Skip to main content

Brandi K. Cassady

Probate Attorney at Las Vegas, NV

4.9   13 reviews
Free consultation Virtual consultation available
Free consultation Virtual consultation available
  • Licensed for 11 years
    State NV
    Acquired 2012
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Brandi

Learn Brandi’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Probate
    40%
    We handle all types of probate issues. Our fees are a flat, fixed rate based on Nevada law. We never take costs or fees up front!

  2. Estate planning
    20%
    Set price packages available!

  3. Trusts
    20%
    $995 Living Trust Package - includes Living Trust, Pourover Will, Power of Attorney, Health Care Power of Attorney, Deed for Nevada properties

  4. Wills and living wills
    20%
    $99 Will Package - includes Will, Power of Attorney, and Health Care of Power of Attorney

AFFORDABLE LEGAL SERVICES FOR WILL, LIVING TRUSTS, PROBATE AND ESTATES, AND TRUST ADMINISTRATION.

We are a family business serving the Las Vegas and Henderson areas for 22+ years.  We offer value based estate planning including wills, living trusts, probate, name changes, financial planning, and trust administration.  We are a husband and wife legal team with a friendly approach.  We have handled 2,500+ probate cases and countless estate plans.  Let our family help yours!

Awards

Client's Choice 2014,2013
Client's Choice
2014 2013

Photos and videos

Location

Cassady Law Offices, P.C. Las Vegas Location
Cassady Law Offices, P.C. - Henderson Location
2400 W. Horizon Ridge Parkway
Henderson, NV, 89052
Hide locations

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  13 customer reviews
5 Star
 
92%
4 Star
 
8%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2014
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by Michele | May 22, 2013
Very nice and knowledgeable!!!
She looks young, but she's very knowledgeable. My sister and I went there for my mom's probate. She sat with us for over an hour and didn't even ask to get paid for it. We tried to pay her and she refused to take it. She said to call when we were ready to go forward with the case. I called her several more times after that and she always answered right away. We decided to hire her after meeting with 2 other people who were not even close to as nice. If you want to feel safe and taken care of, this is the place. The office was a little far away because I live near Sunrise Mountain, but worth the drive.
Read less
Posted by Margaret | July 19, 2013
Very nice lady, knowledgeable and great price
I had my trust done with this firm. I was supposed to meet with the main attorney, but I got her instead. I am actually glad that I did because she was very friendly, thorough, nice, and knowledgeable. She didn't rush me through the appointment and spent a lot of time with us. I liked her and the staff was nice.
Posted by Anna | July 12, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Friendly, accomodating, and timely!
My grandmother and I went to this attorney to take care of her estate planning. She was very clear and concise the whole time. She made sure to thoroughly explain each of our options and was very accommodating to both of our requests. She answered all of our questions clearly and discussed everything in a timely manner. I highly recommend this attorney to anyone in need of great service.
Read less
Posted by Gail | August 27, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Help in a disastrous situation!
First, I was seen the same day I called. That was a relief. Second, I met with her for over an hour and she didn't rush me. I got lots of information about my mom's Trust and she gave me up front, clear pricing. I am relieved that I found someone to handle this for me!
Posted by Terry | December 7, 2014
Great customer service, very responsive
I had a minor probate issue that she handled for me and my brother. It started out as what I thought was minor, but it turned into a mess when my sister refused to cooperate. She helped me keep things together and get through the probate case. She was always there by email or phone whenever I needed something.
Posted by Danielle | September 17, 2014
Superior service in my time of need!
Brandi helped me with a very complex probate problem. She handled my case in a prompt, professional, and always courteous manner. She is also very friendly and helped me with family members who were confused. We all liked her and felt like we got good service at a fair price. We also got her personal email address and she was quick to respond.
Read less
Posted by Mary | September 11, 2014
Review Brandi Cassady
I have found Brandi Cassady to be extremely professional and knowledgeable in her handling of the Family Trust that I am Successor Trustee over. She was most fair in handling and solving some touchy, sticky family issues. I am more than satisfied with her expertise and quick solutions. I can highly recommend her and her firm. She did a great job representing me and her fees were certainly fair considering all she had to deal with.
Read less
Posted by Lisa MBJ | March 6, 2014
Brandi was an Awesome Help during a very difficult time
Brandi Cassady is an empathetic professional who helped us manage our father's final wishes and his TRUST beyond what we, as co-trustees, could have ever asked for. She was responsive to every question or concern about our roles and even allowed us to vent when situations became very emotional as we struggled with our father's passing while having to deal with envious sibling beneficiaries - all while giving the guidance and direction we needed to move forward with taking care of business. She was able to help us to always stay on task and keep us motivated to do what was needed to manage estate affairs. In addition, she recommended other awesome professionals to assist with our Estate Sale, locksmith, and final estate taxes. When we first met Brandi, we thought to ourselves, "Wow, she's young," but we soon learned that her youth was not an indication of anything other than the fact that she was young. She worked with us in such a manner that you could believe that she was an experienced professional who could "get the job done." We knew she had other responsibilities but we always felt like she knew who we were, what we expected and how to guide and direct towards the successful end of our father's final business affairs. We appreciated every conversation, every email, and every office visit. Since we had to take care of business from the East coast, where we live, it was important for us to have someone helping who we could trust - we trusted Brandi and she proved to be a complete GEM. She never missed a beat and we will never forget her for what she did to get us through this difficult time of losing our dad. I could go on and on, but I think you get the message at this point. Our dad chose Brandi before his passing and she was the BEST Trust Attorney we could've asked for! Our dad was not easy to please when it came to making sure that his business was handled with professionalism and honor and he would be very pleased with his choice of Brandi and the entire Cassady Team! We HIGHLY recommend her without hesitation. You will not be disappointed.
Read less
Posted by Beverly | March 1, 2014
She helped me through a bad situation
First I have to say that I was in a bad situation. A realtor had me list my mom's house, but then I found out I had to go through probate first! I didn't find out until I got all the way to the title company to sign papers!! I ended up at Cassady's office and they got it done fast and the price was very fair.
Posted by Arlene | October 18, 2013
Great advocate!
Brandi did a great job handling my husband's trust. We had a very complicated issue to be dealt with, and my stepkids caused a lot of stress and heartaches for me. I had to go to court and she went with me. She was there every time I called or emailed with an issue. She also helped me through things that weren't even related to the legal work. In this world, not very many people have trust for lawyers anymore, but she was fantastic.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | October 12, 2013
Brandi Cassady: my personal experience
As Executor and Sole Successor Trustee of my Mom’s Estate and Trust, I (very unfortunately!) came upon a very unexpected situation where 2 of my Mom’s extended relatives decided to challenge my decisions and my authority as my Mom’s Executor. I knew I needed an attorney, and I opted to trust the same firm that my Mom trusted to create her Trust and Final Will. Brandi has been a blessing in this horrid situation. She is very knowledgeable about all of the laws surrounding inheritances, has been available as new challenges arose, is empathetic but professional, and I know I am in good hands. I would highly recommend her without reservation.
Read less
Posted by Marilyn | July 2, 2013
Professional & Friendly
I had a good experience here. She was one of the most down to earth lawyers I have ever met and I have dealt with quite a few. I didn't get stuck with a paralegal either, which was nice. She spent the entire time with me and my husband. The staff was also friendly and the office was nice.
Posted by Celia | January 2, 2015
Compassionate assistance
Brandi provided estate planning services for my husband's parents. I spoke with Brandi shortly after the death of my mother-in-law. At the time, we were overwhelmed with grief but also with concern for my father-in-law's future, as he is unable to care for himself. Brandi's kind, helpful, and cost-effective assistance made this difficult time much more manageable.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
Payment methods
Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Cassady Law Offices, P.C.
  • 2012 - Present
  • Paralegal
  • Albright Stoddard Warnick & Albright
  • 1995 - 2003

Education

  • William S. Boyd School of Law
  • Juris Doctor
  • 2012

Associations

  • State Bar of Nevada
  • Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • Clark County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • National Academy of Elder Law Attorneys
  • Member
  • 2009 - Present
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2019
  • Rising Star
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2018
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • State Bar of Nevada
  • 2017
  • Rising Star
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2017
  • Top 100 Lawyers
  • MYVEGAS Magazine
  • 2017
  • Pro Bono Annual Honor Roll and Recognition
  • Legal Aid Center of Southern Nevada
  • 2017
  • Rising Star
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2016
  • Client Rating
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2016
  • Rising Star
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2015
View all awards

Attorney endorsements

Received (10)
Given (32)
Endorse Brandi
Wills and living wills Attorney | Jun 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Probate Attorney | Feb 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Attorney Cassady provides a much needed service on Avvo. She donates her time to individuals who are in need of immediately legal answers."
Trusts Attorney | Dec 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brandi is a great attorney and I fully endorse her as an estate planner. I have no hesitancy referring my own clients to Brandi."
Wills and living wills Attorney | Nov 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brandi is an excellent lawyer and a leader in her field."
Trusts Attorney | Oct 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"As a fellow Estate Planning attorney I understand how crucial it is to 'get it right'. Brandi is a very dedicated lawyer who gives of her time and talent to help clients with one of the most challenging aspects of their lives. She is a credit to the legal profession and I am proud to endorse her."
Probate Attorney | Oct 28
Relationship: Family member
"I endorse this lawyer."
Trusts Attorney | Oct 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brandi and her team is the go-to firm that I refer clients who need trusts and estate planning as the clients come back with glowing and satisfied reviews."
Probate Attorney | Oct 28
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"If you are looking for an advocate who will fight tirelessly for you and your family, Brandi Cassady is the right attorney. Brandi knows how to get the job done, and she won't stand for any nonesense from the opposing side. I've worked with her on matters, and have found her to be thorough, responsive, and straight-forward. I've also had the opportunity to learn from Brandi as a young attorney, and as a result, saw first-hand how diligent and hard-working she is. Brandi surrounds herself with a great team. Because Brandi leads by example, her staff is just as responsive and thorough as she is. Whether you are looking to set up your own estate plan, or if you need help navigating through the probate/trust administration world, any potential client would be well-served by engaging Brandi Cassady."
Probate Attorney | Oct 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Estate planning Attorney | Dec 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
View more endorsements
Las Vegas Probate Lawyer Brandi K. Cassady
Brandi K. Cassady
Probate Attorney
Las Vegas, NV
Licensed for 11 years
Free Consultation
Virtual consultation available