Skip to main content

Joseph F Gmuca

Personal injury Attorney at Phoenix, AZ

5.0   11 reviews

About Joseph

Learn Joseph’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area
  1. Personal injury
    100%
    Most Personal Injury cases concern injuries suffered in car and truck accidents. Attorney handles numerous serious injury accident cases. Additionally, attorney handles many cases where clients have been injured from the wrongful conduct of the owners of shopping centers, bars/restaurants/liquor stores and recreational facilities. Further, cases involving negligent or improper supervision of juveniles.

    35 years

Joseph F. Gmuca has been protecting the rights of persons injured and victimized since 1987. Over this time he has represented people from all walks of life and has done so knowing that his clients – injured, in pain and placed in a very shaky financial position – need an attorney who is tough and aggressive with the other side and caring and attentive to his client’s needs.

Photos and videos

Licensed for 38 years
State AZ
Status Active
Acquired 1984
Updated 09/18/2022

This lawyer was disciplined by a state licensing authority in 2020. See details

Contact Joseph

Joseph F. Gmuca
2198 E Camelback Rd
Ste 310
Phoenix, AZ, 85016

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  11 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Monica | July 1, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best Personal Injury Lawyer
Joe Gmuca is responsive, professional and extremely knowledgeable in his profession. During the course of my accident, Mr. Gmuca was very involved, directed and guided me, and assisted me in navigating the process. I was unable to make phone calls, which he made. From ensuring I had a car rental to referring me to a fabulous doctor for my recovery. I would refer Mr. Gmuca to everyone who wants a professional, efficient and brilliant attorney. He truly is the best!
Read less
Posted by Sheri | June 28, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A Pleasant Experience
Working with Joe to handle our personal injury claim has been a pleasant, easy experience. We hired Joe because from our initial contact with the at-fault's insurance company was a nightmare to deal with. Joe took over everything and we never had to deal with them again. Joe took the time to answer our call on a Saturday afternoon right after we got off the phone to file the claim with the insurance company. He guided us throughout and took time to call us and keep us updated on everything. Joe is warm, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We really appreciate everything he has helped us with and for taking the burden of dealing with the insurance company off our hands so we could focus on healing and getting back to our daily activities.
Read less
Posted by Sarah | March 1, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic Person Injury Lawyer
I have used Joseph Gmuca as my attorney for many years now. He always is professional and to the point. He does what he says he is going to do and always goes above and beyond for his clients. He always worked with me on payment and treated me very fairly for the amount of work he had to do on my cases. I have recommended him to many friends and family and they have never been disappointed. I would recommend Joseph Gmuca to anyone who is in need of a fantastic personal injury lawyer.
Read less
Posted by Cynthia | February 18, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Honest
Mr gmuca was very professional, and explains everything clearly so I understood the client attorney experience with regard to my specific case. He was honest and the process went just as he explained.
Posted by Julian | February 3, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
AMAZING experience...
From DAY ONE, Joseph Gmuca was personable, courteous, engaging and convinced me within only a few moments of talking to him that he was very knowledgeable and experienced in his field of law. He walked me though EVERYTHING and explained to me in a way that I could understand what to expect from the process of utilizing his expertise and services. His knowledge of injury law was so complete and thorough that I actually enjoyed this entire experience and have absolutely nothing derogatory to say about my experience with him. Take my word on this...Joseph Gmuca is the most squared away, competent and courteous attorney I have ever met in my life and oh, by the way, I just happen to be a Police Detective with 20 years of police service and have had lots of experience working with attorneys. Joseph Gmuca is in a class by himself. He is informative, thorough, organized and very prepared. I was extremely pleased with my settlement and Joseph made the entire process a very positive experience for me. I give Joseph Gmuca my highest recommendation.
Read less
Posted by Cynthia | February 13, 2012
Hard Working
This is an attourney who will work late hours to help you settle your issue(s)! I have recommended Mr. Gmuca to friends and family for years. He never let's go, never gives up and always puts in the extensive time required.
Posted by David | February 3, 2012
Very thankful for Joseph's help
My wife was hit by a drunk driver and we found that we were under-insured. The minimal coverage the drunk driver had and our auto coverage were with same Insurance company. We could not get a trustworthy advocate inside that insuance company. Joseph Gmuca was recommended by a trustworthy ex-neighbor who practices law in another specialty. We are very thankful for Joseph's help in navigating the insurance and legal world of different companies and medical providers. With his help we were able to cover our out-of-pocket losses and have enough to get through my wife's surgical recovery. Without his help we are certain that we would have received little or no compensation.
Read less
Posted by Jay R. | January 30, 2012
Very satisfies
Mr. Gmuca handled a complicated case on my behalf. His knowledge, professionalism and communication was excellent. He kept me informed all the way and was always available when I had questions or concerns. I highly recommend Mr. Gmuca.
Posted by Sarah | January 30, 2012
Expertly-qualified, caring attorney
Joe is a wonderful attorney. He is respectful, trustworthy, and truly cares about his clients. He is incredibly responsive and is available to assist his clients quickly, efficiently, and even years later. I was always kept informed of the progress of my dog bite case and consulted appropriately. I would certainly go to Joe again if the circumstances arose.
Read less
Posted by Shawn | January 30, 2012
An excellent choice if you need an Attorney
Choosing the right attorney can be a stressful task. If you pick the wrong one you are likely to get stuck with one that only wants to make a quick buck without too much effort in your case. I found myself in need of a good personal injury attorney in late 2009. I spoke with at least 8 to 10 lawyers over a span of three months. I was about to choose one against my better judgement when a friend told me to go speak with Joseph. So I did and could tell right away that Joseph was the perfect choice. I hired him on the spot. Joseph's experience and knowledge of his field is second to none. Joseph has fought tooth and nail on my case to get my family what we deserve. He is not concerned with the quickest way to make a buck. He fights for everything that he can get for his clients and more. Joseph is honest as well. He will not lead you on with empty promises and false hope. He has great work ethics and is very professional at all times. My particular case is by no means an easy one. Even though my case is ongoing, there is absolutely no doubt in my mind that my family will be more than pleased with the results. I would not only recommend Joseph to other potential clients, I would also not hesitate to use him again if the need arises. Being injured to the point that it affects your family's income because you can not work is hard enough. Do yourself a favor and speak with Joseph Gmuca if you need an Injury Attorney. You will not be disappointed.
Read less
Posted by Ruby | January 29, 2012
Great Lawer
Mr. Gmuca has gone above and beyond any attorney duties while helping my daughter and I get through a very difficult time. Our case was finished 10 years ago, yet there are still small loose ends to tie up and any time I've had a question, I've been able to contact him with the knowledge that he would respond back. He's always been very concerned and respectful of my daughter and myself and of our situation. He helped me to understand each step of the way of our lawsuit, what possible ramifications there may be later on and encouraged me to stand up for my rights and my minor daughters rights. Most importantly, he's always been honest with me. I would use Mr. Gmuca again in the future, if the need ever came up.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Contingency 33%-40%

Resume

AVVO RATING 1.0 (Extreme Caution)

Professional misconduct

This lawyer was disciplined by a state licensing authority in 2020.

Probation issued in AZ, 2020
updated on 06/18/2021

Probation means an attorney did something wrong but may still practice law. The State monitors the lawyer's activities for a period of time in hopes that he or she will not repeat the behavior.

Suspension issued in AZ, 2020
updated on 12/03/2020

Suspension means an attorney lost his or her license to practice law for a period of time. The attorney typically returns to practicing law when the suspension expires.

Work Experience

  • Chief Attorney - Private Law Practice
  • Joseph F. Gmuca, P.C.
  • 1987 - Present
  • Public Defender
  • Maricopa County (Phoenix) AZ
  • 1984 - 1987

Education

  • SETON HALL U
  • law
  • N/A

Associations

  • Diplomate National Institute of Trial Advocacy
  • N/A
  • Arizona Trial Lawyers Association
  • N/A

Languages Spoken

  • Italian
  • English

Awards

  • Distinguished
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2019

Attorney endorsements

Received (4)
Given (0)
Endorse Joseph
Personal injury Attorney | Oct 21
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. He puts the personal into personal injury. He is experienced and has the warmest heart. He is always available to his clients."
Animal and dog bites Attorney | Jun 02
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Mr. Gmuca. He is a trustworthy person and an excellent attorney."
Personal injury Attorney | Aug 28
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Not only is Joe Gmuca a very intelligent and talented attorney, but he is passionate about what he does. His clients are lucky to have him fighting for their cause. I highly recommend and endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Apr 18
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known Joe Gmuca for approximately six (6) years now. He is one of the most intelligent people I have ever met. Over the course of his distinguished career, Joe has handled a wide variety of cases and has even taught law in a foreign country. Joe is well-respected in the community for the skill and thoughtfulness he brings to his Personal Injury work and I personally respect the fact that he puts his clients' interests and needs ahead of his own, which is the way it should be. For the reasons stated, I strongly recommend Joe Gmuca."
This attorney hasn't created any attorney endorsements recently on Avvo.

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Phoenix Personal injury Lawyer Joseph F Gmuca
Joseph F Gmuca
Personal injury Attorney
Phoenix, AZ
Licensed for 38 years
Free Consultation
This lawyer was disciplined by a state licensing authority in 2020. See details