We'll help you find the right solution for your needs
Does this sound like your topic?
so my bf was arrested and charged 720 ILCS 5/24-1.6(a)(2) AGG UUW/PERSON/LOADED/NO FCCA. Was in Chicago with his friend and had a gun under the seat but the clip was in his pocket. hes from out of town and been in no trouble in Chicago other then...
While there may be options to prevent him from incarceration, the case can not be combined with his current probation in Indiana. You should speak in detail with a criminal defense attorney asap.See question
I was pulled over on my way to work going 61 in a 35. I was keeping up with traffic and really not paying attention to my speed. I received a ticket for going 26 over the speed limit. The officer did not mention this was a Class B misdemeanor or t...
It would be highly advantageous to hire an attorney. As the case is technically classified as as criminal offense, it is highly recommended to hire an attorney to keep this case off your.record. If you have a clear record, an attorney can attempt to have this case reduced down to a Petty offense.See question
If I have a first time retail theft arrest with a value of over $300 and no criminal record or tickets before this, will it be considered a misdemeanor or a felony in the state of Illinois?
Unfortunately the answer to your question is it depends. While technically a Felony, many factors, including your attorney can influence the ultimate charge. You should consult with an attorney asap in detail as often times the felony vs misdemeanor question will be answered very early in the legal proceedings.See question
I have a warrant out for my arrest in Illinois. It is for a misdemeanor. I think the person is having second thoughts about the complaint and probably won't even show up in court. If the thing expires in a certain amount of time, then I won't ev...
Warrants do not expire. At some point you will need to address the matter. You should do so asap as you are subject to arrest at any time.See question
My boyfriend got pulled over with no identification on him. So the police took him to the station and finger printed him because he told them a different name and it wouldn't come up in the system. He did have a small amount of weed on him.
Depends on what his current probation is for and the new charge. He should consult with an attorney asap as the probation violation may be more serious than the new charge.See question
I was charged with possesion of a stolen laptop valued at $500 dollars or less. I pawned a laptop for a family member but did not know it was stolen.He set me up to take the fall for him and im upset but want to beat this and put it behind me.
No one can really tell you what your chances of "beating" the case are without consulting you further. Contact a criminal defense attorney; most offer a free initial consultation.See question
I've been accused of theft. It's my first time going to court. The amount accused is less than 200. Do I have to jail time?
Most certainly not. However, you should definitely hire an attorney to make sure the case does not go on your record. Finding employment with this kind of caservice on your record is extremely difficult.See question
I'm curious to find out if I will go to jail. I went to jail previously for a probation violations following an arrest for a second dui. My last case was a battery charge and trespass where I received a conditional discharge. What is likely to hap...
It depends on many factors. Your background will certainly not help your situation but it is not the only consideration. Assuming your case is in Lake county, it would be beneficial to talk with an attorney as soon as possible as Lake County can be a bit harsh on repeat offenders.See question
My kid, 20 years old, received a Notice/Order of Suspension from the SOS for 90 days. The SOS sites "Section 6-209 of the IL Vehicle Code." Also in the letter: "This order is hereby entered based on your having been convicted of not less than ...
He most likely can have it removed by vacating one of the old convictions. He, or an attorney, should file a petition to vacate the most recent conviction immediately.See question
I got pulled over going 88 on a 55. I was 20 when i got pulled over and now i am 21. It was the first time I've ever been pulled over. I have a clean record. I noticed that governor Rauner signed a billed(maybe?) saying that if it's a first time o...
This is a misdemeanor criminal charge. As such, you should retain an attorney to attempt to keep it off your record. Even though you may get supervision, it would be beneficial to avoid the misdemeanor charge altogether.See question