Skip to main content

Jefferson Ragnar Griffeath

Criminal defense Attorney at Moscow, ID

4.9   13 reviews
  • Licensed for 11 years
    State ID
    Acquired 2012
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Jefferson

Learn Jefferson’s areas of practice.

3
Practice areas
  1. Criminal defense
    60%
    Felony and Misdemeanor. Includes DUI.

    12 years

  2. Family
    30%

    12 years

  3. General practice
    10%

Jefferson Griffeath (ISB# 9022) is Idaho’s Citizen Defense Lawyer practicing out of Moscow.

 

A natural rights advocate and libertarian, Jefferson Griffeath champions Idahoans when they feel they’ve been mistreated by the government, whether in criminal defense, property issues, unfair regulation, or contract disputes.  A former infantry sergeant himself, Jefferson Griffeath helps veterans attempting to get the elusive benefits they’ve worked so hard for.

 

A single father, Jefferson Griffeath has worked both behind a desk and behind a shovel and understands the day to day life of the Idaho working man. A consummate professional, Jefferson Griffeath takes each client’s case personally. Since beginning his practice, Jefferson Griffeath has handled both felony and misdemeanor criminal cases, property disputes against the state, and has helped address constitutional challenges against the state before the Idaho Supreme Court.

Photos and videos

Location

BAMCIS Legal PLLC
203 S. Main St.
P.O. Box 3006
Moscow, ID, 83843-2960

Criminal Defense lawyers nearby

Reviews

4.9 / 5.0
  13 customer reviews
5 Star
 
92%
4 Star
 
8%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by HR | March 13, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Calm in My Storm
Mr. Griffeath took my case without question and represented me with integrity and speed. I was expecting terrible things to befall me for my simple navigation mistake that got me into trouble with Idaho Fish & Game, my first serious criminal law enforcement trouble...ever in over 50 years. I imagined the worst possible outcome...maximum fine and total loss of my hunting privileges for the maximum amount of time!! My case was settled for far less than I could've imagined and I retained my privileges without disruption thanks to the efforts of Jeff. He kept me informed of all proceedings and responded right away to my calls and or emails. I highly recommended Jeff to any and all who may find themselves in need of legal assistance and representation.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | May 5, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recomended
Excellent knowledge, he knows his law and if he's not familiar he's quick to learn for your case. He truly cares what happens and wants honest justice. Great public speaker, he is most eloquent. He is also very understanding when it comes to compensation. Jefferson is a good man and an outstanding attorney.
Posted by Eric | June 15, 2015
Brilliant lawyer, honorable man
Jefferson Griffith is a reliable man with honor and integrity and has more fight in him than any attorney I have ever seen or worked with. My experience with him has shown that he will never stop fighting no matter the cost. Best attorney for your money hands down.
Posted by anonymous | May 9, 2015
Knowledgeable
Jefferson was very responsive to all my emails, and knowledgeable regarding his profession I would recommend him to my closest friends
Posted by anonymous | May 5, 2015
Hell of a job.
This was a really stressful situation but Mr. Griffeath helped me out with high motivation and strong knowledge of the legal system. He also had a strong knowledge of the military aspect, which was specific for my case. He kept me informed and explained everything with detail and answered all of my questions. He did an amazing job and I am very grateful. Would definitely recommend hiring him as your attorney.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | February 2, 2015
What a relief.
As someone who had never been in trouble, I had very few tools to deal with getting a DUI. Not only did Jefferson reassure me, he helped educate me to the process and all that goes with it. He did everything he said he was going to do, and everything I needed. He kept me informed along the way. Something as simple as "you don't need to do anything, I just wanted to let you know" helped me know he had everything under control and I didn't need to worry. Once things progressed to court, I was surprised and even more impressed with Jefferson, when I saw how unprepared other people were. My lawyer took care of exactly what needed to be taken care of so I didn't need to worry. The whole process is traumatic and scary enough on its own, so having a good lawyer take some of the weight off made all the difference in the world. I would highly recommend Jefferson and plan to do so in the future.
Read less
Posted by Luke | December 16, 2014
Attentive and Effective
Honest and understanding, Jefferson's professionalism and ability to explain things in down to earth language really brought a lot of value to my situation. His straight forward pricing was great too- gave me a very good idea of how much I needed to come up with. I don't anticipate needing his services again any time soon (hopefully!) but if I do get myself in a bind, he'll be the first person I call!
Read less
Posted by Tracy | August 7, 2014
A great resource to goto for professional legal assistance.
He has been a great help to my family, initially aiding my nephew in dealing with a minor accident, and then on several occasions with coustody questions.
Posted by anonymous | August 7, 2014
Excellent Criminal Defense
Jefferson was referred to me by an old classmate. She told me Jefferson would be a true advocate for me, and he did not disappoint in that regard. From our initial meeting I could tell that Jefferson was going to do everything he could to protect my interest. He was financially flexible, and took the time to get the story straight; I really appreciated both of those qualities. I would recommend Jefferson to anyone in need of criminal defense or any of the other legal issues that would require one to really desire to have a competent and honest personal defender.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | August 7, 2014
The right man to have in your corner...
I hired Mr. Grffeath when I unexpectedly found myself in the middle of a misdemeanor case. He was very professional and supportive. I was kept informed continuously, and he was able to get the prosecuting attorney to drop the charges against me. He struck me as a moral attorney who loves to fight for the little guy. We need more lawyers like him.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | July 3, 2014
My divorce went as smoothly as possible
Jefferson was a big help during my divorce. He was professional, courteous, and level headed which helped me stay sane thru the process. He was accomodating on the payments because he knew I'm broke and didn't want me to lose any more money. He would also just listen if I neede to blow off steam about my ex. Overall very helpful for the whole thing.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | May 21, 2014
Excellent Lawyer!
Jefferson Griffeath is the lawyer to hire whatever trouble you may be in with the law. He is very professional and always on time. I was always kept up to date with my case. Whenever I had a question, it was answered immediately. He put his full effort into the case and did whatever he could to defend my side. I would hire Jefferson Griffeath without thinking twice.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 11, 2014
Trustworthy Attorney with High Personal Standards
Jefferson Griffeath provided legal advice and represented me through my child custody case and my divorce. He is somebody that I can trust and turn to any time I need legal advice or guidance. He cares about his clients, and he puts his own high standards of practice and concern for his client's well being above his own monetary gain. He has a strong vision for his practice and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a trustworthy and knowledgeable attorney.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Hourly Rates $ 150-225 per hour
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 6.9 (Good)

Work Experience

  • Lead Attorney
  • BAMCIS Legal PLLC
  • 2013 - Present
  • Associate Attorney
  • Magyar, Rauch, & Thie PLLC
  • 2012 - 2013

Education

  • University of Idaho College of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2012
  • University of Idaho
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2008
  • United States Marine Corps
  • Squad Leader
  • 2001

Associations

  • Marines of the Palouse
  • Legal Counsel
  • 2013 - Present

Languages Spoken

  • English

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • Veteran's Day Event
  • Sacrifices of Peacetime Veterans
  • 2013

Attorney endorsements

Received (3)
Given (3)
Endorse Jefferson
Criminal defense Attorney | Dec 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Jefferson is an avid defender of personal liberties and individual rights who will work tirelessly for your defense. I highly recommend his for your criminal defense needs."
Unknown Attorney | Jun 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Excellent attorney. Highly recommended."
Constitutional Attorney | Jun 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer.Jefferson is a very bright attorney who is dedicated to the enforcement of the U.S. Constitution."
Moscow Criminal defense Lawyer Jefferson Ragnar Griffeath
Jefferson Ragnar Griffeath
Criminal defense Attorney
Moscow, ID
Licensed for 11 years