Skip to main content

Todd Nathan Hendrickson

Medical malpractice Attorney at Kirkwood, MO

5.0   15 reviews

also known as Todd Hendrickson


Call and speak with several attorneys to find best fit for your specific legal issue.
Can't find what you are looking for?
Avvo has 97% of all lawyers in the US.
Find the best ones near you.
Find Nearby Lawyers

About Todd

Learn Todd’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Medical malpractice
    32%
    Medical malpractice includes failure to treat, improper treatment and failure to diagnose. Common areas include surgical mistakes, infection cases, and orthopedic implants. Also includes medical device product liability cases.

    33 years, 200 cases

  2. Personal injury
    32%
    Auto, trucking, motorcycle and boating accidents. Slip and fall cases. Product liability matters including medical devices.

    33 years, 1,000 cases

  3. Wrongful death
    31%
    Wrongful death is any personal injury case that results in death, including medical malpractice, product liability, auto, trucking, motorcycle and boating accident cases.

    33 years, 100 cases

  4. Spinal cord injury
    5%

I am passionate about what I do.  It is my honor to be a trial lawyer and assist people who have been injured by the negligence of another.  My experience as a medical malpractice attorney gives me unique insights and experience in dealing with any catastrophic injury or death case.   

When you retain me to represent you, you get me, not an associate or an assistant.  I will take full control over every aspect of your case and give it my personal attention.  In my experience, this gives me an advantage over my opponents because I have handled every aspect of your case myself, rather than allowing a less experienced attorney to handle some matters and then try to understand what occurred later.  

 

Photos and videos

Licensed for 33 years
State IL
Status Active And Authorized To Practice Law
Acquired 1990
Updated 01/05/2023
State MO
Status Good Standing, Active
Acquired 1989
Updated 01/01/2023
State SC
Status Suspended - Administrative
Acquired 2008
Updated 01/21/2023

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

Contact Todd

Todd Nathan Hendrickson
12180 Old Big Bend Road
Kirkwood, MO, 63122

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  15 customer reviews
5 Star
 
100%
4 Star
 
0%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Stephen | October 12, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Dedicated and Hard Working
I was very pleased at the amount of attention, dedication, and empathy shown by Mr. Hendrickson regarding my case. The amount of time and effort required for my case was daunting, but Todd did not back down and brought the case to an excellent conclusion. Couldn't be happier.
Posted by Taylor | June 18, 2020
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Empathy & Honesty
I highly recommend Todd Henderickson. From my initial consultation with Todd, he was upfront and honest with me. He was understanding and sincerely empathetic to my pain. He treated me like family, and I never felt pressured to make a decision. He always made sure I had all the information, and kept me updated on my case regularly. Todd even went out of his way to assist me after my case was closed. I am very grateful for his hospitality, and highly recommend his practice.
Read less
Posted by Amanda | August 13, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Was the best!
Mr. Hendrickson is the best! I would reccomend him to anyone. He treated us kindly and put so much work into everything. My family and I are very grateful for all of his hard work! A+ service! Thank you!!
Posted by Danny | March 15, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommended
Mr Hendrickson treated us like family. He was truly concerned about our individual needs. He took the time to understand what I was facing, both now and in the future. I would recommend Mr. Hendrickson to anyone.
Posted by Steve | May 11, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Thank you Todd Hendrickson
I am so thankful that we found Todd Hendrickson and he accepted our case. Prior to meeting Todd, we had not been able to find an attorney that could help us. Todd sat down with us and listened intently to our case. He immediately saw the merits of the case and he has worked diligently to find the best resolution for our family. Todd has made a substantially positive difference in our lives. I can give no higher praise than that.
Read less
Posted by Amanda | January 31, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommend
We used services provided by Todd for our son's malpractice lawsuit. Todd was professional yet extremely caring and kind throughout the multiple year suit. We were always well informed throughout each step so that we were never wondering the status. He advised us how to proceed and we were successful with the suit by agreeing to a settlement from the other party. Todd and his team were a delight to work with and I highly recommend to anyone in search of services.
Read less
Posted by Katie | January 6, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Highly recommended
I would highly recommend Mr. Hendrickson for your legal needs. He is very well educated in his field. Our legal needs lasted several years and in that time, Mr. Hendrickson kept us well informed and helped us to make decisions based upon our best interest. He was honest and upfront. We believed he truly cared for our situation. He is very compassionate but also firm and worked hard for justice.
Read less
Posted by Thomas | January 5, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Co-counsel
Todd and I tried a case for over two weeks. Todd was one of the most prepared lawyers that I have ever worked with and I have been a lawyer for over 41 years. He tenaciously fought for justice for his client on an extremely difficult case. Since then, it is highly likely that l will be working with Todd on another very difficult case. I look forward to the experience
Read less
Posted by David | January 3, 2017
This review is from a potential client who consulted with this attorney.
| Consulted Attorney
Todd
Great, compassionate lawyer. I have referred cases to Todd. The highest complement you can give. Always does a great job.
Posted by anonymous | April 22, 2013
Hip Revision Case
Todd was recommended to me by my Doctor that had performed my revision saying that he was one of the top attorneys he was aware of in his field. I went to Mr. Hendrickson with my case and after a very brief and educational phone call decided to hire him, and I hever regretted it. He was very straight forward explaining my options, how the case would likely work and likely time table up front. Everything happened exactly the way he said it would, and within the timeframe he expected. He provided excellent communication and clearly answered all questions. I always felt like my best interest was very well represented, and was beyond pleased with the outcome of my case and the demeanor in which it was handled. When decisions needed to be made, he explained them to me fully, and made recommendations, but then left the ultimate decision making up to me. I would not hesitate in the least to use Mr. Hendrickson again, or to recommend him to anyone else.
Read less
Posted by Christopher | November 1, 2011
An Excellent Attorney
Todd has assisted me and my family for the past three years. I have worked in law enforcement for almost twenty years and have worked with many attorneys during this time, I have to say Todd is one of the best attorney's that I have worked with. He was always available and and responsive to my questions. He was always concerned about me and my family during a very difficult time in our lives. Todd worked very hard on our case and was very passionate about proving my case. Todd was very knowledgeable and kept me informed during the various stages of our case. Todd was very good at explaining complex legal terms in a manner were my family understood. I would highly recommend Todd without any hesitation.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | March 29, 2011
Hard Working, Trustworthy
I worked with Todd over the course of the last 4 years. He was always available and interested in my thoughts, feelings, and opinions about my case. He worked very hard to support my claim and was very passionate about proving my case. He was very respectful of me, my family, and the other attorneys for the opposition. I would highly recommend him without any concern.
Read less
Posted by Nancy | September 23, 2010
Brown vs. Wheeler
Mr. Hendrickson handled a medical malpractice case on my behalf. He fought very hard for me, and the case was settled out of court in 2 1/2 years. I would highly recommend Mr. Hendrickson to anyone needing a knowledgeable and hard-working attorney.
Posted by Joyce | September 23, 2010
Best Attorney We Could Have Hired.
Todd is a great attorney. Knows the law and performs very well in trail. He is trustworthy, great communicator, family man, and a good citizen. He listens to his clients. I would recommend Todd to anyone. He did a great job for our family and will do a great job for anyone that he represents. Our family put all of our trust in him and he did not fail us.
Read less
Posted by Dina | September 23, 2010
Todd Really Cares for the Client
Mr. Hendrickson is very understanding and always there to answer your questions. He is very knowledgeable and seems to more concerned about the client and not worried about how much money he can get. I am so very happy I found him, as he believed in our case and I thank him for everything he has done. He always emails you back or returns a phone call. He does not rush you off the phone whenever you need him. I have never once called or emailed him, and not have him return my call as soon as he could. You aren't afraid to ask questions or feel belittled if you don't understand what is going on (especially with legal terms). I trust Mr. Hendrickson and I thank him for everything he is doing for me as I am still in a case with him. I highly recommend Todd Hendrickson for your needs.
Read less
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Contingency 25%-45%

Resume

AVVO RATING 9.6 (Superb)

Work Experience

  • Partner
  • Todd N. Hendrickson, P.C.
  • 2000 - Present
  • Managing Partner
  • Lozano, Hendrickson & Lozano, P.C.
  • 1994 - 2000
  • Associate
  • Appleton & Kretmar
  • 1991 - 1994
  • Associate
  • Riezman & Blitz
  • 1989 - 1991
View all work experience

Education

  • Washington University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 1989
  • University of Missouri, St. Louis
  • BS - Bachelor of Science
  • 1986

Legal Cases

  • Failure to Diagnose Stroke
  • Confidential settlement for plaintiff
  • Failure to Diagnose Breast Infection & Abscess
  • Judgment for plaintiff
  • Kerperien v. Lumbermen's Mutual
  • In favor of Mr. Hendrickson's client
View all legal cases

Associations

  • Million Dollar Advocates Forum
  • 1999 - Present
  • American Association for Justice
  • 1990 - Present
  • Missouri Association of Trial Attorneys
  • 1990 - Present
  • American Bar Association
  • 1989 - Present
  • Illinois Trial Lawyers Association
  • N/A
  • South Carolina Trial Lawyers Association
  • N/A
View all associations

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Super Lawyer-Medical Malpractice
  • SuperLawyers.com
  • 2012
  • Member
  • Million Dollar Advocates Forum
  • N/A

Publications

  • Trial
  • 10 Red Flags in General Surgical Malpractice Cases
  • 2012
  • The Missouri Trial Attorney
  • The Paperless Injury Practice
  • 2011
  • The Missouri Trial Attorney
  • The Paperless Trial
  • 2011
  • Missouri Association of Trial Attorneys Trial Notebook
  • The PaperLess Trial
  • 2010
  • MATA Trial Notebook 2010
  • Voir Dire
  • 2010
View all publications

Speaking Engagements

  • Teleconference
  • Attorney's Guide to Going Paperless
  • 2013
  • Annual Convention
  • How Electronic Medical Records Can Help You Win Your Case
  • 2013
  • Annual Convention
  • What has Tech Done for Me Lately
  • 2012
  • Annual Convention
  • Paperless Law II
  • 2012
  • Annual Convention
  • The PaperLess Trial
  • 2011
  • Grand Rounds
  • Avoiding medical malpractice claims
  • 2010
View all speaking engagements

Attorney endorsements

Received (21)
Given (19)
Endorse Todd
Unknown Attorney | May 07
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I highly recommend Todd. He is a great lawyer who obtains fantastic results for his clients. He is very diligent and thorough."
Unknown Attorney | Nov 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Jul 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. An extremely talented and well respected attorney in the legal community."
Personal injury Attorney | May 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Todd. He is a highly skilled attorney that is well respected in the legal community."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Aug 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have discussed many cases with Todd and sought advice from him in medical malpractice matters. He is one of the most knowledgeable lawyers I know, particularity in the medical malpractice area."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Jul 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. Todd is among the few lawyers who are dedicated to doing malpractice work, and have the tools and talent to do so very well. He fights hard for his clients, and gets good results."
Personal injury Attorney | Oct 29
Relationship: Other
"I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Sep 26
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Todd is a great young aggressive lawyer that I have no problem in totally endorsing. Beside his obvious professional skills, he is also very tech savvy and really knows his way around a computer. He also happens to be a great guy."
Medical malpractice Attorney | May 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer. I have known Todd since Law School--he is a fine lawyer with a keen eye for detail, a fine grasp of the law, and powerful trial instincts. He is a lawyer who knows how to win--and if you don't hire him--it's your mistake!!!"
Medical malpractice Attorney | Mar 08
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Todd since law school and he is a decent human being who happens to be an excellent lawyer. He works hard, is dedicated to his clients, and has an excellent reputation in the legal community."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Feb 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Todd does what most lawyers don't - he goes the extra mile regardless of the size of the case. If I knew someone in need of legal representation, I would recommend Todd without hesitation."
Unknown Attorney | Jan 14
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Top-notch lawyer."
Unknown Attorney | Dec 16
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Oct 11
Relationship: Co-worker
"I endorse this lawyer. In every case he accepts, Todd is extremely meticulous in his approach. He knows the law inside and out, giving him the edge when he argues a point. He has compassion for his clients and is aware of how they are affected on many levels."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Sep 22
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Todd is a very hard working and honorable trial lawyer. I endorse this lawyer."
Personal injury Attorney | Sep 21
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Jan 19
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I have known Todd for about 6 years. Todd is an attorney who is very detail oriented and thorough. He works hard for his clients and does exactly what he tells them he will do. I endorse this lawyers work and work ethic."
Personal injury Attorney | Oct 06
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse this lawyer's work. Hard working, innovative lawyer, dedicated to fighting injustice."
Personal injury Attorney | Oct 05
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Todd is a hard working attorney who fights passionately for his clients. His 20 years of experience in the field benefits his clients greatly. I endorse this lawyer's work."
Medical malpractice Attorney | Sep 30
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I could not have a higher endorsement for this lawyer's work. I have known Todd for more than 20 years, have referred clients to him, and even been opposing counsel on one case. Nobody will work harder for his client than Todd, and he will do an outstanding job."
View more endorsements
Personal injury
Personal injury
Personal injury
Personal injury
Car accident
Personal injury
Defective and dangerous products
Personal injury
Litigation
Personal injury
Workers compensation
Personal injury
Personal injury
Personal injury
Personal injury