Skip to main content

Harun Iqbal Kazmi

Immigration Attorney at San Diego, CA

5.0   81 reviews

also known as Harun Kazmi

Free consultation Virtual consultation available
Free consultation Virtual consultation available
  • Licensed for 23 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2000
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Harun

Learn Harun’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area
  1. Immigration
    100%
    I handle Immigration Law related to Family cases and Business cases. I represented a wide range of clients across worldwide boundaries, including: multinational corporations, partnerships, sole proprietorship, investors, teachers, students, engineers, architects, scientific researchers, specialty chefs, health care workers, economists, financial analysts and marketing managers.

    23 years

SAN DIEGO'S IMMIGRATION & NATIONALITY ATTORNEYS REPRESENTING CLIENTS NATIONALLY AND INTERNATIONALLY.

Our highly efficient services include a variety of immigration-related matters including employment and investment based immigration as well as family immigration.

Harun Kazmi (), Attorney At Law. University of San Diego (L.L.M., International Law, 2001; Thomas Jefferson School of Law (J.D. cum laude, 2000); University of Arkansas (B.S.B.A., 1996). Studied European Union Law at the University of Vienna, Austria, 1998.

Mr. Kazmi was admitted to the California Bar in 2000. He was born in Los Angeles, California and is authorized to practice before the Supreme Court of California and the Federal District Court in the Southern District of California. Mr. Kazmi was the Business and Managing Editor for Thomas Jefferson Law Review. He received a Certificate of Global Legal Studies for his selection of numerous international courses. During law school, Mr. Kazmi was a judicial intern with the Honorable Judge Norbert Ehrenfreund of Criminal Division of the San Diego Superior Court.

In 2001, Mr. Kazmi was published in The Journal of Contemporary Legal Issues, (Vol 12.1, 2001) for his articles entitled: Does It Make a Difference Where That Chablis Comes From? Geographic Indications in TRIPs and NAFTA and How to Register a Movie Title as a Mark: U.S. and U.K.

Mr. Kazmi is a member of the American Immigration Lawyers Association (A.I.L.A.), the San Diego County Bar and the American Bar Association. Harun speaks conversational German.

Since becoming an attorney, Mr. Kazmi has actively practiced Immigration and Nationality Law in San Diego. He has represented numerous clients worldwide on all business and family immigration related matters. In 2004, he joined with Clifford Sakata to form their current practice.

Photos and videos

Location

Kazmi & Sakata
4909 Murphy Canyon Road
Suite 400
San Diego, CA, 92123

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  81 customer reviews
Posted by Kartikeya | February 14, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Grateful for Kazmi & Sakata's help for my marriage based green card application!
I worked with Harun Kazmi to help apply for my green card (permanent resident card) and the entire process was a breeze. We only met in person once to go over a list of required documents (which I had to collect and send over to their office) and Harun and their team handled the rest of the process. Harun was always available to answer any questions we had throughout the process over e-mail as well. My wife and I even moved cities after having submitted our petitions (from SD to LA - changing our USCIS field office). Harun put us at ease and answered any questions we had about this process as well. Cannot recommend going through Kazmi & Sakata enough for any of your immigration needs!
Read less
Posted by Tameem | February 11, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The Go To Immigration Attorney
This was my second time working with Harun. I reached out to him again after 9 years because of his professionalism, courtesy and profound knowledge of the PR process. Glad to say, the qualities remain. Harun helped us navigate my mother's PR application process (1-485 and I-765) during COVID times and we were happy to receive her green card within a few months. If a question was to be asked of me whether I would work with Harun again? The answers would be "I have" and "I still would".
Read less
Posted by Jesus | March 12, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Lawyer
My wife and I needed a good lawyer to help us with my immigration case of adjust of status. After a lot of research we decided to go with Kazmi & Sakata Attorneys at law and we couldn't be happier with the results. Harun Kazmi is an excelent lawyer, very knowledgeable and always available to help with our concerns. The case went pretty smooth and we had no problems thanks to his guidance and experience. 100% recommended!!!
Read less
Posted by Evermore | March 12, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Green Card!
Highly Professional with your Guidance and knowledgeable ways! Your Commitment skills and positive energy made great things happen with my Green Card. My Gratitude and praise to your Star Quality Work!
Posted by anonymous | January 23, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent immigration legal support - thank you!
Harun Kazmi was instrumental in helping my wife obtain her green card. He was very knowledgeable about the current regulations and coached us through the entire process, including attending our immigration interview. I highly recommend Kazmi & Sakata!
Posted by Kamran | January 25, 2019
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excellent
I contacted Mr. Kazmi regarding my mothers B2 stay extension case, that is still pending with USCIS since December, 2018. We were confused about that and contacted Mr. Kazmi regarding this issue. Mr. Kazmi's response was very prompt, insightful and useful for us. He seems to be very knowledgeable about the immigration related laws.
Read less
Posted by Robert | December 7, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
5 STARS- Got my wife's Greed Card!
Got my wife her green card today! I've had a nightmare of a process. Going through the US Embassy in the Philippines was a nightmare already but the process continued when she got here. We started when I was in the military and finished when I got out. The NLSO was a joke compared to these guys. I tried all the "friend of a friend that works for an immigration lawyer" and even a guy that has been working as an assistant for many years - none of it worked out. After over two years, 3 failed attempts(after she got to the USA) and too much money later, I was fed up and went to yelp to find a legit immigration lawyer. After contacting these guys and setting up an appointment, I spoke with Kazmi and he was very professional and strait forward. What I liked the most about him was that he spoke normal people language vs. immigration law language. We made an appointment, sat down with him, explained my situation and from that point, it was CRAZY easy. I don't know why we had 4 years problems but it worked. He went over every step in the process with us including the interview questions and possible questionable areas. If you are looking for someone help, that speaks common people language, in expensive, comes highly recommended and creditability, you need to use these guys. I've already recommended our friends to them and they also have had a great experience. Thank you again Kazmi.
Read less
Posted by Adrian | November 20, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
100% recommended!!!
We want to thank Harun Kazmi for his great job. My wife and I got our green cards without any hassle. Harun knows what he is doing and is on top of everything during the process. He goes straight to the point and doesn’t waste time. Also responded to all of our inquires almost right away via email. We highly recommend Kazmi & Sakata for processing your green card application.
Read less
Posted by Sara | October 29, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
100% Recommended
Me and my husband contacted this firm after we decided we wanted to get married and adjust my status. We were a bit terrified of the process with all the things you read online so we were very lucky to find Harun. We did a free consultation where he explained to us what the process will be like, he was very knowledgeable, professional and we felt so comfortable that a few weeks after we decided we wanted to hire them to handle our process. All of our paperwork was carefully prepared and sent, and just 3 months of a very smooth process I was granted a green card at the interview. I'm very thankful and satisfied with the services provided, always available to answer any of my questions very quickly. Totally recommend this firm for any immigration matter.
Read less
Posted by Angela | October 28, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic Legal Service
My husband and I 'interviewed' a number of attorney's but felt safest and most confident once we contacted Kazmi & Sakata Attorneys at Law. Right from the outset, we knew that they were the right people to assist us with our immigration applications. Harun Kazmi was an absolute pleasure to work with. I had plenty of questions and Harun was always quick to respond to my emails and return my calls. And once when he was out of town, Mr Sakata even called me within minutes of receiving my email. Honestly, it was amazing to feel so safe as a client. I highly recommend Kazmi and Sakata Attorney's at Law. You'll find yourself in the safest and most knowledgeable hands. Thank you Harun Kazmi! We will be sure to enlist your expertise in 2 years time, when I am due to renew my Green Card and apply for Citizenship.
Read less
Posted by Bryant | July 3, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The Best
It was a very unusual case, but Harun handled it like it was an everyday thing. Everything was a breeze and now my wife has her greencard. BW&MS-W
Posted by Tiffany | June 21, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Immigration Lawyer! Very Responsive! Reasonable Fee! Knowledgable! Detailed-Oriented! Highly Recommend Him!!!!
I worked with Harun Kazmi for my naturalization application process. I highly recommend Harun Kazmi. He is extremely professional, thorough, knowledgable and detail-oriented. He is very responsive. Each time I emailed him, he always replied to my emails right away with a knowledgable and affirming answer. He is available for his clients and charges a very reasonable fee. I am so happy with his service. He did a very good job with my paperwork for my application and really knows what type of documents you'll need to be well prepared for the application and interview. He made the whole process goes so smoothly. I highly recommend Harun Kazmi and his service! He is a wonderful lawyer!
Read less
Posted by Timothy | March 15, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome service
I found Harun through an on line search. I selected him because of the strong referrals on their profiles. I can attest that the service they provide is professional, swift and with great communication. They ensure that you understand what is needed, when it is needed and why and they work through the issues directly with you. A+++ from me on their service and standards!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 14, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Incredible lawyers!
Harun was absolutely incredible! I was a lost cause almost and he managed to put a strong case together for me in a very short time, and help my husband and myself start our lives here in San Diego! We are both so unbelievably grateful to Kazmi and Sakata! Affordable and worth every penny!
Posted by anonymous | March 8, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Harun is Great! Very Professional!
Harun is very professional. He made my immigration process very smooth and easy! Highly recommend!
Posted by Sam | February 7, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank you Harun
Harun was very helpful and calming through the long and sometimes ridiculous process of obtaining permanent residency from marriage. My wife and I could not be happier with his work and we will continue to use his services in the future.
Posted by Sage | January 29, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommend
Highly recommend! Me and my husband filed a green card together, and it is not an easy case because we actually first met in a video game, unlike how most couples meet. But with this lawyer's help, we are able to get approved despite our difference from other couples. The whole process is professional and great! I definitely made the right choice by going here!
Read less
Posted by Brian | January 26, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Easy to work with, very responsive.
I found Harun Kazmi from Thumbtack for the purposes of my Diversity Visa process. Harun has been a joy to work with. He made sure everything was done in a timely and orderly matter, way ahead of time as well. Since I moved up to San Francisco, Harun was still very responsive through emails and would reply ASAP with straightforward, concise answers. The most important thing about having Harun as my attorney was that he instilled confidence throughout the whole process which is invaluable for immigration purposes. Will definitely recommend him to anyone who needs help with immigration matters.
Read less
Posted by Pengyu | January 9, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great service
Harun is a very professional and knowledgable immigration attorney. I started my GC application in July 2017 and it only took 5 months before I received my green card. Harun is very responsive on communication. It never took him more than an hour to answer any questions I had via email. I highly recommend him for anyone seeking help with immigration law.
Read less
Posted by Greg and Jin Xi | December 16, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Green Card
My wife and I worked with Mr Kazmi and he is the master of immigration law and the process. We give him 100 million stars and think anyone doing this should hire this firm. Always on top of every thing best communication and we are so thankful to have worked with them.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.1 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Partner
  • Kazmi & Sakata
  • 2004 - Present
  • Associate Attorney
  • Deborah Chew & Associates
  • 2001 - 2004
  • Clerk
  • San Diego Superior Court, The Honorable Norbert Ehrenfreund
  • 1998 - 1998

Education

  • University of San Diego School of Law
  • LL.M - Master of Laws
  • 2001
  • Thomas Jefferson School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2000
  • University of Arkansas
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 1996

Associations

  • American Immigration Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • San Diego County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2000 - Present

Honors and Awards

  • Preeminent 5.0 out of 5
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2019
  • Client Champion Award
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2019

Publications

  • The Journal of Contemporary Legal Issues,
  • Does It Make a Difference Where That Chablis Comes From? Geographic Indications in TRIPs and NAFTA
  • 2001

Attorney endorsements

Received (4)
Given (3)
Endorse Harun
Immigration Attorney | Nov 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"This attorney works very hard for the clients and keeps up with the law by attending legal seminars to assist them in this regard. I endorse this attorney."
Immigration Attorney | Nov 28
Relationship: Other
"I endorse Harun as I have known him for 15 years. He is a very responsible attorney and highly knowledgeable in immigration law."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Excellent Lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Sep 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration
Chapter 13 bankruptcy
San Diego Immigration Lawyer Harun Iqbal Kazmi
Harun Iqbal Kazmi
Immigration Attorney
San Diego, CA
Licensed for 23 years
Free Consultation
Virtual consultation available