Skip to main content

Navid Kohan

Car accident Attorney at Encino, CA

5.0   12 reviews
  • Licensed for 13 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2010
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Navid

Learn Navid’s areas of practice.

My practice is located in Los Angeles, California and I am available to help and assist clients all throughout California. The focus of my practice is bankruptcy law and personal injury. I would say one thing that my clients appreciate about my practice is the direct access that they have with me, and the personal attention they receive upon retaining me. I offer free consultations over the phone or in person at my office. 

Photos and videos

Location

Law Offices of Navid Kohan, APLC
5535 Balboa Blvd.
Suite 228
Encino, CA, 91316

Car Accident lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  12 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Patty | September 11, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very knowledgeable and caring staff
I hired attorney Kohan to handle a complex legal situation, not only he resolved my case , he also put me on path to recover from the situation. He was always accessible and his staff was there for me.
Posted by Pilar Vazquez Johnson | August 5, 2015
Honest and Professional Laywer
I have to write this review for Mr. Kohan because my family and I were very happy with his service. He explained things to us, walked us through the whole process, and returned our phone calls promptly. We were impressed with his knowledge and his ethics as a lawyer. By far the best lawyer we ever worked with!
Posted by anonymous | November 11, 2014
2014 Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Client
Let's face it, nobody wants to file bankruptcy. It's usually an indication that, at some point, and for some reason, plans went terribly awry. But what's worse than things not going according to plan? Having to face the facts that you you may have to file bankruptcy. This happened to me. After calling around to multiple law offices, I came across Navid. As mentioned by others, he answered the phone, which was a surprise to me, and proceeded to immediately assuage my angst and dismay regarding my unfortunate financial situation. He then informed me of multiple options over the phone (pro bono consultation), and allowed me to make the decision that best suited my desires (I will admit, I initially felt slightly pressed to make a decision). I ultimately decided that Chapter 7 was the best thing for me at this time, and honestly felt somewhat like a degenerate for having to file bankruptcy. Noticing this, he continuously (he had to do it multiple times because of my willingness to revisit those erroneous feelings) "talked me off the ledge" (metaphorically speaking), and assured me that it was in fact possible to restore, not only my credit, but my entire financial portfolio within a few months time with diligent personal prudence regarding my finances of course. He was present throughout every step. Providing ample instruction and information. Followed up consistently. And took numerous calls, emails, and texts from me without any showing of annoyance on his end. I'm thankful for Navid Kohan for helping me through this time, and recommend him to all who may have encountered a rough patch financially, and are searching for a viable, affordable, and expedient solution. Thanks Navid.
Read less
Posted by Shlomo | February 12, 2013
AMAZING ATTORNEY! CARING AND TRUSTWORTHY!
Very happy that i retained Mr. Kohan, he has a hands on approach, working directly with you on the case, that is very rare now a days.
Posted by Ryan | February 12, 2013
First Class Representation and Results, and VERY reasonable fees!
I have hired a number of attorneys in my life. I hired Navid Kohan after my divorce and a bankruptcy was required to help me through the transition. I will admit that Mr. Kohan's low fee's drew my initial attention. That being said , I received far more than I paid for! Mr. Kohan is a young attorney, however he has focused his practice and doesn't try to be all things to all people. He is very good at what he does, He is also a very effective researcher and is quick in answering questions. More importantly, all the answers he ever gave me were the correct ones. Navid was always available. Morning, Nights, Weekends, he was always there to take my call, or was quick with a return call or email. I can honestly report to you, the reader, that Mr. Kohan exceeded my expectations, and never disappointed me. One of the bright points of my bankruptcy was when Mr. Kohan showed me a legal way to eliminate the court ordered attorney fees that I owed my ex-wife's lawyer. It brings a smile to my face as I type it now. THANKS NAVID!!!! I highly recommend him as ab attorney.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | December 27, 2012
Here is a person who you can really trust in those moments of panic
He is one of the best attorneys i've had. , He gave me advise on what it was best for me and my family, the options I had. He kept me apdated with my case, he always answered my calls and emails, he is a very nice person he made me feel comfortable and calmed. Definitely a great attorney.
Posted by Jairo | December 11, 2012
A+++ Attorney
I would absolutely recommend Mr Kohan, he was extremely professional, kept me informed at all times, he was always reachable, there was never a time when I couldn't reach him. I will always refer to him should I ever need an attorney again. I felt that he genuinely cared, there was never a question he couldnt answer, his services are so great that ive been referring him to all my friends and family. I can't thank him enough for his service.
Read less
Posted by Jay T. | November 29, 2012
BEST ATTORNEY OUT THERE! THANK YOU FOR CHANGING MY LIFE FOR THE BETTER!
I don't know what i could have done without Navid. I am forever grateful for his service and how he help me and my family during the difficult times.
Posted by anonymous | January 31, 2012
Great Lawyer, Highly Recommend
Attorney Kohan helped me file bankruptcy and relieved me of the stress that i was under. He was available to answer all my questions and made the process much easier than what i had heard from other people. I highly recommend attorney Kohan.
Posted by anonymous | January 12, 2012
Excellent Attorney
I was going through financial hardship. Attorney Navid Kohan helped me clear my debt. He is a great attorney, that helped me through this tough time. I like the fact that he handled my case the whole time. thank you.
Posted by anonymous | January 7, 2012
Did a BK chapter 7
He was very helpful and explained everything perfectly. It was my first time doing a bk and if I would have to do it again I will go to him. He tells you everything upfront and does not give false information.
Posted by anonymous | November 30, 2011
Exceptional bankruptcy attorney
I was reffered to the law office of Navid Kohan for my bankruptcy case. He was very punctual, knowledgable, and helpful. He made it very easy to go through the process and made me feel very comfortable. I would definately recommend him to anyone that is facing financial difficulties and needs advice.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 60 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.1 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Law Offices of Navid Kohan, APLC
  • 2010 - Present
  • Vice President
  • Schaefer Funds LLC
  • 2006 - 2010

Education

  • Abraham Lincoln University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2009
  • California State University, Northridge
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 2002

Sample of Legal Cases

  • $500,000 Lien on Residence
  • Lien reduced by 80% and settled
  • HOA lien removed
  • No lien, debt satisfied.
  • Settlement removing $200,000 lien on property
  • Lien removed, Borrower did not file Chapter 13 Bankruptcy

Associations

  • United States District Court for the Central District of California
  • 2011 - Present
  • Bankruptcy Law Network
  • Member
  • 2011 - Present
  • Los Angeles County Bar Association Barristers
  • Member
  • 2010 - Present
  • State Bar of California
  • 2010 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
  • Farsi
  • Russian

Honors and Awards

  • Client's Choice
  • Avvo
  • 2012
  • CALI Award
  • CALI
  • N/A

Speaking Engagements

  • Real Estate Basics
  • Real Estate Acquisitions
  • 2016
  • Debt Settlement/In-House
  • Debt Settlement Negotiation Tips
  • 2012

Attorney endorsements

Received (37)
Given (45)
Endorse Navid
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Aug 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Kohan is simply an exceptional attorney who I would recommend to everyone and anyone. I am a former judge, former magistrate, former prosecutor, and an attorney with 24 years of experience. I still learn from his answers on Avvo on a daily basis and I am constantly impressed."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney | Aug 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Navid Kohan's great skill is being able & willing to answer complex legal questions in a straightforward and easy to understand way. I am proud to be able to have this opportunity to endorse Mr Kohan."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Sep 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Navid is a great lawyer. I endorse him without any reservation"
Car accident Attorney | May 17
Relationship: Family member
"I endorse this lawyer. Navid is an excellent attorney who provides aggressive yet professional legal representation for those most in need. I highly recommend his services."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Mar 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Mar 30
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer. Very knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to get great results for clients."
Unknown Attorney | Feb 17
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Nov 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Chapter 13 bankruptcy Attorney | Sep 28
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Chapter 13 bankruptcy Attorney | Jun 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community."
Chapter 13 bankruptcy Attorney | May 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. A brilliant and highly respected attorney in the legal community."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney | Jan 23
Relationship: Other
"I am impressed with Mr. Kohan's practice. I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Dec 10
Relationship: Other
"I am very impressed with Navid Kohan and his credentials. I endorse this attorney."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Oct 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Chapter 13 bankruptcy Attorney | Jul 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Jun 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney | Jan 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Chapter 7 bankruptcy Attorney | Jan 04
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. He has the patience and care necessary to help you through this stressful process."
Unknown Attorney | Jan 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Dec 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Mr. Kohan. As evidenced by the number of questions he has answered on Avvo, he has a great understanding of the law. One can deduce through his many work experiences that he is a stellar attorney."
View more endorsements
Car accident
Bankruptcy and debt
Criminal defense
Speeding and traffic ticket
Chapter 7 bankruptcy
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Chapter 7 bankruptcy
Bankruptcy and debt
Personal injury
Chapter 7 bankruptcy
Bankruptcy and debt
Car accident
Criminal defense
Bankruptcy and debt
Personal injury
Bankruptcy and debt
Chapter 7 bankruptcy
Personal injury