Skip to main content

Richard Emil Masana

Bankruptcy and debt Attorney at Denver, CO

5.0   22 reviews
  • State Years
    Colorado - CO 4 years
    North Dakota - ND 9 years
  • Licensed for 4 years
    State CO
    Acquired 2019
    Status
    Active No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 9 years
    State ND
    Acquired 2015
    Status
    Voluntarily Not Licensed No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Richard

Learn Richard’s areas of practice.

After a careful review of your particular situation and consideration of factors including but not limited to number of creditors, type of debt, amount of debt, existence of judgments obtained, current active wage garnishments, along with other information, you will not receive a general price for filing as with most bankruptcies. Instead you find a customized price to address your individual situation.

My practice areas are solely Chapter 7 and Chapter 13 bankruptcies. 

You may not even need to file bankruptcy, but if it's a consideration, I would enjoy meeting you for a free consultation to discuss your options. To set an appointment for a consultation or find out more information, you can visit

Location

Masana Bankruptcy Law
P.O. Box 40134
Denver, CO, 80204

Bankruptcy lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  22 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Alan | January 5, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Everything was great
Richard kept me in formed on every step. I sure asked a lot of questions and responded very quickly. If you want a top bankruptcy you need Richard. I appreciate Richard and owe him many thanks.
Posted by Brandon | October 28, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic Lawyer!
Rich was everything I wanted and more in a bankruptcy attorney. When I first started navigating the bankruptcy process I was overwhelmed and felt as if failure was imminent. Rich took all my worries away during our first meeting. He is one of the most intelligent, humble, and honest human beings I have had the pleasure of meeting. From start to finish, Rich never steered me the wrong way.
Read less
Posted by Joanna | August 16, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic professional lawyer!
Knowledgeable, answered our questions promptly, and responded you emails and texts quickly. Recommended!
Posted by Roger | July 17, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent bankruptcy Attorney
Rich did a fantastic job with my bankruptcy case. He is very professional, knowledgeable, and prompt. He was on time for all of our meetings and was very flexible to meet around my work schedule. He returned all of my calls, emails, and texts in a short amount of time. He knows the BK laws very well and answered all of the questions I had and informed me what I needed to do to file and have a swift, smooth case with no interruptions. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs to file bankruptcy. Thanks again Rich!
Read less
Posted by Karly Snyder | February 20, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Attorney
Rich Masana was extremely professional and made me feel extremely comfortable in making such a huge financial decision. He was always available to answer all of my questions and was not pushy when I decided to delay the bankruptcy. I highly recommend Rich to anyone who may be considering hiring a bankruptcy attorney!
Posted by Shannon | August 1, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Lawyer
I was a client of Rich. He was very proficient with everything. Whenever I called he answered or returned calls promptly. Rich always had easy and understandable answers to my questions. He made the my side of the paperwork simple and not time consuming. When we went to court he was professional and seemed to be the one lawyer in the room who had it all together. It could not have been an easier process. Highly recommend.
Read less
Posted by Shannon | July 31, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
You can't Find an easier Transition Lawyer
I have to say Rich Masana has been very good to us and so were his office staff. We came to encounter Rich via a mess up of a big firm in New York who could never get anything right and had just messed me over. Rich then took on my account when I was frustrated and at my wit's end. He made things go so smoothly without stress it could not have gone any easier. Only once did we have to go out of town to meet him prior to court. Which is nice since we lived 2 hours away. He always answered our phone calls promptly and had thorough answers to all our questions. His prices were very reasonable. He was patient and when it came time to court he had all our ducks in a row so when we went up we had zero issues and couldn't go any better. I highly recommend Rich and his firm he will make sure you will transition without feeling like you have failed at something.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | April 5, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Review of attorneys services for bankruptcy
Rich handled my bankruptcy with professionalism and was thorough and knowledgeable. He was very available and always very quick to reply to all of my emails, texts and questions. He made the daunting task of facing bankruptcy calmly and offered support throughout the whole process and made it less stressful for me. The only thing I was disappointed with was that the Trustee had not received any of my records or his emails. However, I knew this was not his fault, as he is very efficient and I am positive he had provided the court with all the necessary information. When they didn't have the information that day at court, he was able to quickly look up all the needed information on his phone. It might just be helpful to get a confirmation email that they received everything needed at court. I would definitely use his services again if I ever needed an attorney. Thanks for everything Rich!
Read less
Posted by Ricardo&Tanya Mancillas | September 6, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great job
Rich is awesome! My husband and I were in a very difficult situation with our bankruptcy and we had one lawyer who just wanted our money in the beginning and didn't want to finish the job. Rich stepped in and saved the day. He was so easy to communicate with and he always did what he said he would do. He gets 10 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️!
Read less
Posted by Stacey | August 8, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Most efficient and compassionate bankruptcy lawyer
Rich was able to assist me with bankruptcy in the most efficient and compassionate manner. He met me in areas that were convenient for me. We were able to file so quickly so I could put this part behind me and start rebuilding. He answers his texts quickly and his first response to me was on a Saturday right after I reached out to him. If you need legal services, I would call Rich before anyone else!
Read less
Posted by Dick | July 9, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Exceptional
Rich handled my bankruptcy with exceptional care and professionalism from start to finish. He outlined my options and directed me through the entire process. He was always available and got back to me almost instantly when I had questions or concerns. I would use his services again if I ever have need of an attorney whose abilities fall within Rich's fields of expertise. I trust his judgement and understanding of the law.
Read less
Posted by Glorianne | March 22, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Accessible, knowledgeable attorney
Rich was easy to reach, quick to respond, and made a difficult experience bearable. Knowledgeable about the law and potential scenarios, Rich made sure to lay everything out clearly and answer any questions I had. I work for attorneys and know they can be difficult to reach, but Rich was quick to return calls, emails, and texts, even when I just needed assurance. I'm very pleased with his services.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 23, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Lawyer
So, if you have to go through the process of Masana is the guy to work with. He saved me the stress and hassle of dealing with the system. He was quick and accurate. He actually did everything he said he would do. I would recommend him highly. Glen, Denver
Posted by Melanie | May 9, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Rich Masana Review
My experience with Rich was a very positive one. He helped make an otherwise unpleasant experience much less intimidating and handled my Bankruptcy case with the utmost care, diligence and the professionalism. I never had to worry or wonder about the status of my case as Rich was quick to keep me informed and was always thoroughly detailed in his follow up. I wouldn't hesitate recommend or hire him again. Thanks Rich!
Read less
Posted by Tyler | April 21, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer
Rich was excellent! He was very patient and understanding. Rich is knowledgeable and efficient.
Posted by Ruth | April 19, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
made bankruptcy process simple
I had never been through a bankruptcy before and did not really know all the rules or what to expect, but Rich explained everything and it was all very easy. We only had to meet in person twice so I could sign paperwork. Everything else I was able to scan and email to him as far as bills and credit report and bank statements and whatever else he needed. We were also able to meet in the early evening so that the only time I had to miss work was for the hearing. Rich was always accessible quickly via phone or email and he made sure that he had all my correct financial information and documents before we went to court. I was surprised watching the cases up before mine how many lawyers were not prepared. One of them came up to me in the waiting room and asked if I was so and so, so he had never even met his client before the hearing. My case was before the trustee 5 minutes at most and it was all over. Since Rich was so prepared and had all the paperwork in well in advance of the hearing, she did not have many questions and was not missing any paperwork. Several people who had paid lawyers were missing critical info. Overall, I was very please with Rich's service. I hope I never have to call him again for a bankruptcy, but I would highly recommend him to anyone who has to go through this. My circumstances allowed me to do Chapter 7, so now I am free from the crippling consumer debt and can go on to rebuild my credit and savings and lead a better budgeted life in the future. I only wish I had done this a year ago!
Read less
Posted by Halley | April 17, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommended
When my husband and I looked into filing bankruptcy Rich was the first one to contact the same evening we filled out an online questionnaire. He immediately put us at ease in a very stressful situation. He is down to earth and easy to talk to. He was always available to answer questions with a phone call or text. He was professional and thorough. When it came time to go to court he was very prepared, made sure we were prepared and put us at ease. Rich made the whole process as pain free as possible. He's a good guy and good at his job. We would recommend him to anyone in need of a bankruptcy lawyer.
Read less
Posted by Gary | March 21, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Satisfied
Mr Masana was very professional yet a great help in so many ways. He helped going beyond what was called for in the regular course of our case. He was personal, a quality that you just don't get in an attorney any more. Always answering our questions in a timely manner that we could understand. We would recommend him highly. We can find nothing that would hinder our praise for him.
Read less
Posted by Sandra | December 22, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Bankruptcy
Richard Masana handled a bankruptcy case for me, he was honest straightforward. And professional. I was truly grateful for his help. I would recommend his sero to others looking for a great attorney.
Posted by anonymous | December 18, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommended!
Rich Masana is an excellent attorney for your Bankruptcy proceedings. My Wife and I knew nothing about this process when we started and Rich was there to explain everything. He really made a stressful situation much easier for us to deal with. Rich was always on time for our meetings, professional and prepared. Rich also was always looking out for us before, during and after the proceedings. He made sure we knew about the little things that could cause snags, delays or problems getting our filing completed. Rich was able to get our filing done in record time. We were done within one month after contacting him for the first time. We highly recommend Rich Masana for your Bankruptcy filing if that’s the route you’re going to take like we decided to do. Thank you Rich!
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 60 minutes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 6.8 (Good)

Work Experience

  • Managing Partner
  • Masana Legal Group
  • 2015 - Present
  • QC Compliance Mortgage Analyst
  • Clayton Holdings
  • 2013 - 2015
  • Analyst
  • Promontory Financial Group
  • 2012 - 2012
  • Legal Administrator
  • Ward Law & Associates
  • 2011 - 2012
View all work experience

Education

  • University of Colorado School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2011
  • St John's University
  • MS - Master of Science
  • 2007
  • St John's University
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2006

Associations

  • North Dakota Property SBand
  • 2015 - 2015
  • North Dakota Supreme Court
  • 2015 - 2015
  • United States District Court of North Dakotta
  • 2015 - 2015
  • United States District Court of Colorado
  • 2015 - 2015
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
  • English

Attorney endorsements

Received (0)
Given (0)
Endorse Richard
Endorsements from fellow lawyers are an important consideration for many when selecting the right attorney.
This attorney hasn't created any attorney endorsements recently on Avvo.
Denver Bankruptcy and debt Lawyer Richard Emil Masana
Richard Emil Masana
Bankruptcy and debt Attorney
Denver, CO
Licensed for 9 years
Free Consultation