Skip to main content

Brandon L. Kane

Criminal defense Attorney at Kansas City, MO

5.0   44 reviews
  • State Years
    Kansas - KS 17 years
    Missouri - MO 18 years
  • Licensed for 17 years
    State KS
    Acquired 2006
    Status
    Active No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 18 years
    State MO
    Acquired 2005
    Status
    Good Standing, Active No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Brandon

Learn Brandon’s areas of practice.

5
Practice areas
  1. Criminal defense
    30%
    The criminal defense attorneys at kcticketlaw are here to clients charged with various types of misdemeanor and felony criminal offenses in courts throughout both Missouri and Kansas

    19 years

  2. DUI and DWI
    25%
    Mr. Kane has significant experience representing clients with charges involving driving under the influence and driving while intoxicated in Kansas and Missouri.

    19 years

  3. Speeding and traffic ticket
    20%
    The Kane Law Office assists clients throughout the Kansas City area in successfully resolving many of the following charges: Speeding Tickets, Careless/reckless driving, Driving while suspended/revoked, No proof of insurance, Leaving the scene of an accident, Running stop light/stop sign, Auto accidents, and Other traffic violations.

    19 years

  4. Corporate and incorporation
    15%
    Our practice covers a wide range of traditional corporate/business issues, including business start-up advice, entity selection and formation (LLC, S-corp, etc.), drafting operating documents and ownership agreements, assisting with purchases and sales of businesses, contract drafting and negotiation, employment law, and licensing and regulatory compliance issues. We also provide outside general counsel for companies on routine legal matters at a fraction of the cost of large law firms.

    19 years

  5. Lawsuits and disputes
    10%
    Mr. Kane represents clients with the following business and commercial litigation issues: Contract negotiation and litigation over disputes, Insurance claims and disputes, Breach of fiduciary duty, Non-compete and non-disclosure agreements​, Contractor Disputes, Construction Defect Claims, Partnership/Shareholder Disputes, Franchise Issues, Vendor disputes and commercial disputes over nonpayment, Employment Disputes, Commercial Disputes, and Customer Disputes.

    19 years

Brandon Kane is the principal member of the Kane Law Office, LLC, located in Downtown Kansas City, Missouri.

Mr. Kane has nearly a decade of legal experience, including significant experience with business formation and operations issues, complex commercial litigation, business and commercial disputes, estate planning, real estate, tax appeals, traffic law, and a multitude of other legal issues.

For over 7 years, he practiced general corporate law and administrative/ commercial litigation with the Polsinelli PC, an AM Law 100 firm located in Kansas City, and subsequently practiced corporate law at Sprint.  He has represented companies ranging from startup companies, mid-size family owned businesses, to multiple publicly-traded Fortune 500 companies.
 
Brandon obtained his Juris Doctorate at the University of Kansas School of Law, where he was an Editor on the Kansas Law Review, a Graduate Teaching Assistant for several Business Law classes, a National Moot Court member,  participated in various volunteer legal assistance and tax programs, and received numerous CALI awards. Brandon earned dual undergraduate degrees from the University of Kansas, receiving a B.S. in Business Administration, and a B.A. in Economics with honors.
 
He also operates to assist clients with multiple types of traffic ticket and speeding ticket violations throughout Kansas and Missouri.

Brandon is licensed to practice in both Missouri and Kansas.
 
For more inforamtion see our website at . 

Photos and videos

Location

Kane Law Office
1100 Main St.
Suite 2820
Kansas City, MO, 64105

Similar lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  44 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Robert | February 11, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
No Fuss
Quick and painless, Brandon agreed to represent me and did so with due diligence. I would highly recommend him to anyone of my family or friends in the future.
Posted by Tim | June 20, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Good lawyers are real.
I got a driving while suspended ticket and a failure to register. Brandon took care of those tickets with no problem.
Posted by Shelby | September 7, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
So understanding!
Brandon and Jen were fantastic to work with! I had never dealt with any form on court situation and my extremely nervous for my traffic violation but they were both very understanding and walked me through the whole process and dropped my ticket down to a no points violation, so I won’t have to worry about my auto insurance going through the roof!!
Read less
Posted by Jeffrey | July 12, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Delivered as promised.
I'm sure every case is different, but with my DUI I never lost my driving privileges for a day. I was surprised at the overall complexity of the MO DUI dealings, it is something that I would not want to do without a lawyer. And Brandon certainly is an expert in this process, I would not hesitate to hire or tell my friends about Brandon. Also don't drink and drive, it's dumb and expensive.....
Read less
Posted by Kaley | June 24, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Quick & Painless process! Worth it!
Brandon was easy to communicate with via phone and email and got my case taken care of without any trouble. It was a quick and painless process. Would definitely hire him again!
Posted by Sarah | March 22, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thanks, Brandon!
I had a wreck, and got a ticket because in MO, someone has to be at fault. Besides going through an emotionally draining wreck I now had to appear in court too! I reached out to Brandon, and he took it from there. He handled everything from start to finish, and took away my stress. He knows his stuff, and works for his clients. Thanks, Brandon
Read less
Posted by Mike | March 14, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great Help for a problem
Brandon handled my traffic ticket personally, and kept me informed throughout the two-day procedure. He got a moving violation reduced to a non-moving faulty equipment charge. The City made more money from this (which in many cases seems to be their goal), but Brandon's fees were reasonable. I would definitely contact him again if I need legal assistance.
Read less
Posted by Seth | December 5, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very thorough and successful
Mr. Kane very promptly and expertly helped with me two traffic tickets. His upbeat customer service and honest, professional advice helped me accurately set expectations. I would enthusiastically recommend him!
Posted by Tyler | June 30, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommended
Brandon was incredibly easy to work with. He provided prompt responses to all my inquiries and we had a very open communication. I have and will continue to recommend his services as the process was quick and painless for a very competitive price.
Posted by Barnara | June 16, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Easy and stress free
I notified Mr l. Cane to assist me with my traffic ticket. In less than 48 hours I had resolution of my violation (down to a non-moving violation). Well worth the reasonable fee. Many thanks! Will use again if I am unfortunate enough to find myself in need of an attorney!
Posted by anonymous | April 21, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fast and Great Experience
I hired Brandon to help with a speeding violation. When I first called his office, his secretary was very courteous (not pushy!) and answered all my questions. After deciding to hire Brandon, Brandon took care of my ticket efficiently and communicated with me every step of the way. I was very pleased with the outcome.
Posted by AndyK | March 21, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great experience!
Brandon handled my legal issues with professionalism and got me a positive outcome. I would recommend him again and again!
Posted by Anne H. | October 28, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fast, friendly and a wealth of knowledge!
Brandon helped me with a speeding ticket. I was able to get an extension on my appearance in court to give me time to find legal assistance. I googled and found Brandon. I called his office and explained my situation and in that same day Brandon got my ticket reduced to a non-moving violation and took care of my ticket and fees without me being present. I also consulted him regarding other legal matters and was able to get good advice as well as some referrals of other legal counsel that handle the type of law. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends!
Read less
Posted by Jim | October 20, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Fast, efficient & professional.
Received exceptionally fast service for a traffic ticket. Brandon took the time to walk me through the process and explained the outcome . Good, competent counsel. Highly recommend his services.
Posted by Braden | August 3, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Prompt and Effective
Hired Brandon to deal with a ticket I received while on business travel in KC. The ticket was given at an obvious speed-trap. Brandon and his staff were prompt and courteous and he worked with the prosecutor to get the ticket dealt with very quickly and effectively.
Posted by Megan | June 16, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Excellent Law Office
I hope I never have to, but I would use this law office again! Brandon was very prompt about handling my case, kept me informed as my case progressed and really made me comfortable and confident in his ability to handle my case.
Posted by Prabir | May 9, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Prompt, Professional & Affordable
It was a real smooth experience for me. I received a speeding ticket and I just had to send him a couple of emails and he handled the rest for me. He responds promptly to emails and his fees are quite affordable.
Posted by David | September 25, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Much easier than expected.
Very professional and great customer service. The best part is that it was all done remotely so that It did not interfere with my schedule and the process went smoothly and much faster than anticipated. Great Work!
Posted by anonymous | September 21, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Easy, Excellent, and Affordable
This process was much easier than I had originally anticipated. Everything was very well explained and I received prompt email responses to any questions I had. It was affordable, and Mr. Kane was honest and friendly through the entire process. Couldn't have had a better experience!
Posted by Brayden | September 17, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Quickly and Professionally handled my Speeding Ticket!!!
I received a ticket in Lafayette County, MO and contacted Brandon Kane after reading all the great reviews. He was extremely professional and prompt in answering all my questions and explaining all my options. He was able to get the 15-20 mph over-the-limit ticket amended to a non-moving, no points, violation 2 weeks before the court date! He charged a fair price for his services and payed the court on my behalf. I was well informed throughout the entire process. I would recommend Brandon to anyone who needs help with traffic citations/law. I would highly recommend Brandon Kane to anyone needing legal services!!!
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Hourly Rates $ 200-300 per hour
  • Contingency 33%-45%
  • Retainer Sometimes
Payment methods
Cash, Check, Credit Card

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.0 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • KCticketlaw.com
  • 2014 - Present
  • Attorney
  • Kane Law Office LLC
  • 2014 - Present
  • Corporate Attorney
  • Sprint
  • 2013 - 2013
  • Attorney
  • Polsinelli PC
  • 2005 - 2012
View all work experience

Education

  • University of Kansas School of Law
  • Juris Doctor
  • 2005
  • University of Kansas
  • BS - Bachelor of Science Bachelor of Science
  • 2002
  • University of Kansas
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 2002

Sample of Legal Cases

  • Citizens' Utility Ratepayer Board v. KCP&L
  • Affirmed
  • KCP&L Rate Case (12-KCPE-764-RTS)
  • Rate Increase awarded

Associations

  • Missouri Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • Kansas Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • National College of DUI Defense
  • Member
  • 2015 - Present
  • Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Association, Young Lawyers Section
  • Member
  • 2014 - Present
  • Kansas Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2006 - Present
  • Missouri State Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2005 - Present
  • Energy Bar Association
  • Member
  • 2005 - 2012
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Rising Star
  • Super Lawyers
  • 2015
  • Member
  • National College for DUI Defense
  • 2015
  • Client's Choice Award
  • Avvo
  • 2015
  • Insurance Law - Excellence for the Future Award
  • CALI
  • 2004
View all awards

Publications

Speaking Engagements

  • NALS Conference
  • Telecommunications Law
  • 2013

Attorney endorsements

Received (16)
Given (14)
Endorse Brandon
Unknown Attorney | Mar 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this attorney, who provides so generously to the AVVO community and gives sound legal advice."
DUI and DWI Attorney | Sep 21
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Brandon is a top-notch lawyer. I have worked opposite him on a handful of criminal cases; Brandon is great to work with and knows his stuff. I have sent a number of referrals to him on a variety of legal matters. If you are looking for a professional and passionate attorney who will go above and beyond for you - he's your guy. I endorse this lawyer."
Criminal defense Attorney | Apr 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Attorney Brandon L. Kane has an exceptional reputation and is a credit to the legal community. If you have a criminal defense law problem, he is your answer. If his office is anywhere near you, I recommend him to you."
Unknown Attorney | Dec 23
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I've had the pleasure of not only seeing Brandon in the various courthouses throughout the KC Metro, but we also lived in the same building. Thus, I've talked to Mr. Kane a lot! And I am always impressed with his legal knowledge and dedication to developing a great law practice. He has been a tremendous resource for me. Great lawyer. Great person!"
DUI and DWI Attorney | Sep 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Brandon is a highly effective attorney for his clients. He has extensive knowledge of the legal landscape and will use it to secure you the best possible result."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Jul 19
Relationship: Worked together on matter
"Brandon is an extremely effective and efficient advocate. His personality truly makes his clients feel at ease during some of their most difficult moments. Never hesitate to refer your friends and family to Brandon. I endorse this lawyer!"
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Jul 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Nov 24
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Excellent attorney. Well respected in the legal community."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Aug 13
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I've had the pleasure of working with Brandon on multiple occasions. When I've had questions, he's worked towards providing me with as detailed an answer as possible. When I've referred clients to him, they've all told me he was fantastic to work with. I enthusiastically endorse and recommend Brandon."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Aug 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I gladly endorse Brandon Kane. I wouldn't hesitate to send criminal and traffic cases to his office."
General practice Attorney | Mar 09
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brandon Kane is respected in the legal community for his rare combination of people skills and intellect."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Feb 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. He's very outgoing and definitely a well known professional in the Kansas City legal community. Thanks, Greg Watt"
Business Attorney | Feb 12
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Brandon is a very knowledgeable lawyer and an excellent communicator."
Corporate and incorporation Attorney | Sep 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Brandon is a competent and talented lawyer. He is honest and hardworking, and I endorse his work. By choosing him as your lawyer, you can be confident that you are receiving exceptional representation."
Speeding and traffic ticket Attorney | Sep 25
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Energy and utilities Attorney | Sep 29
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Mr. Kane is a very friendly and trustworthy individual. If I was in need of an energy lawyer to represent myself I would seek his council."
View more endorsements
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Immigration
Litigation
Speeding and traffic ticket
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Criminal defense
Chapter 7 bankruptcy
Construction and development