Skip to main content

Stephen R Glazer

DUI and DWI Attorney at Flagstaff, AZ

4.9   54 reviews

also known as Steve Glazer


Licensed for 23 years

About Stephen

Learn Stephen’s areas of practice.

3
Practice areas
  1. DUI and DWI
    34%
    I have handled 1000's of DUI's over the past 18 years, including Aggravated DUI's, Super Extreme DUI's, Extreme DUI's, and simple DUI's.

    23 years

  2. Criminal defense
    33%
    I have handled thousands of cases over the past 18 years, including Felony and Misdemeanor Assaults, all Drug Charges (Marijuana, Methamphetamine, Cocaine, etc.), Gun Charges, Sex Crimes, Murder, Theft and many other types of criminal offenses.

    23 years

  3. Estate planning
    33%
    Estate Planning in Flagstaff and Northern Arizona relates to implementing a plan on how to properly distribute your assets after you pass.

When it comes to your freedom and reputation, "good enough" should not be an option. Stephen Glazer is a Flagstaff criminal defense attorney with a proven track record for getting results for his clients. His experience defending serious criminal matters in both State and Federal Courts gives his clients a criminal defense lawyer that they can count on to provide them with a vigorous defense.

Client's Choice 2016
Client's Choice

Avvo

Top Contributor 2012
Top Contributor

Avvo

Photos and videos

What Should You Expect If You've Been Arrested by NAU Police? The process isn't too different from other arrests.
What Should You Expect if You've Been Arrested? Let me walk you through the process.
What Should You Expect at a Pre-Trial Conference? Here's the basics.
View more
Licensed for 23 years
State AZ
Status Active
Acquired 1999
Updated 09/18/2022
State TN
Status Surrendered
Acquired 2007
Updated 11/19/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Stephen

Glazer Hammond, PLLC
114 N. San Francisco St, Ste 100
Flagstaff, AZ, 86001

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  54 customer reviews
5 Star
 
98%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
2%
1 Star
 
0%
Client's Choice 2016
Client's Choice
Stephen received a significant number of 4+ stars in 2016
Posted by CB | March 23, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
I would give 10 stars if I could!
I had a DUI and had to look for a lawyer to represent me. I was desperate and needed a lawyer quickly. I had frantically called five other law offices and thankfully, only Mr. Glazer answered me. All others were unavailable. I remember walking into Stephen R. Glazer's office in 2017, scared of what was to come following my DUI mistake. I was terrified that it would end my professional career as I knew it. After our meeting however, I knew I had made the right decision in selecting his office to represent me. He never sugar-coated anything, but after hearing about examples of how cases like mine ended up in his experience, I had hope. Fortunately for me, no charges were filed and the timely updates from his office about the case throughout the years reassured me of the second chance I had been given at life. I did not take the second chance for granted because I know of others who were not so lucky. I chose to give up drinking. I am now a mother of a daughter and another on the way living a blessed life. Words cannot describe how grateful I am for the prompt action in my defense for whatever questions arise regarding my case, including employment background checks. I highly recommend him! I am also very grateful for Jacob Smets, Jennifer Hammond and others in the office for assisting me with my case. If you need legal assistance, look no further than Glazer Hammond, PLLC.
Read less
Posted by greg | March 22, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Steve Glazer
Steve worked diligently to get the best possible outcome for my case. I would not have been able to do this by myself. Steve's professionalism, dedication to his clients, and determination to the case is what sets him apart. I am thankful I had him in my corner.
Posted by Mark | November 26, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding, Experienced and Skillful Attorney
Today on Thanksgiving, I must give credit to Stephen Glazer and show him the gratitude he so richly deserves. A few months ago, I needed an attorney in Northern Arizona for a potentially serious and life-changing matter. I called several attorneys in the area for consultations. Some gave me lip service about how they could handle the issue without a problem. They were not to be trusted - no worthwhile attorney should ever make promises or guarantees. Other attorneys seemed competent and capable, but lacked the experience I was seeking for this serious matter - I was not willing to take chances with my future. Stephen gave me an candid assessment of the situation, which made me comfortable that he understood the importance of the matter. He described his experience and credentials and told me how he intended to proceed. I knew he was slightly more expensive than some of the other attorneys in the area, but the confidence he instilled in me made his fee worth it - as were the results. Once I hired Stephen, he immediately took action. He and his staff communicated regularly with me and gave me updates whenever they had them. Within days - and despite courthouses being closed due to the pandemic - he was able to resolve my matter. That was a testament to the relationships he created over time and to his reputation in the legal community. Stephen took care of me as if I was his most important client. I could not appreciate him more or recommend him more highly - he is a skillful and outstanding attorney.
Read less
Posted by Brett | May 23, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Law Firm, Extremely Attentive
I hired Steve Glazer and Jake Smets in early 2019 through early 2020. As soon as I hired Steve, he and his associates handled everything I needed and communicated extremely well. Any question I had was answered by email within an hour. This firm knows the nuances of Arizona law extremely well, and they have great relationships with the people they work with in Northern Arizona. I would not hesitate to refer Steve Glazer and his firm to anyone. It was an honor to work with them.
Read less
Posted by Sue | November 14, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Attorney
I have worked with a number of criminal and corporate lawyers but Stephen is truly one of the best. I hired Steve to work with a family member who had serious criminal charges, as well as, violating parole. He was suicidal and had mental issues that had to be addressed. His methodical handling of the case was incredible. The end result was a potential 10.5 years sentence was reduced to 1 year time served AND the most important part is, with his help with the mental illness, my relative is currently in a dual diagnosis facility getting treatment for his challenges. Communication was stellar by both his team and Steve. I highly recommend Steve for your legal challenges.
Read less
Posted by Andrew | September 17, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Professional, quick, expert handling of my case.
I had an unfortunate circumstance come up, totally out of my own control, that would have affected my career, were it to go further past the hearing. Stephen Glazer handled the case in a matter of weeks, getting it dismissed before it even went to trial! Stephen Glazer even spotted a mishandle of one of my prior cases and was able to get that fixed as well. The most professional lawyer I have worked with yet, very good on communication and keeping you up to date on the status of your case. If you have an issue, Better Call Stephen!
Read less
Posted by John | July 23, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Srvice Glazer Hammond, PLLC.
Steve Glazer and team handled my matter professionally and with great results. I highly recommend Glazer Hammond, PLLC for your legal needs. They kept me informed and most importantly took the their time to explain in detail what to expect, which is so important for making decision. Thank Glazer Hammond, PLLC.
Posted by Kevin | May 11, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DUI DEFENSE
Steve Glazer and Melissa Deweese did an excellent job of leading me through a maze of completely foreign ground that overwhelmed me at every turn. They know exactly what, when and how to deal with every aspect of representing me efficiently, professionally and courteously. I'd recommend Mr. Glazer to anyone in need of legal representation.
Read less
Posted by Carina | April 14, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Northern AZ lawyer
Mr. Glazer’s calm, logical, intelligent handling of my case resulted in the best case outcome and a lot less stressful experience for me. Thank you!
Posted by Erin | March 15, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
FIrst Time I Needed An Attorney, Very Thankful
As other commenters have said, Steve is the best! I spent a good chunk of cash for his service but the state got $0 from me personally after Steve worked through my case logically and throughly. My case was dismissed (a wrongful drug charge, as I was just passing through Arizona). While I wish that it never happened, Steve is the reason my life is so much easier than it is worse. Thank you, Steve!
Read less
Posted by Jagadheesan | February 13, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome
I have contacted Mr.Glazer for my Criminal Traffic case and He has handled in way of customer is excellent and I have explained the situation and I got reduced my plea to civil offenses without any record on my history. I would recommend Glazer for Criminal Offense Attorney.
Posted by anonymous | January 2, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent attorney
I found myself in a very difficult circumstance wit the Federal Government and needed a great attorney to help me. I had never been in trouble before and was completely bewildered by the circumstances. Stephen was kind, thorough, compassionate, honest and extremely competent in a very stressful time in my life. I am so thankful there are people like him in the world to help people like me who make a mistake. He worked hard to get me the best outcome he could. Thank you Stephen!
Read less
Posted by Jeffrey | September 11, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank You!
Steve Glazer and his team are fantastic! I made some mistakes in the past and Steve was able to get me that second chance. They got my case done very quickly and smoothly with the best results. I am extremely satisfied with the outcome Thank you again!
Posted by John | September 9, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Recommendation for any family in need
Stephen Glazer went out of his way to define himself as an attorney that truly cares about his client and their family. From the very beginning Mr Glazer made himself available day or night, and he would return phone calls after business hours. He always kept me inform, and we discussed strategies for my wife's case. He even took time away from his vacation with his own family to assist in my wife's case. To me, I always walked away with a peace of mind and a great deal of hope after meeting or talking with him about by wife's case. To anyone looking for a lawyer, I want to extend my personal recommendation to Mr Glazer and his staff. They are an A+ staff, and they all truly care about their clients and their families.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | May 31, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Perfect Outcome in my Case
Mr. Glazer was a great attorney for me. He took plenty of time to explain specifics and I felt that he put a ton of effort into my case. The entire firm was very professional and responsive to my concerns; always getting back to me asap. Mr. Glazer is very down to earth and an easy guy to talk to. My case was originally set to go to trial, however, thanks to the vigilance and amount of time spent on my case, the prosecutor smartened up and dismissed it. I highly recommend The Glazer Law Office. It is more costly than a lot of other offices around Flagstaff, but well worth it.
Read less
Posted by kil | March 25, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Attorney in Flagstaff
Mr. Glazer helped me with a felony case with great results. I was extremely satisfied with what the care and professionalism in which he handled my case. From start to finish, i received attentive communication and he was ready and able to handle all my questions and inquiries regarding my situation. Whether this communication be directly through phone, letters, or via e-mail. He is a very competent lawyer and i would recommend him to anyone involved in a legal matter. Having a legal matter can be a very stressful time in a person's life, however his office can help alleviate things as much as possible.
Read less
Posted by Rick | March 9, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Cool as ice
Before my case I consulted with several attorneys and they all promised me the world and a dismissal in my case. Mr Glazer was the only attorney who was straight forward and kept it real for the lack of better words. He worked with me and understood that I was in dire straits because of my job. Mr Glazer kept e well informed of the proceeding and answered all the questions that I had. The prosecutor in my case tried to bully my employer, my witnesses and myself in this case. Mr Glazer's cool and calm demeanor kept me in check and reassured me that I had nothing to worry about. After 7 long months of proceedings and motions, we finally got a favorable outcome. I have dealt with many attorneys in time. Mr Glazer and his legal team are top notch and by far the best legal team in Arizona. You will not be disappointed if you hire him.
Read less
Posted by Cher Lyn | February 7, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The Most Honorable Award...
Mr. Glazer and his assistant Sophia both showed outstanding attention to me, my case and went out of their way to make a very uncomfortable situation, as safe and comforting as they could. A standard far above any other lawyer I have ever encountered, or even heard about. I highly recommend Steve Glazer. You can trust him. In my experience, that's a rarity in lawyers these days.
Read less
Posted by Philip | January 22, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding legal representation
Stephen Glazer, represented me in a misdeamenor case. His legal service was outstanding in all aspects. I recommend Mr. Glazer, without reservation.
Posted by anonymous | December 23, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Service
Stephen Glazer and Glazer Law Office handled my son's case exceptionally. Stephen Glazer is very personable, approachable and has a good relationship with the court. I definitely felt Stephen had my son's best interest at heart.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Retainer Sometimes
Payment methods
Cash, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Managing Partner
  • Glazer Hammond PLLC
  • 2018 - Present
  • Attorney
  • The Glazer Law Office, PLLC
  • 2002 - Present
  • Executive Director
  • The National Advocacy for DUI Defense, LLC
  • 2013 - 2018
  • Deputy County Attorney
  • Coconino County Attorney's Office
  • 2000 - 2002
  • Deputy County Attorney
  • Gila County Attorney's Office
  • 1999 - 2000
View all work experience

Education

  • Washburn University School of Law
  • Juris Doctor
  • 1998
  • Eastern Illinois University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1993

Legal Cases

  • State v. Client (name confidential)
  • Client pled to reckless driving, only had to pay a fine and was able to keep license
  • State v. Client (name confidential)
  • All charges dismissed
  • State v. Client (name confidential)
  • Not Guilty - All Charges
View all legal cases

Associations

  • State Bar of Arizona
  • Board of Legal Specialization
  • 2011 - Present
  • United States District Court for the Easter District of Tennessee
  • Member
  • 2007 - Present
  • National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • United States District Court for the District of Arizona
  • Member
  • 2000 - Present
  • 9th Circuit Court of Appeals
  • Member
  • 2000 - Present
  • State Bar of Arizona
  • Member
  • 1999 - Present
  • The Benevolent and Protective Order of Elks
  • Presiding Justice
  • 2013 - 2018
  • Mock Trial
  • Coach
  • 2012 - 2015
  • CASA- Citizens Against Substance Abuse
  • Board of Directors
  • 2002 - 2005
  • Pi Kappa Alpha
  • Past President
  • 1990 - 1991
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Awards

  • Top 100 Criminal Defense Lawyers in the State of Arizona
  • The American Society of Legal Advocates
  • 2019
  • Top 100 Criminal Defense Lawyers in the State of Arizona
  • The American Society of Legal Advocates
  • 2018
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers in Arizona
  • The National Trial Lawyers
  • 2018
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers in Arizona
  • The National Trial Lawyers
  • 2017
  • Top 100 Criminal Defense Lawyers in the State of Arizona
  • The American Society of Legal Advocates
  • 2017
  • Arizona's Finest Lawyer Member
  • Arizona's Finest Lawyers
  • 2016
  • Client's Choice
  • AVVO
  • 2016
  • Top100 Criminal Defense Lawyers in the State of Arizona
  • The American Society of Legal Advocates
  • 2016
  • Clients ' Choice Award
  • AVVO
  • 2014
  • Top Conributor
  • AVVO
  • 2013
  • Arizona's Finest Lawyer Member
  • Arizona's Finest Lawyers
  • 2012
  • Top Contributor
  • AVVO
  • 2012
  • Clients' Coice
  • AVVO
  • 2012
  • Certified Specialist - Criminal
  • State Bar of Arizona
  • 2011
  • Arizona's Finest Lawyers
  • Arizona's Finest Lawyers
  • 2011
  • Nominee for Misdemeanor Prosecutor of the Year
  • Arizona Prosecuting Attorneys' Advisory Council
  • 2000
View all awards

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • Continued Learning Education
  • Video Teleconference Appearance of Defendant in Flagstaff Magistrate Court
  • 2012
  • Chapter Meeting
  • Most Common Crimes that NAU Students are Charged With
  • 2011

Attorney endorsements

Received (20)
Given (22)
Criminal defense Attorney | Nov 14
Relationship: Worked for lawyer
"Steve is a fantastic boss and mentor. I can honestly say that I always wake up ready and eager to go to work for this gentleman who is a consummate professional. He truly cares about his clients. My two favorite qualities are that he has a sense of humor and can decode the intricacies of the law in simple terms so that people can understand."
Criminal defense Attorney | May 10
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Steve is an extremely capable lawyer. I would highly recommend him."
Criminal defense Attorney | Nov 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Stephen is well respected and works hard for his clients."
Unknown Attorney | May 29
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer for all the hard work that is put into helping clients."
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 25
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this Steve. Steve is a a great person and a great attorney. I have known Steve for about fifteen years and whole-heartedly recommend Steve."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 27
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Glazier and I were opposing Counsel in a criminal matter. Mr. Glazier was very intelligent and skilled in trial. He does tremendous work for his clients"
Unknown Attorney | Oct 15
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Glazer is a fierce advocate who knows the court system and the streets of Flagstaff. If I got in trouble in Flagstaff, I would hire Mr. Glazer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. He is a well respected criminal defense attorney."
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 07
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"I worked with Mr. Glazer on numerous cases when I was a prosecutor. Mr. Glazer was always easy to work with and always provided excellent representation for his clients. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Glazer to anyone charged with a criminal offense."
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 31
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I am proud to endorse Steve Glazer as one of the most qualified criminal defense attorneys in Flagstaff and Northern, Arizona. I have known for Steve for almost a decade. He is a top notch trial lawyer and former prosecutor who is an extremely effective advocate for his clients. He recently was certified as a criminal law specialist by the Arizona State Bar recognizing his expertise in handling all types of criminal law cases."
Criminal defense Attorney | Oct 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known Mr. Glazer since I moved to Flagstaff in 2003. We both have had similar career paths, and I have found him to be conscientious, hard-working, and dedicated to the professional defense of his clients. I often refer cases in Federal court to him, and highly recommend him as an attorney."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Steve is a great criminal defense lawyer. He works hard for his clients and is a trustworthy, well-respected attorney in all of Northern Arizona. I'd highly recommend Steve if you've been charged with a crime."
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Steve has been practicing in Arizona for almost 12 years. He handles every criminal case aggressively and professionally."
DUI and DWI Attorney | Mar 01
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Steve is a very skilled attorney in the area of DUI and criminal defense. He has the experience and background to get the best results. I highly recommend him."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known Mr. Glazer for over 10 years. We have tried cases together and against each other. I often refer cases to Mr. Glazer because I know they will be handled competently and professionally."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 11
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse Mr. Glazer for his dedication to his clients. He has strived to be a recognized force in the realm of criminal defense. The Glazer firm has a strong reputation and works hard to defend their clients. I strongly recommend Mr. Glazer's services."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 10
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Stephen Glazer's skills and tremendous experience in criminal are all great advantages for his clients. He is a tireless advocate for their rights."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 07
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I highly endorse Mr. Glazer for any criminal matters in Arizona courts. As a fellow Arizona attorney, we have worked together on a couple of matters and I came away very impressed with his skill as a lawyer and with Steve as a person. After my experience working with Steve, our firm will be referring all of our Northern Arizona criminal matters to Steve."
DUI and DWI Attorney | Feb 05
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Stephen is a great criminal defense/ DUI lawyer. He is does not settle for average results. I will tell anyone arrested in Flagstaff that Stephen Glazer is the only person they should trust with their defense."
Criminal defense Attorney | Feb 04
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Stephen is a no non-sense attorney that will aggressively represent his clients. He specializes in criminal defense so he lives in the courtroom on a daily basis. This gives him an advantage over the lawyers who aren't in the court arena on a regular basis. I would trust him to represent my family or friends if they ever got in trouble in Arizona."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Divorce and separation
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Workers compensation
DUI and DWI
Workers compensation
Workers compensation
Flagstaff DUI and DWI Lawyer Stephen R Glazer
Stephen R Glazer
DUI and DWI Attorney
Flagstaff, AZ
Licensed for 23 years