 19, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Mortgage Auditor / VIP Entertainment
Aaron has saved my career and then some! I am 26 years old, I work 2 jobs and I am just getting on my feet with no financial support to depend on besides my own. Early this year in 2018 I had my very 1st run in with law enforcement. I had ran a red light, collided with another vehicle and my BAC level was well over the legal limit, needless to say I needed an attorney. I was practically in tears when I had my consultation with Aaron. After we spoke, he was able to assure me that he would do all he can to take care of me, and he was able to give me sense of mind, he reminded me that it was possible to move forward. Aaron kept me in the loop throughout our whole process. He even worked out a payment plan for me ! I am very grateful for Aaron's hard work, words could not express how much stress he has lifted of my shoulders. I appreciate you Aaron, you are my Legal Superhero !
Read less
Posted by anonymous | November 18, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent in all he does
Was professional and knowledgeable from the get go, never stop! Started off the ground running! R Japan
Posted by ZC | November 18, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Aaron was an amazing lawyer
Aaron was amazing, he took the time to get to know me and my case and provided sound advice. He followed through with my case and did a wonderful job making sure I understood everything involved with it. As a veteran, I appreciated Aaron's service and dedication to a fellow veteran. I would recommend Aaron and his law firm for any and all legal needs.
Read less
Posted by Luis Jasmin | September 15, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
In general
Aaron is helping us with our case since day one he is one of a kind attorney. He is a great lawyer ,does his work perfect.
Posted by anonymous | January 14, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
An excellent and knowledgeable attorney
Aaron Meyer practices more than just criminal law; he is a professional with an understanding of many fields of practice. He his honest, prompt, and fair. He definitely does not make the client feel intimidated or lost throughout the process. I am very pleased with the results from our situation.
Posted by Betsy R | September 21, 2014
My Angel....Mr. Aaron G. Meyer
He took my son's case, believed in him, worked, and investigated every aspect of the case. Turning every stone, not leaving one detail behind. If it weren't for Mr. Meyer's dedication to his clients, his hard work and outstanding work ethic, my son would not be where he is today. Without a doubt in my mind, I know Mr. Meyer will defend with all his mind, heart, and knowledge any client that reaches out to him. Thank you my Angel for believing in my son and defending him with all of your might and obtaining the justice that he deserved.”
Read less
Posted by Anthony | September 19, 2014
Honesty and Strength
I've been a U.S. Marines for almost 18 years, during this time I've served four combat tours, have been highly decorated for my achievements, and received a Purple Heart for actions in combat. Despite my honorable service, in September 2009-November 2013, I would be placed under investigation and eventually go through a General Court Martial for a crime I did not commit. While righteously professing my innocence, I volunteered for a polygraph, turned over all documents pertaining to my case, went through a thorough pretrial (where my case was recommended to be dropped) and remained cooperative throughout, in hope of a quick resolution. Regardless of my efforts, I was subjected to a hostile and vindictive environment in which further threats of legal action (for noncompliance), humiliation tactics, and daily reprimands were common place, all seemingly because I would not agree to any plea of guilt. My charges would go from 4 to 29 as my Court Marital date came closer, majority of the new charges had nothing to do with my initial investigation. This hardship was difficult in its own right, but was compounded by the injury I was recovering from, successfully creating a ruinous environment for my family and I. The diligence of Captain Aaron Meyer would be instrumental in the reduction of such unwarranted actions and the outcome of not guilty on all charges. As a matter of fact, I received an apology from the jury members for what I went through. Capt. Meyer represented me professionally and ethically, although his tenacity seemed overbearing at times, it would be necessary to overcome the bombardment we faced for years. Aaron Meyer is not your typically "bow tie" attorney, his strong demeanor is complimented with intelligence and honesty. He is an articulate representative, that will coherently define your position and command justice, two things that will bring comfort to any uncertain situation. My family and I owe a great debt to Capt. Aaron Meyer. Semper F
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 14, 2014
Client Review for Attorney Aaron Meyer
“In 2010, I was falsely accused of a crime I didn't commit and was in desperate need of legal counsel who was passionate in defending the innocent and who knew how to expertly present my case with salient facts gathered through exhaustive research. Aaron Meyer did just that and was the perfect man for the job - he was truly invaluable in helping me through this difficult time. Aaron Meyer eased much of my stress by solely dealing with the judges, prosecutors and law enforcement investigators involved in my case. He confidently and thoroughly prepared me for my hearing and the whole legal process I experienced, which brought me comfort in knowing what to expect during each stage. He was truthfully responsive, available, and compassionate with my questions, requests, and issues. During my hearing, he successfully and expertly confuted witnesses who testified against me and refuted their statements. His presentation of the facts on my behalf successfully maneuvered my case for a win, and after all that was said and done, justice was served and I was cleared of the false criminal accusation against me. I returned home relieved and grateful to have been represented by a passionate and dedicated attorney who's priority is to fully and successfully represent his clients." R.D
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 13, 2014
The best man for the job!!!
Aaron Meyer is a lawyer dedicated to his clients 100% of the time. His compassion for you and ability to look at you as innocent until proven guilty gives him the strength to fight and not quit. His devotion goes above and beyond. He met with me day and night, weekdays and weekends. He does whatever it takes to terminate the case as soon as possible. Aaron has worked with me personally since 2010 when the Marine Corps wanted to kick me out because I was hurt in combat and suffered traumatic brain injury along with PTSD. The military saw me as a risk after I got a DUI and got put in county jail for a bar fight. At that point, the Marine Corps saw me as a problem and not an injured Marine that got hurt in Baghdad, Iraq. The second case Aaron and I fought was an outrageous allegation of sexual assault made by my ex-wife. She wanted vengeance and complete control of my children. She, knowing the military’s fight against sexual misconduct, thought that she could get the attention of my commander and put me away for the rest of my life, and I got charged again. Lucky for me, Aaron was already preparing for the long fight that was ahead for us. He proved before the case even went to a jury of my peers that the allegations were false. After I watched Aaron take the story apart piece by piece, she finally admitted that she lied and all she wanted was vengeance. With Aaron's dedication, he saved my life that day. He is hardnosed and highly motivated for his clients. He will go the distance to see that justice is served and that an innocent man does not go to jail. I personally have gotten to know Aaron for the past four years and I would put him against any lawyer and I know he will win. A.R.
Read less
Posted by Christopher | September 12, 2014
Most knowledgeable attorney of all.
From the first time Mr. Meyer and I met, he knew it was going to be a long hard case, with so much stacked against me. But at no point did that ever stop him from proving the truth in my case. He was able to bring in number one experts in from literally all over the world. He dominated the other attorneys at trial. He was so invested and prepared, I will never forget what he did to save me and my family.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 45 minutes
  • Contingency 15%-30%
  • Retainer Sometimes

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Owner
  • Aaron Meyer Law
  • 2014 - Present
  • Judge Advocate
  • United States Marine Corps
  • 2004 - 2014

Education

  • University of Illinois College of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2007
  • University of Chicago
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2003

Sample of Legal Cases

  • United States v. Rubio
  • Full Acquittal
  • People v. Hooker
  • No punishment, plea to "infraction" for unreasonable noise
  • U.S. v. Portillo
  • Client found Not Guilty of all sexual assault offenses and guilty to non-sexual assault consummated by a battery. Client was reduced in rank and placed on 60 days of restriction. No discharge or confinement.
View all legal cases

Associations

  • American Association for Justice
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • Orange County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • Consumer Attorneys of California
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2011 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Award for Trial Advocacy
  • New York Bar Association
  • 2010

Speaking Engagements

  • New Defense Counsel Training Conference, San Diego, CA
  • Motions Practice
  • 2014
  • Regional Defense Counsel Training
  • Cross Examination at Preliminary Hearings
  • 2012
  • National Conference, Defense Services Organization
  • Administrative Board Hearing Strategy
  • 2012
  • National Conference, Defense Services Organization
  • New Defense Counsel Tips and Tricks
  • 2012
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (13)
Given (13)
Endorse Aaron
Military law Attorney | Jan 06
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"To say Aaron Meyer is the best attorney, and specifically criminal defense counsel, that I know is an understatement. Aaron remained undefeated as a defense counsel in every trial while we both served on active duty aboard Camp Pendleton (circa 2012-2014), and his reputation unparalleled. Many of us would watch Aaron in trial just to learn the mastery of a jury trial from a colleague. To drive the point home, when I faced an employment legal matter with military implications, I handed the impossible matter to Aaron when no one else would or could do the job (several attorneys attempted the case to no resolve). Not only did Aaron surpass my expectations, but additionally attained me significant money damages. I fully endorse Aaron Meyer as a former adversary, when I had a case against him as an active duty trial counsel, but moreover now as a client myself!"
Unknown Attorney | Nov 03
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Aaron is one of the best attorneys I know. If I was in trouble, he would be without a doubt the first call I made. You will not find a more intelligent, creative, or hardworking attorney to assist you with your case than Aaron. During our time working together, I was continually amazed by his ability to connect with the jury in the courtroom. More impressive though, is his ability to connect with his clients. If you are looking for an attorney--he's your guy. If you are an opposing counsel--good luck."
Military law Attorney | Jul 19
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Aaron Meyer is an aggressive and relentless litigator. Aaron has worked on complex, difficult cases, and his clients always get the best results. Because of his experience, preparation, and dedication, he will fight for his clients, regardless of the type of case or issue."
Criminal defense Attorney | Dec 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"It was a privilege to serve alongside Aaron in the Marine Corps defense bar. He was universally recognized as a mentor among his peers in the Judge Advocate community. He is among the most passionate and intelligent defense attorneys I've met. Aaron is always more prepared than the other side, and he gets consistently great results for his clients. I enthusiastically recommend Aaron Meyer!"
Criminal defense Attorney | Dec 15
Relationship: Supervised lawyer
"I endorse this lawyer. Aaron is a hard working professional who truly cares about his clients."
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 18
Relationship: Other
"I am an attorney and a professional colleague of Aaron. Aaron is an aggressive advocate for his clients who consistently achieves great results under difficult circumstances. I fully endorse Aaron to any prospective client."
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 18
Relationship: Other
"One of the smartest attorneys I know. I am consistently impressed with his knowledge of the law and his ability to explain even the most complex legal issues in an easy and straightforward way. Without hesitation, I give Aaron Meyer my highest recommendation."
Litigation Attorney | Sep 26
Relationship: Co-worker
"I have known Aaron since the summer of 2010. When I met him, he had not been practicing in the circuit long, however, he quickly earned a reputation for being one of the sharpest and best prepared litigators in the area. Further, he is such a strong advocate that I often observed opposing attorney scared to go to trial against him. Many of the best attorneys that I know strive to be as good of an attorney as Aaron Meyer. I would recommend this superior litigator to anyone that I care about."
Criminal defense Attorney | Sep 24
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I strongly and enthusiastically endorse Aaron Meyer in all matters involving litigation. I personally worked with Aaron on complex and time consuming felony level cases. What impressed me the most about Aaron was his tenacity in the court room and his undying loyalty for his client and the integrity of the legal system. His reputation is that of a tenacious defense attorney, well versed in the rules of courts-martial and one who gets the very best result for his clients. His skills go beyond those learned in law school however, his tenacity, enthusiasm, and total dedication to his clients are in keeping with the highest traditions of the legal profession and reflection of his personal character. Anyone seeking a zealous advocate to litigate on their behalf would do well to retain Aaron Meyer."
Unknown Attorney | Sep 24
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Military law Attorney | Sep 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Aaron is a tough, hard-as-nails litigator in the courtroom who isn't afraid to tackle the challenging cases - and win. He has a reputation across the military justice community as someone who won't back down, who will fight for his client and take no prisoners in the process. If you're in for a battle for your life or liberty, Mr. Meyer will work hard for you."
Criminal defense Attorney | Sep 20
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer."
Military law Attorney | Sep 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Fearless and smart. Aggressive and tireless. There isn't a better trial lawyer in any military courtroom. He fights. And wins. I would have defend me or my kids without hesitation. Has developed a superior reputation as a top litigator. Judges respect him. Prosecutor fear and dread him. Simply put- he is one of the best lawyers to have entered a courtroom. I highly recommend Aaron Meyer."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense
Military law
Military law
Criminal defense
Litigation
Real estate
Military law
Military law
Military law
Military law
Military law
Military law