My employer doesn't give us our paycheck until every 2 weeks, after 5:00, (when banks are closed) so we are then forced to pay 3.00 at Walmart to have it cashed and are not able to deposit the money until Saturday. The big problem is, we can never...
First step is to follow Mr. Hamman's advice and consult with an employment law attorney as soon as possible. You can discuss your options with them under labor law principals as well as possibly filing a complaint with the prosecutor under the Hot Check law.See question
My uncle is paying notes on a truck from a car lot in Colt, AR. Months later he cosigned on a car for me from the same lot. The car broke down in front of my house months after having it. My landlord had the car towed. After 45 days the impou...
Probably not, though it would be possible if the contract by which your uncle purchased his truck tied two together. I wouldn't suspect that they were, but there isn't any way to know for sure without reviewing the contracts.See question
Guarding farm from looters and riots.
One could literally write volumes of books on when someone can or cannot use lethal force. With that said, while it is not uncommon for people to worry about the direction our society is going, at this point, human life is still considered more sacred than the value of property.
You can review the Arkansas code as to the justification defenses, as the situation can change depending on whether we are speaking of the defenders home, curtilage, or other premises and issues such as the ability to safely retreat may also arise. It should probably also be noted that if one finds themselves in the situation, if the prosecutor sees a post making an inquiry about using deadly force ahead of time may not bode well for the defender.
5-2-609. Use of physical force in defense of property.
A person is justified in using non-deadly physical force upon another person when and to the extent that the person reasonably believes the use of non-deadly physical force is necessary to prevent or terminate the other person's:
(1) Commission or attempted commission of theft or criminal mischief; or
(2) Subsequent flight from the commission or attempted commission of theft or criminal mischief.
If I am unhappy in a circuit court judge decision. In family court . If I decide to appeal within 30 days in Pulaski County Arkansas. WHAT is the next step? HOW much is the fee to appeal. DO we go to the supreme court?
The first step is to ensure that your Notice of Appeal is filed within 30 days, part of the notice has to include a statement that you have made financial arrangements with the Court Reporter for the costs of the transcripts, the costs of the transcript and court record vary depending on how many pages of testimony, exhibit, pleadings, etc. there are.
There are some circumstance that would result in you being able to appeal to the Supreme Court, but whether yours is likely to be heard by the Supreme Court or the Court of Appeals can't be evaluated on the limited information in your post.
The filing fee for the appellate court is $165.00, but appeals are technical by nature and so you *will* need an attorney. Attorneys set their own fee schedules, so you would need to inquire with any attorneys you are interested in hiring as to what they would charge for their fees.See question
The father pays child support and sees his daughter, but the mother is moving to another state and leaving the daughter with the maternal grandmother. The child support would still gonna be going to the mother, would this be considered child aband...
The paternity has presumably been established if the father is paying child support, and a fit parent holds a preference for custody over a non-parent. So, if the mother is going to leave the child with a grandparent, the father can file a motion asking that he be awarded custody based upon a material change and his parental preference.See question
I bought my 2012 Mustang one year ago and also purchased a warranty. It has been to their Springdale, AR service center more than seven times for the same issue, once for the same issue at their Fayetteville, AR service center, and will be in the ...
Any action against them will likely have to be based on the warranty that you purchased, and not the Lemon Law inasmuch as the Lemon Law does not apply to pre-owned vehicles.
Your best bet is to have someone review the warranty terms to see if they have breached the warranty.See question
My ex signed over her rights to my son to her mother upon telling my son that she wants nothing to do with him or her mother. Her mother showed me paperwork saying she has guardianship my son. We have Joint Custody my ex and I. But I knew nothing ...
You should probably take the guardianship paperwork to an attorney. If you were not provided with proper notice of the pending guardianship, you can seek to have the guardianship order set aside. This is likely to help head off a lot of confusion and problems in the future. The longer you wait after finding out about the guardianship will make it more difficult for you, so the quicker you act the better.See question
My uncle bought a truck from a car lot in colt, Ar. Months later he cosigned on a car for me. One day the car broke down. The car had just been sitting up in front of my apartment. The landlord had it towed because there were no tags on the car....
If I am understanding your post correctly, the person who sold/financed the car to you was not at fault in the car being impounded and sold (in other words, it wasn't a wrongful repossession), but you still owed on the purchase price of the car but did not continue to make payments as agreed.
Based on that, there isn't any reason to avoid the agreement that you made to pay for the car so if you did not make your payments then you could be sued for the balance.
You *might* have grounds for a counterclaim if the seller/financer failed to live up to their side of the bargain, such as if they sold the car with a warranty and wrongfully refused to honor the warranty, and *maybe* some cross claims against the other parties involved, but you will need to sit down with an attorney to review all of the relevant facts in order for anyone to be able to tell you if that may be a possibility or not.See question
Im 25 weeks pregnant and I'm wanting a divorce. My husband anger is getting out of control and I feel it's in my best interest to leave. I live in Texas since this is where he was stationed. I want to move back to Arkansas where i have family and ...
Because you are currently residing in Texas, you'll have to check with a Texas attorney but I would be surprised if they had anything preventing you from relocating back to Arkansas (there are some significant federal constitutional issues that would be involved).
With that said, there are quite a few issues that you will need to work out given the interstate nature of your situation.
If he is in the military, each service branch has regulations concerning servicembers supporting their dependents, so you can check into that or look into getting a court order for support.See question
The mother left the state before the child was 2, she is now 9. Paternal grandmother had permanent guardianship, which was transferred to my husband and myself about 3 months ago and we are her court appointed permanent guardians. Father passed aw...
The adoption would terminate the parental rights of the biological mother.
You will want to hire an attorney for this. The Courts have been consistent in ruling that the adoption statutes must be strictly construed. This means that all of your "I"s and all of your "t"s must be crossed or, even if the trial court didn't notice it at the time it granted the adoption, the adoption could later be set aside if someone brought up that something wasn't done exactly as the statutes and case provide -- there isn't a "close enough."See question