Was charged with a felony in 2006 (Forgery) . Haven't gotten into any trouble since then. Is there a way, I could possibly get this charge lowered to a misdemeanor? BTW: Never served jail time, was put on probation.
As a general rule, you have 30 days from a plea or finding of guilt to move to vacate the conviction. You could contact an attorney to see if there are special circumstances in your case that might lead to an exception to that rule.See question
I am wondering how long it normally takes to get a hearing at the SOS for driver's license reinstatement? I hired an attorney (stupidly, without meeting them first) to help with my case, but have some concerns about if/ how the case is being hand...
Once a Petition for a Hearing has been filed with the Secretary of State, they have to give you a hearing within 90 days. Usually, the hearing date will be within 60 days. You should contact your attorney to see if the Petition was filed. If not, find out why.See question
I have no other driving offense
It depends on why your license is revoked. As Mr. Davis said, if it is because of a DUI, then it is a minimum of 180 days.See question
i recently got a speeding ticket in Logan County IL, and had gotten one in Sangamon around 6 months ago but i got supervision on it. Will it effect me getting supervision in Logan County?
Yes, you can get up to 2 supervisions in a calendar year. To improve your odds, hire an attorney.See question
My daughter got a DUI in Indiana 8 years ago and was recently charged in Illinois for another. Will the prior DUI in Indiana impact her sentencing if found guilty?
Yes the prior will be taken into consideration and she will be treated like a repeat offender. However, she will be treated as a first offender for the associated license suspension.See question
I was charged with a DUI ( .17) in a private property at Dupage County. This is my first violation. No one was hurt and there was no damage. The police officer however did not suspend my driver's license. Is Court Supervision allowed at Dupage C...
Yes supervision is a possible resolution, as is jail. You need to retain an attorney to represent you for an offense like this.See question
I recently got a ticket for doing 107 in a 70 it is my first ticket in three years what can happen to me and my license?
This is a Class A misdemeanor, punishable by up to 364 days in jail and/or a fine of up to $2,500. You need to retain a local attorney to help you with this. Mr. Harvatin is recommended.See question
I got a 103 in a 65 but he didn't arrest me or take my license.. I live in Illinois and this is my first speeding ticket ever
This is a class A misdemeanor, punishable by up to 364 days in jail and/or a fine of up $2,500, so you need an attorney.See question
I was pulled over last night take a field test and refused to blew and then I was took to the station where I was told that I need to blew or my DL's would be suspended for a year I blew twice and there was no reading so he wrote me up for a refusal
An insufficient breath sample will be treated as a refusal. This is one factor that a judge or jury will consider in deciding your case. Generally an insufficient blow cuts both ways but is better than a reading over 0.08. You need legal representation to deal with this.See question
I recently was arrested for a DWI in North Carolina but have a illinois drivers license. I've been told the penalties in NC include a year suspension and having to install a breathe machine if you are going to having limited driving permit for wo...
I agree with my colleagues. if you are convicted, your Illinois license will be revoked. You can avoid this if the NC case is reduced to reckless driving. Otherwise, you will have to complete alcohol treatment and go forward with an administrative hearing before the Secretary of State to request a permit or reinstatement.See question