Skip to main content

Aleksandra Maria Hilvert

Entertainment Attorney at Los Angeles, CA

4.9   17 reviews

also known as Aleksandra Sarosiek

  • Licensed for 15 years
    State CA
    Acquired 2008
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Aleksandra

Learn Aleksandra’s areas of practice.

Nominated as a "Rising Star" attorney by SuperLawyers from 2015-2017 and a SuperLawyer since 2018.  Also selected as a "Top 100 Rising Star" Lawyer and "Top 50 Female Lawyers" by SuperLawyers in 2017.

Please view  attorney bio for more info: 

Lowe & Associates

8383 Wilshire Blvd.

Suite 1038

Beverly Hills, CA  90211

 

t:  

f:

 

 

Location

Lowe & Associates
11400 Olympic Blvd.
Suite 640
Los Angeles, CA, 90064
Lowe & Associates P.C.
8383 Wilshire Blvd.
Suite 1038
Beverly Hills, CA, 90211
Hide locations

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  17 customer reviews
5 Star
 
88%
4 Star
 
12%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Joe | September 6, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Aleksandra is Amazing!!
My company hired Lowe & Associates to represent us in an erroneous lawsuit that was brought up by a client that breached contract services. Steven and his team were very professional and responsive, and they explained the road along the way. I would like to highlight Aleksandra Hilvert and her attention to detail, professionalism, and passion for what she does. You can tell she truly enjoys what she does. We are extremely happy with the results Steven and his firm were able to achieve in getting the case dismissed in our favor!
Read less
Posted by Kellie | November 17, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A+ for Aleksandra the Amazing
I am truly grateful to have had an awesome experience with such a knowledgeable, thorough and diligent attorney. Aleksandra made the process smooth, responded to questions, calls and email messages quickly and with imperative details. She is truly a shining star. Intellectual Property and Trademark processes can be a little precarious when you attempt it on your own. So it was a great relief to hear that Aleksandra would take my case. I could tell from the start that she was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about her work and I felt confident that my ideas were in good hands. Thanks for being a great communicator, compassionate and an all-around amazing attorney.
Read less
Posted by George | November 22, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic Experience!
"Our company cannot thank Lowe and Associates ( Specifically Aleksandra Hilvert ) enough for her hard work on several of the cases we had her work on. She is FAST, FAIR and RESPONSIVE. Communication is key when discussing legal issues and this firm she works at has it all worked out. They are setting the bar very high for others. She kept us updated through the whole process. We came out much further ahead than even our optimistic expectations." We arrived at a very strong settlement and won all three cases she worked on!" Five Stars! We would highly recommend.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 30, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic Attorney.
"As a creative independent producer, I came to Lowe and Associates with an idea theft case a few years ago.   Aleksandra Hilvert of the firm proved to be unpretentious and a great listener, giving valuable advice and options.  She was honest about the possible outcomes of my issues and the costs involved. Aleksandra had integrity while working closely with me.  I always felt that she put me and my case first. There were no runarounds or attempts to convince me that spending more meant better results. She is moral, ethical and smart, very smart and in my opinion the very best at what she doe.  Really.  I could not more highly recommend her.”
Read less
Posted by Luzanne | May 24, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Competent, Diligent and Reasonable
I came to Aleks with very factually complicated issue that I have had to repeat 100 times over the year. The issue is emotionally exhausting and financially burdensome. Aleks immediately understood the facts, complicated personalities and strategized appropriately, Some lawyers do not listen to clients and charge you to repeat yourself, whereas Aleks respected I could not afford that approach. Or worse, lawyers assume you are an imbecile and they know better. This is not the case with Aleks. She trusted that my insight into the matter at hand was accurate and important to consider.. Every task Aleks undertook to perform was completed with competency, insight, and thoroughly executed. Every communication was thoughtful, professional, and immediate. The outcome in retaining Aleks was better than I hoped to achieve. While I have no desire to retain counsel for anything, I would retain her again in a heartbeat.
Read less
Posted by Tanya Norman | March 13, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exactly what I needed
When I reached out to Aleks my contract needs were a bit all over the place. She was able to streamline my contract between all parties so that everyone felt comfortable moving forward. She was professional and able to simplify the addendums so that the contract didn't overwhelm my client and business associates. I will definitely be using Aleks in the future.
Read less
Posted by Hedda | April 19, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Muskat vs CAA/Katalyst (Ashton Kutcher's former company)
My case was a very complicated one with many layers. Going up against two of the biggest giants in the entertainment industry was a challenge in itself. Aleksandra dug deep into the facts and claims and researched the law well. Her understanding of how the other side would think and respond helped us on many levels. When we were presented with curve balls, she knew how to tackle them by showing them the weaknesses of the opposition's arguments. Aleksandra's sensibility and gift for eloquent speaking, and brilliance as a writer & litigator, makes me lucky to have her as my lead attorney. She worked tirelessly through the night, never taking the pressure off the other side! She stood before some very powerful lawyers in the entertainment industry...and she wasn't intimidated or bullied by them. Aleksandra is truly a star in the making!"
Read less
Posted by Juliette | February 8, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Invaluable, Impeccable, Irreplacable
My family was involved in a complex case that seemed to have no reasonable solution, and we had no means of hiring an atourney for our case. However, like a ray of bright light, Aleksandra beamed through our clouds and turned what would have been a legal storm into an eternal springtime. To say that Aleksandra is a godsend does not do her justice in regards to her work. Aleksandra is a phenomenal attourney, exuding professionalism and courtesy to the highest degree. She made sure to keep in frequent and constant contact, offering suggestions to make sure that our case was settled in a satisfatory way, and made sure to spare us no details. What floored me about her is how invested she was in a pro bono case. She gave it the same amount of priority as she would with any other case, which speaks volumes about both her work ethic and character. That sort of transparency and overal dedication to her work and clients makes Aleksandra an indispensable boon who is absolutely superb to work with. I urge anyone and everyone to capitalize on Aleksandra's services, because you will not be disappointed. Thank you Aleksandra for your remarkable service!
Read less
Posted by Kelly | August 25, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A Great Asset for Your Corporate Arsenal...
Aleksandra was not only professional, courteous and knowledgeable, but proactive in our quest for a great settlement. In fact, she would suggest offers that were far better than what we "thought" we good offers. She was always in contact with us and it did not matter what time it was she would always answer our emails in a timely and concise manner. She is one of the few attorneys that we have met that really shows an interest in your business and the situation you are dealing with. We are so glad that were referred to her and look forward to using her services in the future. We cannot thank her enough for her great work on our case.
Read less
Response from Aleksandra Hilvert August 26, 2015
Thanks, Kelly. I have greatly enjoyed working with you and the rest of the Project West Media team. Hope to work together again soon! Aleksandra
Posted by Ashley | April 24, 2015
Thank you Aleksandra
Aleksandra helped me determine the best legal way to move forward on a film project dealing with Life Rights. She was easy to speak with and friendly though direct. I recommend seeking her professional advice if you are in the entertainment industry and looking to protect your idea.
Posted by Liz | March 5, 2015
Great experience!
Aleksandra was amazing. Very personable and professional and helped settle our dispute with the opposing party better than I could have imagined. She fought to get us the best deal possible and her advice was spot on. I will definitely be working with her again and highly recommend her!
Posted by Reid | September 9, 2014
An invaluable experience...
I recently wrapped production on a small, independent feature film and would be remiss for overseeing Aleksandra's contribution. Despite the lack of funds available for an attorney to work on the production in it's entirety, Aleksandra could see beyond that and offered to do some transactional legal work, pro bono. To her credit, lack of compensation wasn't a factor, nor did it remove her motivation from the equation; she expeditiously gave her insight on the topics at hand, which - to me - indicates a passion and commitment to the work itself. In summation, I could not be more pleased with the results and I look forward to working with her on future endeavors.
Read less
Posted by Derek | June 4, 2014
Highly Professional and Knowledgeable
Aleksandra Hilvert has represented my company multiple times over the years and each time there was a successful outcome. She is a highly skilled attorney and I would recommend her for any business or personal legal issues.
Posted by Linton | April 17, 2014
Professional with great follow up and sound advice
Aleksandra is a professional in every sense. Her advice is sound, well thought out and very strategic. The issue I had was discussed and executed immeadiatly with all relevant facts addressed specifically with the appropriate tone and legal references. She is ethical and concerned about the best outcome for her client and not just a fee to be collected.
Read less
Posted by Vik | January 28, 2014
Exceptional Professional
this is a person who really cares for what she does, Real pro! thank you for the outstanding service!
Posted by Vello | January 14, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
On Track
Aleksandra helped me navigate a challenging legal situation, saving me time and money in the process. I could not be happier with the final outcome which avoided any further legal action and dismissed the arbitration claims with prejudice.
Posted by Chuck | June 25, 2014
excellant communication skills
Aleksandra was kind and observant but still exhibited professionalism with her matter of fact legal dialog.Her communication skills were above par with any other lawyer I have ever had to deal with. In my case. all matters were able to be initiated by direct Phone and Email correspondence so that there was fast and direct communication added by a very diligent staff at LOWE & ASSOCIATES. For anyone who might have a copyright infringement situation Aleksandra is a good lawyer to deal with.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Hourly Rates $ 400-500 per hour
  • Contingency 25%-50%
  • Pro bono 10 %
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.3 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Lowe & Associates
  • 2013 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Stephson Acquisto & Colman
  • 2009 - 2013

Education

  • Chapman University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2008
  • University of Southern California
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2004

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Morandell v. Chrissa et al.
  • Settled in mediation.
  • CW Release Negotiation (Transactional)
  • Deal Finalized.
  • Copyright Settlement
  • Pre-litigation Settlement
View all legal cases

Associations

  • California Society of Entertainment Lawyers (CSEL)
  • Secretary (Elected)
  • 2013 - Present
  • Creative Visions Foundation
  • Mentor
  • 2012 - Present
  • Beverly Hills Bar Association, Entertainment Law Section
  • Social Media Sub-Committee Co-Chair
  • 2012 - Present
  • Los Angeles County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
  • Beverly Hills Bar Association, Entertainment Law Section
  • Member
  • 2006 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Polish

Honors and Awards

  • Student Scholarship Recipient
  • Orange County IP Law Society
  • 2007
  • “Intellectual Property Award” Recipient
  • American Bar Association
  • 2007

Publications

  • Daily Journal Entertainment Supplement
  • Stolen Idea? A Tale of Two Claims
  • 2014

Attorney endorsements

Received (8)
Given (9)
Endorse Aleksandra
Intellectual property Attorney | May 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Aleksandra is an excellent advocate for her clients and their interests. I highly recommend her."
Entertainment Attorney | Mar 25
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Aleksandra is intelligent and personable, and an excellent advocate for her clients."
Entertainment Attorney | Aug 26
Relationship: Co-worker
"Aleksandra is one of the most thorough and dedicated attorneys I've had the pleasure of working with. She cares about her clients and is willing to go that extra mile. I endorse this lawyer."
Entertainment Attorney | Aug 25
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer."
Entertainment Attorney | Jul 08
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Aleksandra is knowledgeable, ethical, personable, and committed to providing her clients with the best representation possible. Furthermore, she is actively involved in the legal community and making an effort to better the industry standards for content creators."
Health care Attorney | Jul 03
Relationship: Co-worker
"Aleksandra fits that old saying "the hardest working woman in show business." I have always known her to be hardworking, conscientious and willing to go the extra mile on behalf of her clients. Anyone would be fortunate to have her as their representative."
Entertainment Attorney | Apr 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I highly and unreservedly endorse Aleksandra. Aleksandra's knowledge of the law, integrity and brilliance are just some of the noteworthy professional attributes she possesses. Aleksandra is a top-notch attorney with praiseworthy dedication to her cases and clients."
Entertainment Attorney | Jan 28
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer. Aleksandra is a terrific litigator and negotiator with 5 years of complex business and entertainment law experience. She is very organized and is very well versed in the code of civil procedure."
View more endorsements
Entertainment
Entertainment
Entertainment
Intellectual property
Copyright application
Entertainment