Skip to main content

Ryan Philip Connolly

Business Attorney at Beverly Hills, CA

5.0   11 reviews
  • Licensed for 17 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2006
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Ryan

Learn Ryan’s areas of practice.

Ryan Connolly’s law practice includes substantial experience in a broad range of legal matters. Mr. Connolly routinely acts as legal advisor or litigation counsel to a various organizations and individuals. This includes small, medium, and large businesses, startup companies, non-profits, commercial real estate owners/lessors, online retailers, dietary supplement manufacturers, publishers, authors, distributors, sports and anti-doping organizations, public personalities, educational institutions, scientists and sole proprietors. Mr. Connolly’s civil litigation and business law experience is comprehensive, including contractual disputes, tort defense, partnership, real estate, entertainment, employment, construction, unfair business practices, false advertising, IP infringement, brand protection, and many other types of commercial and personal conflicts. Although a zealous advocate for his clients in the courtroom, and experienced with handling litigation through arbitrations and trials, Mr. Connolly understands the importance of strategizing and resolving disputes in a cost-effective manner. He brings a practical approach to all matters that come across his desk and ensures that the client understands the pros and cons of the options available before proceeding on a course of action. If you are in need of an experienced professional to represent you or your business, contact our office to schedule a consultation today.

Mr. Connolly received his Juris Doctorate from the UCLA School of Law in 2006 with an emphasis in business law. While there, he published an award-winning article analyzing the scientific and political complexities surrounding anti-doping jurisprudence. Mr. Connolly received a Bachelor’s Degree with honors in Economics from the University of California at Berkeley in 1999, and also studied international finance at Oxford University in England. He is a member in good standing with the State Bar of California and is licensed to practice law in all California courts.

Prior to founding the Law Offices of Ryan Connolly, Mr. Connolly practiced for years at a prominent Los Angeles law firm, specializing in high-stakes and entertainment litigation, learning invaluable tools that help his clients achieve their goals. Mr. Connolly also formerly served as Business Director of the world’s largest laboratory dedicated to scientific testing, research, and method development in the field of performance-enhancing athletic drug use. He has advised or litigated in various publicized matters related to doping or dietary supplements. Mr. Connolly co-founded a successful company, Banned Substances Control Group (BSCG), that specializes in certifying supplements to be free of substances banned by athletic organizations. He serves as general counsel to BSCG, as well as chief counsel to the Voluntary Anti-Doping Association (VADA), which continues to significantly contribute to anti-doping efforts in combat sports. Mr. Connolly routinely acts as a speaker, consultant, author and advisor in the dietary supplement and anti-doping industries.

Location

Ryan Philip Connolly
8484 Wilshire Blvd Ste 515
Beverly Hills, CA, 90211

Business lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  11 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Carmen | September 15, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lawyer
I live in Spain and own rental properties in Yucca Valley and Joshua Tree. The Management Co. which was handling my rental affairs were withholding thousands of dollars, important documents and even keys to my properties after I cancelled my contract with them because of their unethical way of dealing with the real estate business. I contacted Mr. Connolly from Spain via email and he took over my case. He dealt with the lies, complications and delays in getting me my money and documents in such a professional, efficient way that I cannot do anything else, but highly recommend him. I could not have had a better attorney helping me in this matter. It came terribly close to become a case where he was going to have to file criminal charges against this company and it's owners. Thanks to Mr. Connolly this nightmare is over...
Read less
Posted by Dylan | October 12, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highest Reccomendation
Full disclosure: Ryan is a longtime friend of mine, but I would work with him whether that was the case or not. Intelligent, shrewd, fair minded, and above all trustworthy. Ryan has assisted my business with incorporation, contract negotiation, copyright issues, and trademark law. He has always done right by us and steered us in the right direction. I would give my highest recommendation to him for anyone who is looking for a lawyer who they can trust and who is responsible, responsive, and fair.
Read less
Posted by Jason | September 25, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Smart and Courageous
We approached Ryan in 2012 to examine a complicated pension case going back many decades. Ryan had no background in pension or ERISA law but quickly educated himself and became an expert. Ryan went on to meticulously lay out the case of a former Police officer and navigate a complex process working with the board, legal council and other constituents. Ryan was successful in securing a settlement and ensuring financial security for this former officer. A lesson I learned working with Ryan is that intelligence, perseverance and courage is more important than "experience" or supposed "expertise" on a topic. Many attorneys promote years of experience or in-depth knowledge in a specific area, but Ryan has the intellectual curiosity to study and learn many different disciplines. He is also fiercely loyal to his clients. Many times during the often emotional process, Ryan was the voice of clam and a steady hand. He was logical and balanced in his views and wise in his recommendations and judgment. Ryan's work really did improve the client's life and we cannot recommend him more highly.
Read less
Posted by Heather | June 30, 2015
Highly Recommend
Ryan operates with efficiency, honesty and with clear and direct communication. His knowledge of the law is remarkable and his passion brings confidence to even the most challenging of cases. I trust Ryan implicitly and recommend him without hesitation.
Posted by Aaron | June 30, 2015
Best Lawyer Around...
I have had the pleasure of working with Ryan Connolly on both personal and professional matters. His professionalism, expertise, honesty and integrity makes him stand out far beyond most others in his field. I can say without reservation, that if you are seeking legal counsel, hiring Ryan is the best decision you can make.
Posted by Joe | June 29, 2015
A trusted leader
Ryan Connolly is a superb attorney. I have worked with him regularly for over five years, and find him to be both knowledgeable of the intricacies of the law and easy to deal with. I know him to be well versed in issues pertaining to the supplement industry and sports anti-doping efforts, and he is rightly considered a leader in these fields. Ryan is savvy, aboveboard and respected by all those who deal with him.
Read less
Posted by Greg | June 27, 2015
Personal Injury
I am a former police officer who was shot on multiple occasions and Mr. Connolly was hired by my son to explore the possibility of receiving compensation from the city. Although it had been several decades since the shootings, Mr. Connolly was able to get a fair and just settlement even though the statute of limitations had expired and legally, the city had no obligation to financially compensate me for the injuries that occurred so many years ago. Mr. Connolly was masterful in handling the situation from it's inception. We were denied over and over again by the pension board but with persistence and incredible skills, a fair and just settlement was reached after about one and one half years of negotiations. And all was accomplished through emails and phone calls since both parties were about 2300 miles apart. During the entire process, I was kept up to date of the proceedings whether the news was good or bad and any questions were answered immediately. I would recommend Ryan to anybody seeking a great attorney with amazing skills and integrity.
Read less
Posted by Marc | June 25, 2015
Great Lawyer. Highly recommended.
Ryan is one of those all too rare lawyers that will restore your faith in the profession. I hired Ryan after having multiple issues with my previous lawyer. Not only did Ryan give far superior legal advice than my first lawyer, he was very responsive, and he was very fair, reasonable and timely with his billing. The bottom line is he provided great service at a fair price. If I ever get in another legal dispute such as this, I would absolutely hire him again.
Read less
Posted by Jan | June 25, 2015
Personal Experiences with Ryan Connolly, Esq.
Mr. Connolly has worked on several cases with me and for me between 2008 and now. Each case were unique and handled with great care and expertise. The first case was a contractor's double billing of one of my clients. Mr. Connolly took care of the legal issues in front of an arbitration panel. Our client got a seize-able refund. Every step of the process my client and I were kept informed. My firm had for several years used an internet provider who came highly recommended to us. However, we had to move to a new office the relations ship with the provider fell apart real fast. We had no contract, gave amble notice to move our DLS line and found ourselves with no internet connection the day before the move. Our provider threatened us when we switch to another internet provider, kept billing us and Mr. Connolly was called upon to take care of this problem. A great letter from Mr. Connolly ended the harassment. We have recommended Mr. Connolly to several clients and business associates. Everybody have expressed satisfaction with Connolly's work, responsiveness, knowledge, and an ability to get cases closed.
Read less
Posted by Jason | June 25, 2015
Hired Mr. Connolly for an IP infringement case
My company was involved in an IP case in which 2 previous lawyers were grossly incompetent in handling. I transferred my representation to Mr. Connolly and could not have been happier with the results. Not only was he able to expertly assess the case and provide sound legal advice but his correspondence with the opposing legal team resulted in clearing my company of all IP claims and liability. I found Mr. Connolly to be well versed on many legal issues, but most importantly he was great at putting things in layman's terms, which made communication with him very easy. I would not hesitate for a second to hire Mr Connolly again for any future legal matters. One last thing I will say is, you know how when you meet someone that is just on another level of smart and you are just blown away by their intellectual capacity? Well that is how I felt when I met Mr. Connolly. Right away I knew I had made the right choice in hiring Mr. Connolly as my legal counsel. He is someone you definitely want on your team.
Read less
Posted by Will | June 25, 2015
Great Attorney for all needs!
Mr. Connolly has aided us with so many aspects of our business including IP, IP Protection, Legal advice, corporate fillings and formations, HR policies and Employee handbooks, etc... He is very diligent and forthcoming with us, and is a very trustworthy and insightful partner. Highly recommend for all legal needs!
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.3 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Principal
  • Law Offices of Ryan Connolly
  • 2010 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Miller Barondess LLP
  • 2006 - 2010
  • Summer Associate
  • Holme Roberts & Owen
  • 2004 - 2004

Education

  • UCLA School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2006
  • Univ of California Berkeley
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1999

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Tracy vs. Tracy
  • Trial Victory

Associations

  • State Bar of California
  • Member
  • 2006 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2017
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2016
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2014
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2013
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2012
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2011
View all awards

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • Presentation to NHL
  • Athletic Dietary Supplement Use
  • 2015
  • World Boxing Council Convention
  • Anti-Doping
  • 2014
  • ARP Conference
  • Current Issues in Anti-Doping Law
  • 2013
  • ABC Annual Conference
  • Voluntary Anti-Doping Association
  • 2013
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (0)
Given (2)
Endorse Ryan
Endorsements from fellow lawyers are an important consideration for many when selecting the right attorney.
Employment and labor
Bankruptcy and debt

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Beverly Hills Business Lawyer Ryan Philip Connolly
Ryan Philip Connolly
Business Attorney
Beverly Hills, CA
Licensed for 17 years