Got charged with criminal damage of property and have to sign my diversion papers on December 19th.
Yes, that is a possibility. Make sure you know what you are getting into when signing a diversion agreement. It is a contract between you and the court.See question
Arrested jail time or anything else
There is a very real possibility that you will be charged criminally for theft. I would recommend speaking with a criminal defense attorney in your area as soon as possible. Most attorneys will offer a free consultation to discuss your situation.See question
I was at a bar and I did drink way to much. I ended up blacking out. I then went into a storage closet thinking it was the bathroom and peed. I got charged with criminal damage and was accepted for diversion.
There is a possibility that you will be drug tested on the 19th. Standard terms of a diversion in the State of Kansas can include no use of drugs or alcohol while on diversion. This means that the court could request you take a urinalysis test on the 19th. Make sure you are aware of what you are getting into when you sign a diversion agreement. I recommend you speak with an attorney if you haven't done so already.See question
i have been accused of dui but the breath test is under the legal limit
As both other attorneys have stated you can still be charged with DUI if you are under the legal limit of .08. Contact an attorney that focuses on DUI defense in Kansas as soon as possible. You only have 14 days to request a driver's license hearing.See question
I was suspended out of nowhere. I have no explanation other then I've had an attitude since I started yet I have received numerous raises and this is the first time I have been made aware of supposed attitude
I'm changing this for you to a different practice area, this is not a DUI related question.See question
I was pulled over for speeding I guess the cops found some lil bit of weed on my wife's truck after they pulled me over and arrested me...my court is coming up and I can't afford to have any type of drug charge on my records how can I assure to ha...
Contact an attorney that works in the court you are charged. You can explore any possible suppression issues, and also discuss your odds of success at trial.See question
Just question ?
This is not against the law in KS, or any State for that matter.See question
In Kansas, what time frame would be considered within the "guarantee of a speedy trial?" This is for a felony assault with a deadly weapon charge. Incident happened March 16 and so far 8 court hearings. One for the Preliminary, and the rest hav...
180 days, but many exceptions. Talk with you attorney.See question
I had a DNA test done and I haven't seen or heard the results why would the state be contacted a laywer
You need to change the practice area for your question to family law. This is not a DUI & DWI law issue.See question
I was arrested for DUI. I was able to get a diversion but my license was suspended and I lost my job because it was suspended. Less than a month after my license hearing, the arresting officer was charged with a DUI while off duty. Do I have any w...
No, this won't have any effect on your suspension. You might be able to modify your suspension though, depending upon the length of suspension you are facing. I recommend contacting an attorney to explore modification your your suspension if it is applicable to your situation.See question