Skip to main content

Rick Hull

Car accident Attorney at Northglenn, CO

5.0   31 reviews
  • Licensed for 35 years
    State CO
    Acquired 1988
    Status
    Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Rick

Learn Rick’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Car accident
    55%

    36 years, 15,000 cases

  2. Personal injury
    15%

    36 years, 10,000 cases

  3. Workers compensation
    15%

    36 years, 2,000 cases

  4. Slip and fall accident
    10%

    36 years, 3,000 cases

  5. Animal and dog bites
    5%

    36 years, 1,000 cases

Rick Hull is a partner at the law firm of Hull & Zimmerman, P.C., specializing in personal injury law and workers compensation law. Hull was raised in North Carolina and recieved his bachelor arts degree from Duke University in 1983. He obtained his Juris Doctorate from the University of Denver College of Law in 1986. Hull is dedicated to protecting the rights of individuals. He is a member of the Colorado Trail Lawyers Association, the Colorado Bar Association, and the American Bar Association. 

Location

Hull and Zimmerman, P.C.
11178 Huron St #2
Northglenn, CO, 80234

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  31 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Devin | July 18, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommended
I had my case represented by Rick Hull and I was very satisfied with the process and outcome. I felt I was being truly represented on a personal level. I have never had to deal with a situation like this before and he helped me through a difficult time in my life. Rick was professional/knowledgeable/personable and was dedicated to achieving the best possible outcome. His team was responsive and very helpful with any information I needed. Highly Recommended
Read less
Posted by anonymous | July 16, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very Satisfied
Rick was realistic with his assessment of our case. He worked hard and surpassed our expectations.
Posted by Bob | February 23, 2022
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Expert advice and a supreme professional attorney
When my vehicle was torpedoed by a Broomfield City transit van, that failed to signal before diving into my lane, I immediately contacted Hull & Zimmerman for advice on how to proceed. Rick Hull courteously helped and advised me throughout the long, drawn-out process. Mr. Hull very much went against my common expectations that contacting an attorney would immediately trigger an expense that I could in no way afford. Instead, before the question of payment was even touched upon, Rick spent a great deal of time with me on multiple occasions on the phone and via email to guide and advise me through the steps I must take before even considering hiring an attorney. I highly recommend Rick Hull to anyone in search of an honest and trustworthy legal representative, and conclude with his own words that for me solidify why I would never recommend any other personal injury law firm: "I know it is not instant gratification, but do it once and do it correctly...Good luck and always know that I am here for you on this or any other matter." Why would you want anything less from your legal firm?
Read less
Posted by Greg | January 21, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
5 stars
I would definitely recommend Rick and his team to anyone that is involved in a personal injury lawsuit. I was involved a life-changing work comp accident that required my full attention to be on healing for years. Rick and his team took care of the legal end of things and communicated well so that I could focus on life. Rick will take care of each and every client and make sure that their needs are met not only on a judicial level but on a personal level as well. 5 ⭐️
Read less
Posted by Mathieu Credo | January 8, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Another Outstanding work by Rick Hull's Legal Firm in my auto Injury Case
I hired Rick Hull on a brutal rear-ending auto wreck I suffered on April 30th 2021 here in Aurora, Colorado. Bodily injury, property damage, emotional trauma and other long term damages resulted in lost of time at work and sizable out of pocket expenses while I was already chocking financially. I needed a law firm I can trust to manage all aspects of my case so I can focus on healing from my injuries. I knew Rick Hull always delivers results and makes things happen for his new and returning clients. I am exceedingly happy he settled this case and made such a difference that I am back on my feet moving forward with my life. I am grateful for the compensation, his compassion and tremendous support together with the ways in which he was able to make me a part of the process because the "rituals" of this legal process were initially not easy for me to understand or grasp. Rick is a Master in this and always works in the best interest of his clients. I trust Rick blindly because he has worked hard to deserve my trust. I came to him as a client, I am now his friend.
Read less
Posted by Michael | January 5, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Michal L.
Rick Hull and his team were awesome throughout the process. Rick Hull made it very easy and I sincerely appreciate everything he did for me. Would recommend him and his team to anyone.
Posted by Patrica | September 4, 2021
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
One heck of a fighter
I'm not a client of Rick's but I worked for a practice that one of his patients was being seen by our physician and I was lucky enough to be part of a case that his determination the persistence and the drive to make sure his client our patient received the outcome she deserved was overwhelming. I was so proud to be part of the case. No one could have somebody more forceful and determined on their side... If I were to ever get injured I would have no hesitation whatsoever I would reach out to Rick and his team because I know just from being on the other side what he is capable of doing. You're in excellent hands and I have seen first hand what Rick and his team can do. He truly cares about his clients there's no hesitation Rick and his team put their clients number one.
Read less
Posted by Natalie | August 29, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Phenomenal Attorney
Well versed in the law, tenacious, knows the players, accessible & responsive, listens, compassionate and doesn't give up. Took a nearly impossible case, put some strategies into place, and negotiated policy limits for both of the policies involved. I would recommend him without hesitation. Even his support staff is outstanding.
Read less
Posted by Oscar and Adriana Mendiola | August 10, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Lawyer!!
Rick is a very professional lawyer. We felt like he took my wife’s case like if she was his own family. He explained everything very well from point A to point Z from the very beginning until the case came to an end. I would not hesitate to recommend his assistance to anybody very knowledgeable, experienced and professional. Thank you very much Rick!!!
Read less
Posted by Peggy | August 9, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent
Rick and his team took my case when others wouldn't. They did an excellent job and I am very happy with the results. He is persistent and thorough in getting through all the red tape. Rick is also very caring.
Posted by Nicole | July 14, 2021
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Great expertise and friendly!
We are very grateful to have been referred to Rick Hull. He is knowledgeable, genuine and responsive. He generously advised us during a stressful time as we resolved our auto accident case. Can't recommend Rick enough!
Posted by Michelle | March 25, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Rick Hull
Rick was great at fighting my fight for me when I couldn't. I was no where near ready to do this and without him, I wouldn't have been able to get back on track.
Posted by Tayler | January 21, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent experience with Rick Hull
I cannot say enough great things about the services provided by Rick Hull. During a stressful time, he was helpful, thorough and truly cared about the outcome of my situation. I had a great experience with this firm and would 10/10 recommend!
Response from Rick Hull January 21, 2021
Thanks Tayler. It was a pleasure representing you. Best of luck in your future endeavors!
Posted by Sarai G | January 3, 2021
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Amazing lawyer
You want a lawyer that will treat you with dignity and respect , someone who has your back and can trust. I have full confidence that Rick is the lawyer that will fight for you. Rick was a true blessing to me . I fell in the Hands of a untrustworthy lawyer (a different law firm ) and once I began to have doubts about the progress of my case , I contacted Rick to seek his advise and I was just amazed that he spent over an hour to listen , inform , and advise me . He gave me more information over the phone than my own lawyer. The most admirable thing is that he asked for nothing in return. Although it was to late for me to hire Rick as my lawyer , he offered to answer any questions that may come up In the future. Based on his integrity to help someone like me in a challenging moment without anything In return is why I have full confidence that Rick is honest and trustworthy, if he cared for me and gave me his time to help me .How much more of him will he give for his clients . Bring your case to Rick and he will take care of you!
Read less
Posted by Jennifer | October 3, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent attorney
Rick Hull helped me and my family out with several car accidents. We were rear-ended twice six months apart. My medical was taken care of and compensation. He always called back or emailed answering questions we had. I have told several people about him.
Posted by Cortney | September 25, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing!
Rick Hull is awesome! He knows what he’s doing and gets it done fast! He’s there for all your questions and concerns. He also is very fast at finding an answer or at least responding to you and contacting the right person with an answer! I recommend him to everyone!!!
Posted by Michelle | September 25, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Awesome person and lawyer
Rick is the best he put up a fight for me and went toe to toe with doctors and other lawyers to make sure I got the care I needed. Rick gave me his cell number so I could call him 24/7 if I needed help or even just to vent about my case and my pain. He has been there to support my family and I when we thought there was no hope in getting me the medical treatment that is needed for me. He is my angel and I have a lot of respect for him as a person and a lawyer because he truly cares about the wellness for his clients.
Read less
Posted by Gloria Lopatofsky | July 10, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Auto accident settlement
Rick was recommended to me by a former client of Rick’s and she wasn’t wrong! Rick and his staff were very helpful explaining the steps that were taken to settle my case and were always available to answer my questions. I will definitely refer Rick to others!
Posted by Joey | May 29, 2020
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Long Haul Lawyer
Rick and his staff helped me from day one after my car accident. I wasn't sure if I needed someone to represent me, but given I went to the hospital the night of my accident and had continued issues with my legs and hips, I am glad I had him on my side. Not only did he help with all the legal issues, he helped to empower me to get the care I needed to get back to my normal life. Rick was never pushy and always explained everything to the detail I needed. We worked for over 2 years to get a fair settlement and I feel like other lawyers would not have been nearly as attentive. So glad I went with Rick!
Read less
Posted by Robert | May 29, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Auto Accident
Rick has literally gone above and beyond to help me settle my case. He not only helped winning my case, he got me the medical attention that was needed and will continue to get future medical help when I'm not feeling well. Rick always responds quickly and very informative. I'd recommend this firm to anyone. Thanks Rick for all your help.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Contingency 33%-33%

Resume

AVVO RATING 8.1 (Excellent)

Work Experience

  • Partner
  • Hull & Zimmerman, P.C.
  • 1990 - Present

Education

  • University of Denver
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1986
  • Duke University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 1983

Associations

  • Colorado Trial Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • N/A
  • Colorado Bar Association
  • Member
  • N/A
  • Worker’s Compensation Educational Association
  • Member
  • N/A
  • American Bar Association
  • Member
  • N/A
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • BV Rated
  • Martindale-Hubbell
  • 2016

Attorney endorsements

Received (5)
Given (0)
Endorse Rick
Personal injury Attorney | May 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known Rick for many years. I have always found him to be well prepared, professional, reasonable and courteous in all matters."
Litigation Attorney | May 03
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Rick Hull as an excellent lawyer. Rick is one of a handful of those lawyers who thrive in the civil practice of law. A litigator who I refer and recommend to my family, close friends and clients. What wonderful Attorney!"
Personal injury Attorney | Jun 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Richard. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Personal injury Attorney | Aug 15
Relationship: Co-worker
"Rick prides himself on providing clients with personal attention. His attention to detail and dedication to the client is an exceptional attribute in a industry dominated by large firms who relegate you to a "cookie cutter" enviroment. It is a pleasure to be associated with RIck."
Litigation Attorney | Nov 10
Relationship: Other
"I readily endorse Rick's work. I have had the pleasure of knowing Rick for many years. He has been generous with his time and knowledge when I have questions in his area of expertise. He is down-to-earth and approachable."
This attorney hasn't created any attorney endorsements recently on Avvo.
Northglenn Car accident Lawyer Rick Hull
Rick Hull
Car accident Attorney
Northglenn, CO
Licensed for 35 years