Skip to main content

Marcy Fassio

Criminal defense Attorney at Oklahoma City, OK

5.0   40 reviews

also known as Marcia Fassio

  • Licensed for 18 years
    State OK
    Acquired 2005
    Status
    Authorized to Practice Law No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Marcy

Learn Marcy’s areas of practice.

OKC Criminal Defense Attorney Marcy Fassio has practiced criminal law exclusively since completing law school and passing the Oklahoma Bar Examination in 2005. She worked for the Oklahoma County District Attorney’s Office for several years, gaining experience that now can be put to your advantage! She has handled cases ranging from misdemeanors, property crimes, robberies, to murders. Marcy has experience with negotiations, motion practice, hearings, sentencings, and jury trials. Call Fassio Law today and put this experience and expertise to work for you! My OKC Law Firm is looking forward to helping you.

An Oklahoma native, Marcy Fassio attended the University of Oklahoma and received her Bachelor of Arts degree, cum laude, in 2002. Marcy then was accepted to the University of Oklahoma College of Law, where she graduated and earned her Juris Doctorate With Distinction in 2005.

AWARD WINNING CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYER

Top 100 Trial Lawyers – The National Trial Lawyers

Top Attorney Criminal Defense – 10 out of 10 Avvo Rating

Clients’ Choice Award – Criminal Defense – Avvo

10 Best Female Attorneys – American Institute of Criminal Law Attorneys

Lead Counsel Rated Attorney

Superior DUI Attorney – National Academy for DUI Defense

Top 10 Under 40 Attorney Award – National Academy of Criminal Defense Attorneys

ACCOUNTABILITY AND ACCESSIBILITY

OKC Criminal Justice Attorney Marcy Fassio looks forward to representing your case! Get the legal representation you need before entering the courthouse.“I believe that when you hire me, my duty is to get the best possible result based on your specific circumstances; and that is I do! I will keep you informed on what is going on with your case, be available to answer your questions and concerns, find creative options to get the best outcome possible, and always devote the time and attention that is needed for your case. My job is to work/fight for YOU, and I take that responsibility very seriously. I provide you with options, represent you in court and fight for your interests, and always keep your input and wishes as a priority.”

— Marcy Fassio, Criminal Defense Attorney

A REASONABLE FEE

At Fassio Law, the fee charged is based on the amount of time and work a case requires. We will discuss the details of your situation and the charge(s) against you and determine a reasonable and fair fee.  Payment Plans are accepted.

Photos and videos

Contact Marcy

Similar lawyers nearby

Fassio Law, PLLC
435 N. Walker Ave.
Suite 201
Oklahoma City, OK, 73102
Fassio Law
508 W Vandament Ave
Suite 304
Yukon, OK, 73099
Marcy Fassio
P.O. Box 5402
Norman, OK, 73070
Hide locations

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  40 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by anonymous | February 14, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fantastic experience
The Fassio team including Marcy and Sheena did an incredible job with an expungement on a 3 year old arrest in OKC that was never charged. They were extremely responsive to our questions and completed the process very promptly as promised. The fees were very reasonable. No complaints at all. Highly recommend.
Response from Marcy Fassio February 15, 2023
Thank you for your kind words. You have been a joy to work with and we are very pleased with the outcome. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need our assistance in the future! -Fassio Law Team
Posted by anonymous | February 2, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Quick Expungements
Quick Expungements They very quickly helped seal records of an old criminal case that was hanging over my head and causing me problems. That case has now been expunged and I can continue pursuing my goals. Thank you Fassio Law for your help!
Response from Marcy Fassio February 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback! It's so rewarding to expunge client records so that they can continue pursuing their goals. We know you will do great things with your clean slate!
Posted by Nathan | January 27, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Couldn't Ask For Better!
I was so worried that my DUI in Canadian County was going to ruin everything I had worked for. Thankfully I found Fassio Law, and they helped me put the pieces back together. I would recommend them to anyone who needs them. Call them and don’t waste your time calling others!
Response from Marcy Fassio February 15, 2023
Thank you, Nathan! We aim to provide excellent criminal defense services to our clients, so it is wonderful to hear that your experience with our team was positive. We are proud to have had the chance to represent you!
Posted by Miller | January 25, 2023
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
DUI
Marcy helped my family member for a first offense incident. She helped make this experience less stressful for me and my family. She is very knowledgeable with the court process and I consider her an expert in her profession. She also has a great team behind her that is very helpful. Thank you all for your help.
Posted by Jaden | December 28, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Helpful and reassuring, gets results
I had a drug charge in Cleveland County. Thankfully, it was not filed as a felony, but a misdemeanor. This was the first and only time I have ever been arrested, so I had no idea what to expect or what I needed to do. The Fassio Law team led me through the process step by step and helped make a terrifying situation much less scary and stressful for me. I am so grateful to their team for everything they have done for me and happy to have all of this behind me now.
Read less
Response from Marcy Fassio December 29, 2022
Thank you for trusting us with your Cleveland County criminal defense case. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to help you in the future if the need should arise. ~~ Sheena & the Fassio Law Team
Posted by anonymous | December 15, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Best in town!
Fassio Law is amazing! Truly the best and most professional criminal defense firm in Oklahoma City. If you have been arrested, do not hesitate to call them. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make your court case as stress free as possible.
Posted by anonymous | November 9, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The best in OKC!
Fassio Law is an excellent Criminal Defense firm. The whole team truly cares about the outcome of your case based on your personal concerns, they are extremely understanding and willing to help every step of the way! Attorney Scoggins is very helpful and knowledgeable on criminal charges.
Response from Marcy Fassio November 22, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation. At Fassio Law, we strive to be the best criminal defense firm in Oklahoma City with excellent representation. We are always thrilled to hear that others recognize our efforts! - Chelsea & the Fassio Law Team
Posted by anonymous | November 2, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent DUI representation!
Fassio Law helped me reach the outcome I wanted the most. Thanks to them, I got to keep my driver's license and my DUI case will be dismissed. They even told me that I can get this case expunged soon, that way it will no longer be on my record. The team at their office is excellent at communication and I was never left in the dark throughout any part of the process. I hope I never need a criminal defense attorney again, but if I do, I wouldn't call anyone besides them!
Read less
Response from Marcy Fassio November 22, 2022
Thank you for giving us your positive feedback. We always strive to provide the best defense representation possible to all of our clients. We wish you the best! - Sheena & the Fassio Law Team
Posted by anonymous | September 26, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommend Fassio Law
I was highly pleased with the service I received from Marcy Fassio and her team. They were very helpful, professional, and fought for the outcome I wanted. I don’t think they could have made this situation any easier for me, I no longer live in Oklahoma, never had to miss work to appear in court until the final court date. They handled everything and got me the results I wanted. I would highly recommend anyone to hire Fassio law that is looking for an attorney that knows her way around the court room and how to get the results you need.
Read less
Posted by David | August 9, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Life savers!
Everyone was super friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable with everything! I’m confident I picked the right people for the job. I cannot express how understanding everyone is.
Response from Marcy Fassio November 22, 2022
It was a pleasure working with you, David. We are thrilled to hear you are as happy with the outcome of your case as we are. We wish you the very best moving forward! - Chelsea & the Fassio Law Team
Posted by Bryan | March 9, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
One of the best out there!
After getting myself into a situation , I was very stressed out about it and hired Attorney Fassio. Attorney Fassio and her team really helped me out step by step and made the whole process very easy on me. The team is very informative and will work with you to get you taken care of. Thank you again to the their great team and amazing service that was provided.
Read less
Response from Marcy Fassio March 14, 2022
We are so happy to hear that we could help alleviate some of your stress, Bryan! That is something that is very important to our team. It was a pleasure to work with you, and we are thrilled that you are happy! - Chelsea & the Fassio Law Team
Posted by anonymous | January 27, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fast and Efficient
Communication is key and this law firm does a fantastic job of communicating. I will certainly keep them in mind if needed in the future.
Response from Marcy Fassio February 7, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. Our team is thrilled that we were able to provide you with an excellent client experience! If we can be of service to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. ~Sheena and the Fassio Law Team
Posted by anonymous | January 20, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing!
I would recommend Fassio Law to anyone who is going through legal issues. An extremely knowledgeable attorney with an equally helpful staff! Throughout the process I felt like I was protected and well defended. Marcy and Her staff were great communicators and had my back to the fullest. Choosing Fassio Law was the best legal decision I’ve ever made. I feel as though Marcy and Emily helped me receive the best possible outcome.
Read less
Response from Marcy Fassio February 7, 2022
Thank you for the lovely feedback, we appreciate it. Our team is thrilled that we delivered such a positive client experience for you. We wish you the very best moving forward. Don't hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you in the future. ~Sheena and the Fassio Law Team
Posted by anonymous | November 24, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Superb
They are very kind, understanding, supportive, and knowledgeable. They kept me completely informed throughout the entire process reassuring me with every step. I highly recommend!
Response from Marcy Fassio December 1, 2021
Thank you for the kind words! We are thrilled with the outcome of your case and it was an absolute pleasure to work with you.
Posted by anonymous | June 7, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Marcy Fassio and Staff
Ms. Fassio and her team were always responsive, direct and worked hard on the case. They were able to get a more fair sentence for our son than we were getting with the Public Defender.
Posted by anonymous | February 5, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly Recommend
I had a felony deferred sentence of 10 years probation. After 5 years passed, I reached out to Fassio Law in hopes to have my probation ended early. Before I found them, I called many attorney’s offices that would not accept my case saying it would be very difficult because of the specific charges. Ms. Fassio was willing to take on the challenge. Their team took care of everything for me, without the need for me to even step foot in the courthouse. They were very professional, informative and made sure to update me each step of the way. They fought hard and succeeded in having my probation ended and my record expunged. I highly recommend their team.
Read less
Response from Marcy Fassio February 11, 2021
Thank you for your review, it means the world to us at Fassio Law! We are extremely pleased with the outcome of your case and proud of the changes you have made in your life. We look forward to your future success!
Posted by anonymous | January 19, 2021
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommend
Attorney Fassio and her staff were excellent they got my case resolved quickly as possible and gave complete dedication and attention to me and my daughters. Attorney Fassio was able to get 3 charges dismissed and a reduce sentence on the other!
Response from Marcy Fassio January 21, 2021
Thank you so much! You were a joy to work with and we are so happy with the outcome of your case.
Posted by floyd | October 20, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Satisfied
I highly recommend Mrs Fassio and Shenna they did everything they said they would and could on my case for 2years fighting they got charges amended i still going to prison but with my charges and priors I got good deal I am down about going back but that's what happens when you put yourself in position to get in trouble but just wanted to say thank yall for everything
Read less
Posted by anonymous | September 18, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Amazing support and favorable actions
I hired Ms. Fassio to represent me for an allegation which was being investigated by both state and federal law enforcement agencies. I provided Ms. Fassio with evidence that refuted the allegation and she took it to the DA and was able to get the case removed from consideration and the investigation expunged. I was never charged with a crime, Ms. Fassio saved my career, I would recommend and trust her with any legal issue.
Read less
Posted by Jacob | June 19, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great lawyer
She did an amazing job handling my case and getting me out of any troubles I had highly recommend!
View less reviews

Cost

We have not found any cost information for this lawyer

Contact for Details

Resume

AVVO RATING 10.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Founding Member
  • Fassio Law
  • 2015 - Present
  • Intern
  • Oklahoma County D.A.'s Office
  • 2005 - 2005
  • Assistant District Attorney
  • Oklahoma County District Attorney
  • 2005 - 2015
  • Research Assistant
  • University of Oklahoma Law School
  • 2003 - 2005
View all work experience

Education

  • University of Oklahoma College of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2005
  • University of Oklahoma
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2002

Legal Cases

  • State v. M.G.
  • Dismissed
  • State v. R.G.
  • Reduced to Misdemeanor, Dismissed upon completion of probation
  • State v. A.J.
  • Reduced to Misdemeanor, Dismissed upon completion of probation
View all legal cases

Associations

  • Oklahoma Criminal Defense Lawyers Association
  • 2015 - Present
  • Oklahoma Bar Association
  • 2005 - Present
  • Oklahoma Bar Association, Diversity Committee
  • Member
  • 2009 - 2010

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Top 10 Under 40
  • National Academy of Criminal Defense Attorneys
  • 2017
  • Best Criminal Defense Lawyers in Oklahoma City
  • Expertise
  • 2017
  • 10 Best - Attorney - Client Satisfaction
  • American Institute of Criminal Law Attorneys
  • 2017
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2017
  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2017
  • 10 Best for Client Satisfaction
  • American Institute of Criminal Law Attorneys
  • 2016
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers
  • National Trial Lawyers
  • 2016
  • Top 50 DUI Attorneys
  • National Advocacy for DUI Defense
  • 2016
  • Lead Counsel Rated
  • Lead Counsel
  • 2016
  • Dean's List
  • University of Oklahoma College of Law
  • 2005
  • Moot Court Speaker Award
  • University of Oklahoma College of Law
  • 2003
View all awards

Speaking Engagements

  • District Attorney CLE
  • Preparing Your Case for Court
  • 2014
  • LSAT Prep Class Teacher
  • LSAT
  • 2010

Attorney endorsements

Received (11)
Given (8)
Endorse Marcy
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 12
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Former DA and sex crime prosecutor she is down to earth and very committed to her cases and clients."
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Marcy Fassio is a trusted friend and amazing advocate. She has years of experience in criminal defense and I've seen her successfully represent her clients throughout Oklahoma. She treats her clients like family and focuses on provide strong, ethical representation."
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Marcy is experienced, knowledgeable and knows how to get results for her clients. She has my strongest endorsement."
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Marcy is a great advocate for her clients and highly ethical. I fully endorse her as an attorney."
Criminal defense Attorney | Sep 06
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Aug 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Marcy is a very hardworking and dedicated attorney. She strives to protect the rights of her clients. I would endorse Marcy for any type of criminal case someone may be dealing with."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Marcy is a fantastic attorney. She is on the short list of people I would consider hiring if I were ever in trouble."
Criminal defense Attorney | Jun 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | May 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Marcy Fassio is an excellent attorney. She is knowledgeable about the law and will effectively advocate for you. I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | May 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Ms. Fassio is a knowledgeable, hard-working defense attorney. She is well-known in the field of criminal defense for her skills in representing her clients. I would recommend Ms. Fassio to any person charged with a crime."
Criminal defense Attorney | Mar 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Marcy Fassio has been a friend and trusted colleague of mine for more than 10 years. She possesses the very highest ethics both personally and professionally. Marcy's trial skills are superior and her knowledge of the law is second to none. She has the respect of the bench, the prosecution and the criminal defense bar. I unequivocally endorse Marcy Fassio to anyone who is in need of a criminal defense lawyer."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense
Car accident
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Oklahoma City Criminal defense Lawyer Marcy Fassio
Marcy Fassio
Criminal defense Attorney
Oklahoma City, OK
Licensed for 18 years