Skip to main content

Stephanie Lee Ehrbright

Criminal defense Attorney at Phoenix, AZ

4.6   10 reviews

About Stephanie

Learn Stephanie’s areas of practice.

1
Practice area
  1. Criminal defense
    100%
    Have handled cases ranging from Class 3 Misdemeanors up to Class 1 Felonies.

    15 years

Stephanie Lee Ehrbright, Esq.  Graduated cum laude from Pace University School of  Law, White Plains, New York where she earned the Law Trustee Merit Scholarship for 
all three years. While in law school, Ms. Ehrbright interned with the Ninth Judicial  District, the Westchester County District Attorney’s Office, competed in several Trial  Advocacy Competitions, and was a Student Attorney in a Criminal Justice Clinic 
where she represented indigent clients in the Bronx, New York.

In addition to running her own law firm, Ms. Ehrbright enjoys giving back to the 
community through activities such as Coaching Metro Tech High School's Mock Trial 
program for several years and volunteering as a judge for the State and National  High School Mock Trial Competitions.  Stephanie has also given her time to speaking 
engagements such as being a panelist at Law4AZ's Library Law Day, been a volunteer 
for AZFLSE's Diversity Pipeline Project, and is currently a member of the Arizona 
State Bar's Peer Support Network to help other attorneys who are going through 
tough times in their lives.  

Attorney Ehrbright has recently volunteered to help pro se litigants argue their cases 
in front of the Arizona Court of Appeals Division One.  She is also a NASAR certified 
SARTEC II and was a member of the Pinal County Sheriff Department's Search and  Rescue Posse which frequently rescues lost and injured hikers in the Superstition  Mountains and other locations throughout Pinal County.  

Prior to law school, Ms. Ehrbright earned her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, with 
dual minors in Race & Ethnic Studies and Philosophy, from the University of  Redlands in Redlands, California. While there, she placed on the Dean’s List every 
semester and was awarded membership in Psi Chi National Psychology Honor  Society and the Mortar Board National Honor Society.

Licensed for 14 years
State AZ
Status Active
Acquired 2008
Updated 09/18/2022

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Stephanie

Law Offices of Stephanie Lee Ehrbright, Esq.
2916 N. 7th Ave.
Phoenix, AZ, 85013

Reviews

4.6 / 5.0
  10 customer reviews
5 Star
 
90%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
10%
Posted by anonymous | July 24, 2014
A Human First, a First-rate Lawyer Second
Without divulging any particulars of the case in which Stephanie has helped my adult son with, I must say that she was the best decision we could have made. When my son got in trouble, I spoke with 3 or 4 lawyers. I remember at least one measured high on the creep-factor, telling me all the lines that he learned from some practice management seminar. Stephanie spoke to me as a person, explained the law, and offered to meet with my son. We have known her now since about March 2011 when this all began. There was no magic bullet to get my son off. He spent a year in jail. He is almost half way done with a 2 year probation. Stephanie was always there. Always explained the options. Always gave the best advice she could. When she, the County Attorney and the judge met in chambers, the judge later told us what a good attorney we had who could argue the merits of her client, not so much because she knew the law, but because she had taken the time to know her client. She always returned our emails and calls in a very very timely manner. From the beginning there was never the uncomfortable, I don't know if you remember me, I'm calling about my son. No, she always knew who I was. She knew my son's case without looking at his file. She has always been honest. Most of all she has always cared. When I send an email about his life-status, his work, how he's doing with this or that, she genuinely cares. She may be a lawyer, but first Stephanie is a human. Perhaps that may not exactly serve her well at all times in her chosen profession, but to me it has been everything. If you are in need of a lawyer within her area of expertise, call her.
Read less
Posted by Richard | March 18, 2014
A lawyer who actually calls you back =)
Several years ago I was involved in a DUI incident, for which the court wanted to give me a rather unjustifiable sentence. I was more than satisfied with the service that Stephanie provided for the case, and especially her level of dedication to its resolution, especially considering the relatively affordable cost at which I retained her. I've heard friend and friend tell me horror stories about their lawyers not answering or returning calls, failing to keep them up to date on case progress, or simply not caring about the case in question. With Stephanie, however, I got more than I paid for- a caring, reachable, and successfully negotiating attorney. I would recommend to any and all who are in need of legal counsel.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | December 11, 2013
Everyone needs to have Stephanie on speed dial! Best service out there!
Stephanie is one of the best of the best attorneys I have ever hired. After getting into some trouble in tempe a few months ago, she was able to walk me through the entire process in a way that I understood. And because she is so well connected, I was able to get the best deal possible and everything removed from my record. It has now eliminated any issues that would come up when I apply to graduate school. I am so thankful for her services and because of them I can sleep at night. Not to mention she still keeps in touch and asks how school is going and truly goes out of her way for me. I recommended her to everyone at my job and a good friend of mine used her and got the same results for his trial. She was able to remove his first court date, assist him in planning for the next date, and was able to get diversion instead of harsh fees. He was more than happy with her as well. I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for the best service and defense out there! She is a walking encyclopedia!
Read less
Posted by Alvaro | February 7, 2011
very professional and close to the client.
I am really happy with the close attention Stephanie gave to my case. She doesn't just consider your purely legal situation but all kind of aspects that could affect or benefit your personal life. You can tell that behind her good knowledge of the legal world she owns an experienced background on psychology. I appreciate her care for the details and honesty at the time of confronting your case. Having her as a lawyer will definitely make you feel protected.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 5, 2011
More Than I Paid For
Stephanie was honestly the best attorney I've ever had. She went above and beyond what I paid for. She truly cares, is completely honest and straight forward. Stephanie get's the job done no matter what. She is genuinely a good person and a great attorney. By the end of my case she wasn't just my attorney I felt like she was my friend, and there was no doubt that she was on my side.
Read less
Posted by Deyna | January 19, 2011
Truly caring and top notch
I was referred to Stephanie by another attorney after getting raked over the coals for a DUI for having nothing more than my legal prescription medications in my system. ( i have multiple sclerosis) when doing my mandatory 1 day in maricopa county they dug up a 7yr old non payment on a check in Colorado and decided that they were going to hold me without my meds until the time Colorado chose to come get me on a 7yr old non extraditable warrant. she was there for me at 2am to comfort me and deal with the judge and get me released the next day.she also dealt with Colorado long distance for me to get the warrant quashed so i wouldn't be put thru the same issue again if i was ever pulled over again. I 100% love her to death and would implore anyone facing a criminal issue to hire Stephanie because she will go above and beyond for you
Read less
Posted by anonymous | August 27, 2010
She will go above and beyond for her clients
Simply put Ms. Ehrbright went above and beyond in her representation of me. I was charged with several felonies involving fraud and she was able to get them reduced to a charge that will turn in to a misdemeanor after I finish my probation, she was able to get me no jail time, and she has helped me on a seperate issue involving a different charge. She even called and spoke with the prosecutor on that case so that she could help explain it to me. When the police arrested a 65 year old woman for assaulting an officer she was right there standing up for me in 4th Ave jail court at 2am and got me released with no bail.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | May 9, 2009
Ms. Ehrbright handled my case in a very proffessional manner!
I would like to let everyone know if they need a criminal defense attorney that Ms. Ehrbright will handle your case in a very proffessional manner and would even go the extra mile for her clients. I was referred to Ms. Ehrbright by a friend after I was charged with criminal damage to property. I have never been in trouble with the law before and was nervous of the charges pending against me. She explained the whole process with me step by step and gave me peace of mind heading into my court date. Every time I had a question about the charges and I called her (and I called her alot), she would take my call right away or if she was unavailable due to being in court for another client she would return my call the same day as quickly as possible even after hours. Thanks to Ms. Ehrbright I can move on with my life and not worry about these charges haunting me for the rest of my life and ruining my career.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | May 6, 2009
Recommnding Stephanie Lee Ehrbright
Ms. Ehbright, went above and beyond my expectations as lawyer for my case. She did everything she could to save my job,and my family. She not only helped us in the courtroom, but also on the outside talking to character witnesses, employers, and counciling in both cass related and personal issues. She did experiments to prove to the court on how non-dangerous my offence was and had it pleaded down to an Disorderly Conduct charge to an uncooroperative prosecuter, in order to try to save my military career and she researched and talked to my Military Chain of Command to try to do the same. Her services were well worth what we paid, eventhough I lost my military status and maintained a Felony Disorderly Conduct charge which was not any fault of her not fighting for me. She fought hard on and off the courtroom against an unethical, uncoorepative, and blantantly lying prosecuter. She was a bargain compared to the the lawyer I had before her, Joshua Davidson, with whom was going to settle for a worse result. eventhough, I am a felon now on probation with no jail time, I must prophess that she was a good lawyer and would recommend her to anyone needing council.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | December 10, 2013
Horrible
I retained her as my lawyer for a criminal case, I gave her transcripts of conversations that would prove I was innocent but she would not show them to the prosecute. I gave her letters on my behalf and she forgot to submit them in time. She pretty much made me take a plea telling me there was no way I can win. She didn't want to go to trial. I took a felony plea which has ruined my life because of poor representation. I advise you to look elsewhere if you want a chance at a normal life. HORRIBLE
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.4 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Contract Counsel
  • Phoenix Public Defender's Office
  • 2015 - Present
  • Attorney & Owner
  • Law Offices of Stephanie Lee Ehrbright
  • 2011 - Present
  • Associate Attorney
  • Palmisano Law Firm
  • 2008 - 2011
  • Attorney
  • Keith Barton & Associates
  • 2008 - 2009
  • Mock Trial Coach
  • Metro Tech High School
  • 2008 - 2015
  • Legal Consultant
  • Ehrbright Enterprises
  • 2007 - 2008
  • Student Attorney
  • Barbara L. Salken Criminal Justice Clinic
  • 2006 - 2007
  • Intern
  • Westchester County District Attorney's Office
  • 2006 - 2006
  • Judicial Clerk
  • Ninth Judicial District of New York
  • 2005 - 2005
  • Intern
  • Patton State Hospital
  • 2004 - 2004
View all work experience

Education

  • Pace University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2007
  • Pace University School of Law
  • Westlaw Certification
  • 2006
  • Pace University School of Law
  • Westlaw Certification
  • 2006
  • University of Redlands
  • Minor
  • 2004
  • University of Redlands
  • Minor
  • 2004
  • University of Redlands
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • 2004
  • Santa Rosa Junior College
  • Certification
  • 2001
  • Santa Rosa Junior College
  • Certification
  • 2001
  • Santa Rosa Junior College
  • Certification
  • 2001
View all education

Legal Cases

  • Second Degree Murder & Gang Charges
  • All Charges Dismissed Post Indictment.

Associations

  • AZ State Bar Peer Support Network
  • Peer Support Counsel
  • 2014 - Present
  • Women Criminal Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2010 - Present
  • Maricopa County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2008 - Present
  • Arizona Foundation for Legal Services & Education
  • Mock Trial State & National Judge
  • 2008 - Present
  • Psi Chi Honor Society
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • Mortar Board Honor Society
  • Member
  • 2003 - Present
  • Pinal County Sheriff Department
  • Search & Rescue Posse SARTEC II
  • 2012 - 2014
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Awards

  • Rising Star
  • SuperLawyers
  • 2018
  • 10 Best Client Distinction Award
  • American Institute of Family Law Attorneys
  • 2015
  • Client Distinction Award
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2015
  • Client Distinction Award
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2013
  • Client's Choice
  • AVVO
  • 2012
  • Law Trustee Merit Scholarship
  • Pace University School of Law
  • 2005
View all awards

Speaking Engagements

  • Disabled American Veteran's Legal Clinic
  • Family and Veteran's Law
  • 2015
  • 2015 Law Day Free Legal Clinic
  • Family and Criminal Law
  • 2015
  • AZFLSE Library Law Day
  • Criminal Defense & Family Law
  • 2014
  • AZFLSE Diversity Pipeline Project
  • Legal Education
  • 2013
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (1)
Given (1)
Endorse Stephanie
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Stephanie works in the same office building as me. From talking to her in the office, as well as knowing her reputation in the legal community, I can tell that she truly cares about her clients and provides effective representation."
Phoenix Criminal defense Lawyer Stephanie Lee Ehrbright
Stephanie Lee Ehrbright
Criminal defense Attorney
Phoenix, AZ
Licensed for 14 years