Skip to main content

Haley B. Wright

Family Attorney at Eau Claire, WI

5.0   24 reviews
  • State Years
    Wisconsin - WI 14 years
    Minnesota - MN 17 years
  • Licensed for 14 years
    State WI
    Acquired 2009
    Status
    Good Standing No misconduct found
  • Licensed for 17 years
    State MN
    Acquired 2006
    Status
    Inactive No misconduct found

We have not found any instances of professional misconduct for this lawyer.

About Haley

Learn Haley’s areas of practice.

4
Practice areas
  1. Family
    60%
    Divorce, Separation, Custody, Adoption, Post-dissolution Proceedings, Paternity, Grandparent Visitation, Child Support, Child Abuse, Guardian ad Litem Work

    14 years

  2. Guardianship
    20%
    Initiating guardianship proceedings for minors and adults, challenging guardianships for cause.

    14 years

  3. Criminal defense
    10%
    Felonies, Misdemeanors, and Probation Revocations

    14 years

  4. Government
    10%

I practice throughout Western Wisconsin. I currently practice in the following counties: Buffalo, Pepin, Trempealeau, Eau Claire, Chippewa, Barron, and Dunn. I represent clients in wide array of criminal matters and family law matters, including serving as Guardian ad Litem. I am also licensed to practice in Minnesota.

 

Location

Law Office of Haley Wright
1101 W. Clairemont Ave., Suite 1B
Eau Claire, WI, 54701

Family lawyers nearby

Reviews

5.0 / 5.0
  24 customer reviews
5 Star
 
96%
4 Star
 
4%
3 Star
 
0%
2 Star
 
0%
1 Star
 
0%
Posted by Rick | May 26, 2022
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
An EXCEPTIONAL Family Attorney
For the past 12-months, Ms. Haley Wright, Attorney-at-Law, has represented my Son in a very challenging custody case. As a result of Ms. Wright's diligence and thoroughness, my Son now has custody of my Grandson. To say the Ms. Wright's efforts have changed the life of little boy is an understatement. Without Ms. Wright's guidance and sage counsel we would not have been able to navigate the complexities of this issue successfully. Ms. Wright is a superb attorney and I am thankful for her service(s) in this matter.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | December 8, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Haley B. Wright- Outstanding!
I consulted Haley Wright regarding a divorce maintenance issue. My ex wanted to stop paying my ‘indefinite maintenance’ that was declared in our divorce decree. We were married 27 years and he wanted it discontinued after 5 years so he could retire with his new wife. After trying to reason with my ex without including attorneys, I then hired Haley Wright to represent me with my case. She assisted me with the Wisconsin laws and my legal rights. I never imagined, having the type of experience I had with Haley Wright serving me, compared to my last experience with a different attorney . Thank you Haley Wright! She did a fantastic job- her knowledge and expertise of laws and procedures and her interpersonal skills and care for her client while maintaining boundaries and professionalism is outstanding! I am thankful that our paths crossed and that Haley Wright could be the one to help me! I have and will continue to recommend her!
Read less
Posted by Josh | August 26, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
The best
Incredible attorney! Was always there if I called or had questions. Always felt safe with her and I knew she had my back!!!!!!
Posted by anonymous | May 29, 2019
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Saved my butt
She worked very hard to get the best deal for my case espically sense i work out of town and have a very busy schedule myself
Posted by Maryann | June 13, 2018
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Attny Wright is highly knowledgeable, thorough, considerate and goes above and beyond.
I was represented by Atty Wright in a guardianship and family law case that was quite involved with multiple parties and states. Her attention to specifics and details is extraordinary. Her knowledge of the law thorough, and her response and timeliness spot on. Our case was not ordinary - neither is Atty Wright. She is exceptional in her consideration of the law and explained the case every step of the way with clarity and consistency. Haley's caring attitude and genuine interest are immeasurable. Not knowing anything about the law, we had to rely on her for the very best direction to conclude to a fair and just result. Atty Wright goes above and beyond in our opinion and does not shut a case until all is resolved to satisfaction. We were lucky that Atty Wright took our case, considering the factors involved. She jumped right in and never let up - she deserves higher than a 5 star rating! Our thanks go out to Atty Wright and all she has done for our family.
Read less
Posted by Matt | November 29, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Quick, efficient resolution to our guardianship issue
Haley recently helped us complete a guardianship for our daughter with a disability. Throughout the process, she was warm, professional, and made sure we understood everything. She made sure our daughter was comfortable with the process as well. Her rates were very reasonable, and she completed the work on time and on budget. I would not hesitate to hire her again.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | November 15, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Hard worker and realistic
Haley was extremely organized with my case and even though there were so many unknowns, she was able to help me get through my divorce with everything that I wanted to get from it. I would highly recommend Haley to anyone looking for a good family law attorney as she was willing to do what it took for my case.
Posted by Austin Tschernach | November 3, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Expertise above and beyond
I hired Haley Wright to help me obtain guardianship of my mother when her medical condition made it so she could no longer make her own decisions. It became clear very quickly during the process that I'd made the right choice in picking Haley. My mother had already been placed in a facility before we figured out that I did not have the proper Power of Attorney paperwork in place. We were in a bind and needed quick resolution. Haley guided us through the process seemingly effortlessly. When we were misinformed by the facility about what they required, she was so familiar with the guidelines that she was able to catch and correct the facility before we went down the wrong path. She did an amazing job of coordinating our hearing date and ensuring that all needed forms and interviews took place in a timely manner. On the day of our court appearance, I was immediately impressed by the respect shown to her by her peers. It was readily apparent that the people there, who are the most knowledgeable on the subject matter, thought very highly of her and the work that she does. They made it a point to mention to me that I'd made a really good choice. Once the hearing got underway, Haley's expertise again shone bright. She had prepared our case so thoroughly that that the judge didn't even have to ask any questions of me. There was a point of during the hearing where the judge confused some details. She was on top of it and corrected the situation immediately. She also filled in a blank that she missed that would have made trouble down the road for me had she not caught it. She ultimately ensured that every detail was taken care of and I walked out of the courthouse with everything I needed taken care of. I'm very grateful for what she's done for my family and me. If ever I find someone I know in need of these types of services, I will insist that they call Haley. Simply put, I give her the highest recommendation possible.
Read less
Posted by anonymous | May 3, 2017
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Great job
Haley did an excellent job! We had a rather sticky custody case, she Went above and beyond would definitely recommend to others!!
Posted by Kathy Balts | October 4, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very good attorney
Haley was very professional, and answered our questions right away. She went above and beyond our expectations. I highly recommend her!
Posted by Christine | September 20, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Personalized Representation, Diligent, Outstanding
Haley represented me in a post-divorce matter and I would absolutely retain her again without hesitation. Family court is always stressful and after meeting with Haley, she immediately addressed my concerns and started developing a legal strategy. She has a thorough understanding of family law and I felt very well represented. I received drafts of her work throughout the entire process and she kept me informed and clearly explained the process every step of the way. She is very organized, thorough, her professionalism is outstanding and she can hold her own with opposing counsel! I am forever grateful for her legal guidance and support throughout a very difficult court matter and I highly recommend her services and expertise!
Read less
Posted by Todd | May 15, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Very Highly Recommended
I hired Haley as my lawyer for my divorce. She showed genuine supoort for the wellbeing of myself and my children and was very helpful with everything. I would definitely recommend her.
Posted by Brenda | May 9, 2016
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
An Attorney who goes Above and Beyond
I've had to hire many Attorneys for the numerous times I've had family law issues such as divorce, {I've been through 2} child placement, changes in placement and problems regarding placement. I have a child from each marriage so have been constantly in and out of court for 20 yrs. Believe me when I say a good caring attorney little alone an excellent one is next to impossible to find. Haley B. Wright is the exception. The family law case I hired Haley for was extremely difficult and filled with many challenges from start to finish. Haley took it all head on. She was genuinely concerned for everyone involved and listened very intently to the issue. Haley held my hand through the whole process making sure I was always aware of what was going on, what the game plan was and other possible strategies and outcomes might be. Haley is very insightful and extremely knowledgeable of the law. She reads people very well and was always one step ahead of everyone. I was blown away and would hire her again in a heartbeat. If you want an excellent Attorney who's compassion is truly genuine, who relentlessly fights for you and who doesn't treat you like just “another client” but treats you as if you were her only client, than Haley B. Wright is the only attorney to hire
Read less
Posted by Jaiy | November 5, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
great customer service
I have to say Haley was awesome. Very professional, confident and always handled everything in a timely manner. We always knew what was going on and when. I will definitely recommend her too people I know.
Posted by Brian | August 23, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Couldn't ask for a better attorney.
Haley helped me through a divorce. It was a difficult time for me, but she kept me stay organized and on task. Her memory is remarkable. She knew everything I told her from day one and used that to put our case together and advise me how to proceed. She worked with my wife and her attorney to lay out a practical settlement we could all live with. Divorce is tough, but I would have been lost without her help. Very satisfied.
Read less
Posted by Danielle | August 17, 2015
This review is from a person who hired this attorney.
| Hired Attorney
Outstanding Attorney
Haley Wright was outstanding - she is a true family law expert and extremely professional, but also warm and genuine. She was prompt, responsive and thoroughly dependable throughout my time working with her. She is a great communicator and helped me to understand all of my options for how to proceed during each step of my case. Attorney Wright helped our family reach the best possible outcome and I've no doubt that we could never have done it without her. I would recommend Haley for anyone in need of an attorney in family law - she is amazing. Thank you Haley!!
Read less
Posted by jan | May 12, 2015
Excellent attorney
This was the first I personally needed an attorney. Attorney Wright made me feel comfortable right from the start. This case was very complex and she made recommendations but always had me make the final decision. I would highly recommend Ms. Wright to anyone. If I am in need of an attorney again I would definitely use her services.
Read less
Posted by Sarah | May 8, 2015
Superb Attorney!
Retaining Haley for my custody case was the best decision I could have made. Not only is she knowledgeable, professional, eloquent & composed in stressful situations, but she also genuinely cares about her clients and family values. Haley always kept me well informed during this whole process and made sure to keep things moving forward. She went above and beyond what I could have ever expected, even working over the weekend. I wouldn't hesitate for a second to call her again in the future. Hire Attorney Haley Wright and I promise you won't regret having her fighting in your corner!
Read less
Posted by Dan | May 1, 2015
custody case
I hired Haley to represent me in a child custody case.i new it wouldn't be easy for a dad to get primary placement .our case went to trial ,throughout the whole process Haley was a advocate for me and more importantly my son,very impressed with her knowledge and skill navigating through the legal system.we won our case! Thank you Haley.Would definitely hire her again.
Read less
Posted by Bruce | April 18, 2015
Haley B. Wright Review
Haley is very knowledgeable and really cares about her clients. She handled my divorce case and I was very happy with the results. I have recommended her to friends and others seeking legal counsel.
View less reviews

Cost

Rates
  • Retainer Sometimes
Payment methods
Cash, Check

Resume

AVVO RATING 7.6 (Very Good)

Work Experience

  • Attorney
  • Law Office of Haley Huiting/Wright
  • 2010 - Present
  • Adjunct Professor
  • Winona State University
  • 2008 - 2012
  • Judicial Law Clerk
  • Minnesota Judicial Branch
  • 2006 - 2009

Education

  • Quinnipiac University School of Law
  • JD - Juris Doctor
  • 2006
  • Mount Holyoke College
  • BA - Bachelor of Arts
  • 2003
  • Rochester Community and Technical College
  • A.A.
  • 2000

Associations

  • State Bar of Wisconsin
  • Member
  • 2009 - Present
  • State Bar of Minnesota
  • Member
  • 2006 - Present
  • Family Promise of the Chippewa Valley/Beacon House Homeless Shelter for Families
  • Vice President
  • 2017 - 2018

Languages Spoken

  • English

Honors and Awards

  • Best of the Chippewa Valley
  • Volume One Magazine
  • 2019
  • Best of the Chippewa Valley
  • Volume One Magazine
  • 2018

Publications

Attorney endorsements

Received (3)
Given (5)
Endorse Haley
Child custody Attorney | Aug 31
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"I endorse Attorney Haley Wright. We both work as Guardians Ad Litem and Haley also represents parents on divorce, adoption and custody cases. She is knowledgeable and persistent in her representation of her clients."
Family Attorney | Aug 30
Relationship: Opposing Counsel on matter
"Attorney Wright is a very knowledgeable and dedicated attorney. She puts forth significant effort into her cases; wanting to do the best for each client she has. In divorce work, she is sensitive to the parties' circumstances and is not an obstructionist but rather works toward mutually acceptable agreements. I truly enjoy having cases with Attorney Wright as I know that I can count on her to be honest with the facts so that our clients can walk away knowing that they have a fair settlement. A great attorney to work with!"
Family Attorney | Apr 07
Relationship: Fellow lawyer in community
"Haley is a knowledgable, zealous advocate for her clients. She treats each client's case with the respect and importance it deserves. I highly recommend her."
Bankruptcy and debt
Criminal defense
Eau Claire Family Lawyer Haley B. Wright
Haley B. Wright
Family Attorney
Eau Claire, WI
Licensed for 17 years