I just went to court and finally handled my DUI. My Florida licensed expired in 2012 & I have not driven since. I actually live in North Carolina and was going to apply for a NC license after I finish DUI school and have my driving ban lifted in...
You won't be able to apply for a license in NC until you clear things up with FL, so work on contacting FL first to see if they'll accept your class certificate, and find out what else they need from you. Good luck.See question
Charged with a DUI but I was not in the car when the cops arrived nor did I have possession of the keys. Not involved in an accident . Cops came because of a fight.
The cops do not have to directly witness you driving, but the state may be able to prove you were driving by other means (statements from you, testimony from others, circumstantial evidence that you drove recently). It's certainly a good start for your defense that the cops did not see you driving and you didn't have the keys when they arrived. You need to get an experienced DWI attorney retained ASAP to help you navigate your defense properly.See question
Im 21 years old on a no drink in the state of minnesota. Lastnight i was in a bar and got sucker punched. Can i press charges on the person without getting in trouble with my no drink for being in a bar.
Sometimes the condition of being abstinent is explicit about staying out of bars, but sometimes it isn't. If your condition isn't explicit, there would have to be proof that you actually consumed alcohol. Being in a bar is a bad start for you in that scenario. And like my colleague stated, only the prosecutor can decide to file charges, although you are free to make a report to the police if you want. Just be wary that your words can be used against you too, plus the other guy will be talking to the police as well.See question
I have a MN License. After a DUI and as per court order, my driving privilege revoked by Wis DMV for 6 months. MN DMV revoked for 30 days. Still not able to get limited license in MN for a national registry entry by Wisconsin. Per Wisconsin DMV, t...
If the MN DMV is denying a limited license because of the WI revocation, you'll need to clear up WI first. If it can't be cleared up any sooner than 6 months, you'll be stuck without a license for that long. Even after the 30 days are up in MN, the MN DMV may deny reinstatement of your full license privileges until you're valid again in WI. Crazy system for people who carry a license in one state and get a DWI in another state, but that's how it works for some people.See question
Got a first time DWI, blew .14. No one was hurt and nothing was damaged. No prior offenses. Did get a speeding ticket with it. Prosecuting attorney offered me a deal of a fine, one year probation, and no alcohol for a year. I am fine with everythi...
If you accept the plea agreement then the judge will impose all aspects of it, including the alcohol restriction. If you don't want to accept that agreement, you could do a "straight plea" to the judge and be free to argue against that condition. The prosecutor would be free to ask for more things though.See question
A couple days ago on my way home after hanging out with a friend I was charged with a DUI. I had just missed the curb as I was distracted, which caused me to swerve away from it. I pulled over to check my car, as I came back to the car, a police o...
You should definitely retain an experienced DWI attorney to handle this case. Use this website to find some good prospects in your area and call them for consultations.See question
Do you have a specific question you'd like to ask?See question
I'm in the driver seat, in the keys in the ignition, I'm listening to music, the police said that it's a disturbance. How do I get charged for dui.
Without question, you need to be fighting this case with an experienced TX DWI attorney. Many can be found on this website. Don't wait too long or you may pass critical deadlines for filing paperwork.See question
In feb 2014 I was arrested for DWI in Texas. At that time I had California DL. I had been in Texas since 2012 and I was driving in TX with CA DL all this time. TX RMV requires that all new residents must get TX DL within 90 days of moving to Texas...
First of all, check with the California DMV to make sure you've stayed valid in CA this whole time. Typically when you get a DWI in another state, your home state license will eventually be revoked when they get notice of the TX license revocation or the DWI conviction. A visa likely wouldn't be denied over this situation unless you had a warrant out for your arrest on the TX matter.See question
One year has passed. What are my options for getting a valid Texas license? Where do i start? California or Texas? Am I possibly eligible for Texas Occupational until this gets sorted out?
Texas may tell you that you need to go through California to try to get a work permit set up. But California may tell you that they can't set up a work permit for work in another state. Start with contacting the CA DMV and explain to them that you've moved. There may be some other items CA needs from you too, such as proof of completion of an alcohol education/treatment program.See question