person has gotten a DUI 2 years ago and was arrested for driving without a license
Driving Under Revocation for an alcohol-related offense carries a fine and a maximum jail sentence of 6 months. There is a mandatory minimum 30-day jail sentence that must be served. DMV will also extend the restraint on the driving privileges for an additional year. Driving under revocation is a habitual offender offense. If you plead or are convicted to three habitual offenses in a seven-year period you will lose your driving privileges for 5 years.See question
an officer in denver followed me for seven blocks,claiming that i ran four stop signs,during an event that made police presence grow because of a gathering in a local park in july.the officer claimed that i rolled through the signs even with him c...
As with most law enforcement agencies in Colorado, the Denver Police department does not use dash cameras at this time.See question
I received a notice in the mail that the DA's office had discovery materials that were available for me to pick-up (I did not make the request). Thinking that it was my blood results, I picked up the documents. It turns out that the documents ar...
The Colorado Department of Health Blood Lab is in a lot of upheaval due to faulty testing. Even though your test was performed after the dates on the letter, it may be possible for a good DUI atorney to successfully argue to a jury that your test result is also invalid. There are a lot of factors involved in defending a DUI case. You should at least have a competent DUI attorney look at the discovery you received. You can call the CDPHE blood lab at 303-692-3680 to find out your blood alcohol level.See question
I have a Friend that he thinks he got a ticket on a traffic light. and he is on probation what will happen?
Most terms of probation allow tickets of less than 8 points without any consequences as long as the driver had a valid license and there was no accident.See question
I was as a park in denver with alot of friends brought my Dj speaker and playied music for there event i didn't know that you had to have apermit for powerd music and I got a ticket and I just want to pay it and get it over with but i have to go t...
Most likely about $180 - $200.See question
Original ticket was for passing on the right, a left-turning SUV. However, the ticket issued was in error, stating instead that I passed a bicyle on the right with alotting a legally req'd 3 feet of clearance. I plead not guilty and noticed a re...
Unless you can show that you were somehow significantly harmed by the sloppy procedures, the Judge will likely allow the prosecutor the amendment.See question
Its an Ojw from traffic court
The only way to get it waived is to ask the Judge to vacate it. However, most Judges will not do so. The OJW does not carry any jail time. It only prevents you from renewing your driving privileges.See question
i was driving on us-36 in colorado when a cop pulled me over and said i was going 88 in the 55, there was heavy traffic and i was with one other person in the car, i obviously want to fight the ticket, what do i do?
You can either hire a defense attorney or you can try to negotiate with the prosecutor yourself.See question
4 Driving under restraints
if you have a DUI or DWAI on your record in the last 7 years you may be eligible for early reinstatement after 1 year provided you get an interlock device installed for the remaining 4 years and you carry SR-22 insurance during that time. You can contact Driver Services at 303-205-5613 to see if you are eligible.See question
I was pulled over under suspicion of DUI. I did not take the breathlizer but did state I would do the blood test. The EMT stuck me 5 times and he was unable to draw blood. The officer then wrote me up as a refusal, even though I did not refuse the...
While the legislature has started to ease up on certain types of please or convictions after a certain number of years have passed, DUI convictions currently cannot be sealed in Colorado under ant circumstances.See question