No charges have been filed, but this person is accused of committing a crime, may they obtain the police report?
It depends. If the investigation is over they may release it but probably not. Call the departments records department and ask how you can pbtain it. If they refuse call a local criminal defense attorney. It may be possible to subpoena the report under certain circumstances.See question
I am talking here about minor traffic citations, i.e., less than $500 non-DUI and no arrest. Even though the impact of such minor traffic infractions is not significant, having pattern and large number of such infractions may have impact on the GM...
Speak to an immigration attorney. I am attaching the immigration tag so hopefully you get an answer.See question
Received the camera-generated Failure To Stop at Red Light Ticket by mail, sent on time. Video provided online clearly shows: a) camera snapping front when car when it just aligned with the first car on a left, before passing it b) camera...
Read the code section you are charged with. Did you come to a complete stop prior to the crosswalk or on the crosswalk? Was anyone in the crosswalk? Are there any signs posted regarding no right on red? When the picture was taken is irrelevant. That is just to ID license plate or driver. Does video show you entering the crosswalk without stopping? As for TBWD I prefer just doing a court trial but others prefer to do TWD first.See question
I received a bank levy without any prior notice for three traffic tickets that I paid for over 10 to 15 years ago. I called the county and they are currently stating that I have to find the receipts for the citations even-though it was over 10 ye...
Contact a local attorney to go to the clerk's office to see what records, if any, can be found. Then they can go before the Judge to explain what happened. You could do this on your own but a local attorney will know best what a Judge may want to see prior to going in and what they may do. Check to see if there is any forgiveness program going on in that county as well.See question
I live in California and I am moving to virginia January 28 2016. I have lost my license due to a dui in august of 2014. At this time I do not have a license and need to re enroll into a multi offender alcohol abuse program by feb. 1st to satisfy ...
An out of state program is usually accepted by the courts. But get permission to do an out of state program before you leave. The DMV requires a California program to get you CA lcense back. If you are moving you can surrender your right to drive in California. Call the DMV to get the form you need to do this so the hold on your abilityto get a license is lifted and you can eventually get a license in Virginia.See question
Hi all, I used to live in SF and used only the public transportation there and just moved to LA, so I'll be getting a car now. I don't want to wait to buy a car, so do I need a driver's license to buy a car in CA? I am taking the written exam in 2...
Generally you need to show proof of insurance and they make a copy of your Driver's license but you may be able to bring a licensed driver. Call the dealership and see how you can get it done.See question
Failure to finish DUI classes and going back to court to see if i can reinstate. will i go to jail when i show up to court?
If this is your first re-refferal and you came in quickly to address the issue and are respectful to the court you should be fine. But there is always the possibility the Judge could take you into custody. An attorney can appear without you being in court to minimize the chances of you getting taken in. Good Luck.See question
Violation Date: 03/15/13 Date of Order: 07/31/13 Santa Ana, CA 1 M 23152(a) VC / 2 M 23152(b) VC I understand that my 3 Year Informal Probation ends (somewhat) soon, however, I thought I would get ahead of the game ...
You need to file a 1203.3 motion to terminate probation and a 1302.4 motion to "dismiss" the case. I believe Orange county provides forms for both on their court website. It is something you can do by yourself but having an attorney who knows what facts and exhibits to include in the motion will give you the best chance of getting it granted. I do handle those motions in Orange and they are not always automatically granted.See question
The loss prevention said they were going to call cops but either they didn't show up or they weren't called. LPO let me go after I gave back stuff and singed papers and took my picture. What now?
Technically you could be charged but its unlikely if the police weren't called the day the incident occurred. If you get anything in the mail from the court contact an attorney immediately.See question
The purse that was taken valued $40. Caught on camera going in to car but u cannot see that it was unlocked. So does it have to be locked to be a burglary?
Yhe door does not need to be locked. Speak with an AVVO attorney to see what possible defenses you may have.See question