Exactly how many over nights would the non custodial parent need to be in the 45.1% parenting time range? Where does the ".1%" come from?
If there are 365 days in a year, 45.1 is 164.6 overnights. Overnights are the presumed calculation for parenting time. That does not mean a parent cannot argue for some other calculation.See question
Husband is on probation none felony domestic 2 years. He just left for a 9mo to 1 year christian treatment inpatient program. He he sent a message to his po hes going to treatment. Not seeing your post can put a warrwnt out for you. Is there any p...
I am not sure I understand.
If he has a probation violation, he may seek an evidentiary hearing to refute the violation or to provide mitigating facts. He can certainly be reinstated on probation but he should retain an experienced attorney.See question
She identified her jeep in various videos collected from the area the time of the homicide she also confirm she was the driver..she also confirm she was the driver between 1:26 In 2;26 notably, she told them she's the only one allowed to drive her...
The only real answer I am afraid is to retain an experienced criminal defense attorney. Only by going through existing evidence and developing new evidence can defenses be devised.See question
Hello we married in March 2017.. but after marriage we realised that we are not compatible and staying separately..We never had sexual relations since start of marriage..Should I go for no fault divorce ? If granted how much alimony I need to give...
Minnesota is a "no fault" divorce state. There is no "fault: and no "grounds" are needed for a divorce. In other words, you can get a divorce because you have an irretrievable breakdown of the marriage. It is impossible to make any assessment of spousal support, if any, without a full review of the marital history and finances,See question
mugshots and criminal information?
No. Accord has no control over private entities. If a private entity maintains database, they are not bound by the court order. However, if the information maybe defamatory, you could have an attorney make a demand for removal.See question
I plead guilty to a misdemeder domestic assault today but I was never given the plea deal in writing until after court ? If I would have had it in writing before hand I would have never plead guilty
You must fee a Motion to withdraw your plea.
Under the law, in its discretion the court may also allow the defendant to withdraw a plea at any time before sentence if it is fair and just to do so, giving due consideration to the reasons advanced by the defendant in support of the motion and any prejudice the granting of the motion would cause the prosecution by reason of actions taken in reliance upon the defendant's plea.
Minn. R. Crim. P. 15.05, subd. 2.1 "The defendant bears the burden of proving that there is a `fair and just' reason for withdrawing his plea."
You should retain experienced counsel.See question
I know I have every right to record what's going on in my own home, but does she also have that right? She does this in retaliation and records me while I record her harassing me and my wife. She also said she'd take me to court because her daught...
There is nothing unlawful about making such a recording by either party.See question
In the state of Minnesota, what is the deadline to appeal an Order For Protection? I don't want my record tarnished before I apply for a job. Any link to website(s) would be greatly appreciated.
In Minnesota, unless a different time is provided by statute, an appeal may be taken from a judgment within 60 days after its entry, and from an appealable order within 60 days after service by any party of written notice of its filing.See question
Basically my boyfriend at the time was my designated driver that night I was arrested. I had too much to drink so I asked him to take me home. On the way home we got into an argument and he started driving crazy and lost control of the wheel causi...
It would appear that you have a sound defense. However, you must act swiftly to retain experienced counsel. Any DWI case is really two cases in one. There is the criminal case with jail time and fines. There is also a separate ccivil case which is the license revocation You must challenge that revocation within 30 days.See question
What would the possible consequences be for a kid 16 years for being charged with vandalism that is around $1,500. He has no passed criminal records.
Any amount in excess of $1000 is a felony offense. There may be defenses to the charge which are not always obvious and require reviewing all of the evidence. Even where defenses are not strong, presenting a defense can often result in agreements to Stay adjudication to preserved your child's clean record. Call an experienced attorney.See question