Skip to main content

Robert Parkinson Taylor

Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney at Huntington Beach, CA

5.0   36 reviews

also known as Affordable Attorneys Group


Call and speak with several attorneys to find best fit for your specific legal issue.
Can't find what you are looking for?
Avvo has 97% of all lawyers in the US.
Find the best ones near you.
Find Nearby Lawyers

About Robert

Learn Robert’s areas of practice.

Hi!  I'm attorney Rob Taylor.  For well over a decade I have helped 100's of individuals solve their financial troubles by wiping out their debts through the bankruptcy process.  If you have financial problems, contemplating bankruptcy, and looking for some advice in a relaxed, cordial, non-judgmental atmosphere, look no further.  I offer a free one hour consultation, either in my office or on the phone, your choice.  And you can rest assured that here, you will never be pressured to file bankruptcy or take any other action for that matter.  In fact, if I believe there's a non-bankruptcy alternative that might serve your interest better, I will gladly tell you.  Bankruptcy's not always the best solution.

Photos and videos

Licensed for 27 years
State CA
Status Active
Acquired 1995
Updated 03/24/2018

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Robert

Law Office of Robert P. Taylor
9042 Garfield Ave., Suite 302
Huntington Beach, CA, 92646-2349
Affordable Attorneys Group
9042 Garfield Ave., Suite 302
Huntington Beach, CA, 92646
Hide locations

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  36 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Zach | May 26, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional!
Rob was great! He helped me every step of the way and made the whole procedure completely painless.
Posted by Carrie | October 1, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing
I highly recommend Robert Taylor.... He was so nice.. laid back and made you feel like family.. I was so nervous to file a BK but so glad I did. You won't go wrong with him
Posted by anonymous | June 30, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
great attorney
robert was amazing to work with it. He was professional and easy to work with. Response time was amazing on everything. He walked be through everything step by step.
Posted by Mark | August 9, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Did a great job with my Chapter 7
Got my Chapter 7 over and done with quickly , efficiently. Did get some letters from creditors after the Chapter 7. However, Rob did a great a job. In a very stressful situation. Probably, for both I and he. These creditors probably were just ignoring the discharge on purpose. And the creditors eventually realized it was a waste of time to try to collect on a discharged debt. Would recommend this lawyer.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | January 19, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Bankruptcy
Mr. Taylor was very knowledgeagle and professional in his line of work.He gave good answer to my question . I would recommend him anytime. I did not hire him.
Posted by anonymous | January 7, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Bankruptcy
Gave me insight regarding my bankruptcy . Very helpful
Posted by Stephanie | October 16, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Service
Rob represented my husband and me for our chapter 7 filing. He walked us through the entire process, and informed us of exactly what to expect (down to the last detail such as where to park at the courthouse the day of and even where to get a bite to eat after the whole ordeal!). His easy going nature and knowledge of not only the process and paperwork, but the personalities and preferences of the local trustees, was invaluable.
Read less
Posted by Enrique. | July 27, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent service!
After a long and painful search, sifting through many of the "quick and dirty" bankruptcy online firms out there, I found Robert Taylor. He's courteous, helpful and listened to all my concerns. He helped me throughout this process and was always available on the phone when I needed advice. Highly recommend him, you can't go wrong with his advice!
Read less
Posted by Mike | August 25, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Less Stress
I never thought I would write a glowing recommendation for a lawyer, but I never had a lawyer like Robert Taylor. Rob worked me through all the tedious paperwork and almost made it fun. He seemed more like a good buddy than a lawyer. But his attention to detail and understanding of the court system made my stress lever subside to a managable level. His courtroom manner and professionalism are second to none. As a result of working with Rob, I am going to curtail, or at least cut down, on my vast repertoire of lawyer jokes. Seriously, thanks Rob.
Read less
Posted by Monqiue | June 22, 2015
Great Attorney
Unfortunately, due to life circumstances, I have gone through two bankruptcies. The first was 8 years ago and through a google search I came upon Rob Taylor. I am so grateful and thankful that from all the choices I could have made, I selected Rob. Not only professional but genuine. Throughout the 8 years between bks, I have referred people and have contacted him for legal questions and he has always been prompt in returning my phone calls and responding to email. When it came time to make the decision to file a second time, there was no doubt in my mind on who to call and when I did, it was like picking off where I left off with an old friend. Thanks again Rob
Read less
Posted by Damien | February 14, 2015
The Best Experience In Legal Representation I Ever Had
Rob Taylor handled my case with care and precision. He was kind, reassuring, walked me through every step of my case. He was available to me by e-mail and cell phone. And when he says you deal with HIM - he means it. He didn't pawn me off to a clerk, he didn't leave me to complete paperwork on my own, and he did not leave me in the hands of an "appearance attorney." Rob Taylor handled every single aspect of my case from start to finish. Phone calls, appointments, paperwork filings, and court appearance - it was all with him. If you need a lawyer, or even perhaps you think you don't need a lawyer --- you should not try to go it alone. With Rob as my attorney, I knew that he knew me and my case inside and out. You want Robert Taylor as your attorney in your corner.
Read less
Posted by Rob | November 24, 2014
Personable and walked me through the process
I contacted Robert for his help and he was great to work with. He was knowledgeable, personable, upfront and a great resource. I felt very confident that when I left his office, I had made the right decision in choosing him. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends.
Posted by Dana | November 18, 2014
Amazing!!!
I am so happy that I found Robert Taylor!!! I was in a tough financial situation and didn't have many options left. A good friend told me about Robert and I am blessed I was able to meet him and have his help. He is an amazing man. Very professional. He listened to all my concerns and came up with a game plan that was best for me. I wouldn't trust anyone else. I am glad I had the opportunity to know him and I would HIGHLY recommend him. Five Stars *****
Read less
Posted by Jacklyn | November 16, 2014
Awesome Lawyer!
Mr. Robert Taylor was my bankruptcy lawyer and he was very honest, upfront, understanding, knowledgeable, and professional. He took the time to explain everything to me and I never felt rushed or avoided. I was always able to reach him and even after my case was filed and the job was done, he still answered the few questions that I would occasionally email and ask him (and he always answered very quickly). He sat in his office with me for hours and went through my piles and piles of old bills and papers and was very thorough in making sure that everything was covered. The price was fair and there were no hidden fees. He even went through my documents from an old bankruptcy case that I had previously tried to file with another lawyer (and who turned out to be a scam lawyer) and showed me exactly what was wrong with the previous paperwork and why/how it was a scam. I have recommended Robert to family and friends and would definitely recommend him to everyone else as well!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | November 14, 2014
bankruptcy with dignity
I contacted Mr. Taylor regarding a bankruptcy and was treated very kindly. Mr. Taylor walked me through all the steps and helped me understand all the options available to me and what they meant. I feel that he treated me with kindness and professionalism and I never felt like just a number. He promptly returned my calls and answered all my questions in plain English so that I fully understood. I would recommend him highly.
Read less
Posted by Jane | November 14, 2014
He'll go the extra mile for you!
Filing for bankruptcy was a very difficult and emotional decision to make, on top of that, I was scared and leery of lawyers. However, Rob Taylor dispelled all of that for me and made the process very smooth. He is well organized, very knowledgeable, and super kind. He understands that the whole process is emotionally challenging and mentally draining for his clients, so he practically takes his clients by the hand and guides them every step of the way. He's compassionate and patient. The first meeting at his office lasted about 5-6 hours organizing all the documents that he needed to present my case. He made the process almost painless. His fees were one of the best around. After my case had been cleared, he even assisted me in vacating from my corporate landlord. We rejected my office lease with the bankruptcy, but my corporate landlord was doing all the scary tactics and manipulations so that I would not leave the building, despite the court ruled lease rejection. He helped me in dealing with them as well. All in all, I would highly recommend Rob Taylor to anyone going through financial hardship who are considering bankruptcy as a way to have a fresh start in life. Thanks to him, bankruptcy has become a gift rather than a shameful curse that I thought it would be. It was such a blessing to be working with Rob, and I am very grateful beyond words.
Read less
Posted by Carolyn | November 11, 2014
Mr Taylor is very knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. We would highly recommend him.
Robert Taylor personally handled our bankruptcy from start to finish. At the first meeting we discussed our finances and what options were available for us. The best option for us was to file Chapter 7. Mr. Taylor was able get most of the information in one meeting and the few pieces of information that were still needed, were printed out for me. I provided those items and the paperwork was promptly completed and filed. Mr. Taylor kept us up to date on the process and when our court date came he was there with us. He throughly explained what to expect. And after the court date he continued to communicate with us as needed until the bankruptcy was discharged. Mr Taylor is very knowledgeable, and easy to talk to. His fees are very affordable. We would highly recommend his services to anyone.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | November 7, 2014
What can I say?
From the moment that I stepped into Mr Taylor's office I knew that I had made the right decision .He is professional and made me feel comfortable right from the start .i would highly recommend him .
Posted by Joe | November 6, 2014
Chapter 7
It is my pleasure to recommend Rob Taylor, if you are considering bankruptcy. Rob was very knowledgeable and was very understanding in our situation. He explained the various options a available to us. Great service at a reasonable fee.
Posted by Gennaro | November 6, 2014
Attorney Taylor is the man!
Attorney Taylor was recommended to us by friends and we are thankful for the referral. He is the best professional that I have ever worked with. He is thorough, responsive, kind, respectful and courteous. When going through a bankruptcy you have a tendency to feel insufficient and a failure. Attorney Taylor makes you feel like a real person that counts and he has remarkable understanding into your situation. I highly recommend Attorney Taylor because not only was he on top of our entire procedure but he was quick and I could tell had a thorough understanding of all the laws associated with filing a BK. I think most importantly that he himself does not come across like he is better than you but actually becomes your confident and protector in the filing process. My wife and I consider Rob to be a friend and there is nothing that I would not do to help him if I were in the position to do so. If you have financial problems....THIS IS YOUR GUY!
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 60 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.9 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Managing Partner
  • Law Offices of Robert P. Taylor
  • 1995 - Present

Education

  • Western State University College of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1995
  • Western State University, Fullerton
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1992

Legal Cases

  • Success Rate
  • 99% Chapter 7 Success Rate to Date

Associations

  • National Association of Consumer Bankruptcy Attorneys
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
  • Orange County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1996 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Preeminent 5.0 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2019
  • Top Lawyers
  • Three Best Rated
  • 2019
  • Top Lawyers
  • Three Best Rated
  • 2018
  • Avvo Top Contributor 2013
  • Avvo
  • 2013
  • Avvo Top Contributor 2012
  • Avvo
  • 2012
View all awards

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • Bankruptcy alternatives
  • Bankruptcy
  • 2009
  • Bankruptcy Basics Seminar
  • Bankruptcy
  • 2004

Attorney endorsements

Received (38)
Given (70)
Endorse Robert
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Mar 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney | Mar 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Why? I endorse this lawyer. Why? Instead of just stating he will "agree with attorney (name) answer" Robert will state the answer and to the point. He has practiced many years. Would you go to a surgeon who has done a certain surgery 3 times or 500 times? But the person asking the question will receive a nice detailed reply from Attorney Taylor to the point of their question..is not that what you would want? I hope so. It takes time to formulate and provide an informed answer as he does and although I do NOT know him other than from his answers on this site, I do endorse him! Sincerely, Richard D. Granvold, a bankruptcy attorney who has practiced 29 years and filed over 5,400 petitions in my career in both chapter 7 & 13 ."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Sep 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I highly endorse Mr. Taylor. Truly exceptional and caring attorney who produces great results in representing clients! I want all people with legal problems to contact him first."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Aug 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Aug 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Aug 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney | Aug 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Aug 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Aug 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Robert without reservation. He has demonstrated an exceptional grasp of the law and has the skills of a superb litigator."
Chapter 13 bankruptcy Attorney | Aug 07
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Aug 07
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Aug 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"An extremely talented attorney. He is very hardworking and diligent. Without a doubt, I would recommend him to anyone seeking legal services in this area."
Chapter 13 bankruptcy Attorney | Aug 06
Relationship: Worked for lawyer
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 22
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer for their knowledge and dedication."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 03
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer for always putting the clients needs first."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Feb 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Feb 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Chapter 13 bankruptcy Attorney | Jan 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Robert Taylor is an excellent bankruptcy attorney. I endorse him without reservations."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney | Jan 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Atty. Robert Taylor is bright, dedicated and an asset to the legal industry. I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Jan 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
View more endorsements
Immigration
Criminal defense
Car accident
General practice
DUI and DWI
Corporate and incorporation
Real estate
Contracts and agreements
Bankruptcy and debt
Criminal defense
Workers compensation
Bankruptcy and debt
Chapter 13 bankruptcy
Bankruptcy and debt
Bankruptcy and debt
Chapter 7 bankruptcy
Chapter 13 bankruptcy
Huntington Beach Chapter 7 bankruptcy Lawyer Robert Parkinson Taylor
Robert Parkinson Taylor
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney
Huntington Beach, CA
Licensed for 27 years
Free Consultation