Skip to main content

Reza Athari

Criminal defense Attorney at Las Vegas, NV

4.3   56 reviews
Free consultation Virtual consultation available
Free consultation Virtual consultation available
  • Licensed for 27 years
    State CA
    Acquired 1996
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Reza

Learn Reza’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Criminal defense
    60%
    DUI/Drug, Post conviction relief and more

    17 years, 200 cases

  2. DUI and DWI
    30%

  3. Family
    5%
    We believe the more parties fight, the more money they lose. Divorces become very complicated and expensive when parties fight over minor issues. We encourage parties to remain civil and agree on the divorce/custody terms.

    17 years, 100 cases

  4. Immigration
    5%
    All Immigration matters. I am a Certified Specialist - Immigration and Nationality Law by the State Bar of California - Board of Legal Specialization

    28 years, 12,000 cases

SPECIALIZING IN IMMIGRATION & FAMILY LAW, CRIMINAL DEFENSE, AND PERSONAL INJURY. CALL (702) 978-8196

 

I am an experienced immigration attorney, Certified Specialist - Immigration and Nationality Law by the State Bar of California - Board of Legal Specialization.

 

I am AV rated by Martindale Hubble.

 

I am dedicated to my clients. My staff and associate attorneys are chosen carefully from the best in the legal community and we all wok hard to serve our clients with the best representation using our collective wisdom and experience.

Awards

Platinum Client Champion
AV Preeminent Peer Review Rating
Client's Choice 2016,2015,2012,2010
Client's Choice
2016 2015 2012 + 1 ...
Top Contributor 2012
Top Contributor
2012

Location

Reza Athari, Mills, Fink and Associates, PLLC
Reza Athari, Mills, Fink and Associates, PLLC
Reza Athari, Mills, Fink and Associates, PLLC
Reza Athari, Mills, Fink and Associates, PLLC
Hide locations

Reviews

4.3 / 5.0
  56 customer reviews
Client's Choice 2016
Client's Choice
Client's Choice is an Avvo award granted to attorneys with a significant number of client reviews over 4 stars in a given year.
Posted by Susan | May 4, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
100% recommend! Deportation issue
Thank you Mr Athari & Ms Timis for helping me get my 10 year green card. These people are amazing - so professional but still make you feel comfortable & at ease. My case was a mess and I honestly felt I was gonna be deported but thanks to these guys I got my 10 year green card this week!! Thank you - I'm forever grateful
Posted by Andrew | July 20, 2015
Great Immigration Law Firm
Reza Athari and Lui was the law firm that we chose to help us obtain H2B Visas for non-immigrant seasonal workers. They were very helpful, responsive, and did everything in their power to ensure all paperwork was filed correctly with the federal government. There was a small four day window that opened to apply for H2B Visas, and Reza Athari's firm was right on top of recognizing that window and making sure we got all of the paperwork in before the window closed. I would definitely recommend Reza Athari and Lui.
Read less
Posted by Osvaldo | April 21, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thankfull for ever
After been Rejected by 4 different lawers in Vegas, I visited Reza Athari and he tolt me he could help me out to get my green card and he did.. thank you mister Athari. God bless you!!!!
Posted by anonymous | December 22, 2018
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Excelente trabajo muchas gracias
muchas gracias por su ayuda un caso q ningún abogado de inmigración pudo ayudarme el lo pudo lograr aquí en Vegas le agradesco tanto su trabajo excelente y gracias a Jehová y austed y su equipo por fin puedo viajar a Mexico después de 29 años y estar legal en este país mil gracias y lo recomiendo 100% muchísimas gracias de corazón
Read less
Posted by Carlos | October 2, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A Great Life Changing Experience
(ENGLISH) We had a very positive experience with Reza Athari & Associates from the very first day we met with Reza through to the day I was granted permanent residency. Reza thoroughly reviewed the details of our case with me and my husband, David, to make sure it had merit and that they would be able assist us before they asked for payment. We were impressed with his integrity when he explained that although a good attorney cannot guarantee the desired outcome, he was reasonably confident it was possible to successfully obtain permanent residency. Through the two and a half years our case was in progress, the staff worked tirelessly and handled every detail on time, within the deadlines. They took extra time and care with us to explain the forms, requirements and all of the processes. Whenever we had questions or concerns they always made time to see us and resolve those concerns. There were times of doubt and worry in which Reza, our paralegal, and the assistants patiently reassured us and let us know they stood firmly with us in the processes. We also feel it is very important to clearly state that our relationship with everyone we worked with was built on mutual respect and we were treated with dignity. In June of the this year, my permanent residency was approved. This has been a life changing experience for me and my husband. We will always be grateful for the skill, hard work and integrity of Reza and every member of the staff we worked with here in Salt Lake City. Without reservation or exception, we whole heartedly and confidently recommend Reza Athari & Associates to anyone who is looking for qualified, honest and friendly legal assistance with their immigration needs. (SPANISH) Tuvimos una experiencia muy positiva con Reza Athari & Associates desde el primer día en que mi esposo y yo nos reunimos con el Abogado Reza Athari, hasta el día en que me concedieron la residencia permanente. En la primera consulta gratuita, Reza revisó a fondo los detalles de nuestro caso para asegurarse de que cumpliamos con los requisitos y que sería capaz de ayudarnos, todo esto antes de firmar un contrato. Reza muy honestamente nos dijo que aunque un buen abogado no puede garantizar el resultado deseado, él confiaba plenamente que mi caso tenia muchas posibilidades, y que el creía yo podría obtener la residencia permanente. Durante los dos años y medio que nuestro caso estuvo en proceso, el equipo en la oficina trabajó incansablemente y manejó cada detalle al tiempo y dentro de los plazos correspondientes. Se tomaron el tiempo y cuidado necesario para explicarnos las formas, requisitos y asegurarse de que cada detalle estuviera correctamente registrado. Cuando teníamos preguntas o dudas acerca del proceso, siempre se dieron el tiempo para vernos y resolver esas preocupaciones. Hubo tiempos de mucha incertidumbre en los que Reza y su personal en la oficina, pacientemente nos hicieron saber que, después de revisar cada detalle de nuestro caso, sabían que todo estaba bien y que no había que preocuparnos. Es muy importante puntualizar que nuestra relación con el abogado y su personal fue construida sobre el respeto mutuo y siempre fuimos tratados con dignidad y profesionalismo. En junio del presente año, mi residencia permanente fue aprobada. Esto significo un gran cambio no solo para mi, también para mi esposo ya que de alguna forma también estaba atado a las limitaciones y miedos que una persona sin estatus legal puede tener. Siempre estaremos agradecidos por la habilidad, el trabajo duro y la integridad de Reza Atahari y cada miembro del personal con el que trabajamos en su oficina de Salt Lake City. Sin reserva, ni excepción, recomendamos altamente a Reza Athari & Associates para cualquier persona que esté buscando asistencia legal calificada y honesta para ayudarle en sus problemas legales y de inmigración.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | July 1, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Demand Letter Matter
I retained him in regard to a demand letter that I received and the matter was settled quickly and the case was closed. Job Well Done!
Posted by Mia | October 25, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Firm with a personal touch
Marilyn went above and beyond for me. I was tossed around several times before landing his firm. I am grateful for her personal touch. I have referred a few people and they also agree with me!
Posted by Juan | October 15, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank you
I recently use there service it was a wonderful service
Posted by Aurora | September 29, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent service!!
I have been using Reza Athari for my legal needs for about 2 years now. Throughout the past two years they have been extremely helpful in resolving my issues. Patricia has been a lifesaver. She has been very patient with me and my work schedule and she takes her time explaining the complexities to me to be sure that I understood everything. Her customer service is above par!! She truly loves what she does and it shows.
Read less
Posted by Mildred | September 21, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Divorce and custody
I definitely recommend Reza and associates they handled my Divorce a d custody case and they fought for me till the end my attorney Riana was the best and Patricia Kennedy was awesome as well ive recommended Reza to all my friends.
Posted by Collins | September 20, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent
I went to Rezza Athari and associates and Marilyn and Patricia did an excellent job on my criminal case. They never gave up and they called me like a family member they also gave me updates and went to court for me I am able to go to work until the last court date when I appeared before the judge. Now I am a free man and my case is closed I have no criminal record thanks to Rezza Atari and Associates
Read less
Posted by Melvon | September 19, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Law Firm
Reza Athari and Associates was so great handling my case. When I got in Patricia Kennedy was so friendly, knowledgeable, and professional that I knew I was in good hands. I would recommend this Firm over any in Las Vegas. Thank you Patricia....
Posted by Jesus Valdovinos | November 24, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Permanent Residence
Thank you Reza Athari for all your help. You and your Co-workers are very professional. I have my papers now and I am grateful with all of you..YOU ARE THE BEST!!!. Gracias aReza Athari ya tengo mis papeles Él y sus trabajadores son muy profecionales. Muchas grasias x toda su ayuda. ES EL MEJOR!!
Posted by Diana | October 23, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Immigration
Just want to say thank you to Reza Athari so professional and honest with my case, always answered my questions and explained everything, his staff were really good all the time, it was worth it and will hire him again for sure.
Posted by NOE | August 25, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
PERMANENT RESIDENT CARD REPLACEMANT
Just wanted to thank Mr. Athari and his wonderful staff. The company that I work for open a new position..DIRECT BUYER witch requires traveling all over the world my documents were a mess,,expired passaport lost resident card etc etc..I call Mr. Atharis office and rite away they help me to get all my documents in order,but heres the best part. I needed to be ready to travel in less that 2 months..NOOOOO!!!!..well this wonderful ladies one named CLAUDIA and the other one named MARIBEL..(the cuttest of all)..told me no to worrie..Mr. Athari.. thanks to all his expirience found a way for me to..TRAVEL WITHOUT MY RESIDENT CARD!!!!..I got the new position at my job..to finish this review..and this will tell anybody that MR ATHARI is the best...he got my PERMANENT RESIDENT CARD..JUST TWO DAYS BEFORE MY TRIP!!!!!!! Thanks a lot to all this wondefull profetionals!!!
Read less
Posted by Lizbeth | August 13, 2015
100% Recommended
I feel very pleased to say that Athari handled my case in the BEST way possible. He was the only lawyer out of the 4 I saw that was willing to take my case, and I will forever be grateful! Thank you
Posted by Steven | June 20, 2015
An Outstanding Firm!
I have known Reza Athari for 14 years and he has been a wonderful immigration attorney for my wife and I. He is very knowlegeable and has been very helpful in our case. When there was an obstacle Reza and his staff were able to resolve it, even in a difficult situation. Reza's staff has been very proficient with a quick response when needed. I would highly recommend Reza Athari and his firm. Thank you Reza. We Love you.
Read less
Posted by Oliver | June 4, 2015
Inmigration
Hi me and wife when to go visit Reza and he ask us a few questions regards inmigration we told him the true all the time he told us he could help us specially my wife we believe him and we started the process everything that he had tolds us was true the process took one year and a few months but she finally got her green card everything was exellent I when a few times to he's office and he was always be smilling And answer all my question, one of the most important thing is to NOT LIE ABOUT ANYTHING REZA DOES HES JOB I will recommend him all the time great service .
Read less
Posted by JOSE G | April 1, 2015
BEST IN TOWN!!
I HAD A THOUGH CASE WITH IMMIGRATION, I WAS EVEN FACING DEPORTATION, MR REZA EXPLAINED WHAT NEEDED TO BE DONE AND TOOK CARE OF MY CASE , THANKS TO REZA AND HIS STAFF THEY GOT MY CASE DISMISSED, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MR REZA FOR ALL YOUR IMMIGRATION NEEDS.
Posted by Marlon H. | February 27, 2015
A link to problem solving
Hello, My name is Marlon H., I know that I probably took too long to write this review but it's never too late. My wife and I had been desperately been looking for that piece of the American dream that many risk to come and enjoy, and that's to be part of the American life. My wife was by far qualified and I was serving in the world's greatest armed forces; it was a no brainer that it should of been a shoe in. Nonetheless, that was not the case; a couple of immigration lawyers took on our case but the only thing that we gained was the knowledge that we were $1,000 poorer and nothing got done. Then I was referred by a family member who had been helped by Mr. Athari, my wife and I decided to go see him. During the interview, I recall Mr. Athari looking at my wife's file and within 5 minutes he told us what was going to happen and that as long as we proceeded accordingly that my wife would be a permanent resident of the U.S. I was a little bit of concerned because I was getting ready to deploy overseas and the thought of leaving my wife undocumented by herself was going to be a distractor in the field for me. Graciously, as we were completing all of the requirements, 3 weeks prior to my deployment my wife received her appointment and she passed the interview with flying colors and she finally became part of the American dream she always dreamt of. I was able to deploy with the piece of mind that my wife was going to be ok and so was I. The entire process from beginning to finish took about 6 months. Ironically, shortly after my wife became a U.S. permanent resident, her cousin was in the same exact situation as we were and my wife told her about what she went through with Mr. Athari. The following week my wife's cousin was interviewed by Mr. Athari and to make a long story short, my wife's cousin became a U.S. permanent resident 6 months after her initial interview. Perhaps we got lucky, or perhaps it was destiny; nonetheless, I don't think that there's an immigration lawyer with an impeccable record, and just like anything in life, you win some and you lose some but just because you didn't get the answer you wanted to hear the first time it doesn't mean that particular lawyer is a "show stopper". Move on and keep looking for that answer you want to hear, you'll eventually find it. For us, that's what we did and that's what we got; and now we're back for more as my wife won't stop until she becomes a U.S. citizen. Again, Mr. Athari is a wonderful lawyer, a true professional and I highly recommend him to anyone who is seeking an opportunity to be part of the American dream.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 10 minutes
  • Retainer Always
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • General Partner
  • Reza Athari & Associates, PLLC, a Multijuriscdictional Law Office
  • 1996 - Present

Associations

  • State Bar of California
  • Member
  • 1996 - Present
  • American Immigration Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 1996 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
  • Farsi
  • German
  • Tagalog
View all languages

Honors and Awards

  • AV Preeminent Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2022
  • Client Champion Award
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2022
  • AV Preeminent Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2021
  • Client Champion Award
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2021
  • AV Preeminent Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2020
  • Client Champion Award
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2020
  • AV Preeminent 5.0 out of 5 Peer Review Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2019
  • Client Champion Award
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2019
  • AV Preeminent Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2017
  • AV Preeminent Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2016
  • AV Preeminent Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2015
  • Leaders in Law
  • Time Magazine
  • 2013
  • Certified Specialist - Immigration & Nationality Law
  • State Bar of California
  • 2004
View all awards

Attorney endorsements

Received (31)
Given (31)
Endorse Reza
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 20
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Reza is an excellent attorney committed to providing the highest quality representation to clients. I endorse this attorney without reservation."
Unknown Attorney | Feb 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Attorney Athari is an expert in Immigration law and a valuable contributor to the AVVO community."
Unknown Attorney | Feb 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Reza Athari is an extremely knowledgeable and efficient attorney in his area of practice. His responses to inquiries on Avvo evidence a thorough understanding of immigration law, a concern for consumers' needs, and a common-sense approach to solutions. I enjoy reading his replies and appreciate his willingness to contribute his knowledge. I endorse this attorney."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Athari is an exceptional criminal defense attorney whose reputation speaks for itself. Recommended with complete confidence."
Immigration Attorney | Jan 11
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Extensive experience in the field of immigration and criminal defense."
Family Attorney | Dec 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Dec 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Nov 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Reza. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Unknown Attorney | Dec 31
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Oct 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Attorney Athari's commitment to his clients and community is clear based on his experience. I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | May 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Jan 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Nov 11
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Attorney Athari is an outstanding attorney with an exceptional reputation He is a strong and zealous advocate for his clients and a credit to the legal profession"
Immigration Attorney | Sep 26
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Sep 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Sep 19
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Immigration Attorney | Jun 15
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Reza is an skilled and experienced immigration attorney of the highest professional and ethical standards."
View more endorsements
Social Security & Disability
Bankruptcy and debt
Immigration
Criminal defense
Debt collection
Consumer protection
General practice
Medical malpractice
General practice
Bankruptcy and debt
Employment and labor
Car accident
Divorce and separation
Immigration
Personal injury
Immigration
General practice
Criminal defense
Las Vegas Criminal defense Lawyer Reza Athari
Reza Athari
Criminal defense Attorney
Las Vegas, NV
Licensed for 27 years
Free Consultation
Virtual consultation available