Skip to main content

Randall Alan Cohen

Litigation Attorney at Westlake Village, CA

5.0   7 reviews

Licensed for 36 years

About Randall

Learn Randall’s areas of practice.

EXPERIENCED. SOPHISTICATED. EFFICIENT.

Photos and videos

View more
Licensed for 36 years
State CA
Status Active
Acquired 1986
Updated 05/16/2021

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Randall

Cohen Law Firm
2945 Townsgate Rd Ste 200
Westlake Village, CA, 91361-5866

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  7 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Donna | May 18, 2015
Litigator Extraordinaire
I have nothing but the highest of accolades for Mr. Cohen as my Legal Counsel and Trial Litigator. Having to face trial testimony is most frightening but Mr. Cohen counseled me through the entire process, as well as entertaining, most patiently and graciously, my multitude of questions and concerns every step of the way. His acute attention to every detail crucial to my case was exhibited in and through his thorough trial preparations and case presentation. Needless to say, his courtroom litigation skills were most impressive and highly respectable . I am blessed, proud, and forever grateful to have his representation. He won my case and saved my home. I highly recommend Mr. Randall A. Cohen for all your litigation needs.
Read less
Posted by Tracy | April 30, 2015
Personalized, Compassionate Service
Randall is truly interested in my business. Before he began work on the challenge at hand he wanted to understand the what we do, how we do it, what sets us apart as well as our philosophy and values. Working with Randall is like having someone on staff.
Posted by Aimee | May 23, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great attorney
Mr. Cohen helped to resolve an issue for my father. He was very efficient with his correspondence to the parties involved. He is direct, firm, knowledgable, kind, and extremely organized. He cares about his clients and fighting for what is fair and right. I highly recommend Mr. Cohen.
Posted by anonymous | April 30, 2015
Excellent Attorney
We hired Randall Cohen to set up our corporation for our law firm. Mr. Cohen was very efficient and the corporation was set up very quickly. We would definitely recommend Mr. Cohen to our own clients for other areas of law that we do not handle.
Posted by Nicole | April 30, 2015
Wonderful to work with!
Pleasure working with Randy. Keeps me totally informed every step of the way, and although my case is not an easy one , he makes me understand everything going on.
Posted by Lisa | April 29, 2015
Real Estate Representation
I'm very glad that Randall Cohen is my Real Estate Attorney! In a field where there's so much money involved, it helps to have the right attorney providing quality advice. Randall is also helping me open an investment company and I couldn't be more satisfied with the progress. I've referred Randall to my own clients, and it's great to feel confident doing so.
Read less
Posted by Leanne | April 29, 2015
Professional and Knowledgeable
My husband and I hired Mr. Cohen in 2014 to handle the Estate Guardianship for our children. Mr. Cohen was very patient with all our questions prior to hiring him. He was prompt in all his replies to our questions both via phone and e-mail after we hired him. He even attended a court hearing for us on the week of Christmas. We are very grateful we hired Mr. Cohen and we won’t hesitate to refer him to any of our family and friends in need of his services. He will be our first call we make should we ever need legal services again. Thank you Mr. Cohen for protecting our children’s estate.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Hourly Rates $ 425-425 per hour
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.8 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Owner
  • Cohen Law Firm
  • 2014 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Silver & Arsht
  • 2003 - 2013
  • Partner
  • England & Cohen
  • 1992 - 2002
  • Partner
  • Cohen, England, & Whitfield
  • 1991 - 1992
  • Attorney
  • Cohen, England, & Whitfield
  • 1986 - 1991
View all work experience

Education

  • Pepperdine University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1986
  • University of California - Santa Barbara
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 1978

Associations

  • BNI
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • State Bar of California
  • Member
  • 1986 - Present
  • Ventura County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 1986 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • BV Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2015
  • Editor
  • Pepperdine University School of Law, Law Review
  • 1986

Attorney endorsements

Received (2)
Given (2)
Endorse Randall
Litigation Attorney | Mar 08
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I worked with Attorney Cohen on a difficult breach of contract case involving family members and quite a bit of emotion. We were able to work together, professionally, to resolve the matter in a way that was agreeable to both of our clients. I found Mr. Cohen to be professional and an excellent advocate for his client."
Real estate Attorney | Apr 29
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this attorney. Randall Cohen is a top notch attorney!"

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Westlake Village Litigation Lawyer Randall Alan Cohen
Randall Alan Cohen
Litigation Attorney
Westlake Village, CA
Licensed for 36 years