Skip to main content

Caesar V. Almase

Criminal defense Attorney at Las Vegas, NV

5.0   11 reviews
  • Licensed for 20 years
    State NV
    Acquired 2002
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Caesar

Learn Caesar’s areas of practice.

2
Practice areas

I will do everything within my power to get the very best result for my clients.  All I handle are criminal law matters, from the smallest citations and misdmeanors, to the most serious felonies.  I make myself available to my clients, at their convenience, which includes nights, weekends, and holidays.  Outside of work, I spend free time with my family, and am also involved with a number of non-profit organizations.   

Contact Caesar

Similar lawyers nearby

Almase Law LLC
530 S 7th St
Las Vegas, NV, 89101-6904

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  11 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Hilary | June 28, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Miss Hilary
Ceaser is the best attorney hands down. He gets results. My family and I will forever be grateful for Caesar . Highly recommend if your in a difficult situation Caesar is your Man.
Posted by Elijah | October 29, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
caesar to the rescue
mr almase is to this day the only attorney i trust. i met him with serious legal issues. he was professional, kind, about his duties, and i received an excellent result. im happy to endorse him here and feel bad that i am only now able to sit down and give him a rating. he has an EXCELLENT knowledge of the law and i cant remember a single time that he actually had to research anything. he was experienced in 2012 when he represented me and i can only imagine now what hes learned since. thank you caesar.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 16, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very professional and caring
He helped me with a family matter. I would recommend Caesar Almase if you're in need of an attorney who cares about his clients.
Posted by Jane | June 12, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
About that one time I got into a bit of trouble...
To be honest, I've never been in trouble with the law before. As one fateful night would have it, I was stopped at a DUI checkpoint last November. I felt like my world had crumbled that evening. While I had no idea how to handle the aftermath of such a situation, I knew that I was going to need an attorney. I started searching right away and had several consultations. Let me just say this: it was a horrible experience. I was already a nervous wreck due to the event itself and the consultations I’d had with multiple attorneys wasn’t making me feel any better. I felt like I was being treated as though I was unintelligent and like I was just another number to these people that deal with these cases so often they could care less about the individuals seeking help. I also never came across anyone who could give me a direct answer as to what the cost of representation would be. I was starting to feel pretty discouraged about the whole mess. That is, until a friend recommended Caesar. Wow, everything changed from that point forward. Here’s why: 1. He was the first and ONLY attorney to ask during consultation how I was feeling and if I was doing okay. Other individuals could take a serious lesson from this. A little bit of humility goes a long way. 2. When I first contacted him, he returned my call within the hour and was willing to answer any questions I initially had over the phone, even before a face to face consultation. I never got this treatment from the other attorneys. Getting them to answer questions was like pulling teeth. 3. He offered me a set price that worked within my budget. There were no extra surprises and he was very understanding in regards to my financial situation. Black and white. Simple. Straightforward. 4. I never felt like I was left in the dark about anything. I was consistently informed of everything that was going on with my case. He explained everything to me very well and if I had questions they were always thoroughly answered. 5. He is completely reachable and unbelievably easy to talk to. 6. My case was handled quickly and efficiently. I never once felt like he was dragging his feet on anything. 7. Overall, it was so refreshing to deal with an individual that truly kept my nerves in check during the entire process. The best part is, my case turned out even better than I could have ever hoped for. While other attorneys were basically telling me, “Sorry, you’re getting charged with a DUI, sucks for you,” Caesar never took this approach. While he was honest with me about all possible outcomes he, unlike others, hadn’t reserved me to the gallows just yet. And guess what? I didn’t end up getting charged with a DUI. I am overjoyed to report that the sentence was reduced to reckless driving due to Caesar’s talent. I truly could not have asked for better representation and I will be forever grateful toward him for simply being an awesome person.
Read less
Posted by Daniel | June 2, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing!
I was going to be arrested in about June 2012 for Embezzlement, Grand Larceny, Theft, and a few other accounts. I had already been consulted by a few different lawyers and I pretty much had no hope. Then my father in law heard from a close friend that Mr. Almase was a pretty good lawyer and so I went to him since I figured I had nothing else to lose. Let's just say "pretty good" was an understatement. Mr. Almase was amazing through the whole process. He followed through, he was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do, what to say so that I could only be in probation for just under three years. He was always straight forward with everything. He gave me hope even though he'd tell me that it wasn't 100% until the day of court but I knew then that Mr. Almase was going to make sure I got out of jail. He also kept his word when he told me to give him a call when I was done with probation so that he could file a motion with the court to bring my charges down. He brought all of my charges down to one simple misdemeanor in January 2016. I am very satisfied with his service through these years and I would recommend him to anyone that needs help.
Read less
Posted by Jason | May 10, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A lawyer that genuinely cares and will fight for you
I retained Caesar back in June of 2012 through the recommendation of a close family friend. I was facing 1 to 6 years each on three counts of Assault with a Deadly Weapon with special circumstances when I lost my temper defending my children from some horrible people. I was scared to say the least due to having previous legal troubles in my early adult life. When I met with Caesar, and after he, I, and my wife spoke for nearly an hour regarding my situation, I knew he was an individual that didn't see me as just another paying customer, but as someone who genuinely cared, and who was going to fight for me. Caesar deserves a 20 rating in my opinion, as you will never find another attorney, or human being that will show you genuine compassion and go above and beyond for his clients. Caesar was able to get my charges greatly reduced to a simple gross-misdemeanor with a small fine and some counseling which I strongly believe benefited me long term and saved me from having a serious blemish on my record. I would highly recommend Caesar if you're seeking legal counsel. You'll be happy you did; Lord knows I am. Hire an attorney that treats you like family, follows up, and follows through. That attorney is Caesar Almase hands down.
Read less
Posted by Mr. Ramirez | September 14, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
My case was considerably difficult
I caught a serious case some years ago, when the state of Nevada appointed me a public attorney they instantly looked at me with disgust & judgement. I was not exactly thrilled of this so my family looked into attorneys & found Mr. Almase through my union. When I spoke to Mr. Almase about my case he did not pass judgement & only focused on the positives. I was relived that he was able to help me as well as guide me to make good decisions as we proceed with my case. Though I did have two more cases after that he helped me through those difficult times & come out with more than decent deals than I would of imagined. I have no doubt about his ability to defend any type of case.
Read less
Posted by Phil | September 2, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
EXCELLENCE ALL THE WAY !!!!!
Mr. Allmase is quote frankly the best lawyer I have ever done business with. His intelligence and integrity were on display every time we interacted - whether in person; on the phone; or in an email. I hope to not need a lawyer again, but if I ever do, I know who to call. Thank you Caesar... for all that you did for me and my family !!!!
Read less
Posted by Bobbi | August 31, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Caesar was a God Send to us
My son was in a car accident and had gotten a DUI. Caesar was recommended to me and he did a great job clearing my son's name. My son then proceeded to get in trouble with stealing from a pharmacy he worked at and throughout the long ordeal, my son has completely turned his life around and Caesar was able to get his name cleared. Now my son can move on in his life after learning a very hard lesson. I have recommended Caesar to friends and he has always done a great job. I have even had occasion to call him on a weekend and in the evening and he always answers or gets back to me right away. I will be eternally grateful for all of the hard work and caring Caesar put into my son's issues and we were treated with respect. Thank you Caesar for all you have done for my family.
Read less
Posted by Ryan | August 24, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Top notch!
I wanted to take the time to write an excellent review for Mr. Almase and his firm. Him and his firm have been very helpful with my daughter's case. We thank God that Mr. Almase was a resource that was strongly recommended to us. We cancelled our contract from the 1st attorney we retained due to poor performance. And as soon as we retained Mr. Almase, immediately positive and effective actions were done to quickly resolve the case and ultimately came out winning. Every time there was a legal related matter, Mr. Almase was always helpful with providing answers for me even after the case was closed. I wish Mr. Almase and his company the best of luck with all his legal endeavors and I am happy to give him the highest recommendation for anyone out there looking for legal protection and/ or assistance on any criminal related matters. Thank you Caesar for all you did for our family during that scary and stressful experience. You were a blessing indeed.
Read less
Posted by Kathy | August 24, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
An Excellent Attorney
We recently had to deal with some very serious criminal legal issues. My husband was arrested and incarcerated at age 63 after never having any prior legal trouble or arrests. I was frantic and desperate and did not know where to turn to get good legal advice and defense. I stumbled upon Caesar's website and chatted online briefly with someone who took my information. Caesar called me back in a very timely manner and even agreed to meet on a Saturday because of the seriousness of the situation. He helped us tremendously and proved himself to be knowledgeable and well experienced in criminal law. The thing that I especially want to convey is that he seemed to genuinely care about us and our welfare. We knew that we were in good hands and could trust his judgement. I even told him that the way that he conducts business is going to give lawyers a good reputation. All of those lawyer jokes don't apply to Caesar. We highly recommend him.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.4 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Almase Law
  • 2014 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Trachtman & Almase
  • 2011 - 2014
  • Attorney
  • Almase Law Group
  • 2008 - 2011
  • Attorney
  • Bremer Whyte Brown & O'meara
  • 2003 - 2003
  • Attorney
  • Clark County Public Defender's Office
  • 2003 - 2008
  • Law Clerk
  • Eighth Judicial District Court Of Nevada
  • 2002 - 2003
View all work experience

Education

  • West Virginia University College of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2002
  • West Virginia University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1995
  • Marshall University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • N/A
  • Laval Universite
  • N/A
View all education

Associations

  • Fil-Am POWER
  • Legal Counsel, Board Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • Nevada Attorneys for Criminal Justice
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • HOPE For Prisoners
  • President
  • 2012 - 2013

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Client Distinction Award
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2013

Speaking Engagements

  • Fil-Am Power
  • Meet and Greet Politicians and Candidates
  • 2016
  • Fil-Am POWER Anniversary Dinner
  • Bringing Clark County Filipino Americans Into Politics
  • 2014
  • Nevada Office Holder and Candidate Mixer
  • Introducing The Fil-Am Community To Nevada Politicians
  • 2013
  • Candidate Appreciation Mixer
  • Nevada Politics and Filipino Americans
  • 2012
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (18)
Given (10)
Endorse Caesar
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 19
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Caesar is one of the best attorneys in Clark County. He knows the law and has significant jury trial experience. He will work hard on your case and gets results."
Criminal defense Attorney | Sep 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Effective and efficient. Two things that every one of his clients can expect."
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 29
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Caesar is a known commodity within the criminal defense circle in Las Vegas. I wouldn't hesitate to call him if a friend or family member needed a skilled criminal defense attorney."
Unknown Attorney | May 04
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Nov 17
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Almase has always demonstrated the highest acumen in the delivery of his legal services. I would and have recommended Mr. Almase to anyone seeking an expert and tenacious criminal defense attorney that obtains results."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. He is a knowledgeable, dependable attorney who fights hard for his clients."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Caesar has an outstanding reputation."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 15
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Mr. Almase is a passionate lawyer who is always well prepared when he goes to Court. He has a firm grasp of complex legal issues and is a good orator."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 14
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I have had the pleasure of working with Mr. Almase on numerous cases throughout the years and have been very impressed with his knowledge of the law, work ethic, and his persuasiveness in court. If any of my friends or family were to get into legal trouble, I would certainly recommend that they hire Mr. Almase. I unequivocally endorse Mr. Almase and believe him to be one of the top attorneys in Clark County."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I emphatically endorse Mr. Almase. He is an experienced and aggressive litigator who gets results for his clients."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Mr. Almase is an experienced criminal defense attorney. He is well versed, known, and respected in this area of law. When I refer him potential clients, I know they will be properly advised and defended."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 09
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Caesar is a phenomenal lawyer with impeccable trial skills. His advocacy is as first rate as his client satisfaction. If I were accused of a crime in Las Vegas, Caesar would be at the top of my list of attorneys to prove my innocence."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Caesar is very talented attorney. I have always known Caesar to argue effectively on behalf of his clients. Caesar is also a very well-respected member of the legal community. He is well-regarded by fellow attorneys as well as the judges. I highly recommend Caesar!"
Criminal defense Attorney | Jul 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Mr. Almase professionally and personally for years. I have seen him skillfully defend his clients in court on numerous occasions. I have no hesitation in recommending him as his legal skill and dedication are second to none."
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 07
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Almase is knowledgeable and highly respected in the community."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 08
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer. Works endlessly to defend clients accused of crimes."
View more endorsements
Personal injury
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense