Skip to main content

Adam Alden Campbell

Family Attorney at Marion, TX

4.5   19 reviews
  • Licensed for 16 years
    State TX
    Acquired 2007
    Status
    Eligible to Practice in Texas No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Adam

Learn Adam’s areas of practice.

At the Law Offices of Adam Alden Campbell I provide a wide-range of services to help you when you need it most. I aim to get you the best results and to achieve your goals with a result driven focus in both litigation and in non-litigation matters. I have established long-term relationships with many of my clients because I focus on their needs even in trying and stressful times.

 

When life changing situations hit you, my faithfulness to the values I was raised to believe and the experience I have gained in my years of practice will help me advise and represent you. My integrity and commitment will allow you peace of mind knowing that I am giving you my honest opinion of your case and not providing mere puffery.

 

Call for your free lawyer consultation today! 

Photos and videos

Location

Law Offices of Adam Alden Campbell
Po Box 232
Marion, TX, 78124

Reviews

4.5 / 5.0
  19 customer reviews
Posted by Theresa Bentley Gomez | February 3, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Superhero!
Let's face it, most of us don't need a lawyer on our best days...I was frantically looking for an attorney to help me with some serious issues. I had no clue how to find a lawyer. I was scared. Thank God, as fate would have it, I came across Mr. Campbell's name and he actually called me back in a timely manner. Simply put, he came to my rescue. He walked me through the legal process,--expertly explaining and helping me each step of the way. I felt as if he was a family member-- He was mindful of my finances and his charges were beyond reasonable. I trust this brilliant man without a shadow of a doubt and feel absolutely blessed to have found him. I give him my highest recommendation. It feels great to have a lawyer "in the family!"
Read less
Posted by Gayle | September 23, 2019
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Extremely satisfied!
We were in a bind and needed a real estate contract reviewed on short notice. Adam was prompt and thorough! We received value for the services charged. We have dealt with several attorneys over the years but had not connected with a Texas attorney on these types of matters. Found him online and could not be more pleased.
Posted by anonymous | January 30, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
A real lawyer
Adam has followed through and stayed constant. He is very professional and is always strategizing with you in mind. I have had many lawyers in my lifetime is by far the best very kind yet professional with a friendly manner. Take the time to review everything with you. And include you in the next move. He was a wonderful recommendation and a choice I do not regret. A very intelligent man that does his job to the best of his ability and it shows. I would highly recommend him to anyone as I do. Thank you Adam from me and my family
Read less
Posted by Steve | May 7, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank You Adam
Nice job. Thank you for getting my traffic ticket dismissed. So glad my license is still in good standing with your help. . The communication from Adam was great ,plus answered all my questions I had for him, helped put my mind at ease. Would hire you again.
Posted by Andrew | September 18, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Adam Campbell
I was very impressed with mr Campbells assistance, he helped me and my family through some very hard times, I would and do recommend him to my friends and family.
Posted by Teresa Derksen | April 15, 2015
Awesome and Honest
Adam Campbell is very quick to answer questions. He keeps his clients informed and up to date as to any changes in your case. Thank you Adam!! You're Da Man!
Posted by Terry | January 26, 2015
Best Lawyer ever!!!!
During my divorce from my ex wife. He was there for me every step of the way... keeping me update to date with every detail of my divorce all the way to the signing of the final divorce degree.
Posted by Stephanie | January 26, 2015
Best lawyer you can have
Adam represented me and my fiancé with a case. He is very honest and keeps us informed. He is definitely someone I will recommend to all my friends and family
Posted by stephfernandes | November 14, 2014
Last minute savior!!!
Recently I filed in small claims court thinking I could win on my own...as the court date came closer and closer more legal docs kept coming in. I finally called Adam (who handled my child custody case wonderfully) and asked if he minded going to court with me the very next day!! Adam had no problem with assisting last minuet. He was wonderful, knowledgeable, organized, prepared, and on his game!! Without him my case would have been thrown out due to some small errors on my part! Because of him he saved and won my case!!! I would recommend Adam for any legal advise our counsel!!!
Read less
Posted by anonymous | November 13, 2014
Sticks to the promise of a on-phone consultation
Had a consultation over the phone with him. Basically I had some questions about what the city of San Antonio can do to me if I mess up in my certain situation. Turns out, being protected by one court of law doesn't prevent attacks from another court of law. But I know my case is very specific and we will see if some strings can't be pulled! Thanks!
Read less
Posted by Kevin | September 23, 2014
Kudos
Very knowledgeable and concise. He was able to get everything taken care while utilizing a minimal amount of my time and effort. Thank you.
Posted by anonymous | September 19, 2014
We will definitely be back!
Adam Campbell was incredible helpful in handling my two traffic tickets. We will definitely use him again in the near future to handle our estate planning needs.
Posted by Brett | September 2, 2014
Business Formation
We went to Adam to draw up our business formation paperwork. He was friendly, professional, answered all of our questions, and helped to get our business up and running. We were very happy with the knowledge Adam brought to the table and how he was able to explain things in layman's terms. We have and would highly recommend Adam for any business related need.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | August 7, 2014
Quick response, Extensive knowledge of the law, Positive outcome.
I have used Adam for a lot of legal advice as well as some legal issues. He always returns calls and emails right away and has very informed answers. I would/have recommend him to anyone looking for legal help, whether it be advice or representation.
Posted by Nathan | April 3, 2014
Great Guidance
Adam has given great advice on a number of legal issues. From helping with my stepdaughters child support to drafting a deed restriction variance. I have been very pleased with the guidance provided from Adam and will always use him for my legal council.
Posted by James | February 18, 2014
Highly Recommend
Adam Campbell is a pretty common name and that last comment doesn't sound anything like him. I've hired him twice. Once for a divorce and once for a very ugly child custody case that had to be reopened twice. He was very successful on both. I've also referred him to friends and they've been pleased also. He's quick to return calls and emails and he fever me all of my options up front. I hope I'll never need an attorney again but if I do I'll use him again.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 6, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Cost estimate was unclear
Really nice guy, drew up documents for a very simple custody order. We have never hired a lawyer before and was surprised the cost ended up being double his estimate. He works from his home, so he travels to you, but charges extra for the traveling and time. There were a few errors on the order and he charged us for time and travel to go over the errors. I do recommend him, but make sure you have him go over all the costs and any additional cost for his services.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | October 28, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Not an advocate for women
I felt he was more concerned with how his future fees were paid than he was about any other details in the case. He did not file promptly and did not fight for me, but he sure did bill me! I wish I had hired another attorney!
Posted by A.T. | September 19, 2014
Taken for a Ride...
Terrible Service and Rapport with this attorney. Hired in Oct 2013 for a simple ENFORCEMENT ORDER... Fast forward to July 2014 still no action; never stepped foot in courtroom. Numerous issues with Miscommunication as he went through 2 or 3 different paralegals. Felt I was paying even more to bring them all up to speed on my case. He would fax me copy of orders asking me to check over his work.. it was chalk full of errors, dates, and typos which I still have as well as his condescending emails. I'm not a paralegal but felt like I was doing their work. Clearly condescending, rude and unprofessional comments; would tell me numerous times that I don't have a case, Even said "If I was your ex-husband, I'd fight you for this.. or that..). It was a joke; Fired him and complained to his senior law partners; sent letter to the firm of my disbelief and displeasure- Mr Campbell had the nerve to call me on the phone and raise his voice to me. I'm sorry but you'd hang up on him if he berated you as well. Hired another attorney to take over and correct Mr. Campbells work.. Went to court within 2 wks of hiring new attorney and case closed. What took Adam Campbell an unfinished 9months-took a new attorney 2wks to complete. I truly felt Adam Campbell took me for a ride, duped me and took my money. Sad.. I will never send anyone to him for a legal issue.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Free Consultation 30 minutes
  • Contingency 33%-40%
  • Retainer Sometimes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.2 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Owner
  • Law Offices of Adam Alden Campbell
  • 2014 - Present
  • Associate
  • Jodi Head Lopez & Associate, P.C.
  • 2013 - 2014
  • Associate
  • The Law Offices Of Carroll & Hinojosa, PLLC
  • 2007 - 2013

Education

  • Texas State University, Sul Ross State University
  • MA - Masters
  • 2010
  • Thomas M. Cooley Law School
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2006
  • Texas State University, Sul Ross State University
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 2004

Associations

  • Christian Legal Society
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • United State District Court- Western District of Texas
  • Member
  • 2013 - Present
  • College of the State Bar of Texas
  • Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • State Bar of Texas, Consumer and Commercial Law Section
  • Member
  • 2012 - Present
  • Randolph Lodge #1268
  • Past Master
  • 2008 - Present
  • State Bar of Texas
  • Member
  • 2007 - Present
  • Guadalupe County Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2013 - 2014
  • JP/Municipal Court Committee; SA Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2011 - 2013
  • CLE Committee- SA Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2011 - 2013
  • Scottish Rite Bodies- San Antonio
  • Various
  • 2009 - 2013
  • San Antonio Family Lawyers Association
  • Member
  • 2007 - 2014
  • Thomas M. Cooley Law School- Law Review
  • Senior Associate Editor
  • 2005 - 2006
  • Gamma Beta Phi: International Honor and Service Society
  • Member
  • 2003 - 2004
  • Sul Ross Honors Council
  • Member
  • 2003 - 2004
  • Alpha Phi Sigma: National Criminal Justice Honor Society
  • Vice President
  • 2002 - 2004
  • Phi Sigma Alpha: National Political Science Honor Society
  • Member
  • 2002 - 2014
  • Sul Ross Student Body Government
  • Senator
  • 2002 - 2002
  • Sul Ross Pre-Law Association
  • President
  • 2002 - 2004
  • Alphi Chi: National Collegiate Honor Society
  • Member
  • 2002 - 2004
  • Sul Ross Law Enforcement Association
  • Vice President
  • 2001 - 2004
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Benedict Dowel Award
  • Sul Ross State University
  • 2003
  • Criminal Justice Freshman of the Year
  • Sul Ross State University
  • 2002
  • Red Davidson Memorial Scholarship
  • Sul Ross State University
  • 2001
  • Dean List
  • Sul Ross State University
  • N/A
  • American Scholars Award
  • Sul Ross State University
  • N/A
  • Dean's List
  • Thomas M. Cooley Law School
  • N/A
  • Honor Roll
  • Thomas M. Cooley Law School
  • N/A
View all awards

Publications

  • Bench Motions and Trials III: Bexar County Style
  • Foreclosures: Judicial and Non-Judicial
  • 2007

Speaking Engagements

  • Opening of Highland Games
  • Declaration of Mayor Castro- at Alamo
  • 2012

Attorney endorsements

Received (3)
Given (2)
Endorse Adam
General practice Attorney | Oct 13
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Adam was opposing counsel on a case. He was always well prepared and advocated zealously for his client. He certainly earned my respect."
General practice Attorney | Oct 07
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer. Adam is a great attorney. We've worked with each other and against each other, and he's always been professional and courteous."
Family Attorney | Aug 27
Relationship: Friend
"I endorse this lawyer. He works hard and understands the legal issues facing his clients. He is dedicated to his practice and enjoys helping clients through the legal process."
Personal injury

Avvo Contributions

This attorney hasn't created any legal answers in Q&A or legal guides recently on Avvo.

Marion Family Lawyer Adam Alden Campbell
Adam Alden Campbell
Family Attorney
Marion, TX
Licensed for 16 years
Free Consultation