Skip to main content

Kristopher K. Rezagholi

Personal injury Attorney at Phoenix, AZ

4.9   29 reviews
  • Licensed for 16 years
    State AZ
    Acquired 2007
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Kristopher

Learn Kristopher’s areas of practice.

3
Practice areas

Kristopher Rezagholi, Esq has been helping Arizonans with their legal matters since 2007 and takes great pride in providing the highest quality legal representation for his clients.

Mr. Rezagholi is a graduate of Arizona State University where he earned a degree in Political Science, Economics and Philosophy.  While at Arizona State University Mr. Rezagholi was an honors student and active in many extracurricular activities.

Mr. Rezagholi then continued at Arizona State University where he earned his Law degree. Once again, Mr. Rezagholi received high academic honors and was the recipient of the Pedrick Scholar award. While in law school Mr. Rezagholi clerked at the law firm of Franklin & Associates and The Honorable Thomas O’Toole.

After graduating from law school, Mr. Rezagholi embarked on a brief career at the commercial litigation law firm Hudspeth & Associates. At this top civil law firm, Mr. Rezagholi worked on cases in areas of complex commercial litigation, products liability, and intellectual property law. While this work was challenging and satisfying, Mr. Rezagholi was not ultimately fulfilled. So, he returned to practice where he could use his scientific knowledge and trial skills in a unique and synergistic way to advocate for accused individuals in his community.

Mr. Rezagholi returned to the practice of DUI, Criminal Defense law and Civil Litigation. Mr. Rezagholi has successfully handled hundreds of DUI and Criminal cases. As a trial attorney, Mr. Rezagholi has vast experience from DUIs and vehicular crimes to Aggravated Assaults and Homicide. Mr. Rezagholi is an experienced and highly skilled defense attorney dedicated to providing the finest defense to anyone accused of a DUI or Criminal offense.

It is important to note that Mr. Rezagholi’s solid foundation of analytical skills enables him to analyze and evaluate the many scientific details of DUI and forensic criminal cases. Mr. Rezagholi has vast experience in accident reconstruction and is able to communicate on the same level as the trial experts. It is this unique insight that has helped a great many of Mr. Rezagholi’s clients in cases ranging from DUI to Personal Injury.

Most importantly, Mr. Rezagholi has a wealth of oral advocacy experience in and out of the Courtroom. Mr. Rezagholi has dealt with Judges and prosecutors across the state of Arizona behind closed doors and in open Court. Mr. Rezagholi has the highest level of experience necessary to effectively and persuasively advocate for you at every level of your case. Remember, a win at trial is great, but getting a case dismissed before it gets to trial is even better.

Photos and videos

Location

Law Offices of Kristopher Rezagholi PLLC
3030 N 3rd St Ste 600
Phoenix, AZ, 85012-3063

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  29 customer reviews
5 Star
 
97%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
3%
Posted by Ben | November 29, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
Mr. Rezagholi has been my business counsel for years and I have always relied on his business acumen and legal advice to help me make the right decisions.
Posted by Rob | August 11, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Attorney Angela Poliquin is the best there is!
I highly recommend using Attorney Angela Poliquin within the Law Offices of Kristopher Rezagholi. I received a DUI and I was too cooperative with the arresting officer. There was no way I would get out of breaking the law. Angela was empathetic and very easy to talk to during our first meeting and subsequent communications. She is thorough, always took my many phone calls, and responded to my emails promptly. I'm more than pleased with the assistance she provided through the entire process. I feel she was genuinely looking out for my best interests. Angela Poliquin is the Bomb!! I accepted a fair plea deal, which was explained to me in detail, so I knew what I was getting into. She helped relieve the stress from the ordeal and her assertive demeaner was able to get in me front of the line at court. That may not seem like a big deal, but there were 10 others waiting for the same judge. Saved me a lot of time and I can’t thank her enough for that. Worth every penny!! Lastly, if there was any question about what you did, whether it was your fault or not, Angela is very detail oriented and will pick through the incident with a fine tooth comb. I trust she gives her clients her very best, all the time, at least that is my experience. Seriously, you don’t need to look any further for an amazing Attorney, Angela will suite your every need. I can’t forget the rest of the people at the Law Offices of Kristopher Rezagholi! Everyone I engaged with was very pleasant and helpful! Stop looking and call them, I trust it will be the best decision you’ll make.
Read less
Posted by Marion | July 28, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Mrs.
I appreciated Kris and Johnny working with me on my case. There sincere concern for my well-being and attention given to all matters was beyond great! I will not hestitate, if and when, I happen to encounter anyone needing a lawyer to recommend they call Kris. Thanks again.
Posted by Stacy | September 20, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommended DUI Lawyer
Unfortunately, I recently found myself in need of help with a DUI charge. Kristopher answered his phone at midnight when I was in police custody and scared. He immediately gave me direction, which prevented me from having my license automatically suspended for a year. He followed up with a text message with a reminder to call him the next morning (on a Saturday). He met with me that same day, and was very honest about what I was facing (did not over-promise anything during consultation). Kristopher was able to help me get my minor traffic violations along with the DUI above .08 charge dismissed (leaving me with the DUI impaired to the slightest degree charge). He was also able to help me get the one day of jail time waived. He was very responsive whenever I had a question.
Read less
Posted by Dorothy | September 3, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
very professional with elderly people
I had a wreck and didn't know what to do. I never had a lawyer before. I waited a long time to contact a lawyer then I seen his ad.I went down to his office and was greeted with a very nice professional person. He told me he would look over the information and would let me know if he could help me or not. He took the time to explain everything before I agreed to hire him. He kept me informed all the time and worked very hard for me and i would definitely hire him again.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | August 13, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer
I was arrested for an extreme dui after I called the police for domestic violence (but then was left there by myself as I had to sit in the car for safety) I had never been arrested before and Kristopher helped me understand everything that was going on and what could and probably would happen next. My case ended up being completely dropped and I couldn’t be happier with how Kristopher helped and handled everything.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | December 5, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing lawyer
He made things go so much smoother and got my an amazing deal! Very responsive and always available via email or by phone
Posted by Tony | October 14, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Kris Is On Your Side
Kris was very professional and he is always there when you call him. He got my dui down to a reckless driving. Very reasonable payment plan that gets you the best results.
Posted by anonymous | May 7, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent
Kris helped me with my DUI case and helped me find a way to get the prosecution to drop charges against me. This was the ultimate best case scenario, and honestly without him I would probably be blowing into the interlock right now to start up my car. He was available all the time, and there are payment plans that you can set up through financial centers, or if you can't do that you can set up a plan through his office. If you get a DUI, and think there's a chance that you can fight some of the charges, then contact Kris ASAP.
Read less
Posted by Marleen | February 20, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DUI CASE
I was recommended to this lawyer from a friend that had a previous DUI case and I am so glad I took his recommendation. From the moment I stepped into the consultation, Kris was honest and detailed about the process. He told me what I was going to expect and what I should do to make it the most seamless. During a stressful time, you want to know what is the worst/best possible outcome. He did just that, he used his experience to advise me of what he could do and he did it. He always answered any question I asked within that same day, whether it was by email or phone. He laid out the options after my MVD hearing. Advised of how I could get a restricted license so I wasn't troubling during the suspension time. Then once court came, he was able to reduce my extreme dui charge to a Regular DUI – Impaired to the slightest Degree. Dropping all my charges in half, was a great deal. Thank you, Kris ! For such professional and caring service.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | December 24, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Realistic lawyer
Got arrested for dui.. I went to Kris the next day. We went over what to expect and what could happen in my case. He was realistic with my situation and didn't make false promises. He was very prompt throughout my whole case with any questions I had. In the end, my charge was dropped to reckless driving.
Posted by anonymous | November 14, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Results, Highly Recommended
Kristopher was great! Got my second offense of extreme DUI down to a lesser charge and was extremely helpful through the process. He is diligent and quick to respond to deadlines. I would 100% recommend Kristopher to anyone in need of a DUI attorney.
Posted by anonymous | August 22, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Compassionate and meticulous
I unfortunately had an incident where I was in need of a skilled and compassionate attorney. I really didn't know where to look, so I headed online to search for reviews. After reading many reviews on various attorneys, I decided on Kristopher, It was honestly a shot in the dark, because I hadn't needed an attorney before. I couldn't have chosen a better person. Kristopher was not only kind and compassionate, he was thorough and extremely prompt in returning my calls and emails. He was very clear and laid out all of the steps that we would be taking. I ended up having no charge on my record whatsoever! I can't speak highly enough of him and would recommend him to anyone!
Read less
Posted by Alexi | April 11, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DUI
I contacted Mr Rezagholi the morning after I was arrested for extreme DUI. He scheduled me in for a meeting that day. He was honest about the charges I was facing and was extremely helpful anytime I needed help. He immediately responded when I sent him emails, phone calls, or left messages. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM! He was able to get my Extreme DUI down to Regular DUI and was also able to get my license back when I was looking at a one year suspension. If you are arrested for DUI he is definitely the person to go to for help!
Read less
Posted by Trey | March 22, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing!
Honestly, This was my first serious run in with the law and i spent the 24 hours after stressing about the consequences. When i had sit down Kristopher, He answered my questions and put all my worries to ease. I never felt like i was being sold on his services as he gave me a very realistic idea of what the future holds and also best case scenarios. I would highly recommend!
Read less
Posted by Rebecca | March 16, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DUI w/ prior
In October 2016, I got my 2nd DUI charge within 7 years and I also was at fault for an accident. Both vehicles were totaled and luckily nobody was hurt. I admitted that I had been drinking to the officer at the scene and went on with the dui tests. I blew a .144. I searched numerous attorneys around the valley, but Kris seemed the most fair and most honest about the outcome of the case. I set up a payment plan of $800.00 for 5 consecutive months, paying $4,000.00 in total. This was for Kris to fight the case for the mvd so my liscence would not be suspended longer than needed, and for the initial DUI case. My plea bargain offered by the prosecutor was 90 days in jail, about $4,000.00 in fines, 1 year suspended license, 30 hours community service, drug/alcohol classes, and 12 months unsupervised probation and 12 months interlock. Let's not forget that the state also asked me to write a "blank check" for anything up to $500,000.00 (yes, half a million) for restitution. Five months after the incident I had my final court hearing. I accepted a plea of 6 days jail with work release, 24 days house arrest, (60 days in jail were suspended), $3,200.00 in fines, interlock for 12 months, license suspended for 45 days then I can apply for restricted, 30 hours community service, 36 hours of alcohol classes, and ZERO $$ for restitution. He was also able to get every charge, except dui dropped. Including, reckless driving and running a ref light. Kris always was great about keeping me informed and prepared for what was to come. He gave me realistic expectations from the beginning of my case, and honestly got the best outcome given my situation. He was worth every dollar spent and it was definitely helpful to pay him using a payment plan. I would highly recommend attorney Kris Rezagholi to anybody.
Read less
Posted by Julie | March 14, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Super extreme dui
Kristopher was a great lawyer he explained everything and put a lot of effort into my case. He kept me updated and was available to answer all my question all the time. On top of that he got my charges reduced. Highly recommend.
Posted by Jacob | March 13, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DUI charges dropped to reckless driving
I called Kris the morning after I was arrested for DUI, he was able to immediately give me advice on what to do in order to ensure that my license was not automatically suspended. I initially refused to take the breath and blood test after being arrested, which can carry up to a 12 month license suspension, Kris was able to able to keep my license from being suspended at all on account of the refusal. Ultimately he was able to get the charges reduced from DUI to reckless driving. He advised me on how to keep the "1 day" of jail time to a minimum number of hours. Kris's fees are reasonable and I would highly recommend him to anyone who has been arrested for DUI.
Read less
Posted by Zuleima | January 6, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lawyer Kristopher Rezagholi
it was my first time requesting a lawyer for a specific case I had. At first I thought it was expensive to request a lawyer and I was thinking if it was worth it. Now I'm glad I did it was worth it. I am completely satisfied with Kristopher Rezagholi help, very responsible and clear since the beginning. I also love that at first he told me the amount and how much he charge, I told him I couldn't do the full amount he was extremely understanding and he gave me a contract to do different payments. It has been a positive experience working with the Kristopher Rezagholi very helpful working on my case also quick responses when I had questions. I highly recommend Kristopher.
Read less
Posted by Robyn | December 11, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent job
Kristopher handled my case when it first happened and for it suspended. When the state brought it back up he worked with the DA to come to an acceptable solution
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Contingency 25%-33%
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.9 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Partner
  • Law Offices of Kristopher Rezagholi
  • 2007 - Present
  • Legal Intern
  • Maricopa Superior Court
  • 2006 - 2006

Education

  • Arizona State University Sandra Day O'Connor College of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2007
  • Arizona State University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2004

Sample of Legal Cases

  • State v. L.L. - TR2016003604
  • Dismissed
  • State v. A.D. TR- 2014017925
  • Reduced to Reckless
  • State v. C.B. TR-20152443
  • Reduced to regular DUI
View all legal cases

Associations

  • National Trial Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • Arizona Attorneys for Criminal Justice
  • Member
  • 2013 - Present
  • State Bar of Arizona
  • Member
  • 2007 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2016
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2014

Attorney endorsements

Received (1)
Given (2)
Endorse Kristopher
Criminal defense Attorney | Nov 30
Relationship: Friend
"Mr. Rezagholi is one the best criminal defense attorneys I know. I routinely send him my immigration clients and they always report excellent results."

Avvo Contributions

6 Legal Answers 0 Legal Guides
Phoenix Personal injury Lawyer Kristopher K. Rezagholi
Kristopher K. Rezagholi
Personal injury Attorney
Phoenix, AZ
Licensed for 16 years