We'll help you find the right solution for your needs
Does this sound like your topic?
" For use in connection with any civil, criminal, administrative, or arbitral proceeding in any Federal, State, or local court or agency or before any self-regulatory body, including the service of process, investigation in anticipation of litigat...
You would normally need to file a motion with the court seeking to have subpoena issued to the DMV requesting the DMV record and explaining the reasons why. You have not explained why you feel that you need the DMV record. If you are seeking convictions for DUI, DWAI, and the like, you normally can run the person on the CCIC website and get verification of any convictions for only $8 or $9. All you need is their full name and DOB.See question
I know this may be a silly question but alot of credit unions are member owned and alot of redit unions have named their saving accounts "share accounts" so can you essentially have alot of money in the credit union and it will buy controlling ...
Normally not. You would know if your credit union is member owned or not when you first invested in them. Additionally, the credit union will have an operating agreement as to who has an ownership interest in the credit union.See question
I need to Renew my driver's license. Can I use that Social Security Card?
I am not sure actually. Normally, any social security card and a birth certificate will work in getting your driver's license issued.See question
I have all the proof and they keep giving me the run around even after I send them the documents, it was paid on bill pay to a banking center who took the funds from my personal account.
Have you talked with them. We don't understand what you get when you mean that you are getting the "run around." The copies of your personal checks should serve as proof of payment if your credit card company is refusing to acknowledge the payments. You should copy the returned checks and scan and scan them and send them to a manager at the company.See question
I recently got an MIP in Littleton, Colorado. It's my first offense. Will anything happen to my drivers license since this is my first offense or will I just have to do alcohol classes and/or community service?
Only typically if you don't do your 24 hours of useful public service or your alcohol class as ordered by the Court.See question
Can violations or revocations be filed after my probations termination date? I need specifics on Colorado laws, because each state is so different. I have not been violated or revoked, and am almost completely done. I have a probation officer w...
Not if it was probation, the motion needs to be filed before the expiration of probation. However, if he was given a deferred judgment and sentence, the statute builds in an automatic extra 30 days for the DA or probation department to revoke probation.See question
I recently got in a Careless driving accident and the officer said that I need to give him the ticket back because he wrote the wrong date on the ticket.
That is a mistake as to form and not to substance and can be amended at any time up to, and including, the time of trial and the taking of testimony. So, it will not be dismissed. Sorry.See question
I reseved a little notice from the post office that there is a letter waiting for me there, i was not home to sign for it. I know its a subpoena. That is not considered proper service right? Especially if i don't pick it up?
Not in Colorado. They need to be personally served on you by someone who is not a party to the action and over the age of 18. Sometimes, parties hope that you will simply sign a "subpoena waiver" and waive formal service, but you have no obligation to do that and I would recommend against it.See question
hello, My current roommates of 2 months have decided that they want to kick me out. I am in my last semester of school, and the semester is over in a month. I am not on the lease, nor does the landlord know I am staying here. We have been arguing ...
They are technically in a tenancy at will or what would be deemed by a judge as a month to month tenancy. So, they need to provide you with a 3--day notice to quit or vacate the premises and then if you don't vacate within those 3 days start a formal unlawful detainer action against them in your local county court. So, they don't have the right to kick you out with absolutely no notice, but they have the right to kick you out.See question
Received a check with a hand written note that stated if it was cashed, I would be accepting an amount less than I was owed. Is this a legal way of shirking your responsibility to pay less than agreed upon under a contract and if I cash it, can I ...
Technically, a check can be a contract. The person who issued you this check, just like people who pay their attorneys only a portion of the amount due and write "paid in full" is counting on you cashing the check without making any revisions to it and it being considered to be a contract - an offer by them and an acceptance by you. I typically tell clients to strike out that language in the memo or note section and initial it, signifying that you don't accept that check as payment in full.See question