Skip to main content

Carlo Franco L. Borja

Immigration Attorney at Diamond Bar, CA

5.0   14 reviews
  • Licensed for 11 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2012
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Carlo

Learn Carlo’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area

Attorney Borja assists clients in immigration matters in all 50 states and outlying territories of the United States. His law office is dedicated to providing excellent, diligent and results-driven legal representation in all areas of U.S. immigration and nationality law.

Location

Law Office of Carlo Borja
20955 Pathfinder Rd, Ste. 100
Diamond Bar, CA, 91765

Immigration lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  14 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Lance | June 9, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
EB3 Visa
I highly recommend Carlo for anyone who is looking for an expert immigration legal services. He’s very accommodating and responsive. He guided me through the challenging process of obtaining my EB3. I finally received my visa and can now pursue my dreams, thanks to him.
Posted by anonymous | July 8, 2019
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Eb1 C L1A Immigration
HIghly knowledgeable, he was transparent and precise in his answers. I would highly recommend him if you have employment-based immigration visa needs.
Posted by anonymous | December 29, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Student visa
He processed my extension and F1 visa. He was proactive in processing all the necessary paperworks
Posted by anonymous | December 12, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Quick Response
i was looking for advice for my change of status from F2 to F1/H1 , which are in process, i was not sure if i was in status while waiting for the decision . Advice from carlo was helpful and got the response in less than 2hours
Posted by Emad | November 3, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
great lawyer
I had an issue with my wife`s visa petition. he helped me. great and professional. I will not hesitate to ask for his services. highly recommended.
Posted by Victor | March 22, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very happy, highly recommended!
Recommended by my colleague and I can't thank him enough! Atty. Borja is very thorough when it comes to details and will guide you every step of the way. He is very kind and sincere. I was able to get in touch with him any time of the day and he did not disappoint. Very reasonable and I will recommend everyone I know to him who needs help and someone to trust!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 26, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Legal work papers
I was referred to Atty. Borja by his former client who also received legal work papers. Time was of the essence for my visa transfer petition and Atty Borja prepared my application meticulously, made sure everything was in order before submission. My legal work papers were issued quickly. Great lawyer, I highly recommend him.
Posted by Bert | October 3, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
GREEN CARD
Thankful for approval of my green card! Sponsored by my daughter and Atty assisted us in every step. He took time to listen and we never felt rushed during consultations. Easy to contact and gave us updates in our case. Atty fees were reasonable and got to pay in installments. Overall, happy and satisfied with the legal service! Will hire him again for my US citizenship.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 26, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DACA granted
Reliable, responsible, and clever. He successfully argued that my conviction was not a significant misdemeanor so my DACA application was granted.
Posted by Cely | August 17, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
US Permanent Residency
I've had a pleasant experience in hiring Mr. Borja for my permanent residence application through a petition filed by my US citizen spouse. Mr. Borja was knowledgeable, trustworthy and has carefully analyzed my case considering complications and issues of previous marriage. His legal advice was on point. I went from out of status to presently a legal US immigrant so I couldn't be more satisfied.
Read less
Posted by Romy | May 14, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent employment immigration lawyer
This lawyer handled our whole immigration process from the H1B to the Eb2 immigrant process. Approval of green cards for myself and my family came out very quickly - in just 2 months from filing our adjustment case. I highly recommend this lawyer for employment immigration.
Posted by Maria | March 18, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Case success
I am not a bad person but was before in immigration detention and hearing. My deportation was case closed by judge with help of atty borja. Attorney defend me so I will no longer be deported. Thank you and more power!
Posted by Rod | October 3, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
H1B Approval
My case was complicated as it was for a cap exempt H1B with a non-profit employer and my job was not a clear-cut specialty occupation but Atty. Carlo was able to pull it off. Thumbs up for a job well done on my case!
Posted by Louie | June 9, 2015
Highly recommended
We retained Attorney Borja for my wife's green card application and our experience with him was very positive. He promptly returned our emails and phone calls and was very patient and knowledgeable in answering our inquiries. He made us understand the process and this really eased our anxieties. After a couple of months of waiting, we were very happy to find out that my wife's green card was approved. Thanks attorney and we would definitely recommend your services!
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 15 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.1 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Law Office of Carlo Borja
  • 2014 - Present
  • Associate Immigration Attorney
  • Law Offices Of Gali Koren, PLC
  • 2012 - 2014
  • Immigration Paralegal
  • Law Offices Of Gali Koren, PLC
  • 2006 - 2012

Education

  • Ateneo de Manila Law School
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • N/A

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Adjustment of Status
  • Green Card Approved
  • H1B Specialty Occupation
  • Approved
  • Consular Processing
  • Green Card Approved
View all legal cases

Associations

  • American Immigration Lawyers Association
  • Attorney Member
  • 2016 - Present
  • State Bar of California
  • Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • US District Court Central District of California
  • Admitted to Practice
  • 2012 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Tagalog

Honors and Awards

  • 10 Best
  • American Institute of Legal Counsel
  • 2017
  • Client's Choice
  • Avvo
  • 2016
  • Rated Attorney
  • Lead Counsel - Thomson Reuters
  • 2016
  • 10 Best
  • American Institute of Legal Counsel
  • 2016
  • Top 40 Under 40
  • The National Advocates
  • 2016
  • Top Contributor
  • Avvo
  • 2014
View all awards

Publications

Attorney endorsements

Received (33)
Given (29)
Endorse Carlo
Immigration Attorney | Aug 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I highly endorse Mr. Borja. Truly exceptional and caring immigration attorney who achieves great results in representing clients! I want all people to contact him for help."
Immigration Attorney | Aug 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Carlo without reservation. He has demonstrated an exceptional grasp of the law and is a superb litigator."
Unknown Attorney | Apr 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Carlo is a very impressive lawyer. He is knowledgeable and highly skilled. I recommend him, without any reservation."
Immigration Attorney | Apr 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Mr. Borja. He is an asset to the community and has contributed greatly to helping answer people's questions on this forum."
Unknown Attorney | Mar 16
Relationship: Other
"Top notch lawyer in this field and one of the best lawyers in the state. I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Dec 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Carlo has an excellent reputation in the legal community."
Immigration Attorney | Dec 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Nov 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse attorney Carlo Borja. He is experienced, talented, and always looks out for the best interest of his clients. A respected member in our legal industry."
Unknown Attorney | Nov 18
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer as one who is a specialist in their field and highly recommend."
Immigration Attorney | Nov 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse attorney Carlo Borja. Demonstrates the highest levels of professionalism, zealousness and knowledge which he utilizes to obtain outstanding results for his clients."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse attorney Carlo Borja. He is well known in the legal industry as a strong and aggressive advocate for his clients with a history of successful case results."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Carlo Borja. Intelligent attorney who works hard to achieve the best possible outcome for his clients. He is respected by peers in the legal industry."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Carlo Borja. Exceptional attorney who is dedicated to his clients success. Hard working, skilled and respected by his colleagues."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse attorney Carlo Franco Borja. Outstanding legal answers on Avvo demonstrate an incredible knowledge of the law. He is an asset to our profession."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse lawyer Carlo Borja. He has an exceptional knowledge of the law based on the legal answers he provides on Avvo. Respected by his clients and colleagues."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse attorney Carlo Borja. Hard working, skilled and dedicated to his profession. An asset to our legal field."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 07
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse attorney Carlo Franco Borja. Provides great legal answers on Avvo for citizens seeking advise. An asset to the legal field."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 07
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse attorney Carlo Borja. Provides excellent legal answers on Avvo for people seeking advise. An asset to the legal profession. Respected by colleagues in legal field."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community, I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer who knows the law and truly cares about protecting the rights of his clients and getting them the most favorable result possible."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Car accident
Criminal defense
Immigration
Immigration
Divorce and separation
Personal injury
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Diamond Bar Immigration Lawyer Carlo Franco L. Borja
Carlo Franco L. Borja
Immigration Attorney
Diamond Bar, CA
Licensed for 11 years
Free Consultation