Skip to main content

Justin M. Betance

Corporate and incorporation Attorney at Huntington Beach, CA

5.0   28 reviews
  • Licensed for 8 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2015
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Justin

Learn Justin’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Corporate and incorporation
    20%

    9 years, 57 cases

  2. Tax
    20%

    9 years, 258 cases

  3. Bankruptcy and debt
    15%

    9 years, 24 cases

  4. Business
    15%
    Business Disputes / Partnership Disputes / Contract Disputes

    9 years, 27 cases

  5. Estate planning
    15%

    9 years, 111 cases

  6. Real estate
    15%

    9 years, 57 cases

Location

Justin M. Betance
17011 Beach Blvd.
Ste 900
Huntington Beach, CA, 92647

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  28 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Karen | June 29, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Retired teacher, CSULB student teacher supervisor
With his profound knowledge, clear interpretations of the law, and congenial manner, Justin Betance has provided me with the professional advice and guidance I needed to secure and complete my Living Trust. Thanks to Justin, I now have the kind of peace of mind that only comes with working with such an expert in his field. Justin’s precision of language and sensitivity to my individual circumstances helped me understand my finances, as he went beyond the basics by actually engaging with and asking the right questions of investment bankers, stock managers, and financial planners. I am extremely grateful for Justin’s expertise because he has not only given me a rock-solid family trust, but he has also solidified my estate plans for a financially healthy future. Thank you, counselor!
Read less
Posted by Christine | March 22, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amended trust
My husband passed away last year and I needed to amend our trust, create a new advance health care directive and draw up new durable power of attorney papers. I really did not know who to call and was definately concerned about finding the right lawyer. Justin was recommend by a friend of mine and I am glad that I called. Due to Covid, Justin offered to pick up papers at my house since he was working from home. When Justin completed the documents, he came by in person again to drop off my original trust with the proper amendments. Justin also sent me the proper documentation that was needed to make two vehicle title transfers, and gave me advice about a business issue. Justin was fair, kind and compassionate. I would recommend Justin if you are in need of his services.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 3, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Bankruptcy
Going through such a difficult and emotional process can be hard enough by itself, but thankfully I had an amazing lawyer by side. He guided me through the all the ins and outs of bankruptcy and brought me peace of mind whenever I had an issue. He is super professional but also down to earth and easy to communicate with. I highly recommend working with him!
Read less
Posted by Erik | October 27, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Legal support for commercial tenant leases
As a commercial property manager in the Huntington Beach area, I hired Justin Betance to review my options in dealing with a problematic tenant who was in breach of our lease terms, including unlawful modification of the building. Justin reviewed our tenant contract, he discussed our urgency to evict the tenant, and he recommended several common-sense scenarios for a quick resolution of our dispute. In the end, Justin acted as our intermediary with the tenant, giving him a fair offer to vacate the unit by a date certain. I appreciated working with Justin, because, as a lawyer, he combines common sense and business sense, which resulted in a successful, no-stress resolution of our dispute with the tenant.
Read less
Posted by Vera | July 8, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Real Estate
Justin responded to my request in timely manner, listened to my request and suggested several avenues. He was courteous, professional. I was very upset when I called and he was able to calm my nerves, walk me through the process and I'm very, very satisfied with his service and professionalism in helping me with my problems.
Posted by Keith | June 17, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Deputy Fire Chief, (retired)
Justin has been my tax consultant/attorney for the past 4 years. He is extremely knowledgeable and relentless in his pursuit for accuracy. His work is always finished in a timely manner. A real pleasure to work with and a guy you can trust!
Posted by Colleen | June 24, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great job
I had been putting off making a will and trust for years ,it's truly a testament to Justin that I finally completed the process and he made it a totally quick and painless experience.
Posted by Jerry | April 9, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
I felt comfortable the first time I met Justin.
Because of our health, my better half and I needed to get our affairs in order. It is a hard thing to realize that at some point you need to plan for what happens later in life. Justin made the whole process painless and encouraged us to decide just what WE wanted to do and helped us create a trust and will that made us feel like a ton of bricks were taken off our shoulders. To all that read this....the sooner you handle your affairs, the better you will feel. You just never know...
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 25, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Execellent Customer Services
Justin was referred to us by a friend of mine and he helped us review our lease. He is very professional and detailed. He has lots of experiences in the real estate industry. He is very patient and friendly which make the customer feel comfortable. Thanks so much for excellent customer services Justin. We would use your service again and refer you to our family and friends.
Read less
Posted by Cindy | August 5, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Absolutely recommend Justin M Betance
When received a letter from the IRS I didn't know what to do. Justin came highly recommended so I called him immediately. Justin knew just what to do, he helped me quickly and efficiently. He was professional and calming at the same time. Justin and his staff were there for all my questions and always kept me informed as to what was happening. Justin was able to resolve my problems in a short time. IRS letters are always scary, I appreciate Justin and his staff and all of the effort and work they put into my case. I would highly recommenced Justin and his staff for all of your tax needs.
Read less
Posted by Philip | June 27, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing Experience – Highly Recommend
Justin is an amazing lawyer! I hired Justin to help settle an estate and navigate through the many moving parts in the process. Justin was awesome, very knowledgeable, supportive, and quick to respond to questions. He helped guide me through the entire process and was very good at explaining everything to me during a difficult and complicated time. Justin is experienced in many different parts of the legal process, which was very nice when dealing with real estate, tax, and estate issues. I would highly recommend Justin to anyone and I already have Justin helping me out on my estate planning.
Read less
Posted by Donna | June 11, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Partnership Agreement
Justin Betance was instrumental in developing a partnership agreement for my expanding business. He knew the perfect questions to ask to develop a comprehensive and thoroughly documented contract. Justin always met the timeline provided and was quick to answer questions and explain every detail of the process and the agreement. I would absolutely recommend Justin Betance for your legal requirements and will certainly call upon his services as needed in the future.
Read less
Posted by Jonathan | May 31, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing Attorney
I have consulted/hired Mr. Betance on countless occasions. His breadth and depth of knowledge pertaining to business, tax, and real estate are second to none. Further, his "bedside manner" is such that you better understand your situation after having consulted with him, and feel better about where you stand. Mr. Betance's professionalism and personalized care make him my first choice every time I have something even remotely pertaining to law. You can't go wrong by calling him!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 4, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent service
Justin is professional and fast. He answers all your questions, explaining them so you understand an otherwise complicated scenario. His response time is fast, and he is thorough in taking care of what you need. We really appreciate all the help and advice he has given us. Would highly recommend him.
Posted by Brent | June 21, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Helped me to turn complicated matters into easily solvable situations
I have worked alongside Mr. Betance for well over a decade, and he has displayed time and again that what he truly loves to do most is to help people to solve any problems/obstacles that are in their path, whether legal or other. Justin has a unique skill set to accomplish this, as he is accomplished not only in law, but in all aspects of business, finance, real estate, taxes, etc. He has a truly uncanny ability to navigate the waters of all of these disciplines with ease, as he naturally sees how they intersect, and what's more, he is able to make the intricacies of these converging disciplines extremely accessible to the layperson. I have consulted Mr. Betance on a number of issues over the years, and there is literally not one time that he has not been able to help me to understand the position that I am in and what steps I would need to take to resolve my problems. He has helped me to understand several tax situations that I've needed help with, and while I am not extremely knowledgeable regarding tax proceedings, he has always come to my level to help me to understand things on a fundamental level in a very comfortable way. I will be going to Mr. Betance for all foreseeable concerns that I have in the future, and I highly recommend his services to any potential clients who have legal concerns that they are in need of assistance with. I could not possibly think more highly of Mr. Betance, his professionalism, and the quality of the service that he provides.
Read less
Posted by John | June 1, 2016
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Consultation and Advisement
I called Justin with a fairly serious issue my company is facing and he was extremely helpful. From the moment you hop on the phone with him his professionalism and intelligence are immediately apparent. He is to the point in the best way possible and really cuts to the heart of the issue to help you make the right move. He helped us out further with very little notice and gave us great advice for moving forward. I would recommend him highly to anyone I know or do business with and we will definitely be using his services as we continue to grow our brands. Top notch guy. Thanks Justin!
Read less
Posted by Teri | April 2, 2016
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Document Consultation
Could not have evaluated my legal document without Justin's help. He had an answer for me in less than 24 hours. Would describe him as efficient, dependable and understanding. Would highly recommend him to anyone!
Posted by john | March 30, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Justin Betance review
Justin handled an ongoing noise issue in Our condo community. He wrote letters and phoned the association and this has been solved. Justin has recently advised and updated Our trusts. We have recommended Him to several people for their legal needs.
Posted by Bill and Elaine | March 4, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Our Experience with Justin Betance
We live in Washington State and needed a lawyer that knew California law. Justin was recommended to us and we have been very please. Our case involved a lease for a home we own in So. CA. We were able to work with Justin via phone, e -mail, and registered mail. He understood the laws we were concerned with and had the ability to explain them to us as well as work well with the other attorney. Justin was very accessible, he returned calls quickly. He was able to resolve our issue very much to our satisfaction.
Read less
Posted by Mallorie Dang | February 13, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Savoury - Fusion Grill
I was referred to attorney Justin Betance by a friend. Given the nature and with short notice, he didn't hesitate to provide his service though he had pending cases. Mr. Betance was professional but yet very genuine that I didn't fear the word "attorney" attached to his name. Thank you for your expertise which made the legal language seems less intimidating.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Hourly Rates $ 300-500 per hour
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.5 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Betance Law
  • 2015 - Present
  • Law Clerk
  • Law offices of Anita Pieratt
  • 2011 - 2015

Education

  • Northwestern California University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2014
  • University of California - Irvine
  • MBA - Master of Business Administration
  • 2006
  • University of California - Los Angeles
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2001

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Partnership Dispute
  • Settled a $400,000 claim for damages for $85,000.00
  • Corporate Tax Dispute - IRS
  • Reduced amount owed by over $30,000.00

Associations

  • National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys
  • Member
  • 2020 - Present
  • Orange County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • National Association of Realtors
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
  • California Association of Realtors
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Rising Star
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2022
  • Rising Star
  • Thomson Reuters
  • 2021
  • Rising Star
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2020
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2019
  • Top 10% Tax Attorneys
  • Lawyers of Distinction
  • 2019
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2018
  • Top 10% Tax Attorneys
  • Lawyers of Distinction
  • 2018
  • Top 10% Tax Attorneys
  • Lawyers of Distinction
  • 2017
  • 10 Best
  • American Institute of Legal Counsel
  • 2016
View all awards

Attorney endorsements

Received (5)
Given (2)
Endorse Justin
Wills and living wills Attorney | Jun 17
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Justin is very knowledgable and effective in this area of law."
Business Attorney | Jun 12
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Justin and I were adverse on a partnership dispute. Justin was incredibly easy to work with, responsive to all requests and inquiries and worked tirelessly to advocate for his client. While we each zealously sought the best outcome for our respective clients, we were able to maintain a professional and courteous relationship to achieve the best result possible."
Business Attorney | Nov 14
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have personally consulted Attorney Justin Betance for his expertise on a number of business and real estate law matters. He is a skilled and knowledgeable practitioner and I highly recommend him as a great resource for any client needing help in those areas."
Estate planning Attorney | Jun 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Justin is a business-minded attorney who applies a well balanced amount of pragmatism to his legal practice and wealth management services."
Financial markets and services Attorney | Sep 17
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Justin is an excellent attorney and financial manager with extensive experience as a professional fiduciary."
Divorce and separation
Huntington Beach Corporate and incorporation Lawyer Justin M. Betance
Justin M. Betance
Corporate and incorporation Attorney
Huntington Beach, CA
Licensed for 8 years