Skip to main content

Samuel G Lockhart

Business Attorney at Murrieta, CA

5.0   11 reviews
  • Licensed for 15 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2008
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Samuel

Learn Samuel’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Business
    40%
    I represent entrepreneurs and their closely held businesses throughout Southern California in the areas of Business Transactions, Civil Litigation, Employment, Real Estate and Estate Planning.

    16 years

  2. Estate planning
    20%

    16 years

  3. Litigation
    20%

    16 years

  4. Real estate
    20%

    16 years

Lockhart Law Firm, A.P.C. is a business law firm that serves as counsel to entrepreneurs and their closely held businesses throughout Southern California. As such, we are a business friendly law firm. We understand the importance of delivering competent legal services that are tailored to your specific needs and come at a predictable cost.

 

Lockhart Law Firm, A.P.C. has five main practice areas: Business Law; Employment Law; Real Estate Law; Civil Litigation; and Estate Planning. The integration of these five areas of law is key to acting as general counsel for any business or business owner because they cover the areas of law that are most frequently encountered when running a business.

Photos and videos

Location

Lockhart Law Firm APC
41856 Ivy Street
Suite 207
Murrieta, CA, 92562-8805

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  11 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Jason | July 31, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A reasonable man that gets to the truth of things
Samuel Lockhart has handled our family case with expedience and finality. A professional in the art of understanding his clients case. It is good to have him on the right side of the table. He always does the right thing. A honest professional Lawyer : Samuel Lockhart
Posted by Kraig | August 15, 2014
Great service and makes the complext easy to understand
Sam has been a great resource for several years now. We have had the opportunity to work with mutual clients. Sam is able to explain complex legal strategies in way that makes sense without losing the important details that clients and advisors need to know.
Posted by anonymous | July 29, 2014
Highly recommend Lockhart Law Firm
We have been a client of Sam Lockhart for a few years now, and he has been great! He is extremely sharp, always willing & able to answer any questions or concerns we have, and offer professional advice related to our needs. He came highly recommended to us, and we would certainly recommend him to any of our friends.
Posted by Tracy | June 30, 2014
An attorney you can trust!
I've worked with many attorneys in the past and lets just say it's been eye-opening. Sam really stands out in the world of attorneys! I would describe him as honest and helpful.. There are times when he could "take my money" but he lets me know if something is unnecessary or if there is a better way to accomplish my goal. This has helped to develop a lot of trust. He is great at managing a big plan with all of the pieces and moving parts that entails. He is my go to resource when I have a question about business law, asset protection, or real estate transactions.
Read less
Posted by Mark | June 23, 2014
Review
I work for a CPA firm and Sam has helped a number of our clients. The feedback from all of them has been excellent. He's a pleasure to work with and is very honest. His knowledge of the law is far beyond his years. I look forward to working with him for many years to come.
Posted by Lorraine | June 20, 2014
Genuine and Approachable
Mr. Lockhart helped us with some business matters regarding employees. We were very appreciative of his advise. The thing that I like best about him is that he was very genuine and approachable. We felt like we could ask any question, no matter how trivial, which was very important to us. I would highly recommend Mr. Lockhart for any legal situation. He is extremely knowledgeable and we would definitely call on him again, should we have the need!
Read less
Posted by Amy | June 20, 2014
Excellent service and knowledge!
Sam worked with me to establish a new structure for my company. He has extensive business knowledge and offered advice and ideas that I had not considered. He completed all work early, is detail-oriented and made sure I understood every aspect of the project. Sam has strong communication skills and I enjoy working with him.
Posted by Terry | June 20, 2014
Remarkable (Honest) Attorney
Sam Lockhart is not the first attorney I have hired, but he is unique for the simple reason that he is a very honest attorney. Many people believe that an honest attorney is an oxymoron, but Sam changed all of that. I highly recommend him.
Posted by Tracy | June 20, 2014
Always there when you need him!!
Excellent attorney! Samuel has been representing us for the last 4 years. Always there when you need him. Responsive, Reliable, knowledgeable and gets the job done. I highly recommended Samuel Lockhart for your legal needs.
Posted by Lezle | June 19, 2014
Excellent Business Attorney
We initially retained Sam Lockhart a few years ago to negotiate with our landlord to reduce our monthly rent on the space we lease for our business. He was able to achieve a 40% rent reduction which was huge for us, much more than we expected. He assisted us with setting up another Corporation, establishing our Family Trust, reviewed our Employee Handbook from a legal perspective and is always available to answer the many questions that a small business owner has. He is an invaluable resource and a great person. My husband and I would highly recommend him.
Read less
Posted by Robert | June 10, 2014
Excellent day at the office
Sam Did both a couple of trust and some contract work for my mother and I and we were delighted at the end results of all his hard work. Avery pleasant family man who really knows his job. Also Caleb, his assistant is quite knowledgeable in expediting and minimizing my workload as a client. I would recommend this law group to all. Top notch experience and I will use them again.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.7 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Lockhart Law Firm, APC
  • 2011 - Present
  • Senior Associate
  • Lobb & Cliff, LLP
  • 2007 - 2011
  • Counter Intelligence Special Agent
  • U.S. Army
  • 2001 - 2009

Education

  • Ohio State University Moritz College of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2007
  • Brigham Young University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2005
  • Defense Language Institute
  • Certificate
  • N/A

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Royer v. Toyrrific, LLC
  • A multimillion dollar Jury Verdict and anticipated Attorney's Fees Award

Associations

  • State Bar of California
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Korean

Honors and Awards

  • Army Commendation Medal
  • U.S. Army
  • 2005

Publications

  • My Murrieta Magazine
  • The Four Essential Plans for Every Business Owner
  • 2014

Speaking Engagements

  • Business Encounters
  • Business Killers Workshop
  • 2013

Attorney endorsements

Received (3)
Given (1)
Endorse Samuel
Business Attorney | Jun 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Sam cares about this clients and shows in his work."
Commercial real estate Attorney | Jun 10
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Sam Lockhart is a brilliant trial attorney. I brought him in to first chair an eight week jury trial on a multi-million dollar breach of contract/business torts case. He got up to speed quickly, and ultimately obtained a verdict in my clients' favor. I cannot possibly recommend him more highly."
Business Attorney | Sep 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Sam has tremendous knowledge and expertise in the area of business law."